128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?

congji
post Oct 6 2012, 07:13 PM

Hi all, i just recive my offer letter, and i will be work at kerteh mid oct, just wondering is it petronas have their own house for their employees for rental?
pandikar
post Oct 6 2012, 10:13 PM

229 posts

They have, it's called rantau petronas if i'm not mistaken. But there's a possibility that it's has been fully occupied by the senior staffs. Why don't you give the HR a call? They'll be happy to answer.
reign7
post Oct 8 2012, 04:14 PM

53 posts

Salam & Hi All,

Ive been reading this thread since last week after i sent my resume for
Advertising & Promotion Executive (A&P) for Petronas Motorsports (PETMOS).
Got a call from Petronas HR this morning regarding my application, probably will
get another call for a chit-chat session somewhere this week or next.

Anyone have any input about the enviroment in Petronas Motorsports?
Thanks for your help.

oh btw, i'm an advertising copywriter in an international agency with
5 years of experience. So i guess, i would qualify E2 group yes?
Thanks guys.
Wassalam.
azraeil
post Oct 9 2012, 04:58 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(peril123 @ Oct 4 2012, 09:20 AM)
hey guys. I've just got an offer from Petronas today but I couldn't find anything about the bonus and increment in the offer letter? are the bonus and increment all performance based?
p/s: I am a freshie.
Yes.
-Naz-
post Oct 9 2012, 09:52 AM

13 posts

Hi All, Good Morning!!

I have been offered a job with PCSB/SBO and it took 4 months before they can produced the offer letter for me.

Anyone here going for PIPE on 1 Dec?a bit excited to go for it, and wondering what it is all about happy.gifb
mangoman
post Oct 9 2012, 11:03 AM

Retired Member
560 posts

QUOTE(-Naz- @ Oct 9 2012, 09:52 AM)
Hi All, Good Morning!!

I have been offered a job with PCSB/SBO and it took 4 months before they can produced the offer letter for me.

Anyone here going for PIPE on 1 Dec?a bit excited to go for it, and wondering what it is all about happy.gifb
2 weeks just to have pure fun, no need to worry about work, the best experience of your life. smile.gif
peishan1201
post Oct 9 2012, 03:42 PM

139 posts

is there any position suitable for business fresh grad? i graduates with degree and major in marketing.. from jobstreet, seems most of the jobs for engineering ppl..>.< none of the jobs for business fresh grad..>.<
-Naz-
post Oct 9 2012, 04:55 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Oct 9 2012, 11:03 AM)
2 weeks just to have pure fun, no need to worry about work, the best experience of your life. smile.gif
thanks mangoman, you must be already working for Petronas since you said that way. I will enjoy and will treat it as my 'short holiday' ^^

and today I got my offer letter with all those forms. Do I need return all those forms to HRM division in KLCC or just bring it to the place where I will report for duty? HR does not mentioned where I should return it, however I already signified the acceptance of scanned version of the offer letter and send an email to them.

buttercup313
post Oct 9 2012, 05:24 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(-Naz- @ Oct 9 2012, 04:55 PM)
thanks mangoman, you must be already working for Petronas since you said that way. I will enjoy and will treat it as my 'short holiday' ^^

and today I got my offer letter with all those forms. Do I need return all those forms to HRM division in KLCC or just bring it to the place where I will report for duty? HR does not mentioned where I should return it, however I already signified the acceptance of scanned version of the offer letter and send an email to them.
hey congrats! where are you going to work? Sabah? (since you mentioned SBO) When did you have your SI? I had mine in late august.. currently waiting for their call. I wonder when..
Jirie
post Oct 9 2012, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(-Naz- @ Oct 9 2012, 09:52 AM)
Hi All, Good Morning!!

Congrats.. Bro..

QUOTE(buttercup313 @ Oct 9 2012, 05:24 PM)
hey congrats! where are you going to work? Sabah? (since you mentioned SBO) When did you have your SI? I had mine in late august.. currently waiting for their call. I wonder when..
You should try contact the HR. I already got a call from HR (SBO) last Thursday. She said I passed the interview and I need to wait from HR (KLCC) to prepare the offer letter. FYI, I also did my SI in August.

buttercup313
post Oct 9 2012, 07:22 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Jirie @ Oct 9 2012, 06:02 PM)
Congrats.. Bro..
You should try contact the HR. I already got a call from HR (SBO) last Thursday. She said I passed the interview and I need to wait from HR (KLCC) to prepare the offer letter. FYI, I also did my SI in August.
Hey thanks.. I already passed SI, I knew it after a week I took it. Now I'm waiting for the offer letter too. Happy waiting! rclxms.gif
AtMostFear
post Oct 9 2012, 08:31 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(peishan1201 @ Oct 9 2012, 03:42 PM)
is there any position suitable for business fresh grad? i graduates with degree and major in marketing.. from jobstreet, seems most of the jobs for engineering ppl..>.< none of the jobs for business fresh grad..>.<
there's a lot of business grad in petronas, not just engineering..just upload your resume to discoverpetronas, that's how most of us got the offer.

