148 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?

djhenry91
post Oct 17 2017, 07:37 PM

Slow and Steady
6,763 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 17 2017, 07:17 PM)
Indeed haha... too many egos brother...
top wan..dont want change their mindset..
even middle level wan sudah kasi good solution yet..u know..
so suffer wan is lower level staff kena scold by customer..
SUSMNet
post Oct 18 2017, 12:09 AM

11,954 posts

time to cancel this cimb platinum card
putra23
post Oct 18 2017, 11:59 AM

652 posts

Still considering to cancel CR card. For me, only useful for Celcom auto debit.

Just keep coz free annual fee? My cr limit is very low for this card.
SUSmonoikhwan
post Oct 18 2017, 12:03 PM

385 posts

Just a general question, will it affect our CCRIS and CTOS if we have too many credit cards? Should we keep cc to a minimum as needed only?
!@#$%^
post Oct 18 2017, 12:06 PM

Safe Trader
16,631 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Oct 18 2017, 12:03 PM)
Just a general question, will it affect our CCRIS and CTOS if we have too many credit cards? Should we keep cc to a minimum as needed only?
it will show your total credit limit. of course if high means u r high risk to the bank, unless ur income is a lot a lot. personally, I have few credit cards which I reduces the credit limit. that way I can enjoy the cc benefits.
SUSmonoikhwan
post Oct 18 2017, 12:18 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 18 2017, 12:06 PM)
it will show your total credit limit. of course if high means u r high risk to the bank, unless ur income is a lot a lot. personally, I have few credit cards which I reduces the credit limit. that way I can enjoy the cc benefits.
Noted, thanks for the explanation.
4 CC with 10k credit limit each, with 78k annual income, is that considered high risk? Should I call the bank to lower all my CL? Looking forward to hear from you.

This post has been edited by monoikhwan: Oct 18 2017, 12:29 PM
!@#$%^
post Oct 18 2017, 12:37 PM

Safe Trader
16,631 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Oct 18 2017, 12:18 PM)
Noted, thanks for the explanation.
4 CC with 10k credit limit each, with 78k annual income, is that considered high risk? Should I call the bank to lower all my CL? Looking forward to hear from you.
lol, I can't say. each bank has its own risk assessment. at a personal level, usually I will only keep one with high limit for emergency purposes. others I will reduce. somehow it does affect your future credit application whether loan or cc.
fruitie
post Oct 18 2017, 01:36 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Oct 18 2017, 12:03 PM)
Still surviving with 23 cards. Due to system glitch which is yet to be fixed, once it's OK, it should be 24th card.

However, coming November i will cut some cards like CIMB and AmBank. Not completely cutting off but keeping only one card for each of these banks and I shall reduce the credit limit to a very minimal amount.
lilsunflower
post Oct 18 2017, 10:21 PM

2,609 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2017, 01:36 PM)
Still surviving with 23 cards. Due to system glitch which is yet to be fixed, once it's OK, it should be 24th card.

However, coming November i will cut some cards like CIMB and AmBank. Not completely cutting off but keeping only one card for each of these banks and I shall reduce the credit limit to a very minimal amount.
I gotta do a culling exercise soon too. CIMB, Ambank and Hong Leong Fortune are first off the list.
fruitie
post Oct 18 2017, 11:00 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 18 2017, 10:21 PM)
I gotta do a culling exercise soon too.  CIMB, Ambank and Hong Leong Fortune are first off the list.
Yes, as smart cardholders, we have to. biggrin.gif
However, I'm not a big spender like you la. tongue.gif
enkil
post Oct 18 2017, 11:23 PM

1,752 posts

Haha... incredible. Almost everyday got statement icon_rolleyes.gif

I got a few cards from 4 banks only also sometimes forget the due date. Imagine 24 cards rclxub.gif
tifosi
post Oct 19 2017, 02:35 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
4,924 posts

Gonna reduce my CIMB CL to 2K. Actually no more Eraman no point to keep so much. Enough to dine in Nando's good enough.

That's where excel comes into play. I have 15 cards and Excel is a lifesaver laugh.gif
drbone
post Oct 19 2017, 08:09 AM

1,729 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 19 2017, 02:35 AM)
Gonna reduce my CIMB CL to 2K. Actually no more Eraman no point to keep so much. Enough to dine in Nando's good enough.

That's where excel comes into play. I have 15 cards and Excel is a lifesaver laugh.gif
How does excel help?
BeastX
post Oct 19 2017, 08:15 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,774 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Oct 19 2017, 08:09 AM)
How does excel help?
A spreadsheet that keep tracks with all your spending.... you can put formulas in that keeps track per column for instance
drbone
post Oct 19 2017, 09:06 AM

1,729 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 19 2017, 08:15 AM)
A spreadsheet that keep tracks with all your spending.... you can put formulas in that keeps track per column for instance
Sounds good. Any link whereby I can learn how to use it to track my spending with all my credit cards ?

This post has been edited by drbone: Oct 19 2017, 09:06 AM
BeastX
post Oct 19 2017, 09:09 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,774 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Oct 19 2017, 09:06 AM)
Sounds good. Any link whereby I can learn how to use it to track my spending with all my credit cards ?
Microsoft: Excel << Spreadsheet... A Free one: GoogleDocs's Sheets....
ClarenceT
post Oct 19 2017, 09:35 AM

13,563 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Oct 19 2017, 09:06 AM)
Using Excel (PC version is more user friendly).
1 spreadsheet is the summary of Credit limit, Outstanding Balance (CL-OB = Available Balance), Statement date, Due date.
(So you know your total credit limit, total outstanding balance)
Each spreadsheet for each credit card, transaction date, location, amount, payment etc.
you update manually and daily and verify (check the transactions and balance online at respective card issuer).
putra23
post Oct 19 2017, 02:44 PM

652 posts

Very impressive with 2 dozens!!!
I've got 11 cards and thinking of dropping CIMB CR and replace with PBB Quantum cards. Friends think I'm over the top with almost a dozen.
kisa
post Oct 19 2017, 02:49 PM

92 posts

I salute you sifu! notworthy.gif

fruitie
post Oct 19 2017, 03:27 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Oct 19 2017, 02:44 PM)
Very impressive with 2 dozens!!!
I've got 11 cards and thinking of dropping CIMB CR and replace with PBB Quantum cards. Friends think I'm over the top with almost a dozen.
Yeah, kiasu as some people said. laugh.gif
I will apply PBB Quantum too next year, hope PBB will stop rejecting me. doh.gif
Hopefully by cutting my CIMB CR and CIMB's overall limit will reduce the rejection reason.

QUOTE(kisa @ Oct 19 2017, 02:49 PM)
I salute you sifu!  notworthy.gif
Well, nothing to salute. Many are as hardcore as me. laugh.gif

148 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:41 PM