Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?
SUSfuzzy
Oct 19 2017, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 19 2017, 03:27 PM) Yeah, kiasu as some people said.  I will apply PBB Quantum too next year, hope PBB will stop rejecting me.  Hopefully by cutting my CIMB CR and CIMB's overall limit will reduce the rejection reason. Well, nothing to salute. Many are as hardcore as me.  You have too many card la sis...
Holocene
Oct 19 2017, 05:08 PM
Anybody knows how this feature works? https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...t-easy-pay.htmlI've called their customer service and they've informed me that it the merchant is responsible for converting the purchase into the monthly installment whereas the merchant has informed me that it is the other way around. Any sifu here to advice? Best, Agent T
fruitie
Oct 19 2017, 05:18 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 19 2017, 04:50 PM) You have too many card la sis... Nah, not an issue for me.
enkil
Oct 19 2017, 05:51 PM
Nothing is too many
SUSfuzzy
Oct 19 2017, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 19 2017, 05:18 PM) Nah, not an issue for me.  Good la ... Some banks are beginning to shift towards credit exposure risk as a criteria if they wanna give you a CC or not.
rapple
Oct 19 2017, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(Holocene @ Oct 19 2017, 05:08 PM) Anybody knows how this feature works? https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...t-easy-pay.htmlI've called their customer service and they've informed me that it the merchant is responsible for converting the purchase into the monthly installment whereas the merchant has informed me that it is the other way around. Any sifu here to advice? Best, Agent T CIMB CC does not have this feature where you can convert purchases into installment plan. Merchant can convert to installment plan but not all merchant do it. Usually merchant that have installment plan will display out and shows which bank cc eligible to do installment.
Holocene
Oct 19 2017, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(rapple @ Oct 19 2017, 06:00 PM) CIMB CC does not have this feature where you can convert purchases into installment plan. Merchant can convert to installment plan but not all merchant do it. Usually merchant that have installment plan will display out and shows which bank cc eligible to do installment. I see... Thanks for the information 🤓 Best, Agent T
alfred@heaven
Oct 20 2017, 12:19 AM

im ready to cut cimb CR card, and move to MBB FCB card.
drbone
Oct 20 2017, 06:23 AM
QUOTE(drbone @ Oct 19 2017, 09:06 AM) Sounds good. Any link whereby I can learn how to use it to track my spending with all my credit cards ? QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 19 2017, 09:09 AM) Microsoft: Excel << Spreadsheet... A Free one: GoogleDocs's Sheets.... I use my iPhone more than the PC. So is it still user friendly if I use google sheets app? Also , any snapshot of how the excel spreadsheet looks like and how you guys arrange the card details into the spreadsheet ?
terence_say
Oct 20 2017, 08:02 AM
My CIMB VI and world master just approved yesterday. My submission base on system is last Friday 13/10, not sure able to call CS to request for the new welcome bonus which start on 16/10 for new to bank.
cybpsych
Oct 20 2017, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(drbone @ Oct 20 2017, 06:23 AM) I use my iPhone more than the PC. So is it still user friendly if I use google sheets app? Also , any snapshot of how the excel spreadsheet looks like and how you guys arrange the card details into the spreadsheet ? it doesn't matter where/how u use  just go with whatever method is convenient and comfortable to u. if u want to track each transaction n cb calculation, 1 worksheet = 1 card is better. the list would get long over the time of spending.
drbone
Oct 20 2017, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 20 2017, 08:41 AM) it doesn't matter where/how u use  just go with whatever method is convenient and comfortable to u. if u want to track each transaction n cb calculation, 1 worksheet = 1 card is better. the list would get long over the time of spending. Noted, thanks. Downloaded google sheets app into my iphone and will start using it.
laymank
Oct 20 2017, 10:49 AM
With the recent launch of MBB FC Barcelona and the revision of CIMB CR, it doesn't seem to have a good reason to hold CIMB CR anymore although it's AF Free.
Does anyone thought of any good use for CR?
fruitie
Oct 20 2017, 11:00 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 20 2017, 10:49 AM) With the recent launch of MBB FC Barcelona and the revision of CIMB CR, it doesn't seem to have a good reason to hold CIMB CR anymore although it's AF Free. Does anyone thought of any good use for CR? Celcom auto-debit for some users here.
sj0217
Oct 21 2017, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 20 2017, 10:49 AM) With the recent launch of MBB FC Barcelona and the revision of CIMB CR, it doesn't seem to have a good reason to hold CIMB CR anymore although it's AF Free. Does anyone thought of any good use for CR? Not using CIMB CR quite some time, keeping of this card just because of having instalment plan. Was thinking whether early settlement or just wait until end of it, then will cut it and keep CIMB Enrich card for voucher
lilsunflower
Oct 21 2017, 03:01 AM
I called to cancel today and they offered me RM15 (to keep for 1 year) plus RM15 (if I spend RM200 within a month).
Cheapskate me took the bait and immediately spent RM200. Just hope I really get the RM30!
donhue
Oct 21 2017, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2017, 11:00 AM) Celcom auto-debit for some users here. I'm also using Celcom, but have changed my Auto Debit to SCB Gold. I still get the auto billing rebate of 5%. Any particular reason to stick to CIMB CR?
fruitie
Oct 21 2017, 11:43 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(donhue @ Oct 21 2017, 08:10 AM) I'm also using Celcom, but have changed my Auto Debit to SCB Gold. I still get the auto billing rebate of 5%. Any particular reason to stick to CIMB CR? Hmm. CIMB gives additional 2%?
akib_mullen
Oct 21 2017, 02:07 PM
Any cc will give 5% from celcom side if u opt for auto billing. Well i'm gonna cut this cc coz my application for quantum has been approved. Salary below 36k cannot hold more than 2 cards what to do
fruitie
Oct 21 2017, 02:19 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Oct 21 2017, 02:07 PM) Any cc will give 5% from celcom side if u opt for auto billing. Well i'm gonna cut this cc coz my application for quantum has been approved. Salary below 36k cannot hold more than 2 cards what to do Not two cards but two banks' cards. So if you only have CIMB and PBB, then it's OK.