darkie can never stop putting sex related to health and fitness lol
Health fatloss thread, wanna lose weight? post here
May 9 2007, 02:13 PM
8,878 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Heaven: To: Hell: Status: Me > You |
darkie can never stop putting sex related to health and fitness lol
May 9 2007, 02:24 PM
1,593 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Mars |
May 9 2007, 02:55 PM
9,006 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
May 9 2007, 03:04 PM
934 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
May 14 2007, 03:45 PM
3,042 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Setia Alam to KL |
My Info:-
1) 30++, weight nearly 100KGs and height 5' 5", BMI dunno and fat% dunno 2) barely eat heavy meal at night, normally light meal like fruits or bread, biscuits 3) NOW, i'm exercising once a week for 1 hour playing badminton & planning to start going to gym 3 times a week 4) Diet; I ate fried mee or rice for breakfast, sometimes nasi lemak or roti canai & i barely ate anything for dinner BUT if i eat, i'll take nasi goreng or bread I normally use running on treadmill without inclining for 30 to 60 minutes IF i go to the gym This post has been edited by madstone: May 14 2007, 04:56 PM |
May 14 2007, 03:50 PM
4,662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
QUOTE(madstone @ May 14 2007, 03:45 PM) My Info:- post your exact diet (what you eat in detail) so that we can check. please refer to earlier posts for examples1) 30++, weight nearly 100KGs and height 5' 5", BMI dunno and fat% dunno 2) barely eat heavy meal at night, normally light meal like fruits or bread, biscuits 3) NOW, i'm exercising once a week for 1 hour playing badminton & planning to start going to gym 3 times a week I normally use running on treadmill without inclining for 30 to 60 minutes IF i go to the gym |
May 14 2007, 04:14 PM
166 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
well, sorry to lost track my previous post. hmm.. all these while I've reduced my waist size from 35 to 34. and it seems maintaining there. as for growth, it means for both muscles and fat. And I do gym, jog, badminton, sailing, occasionally swim when time fits.
well here's the routine 1. 26 age, 75kg, 5'7" 2. breakfast: variations of bread, oat meal, cake, noodles if hungry : bun or milk or whatever i can get around lunch : chap choi fan 3 - 4 pm : fruits pre exercise : milk, buns dinner : mom's cook food 3. gym, jog on alternate days, on public holidays will swim if the pool is open, sunday sailing, sat badminton This post has been edited by jojoG: May 14 2007, 04:20 PM |
May 15 2007, 06:57 PM
3,042 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Setia Alam to KL |
i need more exercise
gonna start it tonight following my schedule tuesday thursday sunday friday playing badminton after weekly badminton n frequent exercise i can felt my belly getting smaller the belly near the rib area like going fatless |
May 22 2007, 01:54 PM
525 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Anywhere , Anytime |
QUOTE(madstone @ May 14 2007, 03:45 PM) My Info:- 1) 30++, weight nearly 100KGs and height 5' 5", BMI dunno and fat% dunno 2) barely eat heavy meal at night, normally light meal like fruits or bread, biscuits 3) NOW, i'm exercising once a week for 1 hour playing badminton & planning to start going to gym 3 times a week 4) Diet; I ate fried mee or rice for breakfast, sometimes nasi lemak or roti canai & i barely ate anything for dinner BUT if i eat, i'll take nasi goreng or bread I normally use running on treadmill without inclining for 30 to 60 minutes IF i go to the gym If your weight is 100kg and heigh is 5'5 , then your BMI is = 36.6 . BMI Categories: Underweight = <18.5 Normal weight = 18.5-24.9 Overweight = 25-29.9 Obesity = BMI of 30 or greater |
May 22 2007, 09:03 PM
9,706 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditatingâ„¢ |
QUOTE(danilo5753 @ May 22 2007, 01:54 PM) If your weight is 100kg and heigh is 5'5 , then your BMI is = 36.6 . me 6inch and 100kilosBMI Categories: Underweight = <18.5 Normal weight = 18.5-24.9 Overweight = 25-29.9 Obesity = BMI of 30 or greater BMI 30 now target to loose 20kilos so my BMI will be around 25 |
May 23 2007, 04:15 PM
3,300 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hehe..would like to add into the list
Age: 24 Started since this year. January to February = Cycling(about 20 - 30mins?) Then started to jog during the last week of February. Exercise: Jog in the morning before work and also in the evening after work. Each jogging session is at least 1KM. I do about 20 sit ups and 10 push ups from time to time(sorry..still weak in push ups..so 10 dulu Waist size? from 36 to < 34 (okay okay I'll use a measuring tape soon =.= ) Weight? Was from 80KG...now around 74KG. Food: Breakfast - Drink(Nestum/Coffee) + Bread(fried fish fillet/sausages/butter and jam) I usually bring bread for lunch(sometimes with fried fish fillet/ sausage/ and plain butter and jam) I know i know....why eat fried stuff like Fish Fillet and sausages when i wanna lose weight right? haha....I dont know..I have cut down alot in the month of Mid April till now. I think 75% of the time I have been bringing bread with butter and jam. This post has been edited by metalfreak: May 23 2007, 04:17 PM |
