1534 Pages « < 496 497 498 499 500 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

puchongite
post Nov 14 2017, 08:58 PM

29,254 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 14 2017, 08:44 PM)
I think most funds also in red...  hmm.gif  Regardless of DIY or Managed Portfolio
Foreign funds affected by currency but interpac drops 1% for 3 days ? That's lousai .....
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 14 2017, 09:22 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 14 2017, 08:37 PM)
Details? Which fund?
QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 14 2017, 08:39 PM)
Your own diy port ?
QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 14 2017, 08:44 PM)
I think most funds also in red...  hmm.gif  Regardless of DIY or Managed Portfolio
most port... Managed port also... 1 day lost 200. DIY port 1 day lost 400.. was like crazy, don't know this week will lost 1k or not.

esther emb gem ta kgf reit india ponzi2

tutup mata,log in next week

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Nov 14 2017, 09:24 PM
voyage23
post Nov 14 2017, 09:28 PM

368 posts

Feels like I went into IDS a little too late. Anyway decided to squeeze something out to top up on IDS as well.

Don't really like as well that the fund doesn't seem to have updated fund fact sheet.
puchongite
post Nov 14 2017, 10:11 PM

29,254 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 14 2017, 09:22 PM)
most port... Managed port also... 1 day lost 200. DIY port 1 day lost 400.. was like crazy, don't know this week will lost 1k or not.

esther emb gem ta kgf reit india ponzi2

tutup mata,log in next week
I think at this moment the drop may not have compensated on ponzi 2 income distribution correctly yet. So the drop maybe over reported for now.
i1899
post Nov 14 2017, 10:24 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 14 2017, 08:24 PM)
eh why lately so bad one...

macam lost a lot... 4% down to 1.7% wtf is happening
Erh... 4% to 1.7%??!! R u sure u done the calculation correctly?
May be, some of ur funds r giving distribution....

Yes, my port did drop, but it only dropped 0.2% from the peak on last thursday, not 2.3%....
ROSS_Solar
post Nov 15 2017, 07:43 AM

219 posts

Sea of red during last few days. Time to top up smile.gif
Jitty
post Nov 15 2017, 08:11 AM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 14 2017, 10:11 PM)
I think at this moment the drop may not have compensated on ponzi 2 income distribution correctly yet. So the drop maybe over reported for now.
Time to do top up.. Hehe
SUSyklooi
post Nov 15 2017, 10:42 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 14 2017, 08:24 PM)
eh why lately so bad one...

macam lost a lot... 4% down to 1.7% wtf is happening
must have held heavy on some of the funds as listed? tongue.gif
even recommended funds are not spared brows.gif devil.gif
I just got 10% on 1 of the fund on that list and my port lost 0.8 in 1 week (maybe due to other funds accumulations too)

QUOTE(ROSS_Solar @ Nov 15 2017, 07:43 AM)
Sea of red during last few days. Time to top up smile.gif
what you gonna top up and at what extra % to be added into that fund?

QUOTE(Jitty @ Nov 15 2017, 08:11 AM)
Time to do top up.. Hehe
what you gonna top up and at what % to be added into that fund?

no right or wrong...just that if you are gonna do this top up everytime there are some 2~3% lowered nav...just make that you have enough money in CMF,.....else these top up will be ineffective to make a dent in the portfolio ROI for these little price correction is very frequent (sometimes few times a year) and you must be quick to do it......sometimes just within a few days it will bounce back....and sometimes it won't for another few months......lagi worst is after topping up that fund continued to slide down some more % brows.gif

Streetrat
post Nov 15 2017, 12:35 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 14 2017, 07:33 PM)
hmm.gif googled and found these articles from FSM....

This blog did have some almost similar situation as posted by puchongnite....and he shows how he did that.....
Sui Jau’s blog
Rebalanced my portfolio for 2014
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...SJBlog_20131227

then the rests are from FSM....hope it can provide you with some easy to read and understand materials

Everything You Need to Know about Rebalancing-webcast
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fsmwe...atSubHeaderId=2

Rebalancing Works For Your Portfolio
Investors hear it often enough that it is important to rebalance one's investment portfolio, but just how effective is rebalancing? Our General Manager delves deeper to find out.
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...?articleNo=2215

The Nature of the Game – Rebalancing
In order to “play” the game of investing, we need to be “in the game” longer than our fellow peers. Rebalancing is a strategy that can keep you “in the game” for longer.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ebalancing-4232