QUOTE(-Naz- @ Oct 9 2012, 04:55 PM)
I believe they already mention when and where to submit those forms in the offer letter..check again.
-Naz-
post Oct 9 2012, 09:13 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(buttercup313 @ Oct 9 2012, 05:24 PM)
thanks buttercup313! yeah, I'm going to work in Sabah under Operation department. As far as I remember, I did my S.I on 7 June this year. But I did follow up with HR Sabah exactly after 2 weeks, just to know the status of my job application. Thank God they said I had been recommended for the post in Petronas. My advice to you, do not wait for them to call you, after 2 week, give them a call and ask for the status.

QUOTE(Jirie @ Oct 9 2012, 06:02 PM)
Congrats.. Bro..
Thanks Jirie...hope you get your offer letter soon smile.gif

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Oct 9 2012, 08:31 PM)
there's a lot of business grad in petronas, not just engineering..just upload your resume to discoverpetronas, that's how most of us got the offer.
I believe they already mention when and where to submit those forms in the offer letter..check again.
yup....already followed up with them, I need to return it back to KLCC. Thanks!
malakoff87
post Oct 9 2012, 10:18 PM

I guys.. I am new here. Get an offer from petronas to join as intument eng at fertilizer plant at gurun. Any idea about the working enviroment. Btw I got 1 years xp from malakoff. Should i accept it?
Pls advice
Dry Pillow
post Oct 10 2012, 12:05 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Sep 28 2012, 09:29 PM)
those who are planning to go into the ACCA programme, i can share some info, from my friend who took it in 2004 under IT degree conversion in ACCA (after PETRONAS IT outsourced).

He joined completed ACCA and joined EY as auditor. After almost 4 years, he managed to get to senior exec in EY before being called back to PETRONAS, only to be offered E1 post (even with CA).Negotiate for E2 also cannot. He informed PET rep that he is not going to join if like that, and the rep mentioned about suing him in court. he left EY after that and join other co (which i would not name here). At the end, he had to pay back fees etc (did not have detail on this). Check the detail of the agreement before agreeing.

If you get into PET Group Internal Audit, then you'll be doing auditing the other PET subsidiaries. If you have worry about the bias, culture in petronas, think again. yes, some OPUs have different culture, mindset, culture but these kind of people is everywhere. From the big 4 into PETRONAS, you might get dissappointed if you stuck under a small OPU.

I had a friend joined PET from Maybank, he said culture / work environment Maybank > PET.
Sorry about your friend. Pet E1 offer for CA at first might be demotivating, but that's only short term. It would be only for one year or two before one get promoted to E2. At least this is what I heard from colleagues who are involved in the and have finished the CA programme.

I agree with you that having stuck in small subsidiary might be bit disappointing, but then again no one ever said one would be stuck there forever.
hirano
post Oct 10 2012, 01:19 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,332 posts

I heard that Petronas won't retain any interns after they finish the internship, even if they performed good? Is it true?
reign7
post Oct 10 2012, 06:54 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(reign7 @ Oct 8 2012, 04:14 PM)
Salam & Hi All,

Ive been reading this thread since last week after i sent my resume for
Advertising & Promotion Executive (A&P) for Petronas Motorsports (PETMOS).
Got a call from Petronas HR this morning regarding my application, probably will
get another call for a chit-chat session somewhere this week or next.

Anyone have any input about the enviroment in Petronas Motorsports?
Thanks for your help.

oh btw, i'm an advertising copywriter in an international agency with
5 years of experience. So i guess, i would qualify E2 group yes?
Thanks guys.
Wassalam.
Can bro Azreil help answering my question?
Thanks bro.
iamloco
post Oct 11 2012, 11:20 AM

780 posts

Did my SI in august, got the result on 1 october (passed). Should I call them to ask about my placement?

This post has been edited by iamloco: Oct 11 2012, 11:20 AM
jc87
post Oct 11 2012, 11:32 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Oct 11 2012, 11:20 AM)
Did my SI in august, got the result on 1 october (passed). Should I call them to ask about my placement?
Yes u shd..dun wait for them to call u..
buttercup313
post Oct 11 2012, 12:14 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jc87 @ Oct 11 2012, 11:32 AM)
Yes u shd..dun wait for them to call u..

I called them every two weeks and their answer is please wait for us to call you. I dont know if I should call again in two weeks time. Should I? The waiting period is so long

128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:08 AM