May 23 2007, 04:30 PM
1,593 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Mars |
QUOTE(metalfreak @ May 23 2007, 04:15 PM) hehe..would like to add into the list Butter and jam is not eactly the best thing to eat when trying to lose weight as well.Age: 24 Started since this year. January to February = Cycling(about 20 - 30mins?) Then started to jog during the last week of February. Exercise: Jog in the morning before work and also in the evening after work. Each jogging session is at least 1KM. I do about 20 sit ups and 10 push ups from time to time(sorry..still weak in push ups..so 10 dulu Waist size? from 36 to < 34 (okay okay I'll use a measuring tape soon =.= ) Weight? Was from 80KG...now around 74KG. Food: Breakfast - Drink(Nestum/Coffee) + Bread(fried fish fillet/sausages/butter and jam) I usually bring bread for lunch(sometimes with fried fish fillet/ sausage/ and plain butter and jam) I know i know....why eat fried stuff like Fish Fillet and sausages when i wanna lose weight right? haha....I dont know..I have cut down alot in the month of Mid April till now. I think 75% of the time I have been bringing bread with butter and jam. Reason being that butter is fats, and jam has sugar. btw, you mentioned, breakfast and lunch. dun eat dinner? or forgotten to mention? Congrats on the weight loss so far tho. keep it up! if you could start working with free weights as well instead of just situps and pushups... |
May 23 2007, 04:48 PM
oh Sorry XD
Of course got dinner lar.. Dinner Rice, Veg and Meat. lol...if i skipped dinner i would have lost even more hahaha thanks for the reminder |
May 23 2007, 08:39 PM
2,967 posts Joined: May 2006 |
i think im getting fatter la
looks like even though i need to gain mass by eating, its like my body demands some cardio as well what do u think? my weight tiba2 naik for no reason... im drinking and eating normally...damn it la and what i work still got no results...ahahaa or is this what we call as impatience? |
May 24 2007, 09:21 AM
how long have you been working out/exercising?
May 24 2007, 09:35 AM
5,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Stary Oskol |
QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 23 2007, 08:39 PM) i think im getting fatter la u makan wayy too much.looks like even though i need to gain mass by eating, its like my body demands some cardio as well what do u think? my weight tiba2 naik for no reason... im drinking and eating normally...damn it la and what i work still got no results...ahahaa or is this what we call as impatience? Bulking is not an excuse to become fat. your goal is to achieve caloric excess while keeping fat gain at a minimum. So don't eat like there's no tomorrow. If you like eating, wait till you get bigger mass... you will hafta eat more just to maintain, and for caloric excess, you need to eat even more cheers This post has been edited by King83: May 24 2007, 09:35 AM |
May 27 2007, 05:16 PM
45 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
I did manage to lose somewhere near to 20 kg in one and a half months. What i did was simple meals for morning. Sandwiches, spaghetti and so on. More carbs in the morning. Afternoon opt for more balanced meal. Exercise 3 or 4 hours a day. And dinner containing more proteins. I did eat boiled chicken drumstick and thigh once or twice a week. Worked well. But of course , i was only 12 at that time. So i was very damn free to work out, i just blindly followed wat my mum or maid cooked, and i was growing so that could contribute to weight loss too.
And also, my BMI at that time was near to 30 and it dropped to 22. Now its back at 26 so i need to lose weight again. Sad This post has been edited by imitation: May 27 2007, 05:20 PM |
May 28 2007, 06:17 AM
525 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Anywhere , Anytime |
QUOTE(imitation @ May 27 2007, 05:16 PM) I did manage to lose somewhere near to 20 kg in one and a half months. What i did was simple meals for morning. Sandwiches, spaghetti and so on. More carbs in the morning. Afternoon opt for more balanced meal. Exercise 3 or 4 hours a day. And dinner containing more proteins. I did eat boiled chicken drumstick and thigh once or twice a week. Worked well. But of course , i was only 12 at that time. So i was very damn free to work out, i just blindly followed wat my mum or maid cooked, and i was growing so that could contribute to weight loss too. Nice weight lost ~ My BMI is near 30 right now >< .. but it is falling And also, my BMI at that time was near to 30 and it dropped to 22. Now its back at 26 so i need to lose weight again. Sad |
May 31 2007, 02:31 PM
wah
20KG in 1 month =.= i baru lost 6KG in 3-4 months =.= but feels good hehe bought new jeans |
May 31 2007, 03:05 PM
1,127 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL |
since i started working, i lose half a kg in 6 months and approximately 1kg a year... worked for 1 year plus n lost 1.5kg +/-
| Change to: | 0.0247sec
5 queries
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:23 PM |