The Importance of Rebalancing A Portfolio
We have been maintaining this mechanically rebalanced portfolio so as to highlight the importance and benefit of rebalancing. In this update, we revisit the basics of rebalancing and remind investors of the importance of rebalancing one’s portfolio.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Portfolio-5374

As The Year Comes To A Close, Consider Rebalancing….December 17, 2010
The rebalancing method has shown that over a long period of time (our back test is over 40 years), a portfolio that used the rebalancing method has outperformed passive buy and hold methods by a quite a large margin. Did it outperform in 2010?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...Rebalancing-842

End of the Year, It's Time to Rebalance! December 28, 2012
As we come to the end of the year, investors who are reviewing their portfolio might wish to consider rebalancing if they want a disciplined method that works over the long term.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...lance!-3024

Clearing Your Doubts On Rebalancing
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=1980

Rebalancing: Are You Doing It Right?
FSM look to provide investors with a short guide on portfolio rebalancing and discuss how it helps investors to maximise returns of their portfolios.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...gust-2017--8679

Mythbusting: Frequent Rebalancing Improves Portfolio Returns
You might have heard this one before: Frequent rebalancing to simultaneously lock in profits and dollar cost average into lower priced assets will provide better returns. We examined the myth and here's what we found.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...lio-Returns-566

What Is Rebalancing?
Rebalancing involves setting a fixed allocation to your portfolio and sticking to it regardless of market movements.
For example, an investor sets an allocation of 30% into US equities, 30% into Asia equities, 30% into Europe equities, and 10% into Japan equities.
Every year, regardless of how markets have performed, the portfolio is rebalanced back to its original asset allocation.
Rebalancing forces investors to take profit from funds that have gone up, and buy into the funds that have gone down.
So, as the market go through their cycle of ups and downs, the method will eventually result in an investor “buying low and selling high”, which is the recipe for a successful portfolio.
This is because no market stays low indefinitely – similarly, no market goes up all the time and never comes down!
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...?articleNo=2215

in a nutshell....
"The construction of a portfolio requires one to decide on an asset allocation that is able to achieve one's investment objectives while within the perimeters of one's risk tolerance and investment horizon.
However, in reality, given that financial markets do not move in tandem or in similar fashion, the odds are that an investor's portfolio would deviate from one's original targeted asset allocation.
Rebalancing is a technique that removes emotions from investing and enables investors to ensure that their portfolio maintains its original asset allocation.
With rebalancing, one would be taking profits from the best performers and re-investing the profits into the underperformers. The principle behind rebalancing is simple and straight forward: no single market will be the best performing market forever, nor will any single market be the bottom performing market for eternity.
As the various economies and financial markets undergo their respective cycles, the method of rebalancing will eventually result in one buying assets when they are cheap and selling assets when they have risen in price.
Ultimately, an investor would be buying low and selling high through the simple process of rebalancing, which makes for a successful investor and a portfolio that has historically shown to have delivered stronger returns."
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/maps/m...lio-rebalancing
Thanks for all the post, good reading.

I just found out from Mr. Wong Sui Jau post, that he diversify his PF to 4 parts mainly US, Europe, Japan and Asia quite equally. Do you guys diversify like that too? My PF mainly Asia almost 60%, US around 20%, Europe less then 10%. Any good US and Europe fund to look out for? Should i balance out my PF like what Mr. Wong did? Thanks in advance.
funnyface
post Nov 15 2017, 12:42 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Streetrat @ Nov 15 2017, 12:35 PM)

I just found out from Mr. Wong Sui Jau post, that he diversify his PF to 4 parts mainly US, Europe, Japan and Asia quite equally. Do you guys diversify like that too? My PF mainly Asia almost 60%, US around 20%, Europe less then 10%. Any good US and Europe fund to look out for? Should i balance out my PF like what Mr. Wong did? Thanks in advance.
I would personally allocate based on this:

puchongite
post Nov 15 2017, 01:01 PM

29,254 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 15 2017, 12:42 PM)
I would personally allocate based on this:

Problem: Asia Ex Japan and Emerging Market are overlapping.

If purely based on the stars, then

Asia Ex Japan 25%
Europe 15%
Emerging Market 25%
Japan 20%
US 15%

Is that your allocation ?
T231H
post Nov 15 2017, 01:06 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Streetrat @ Nov 15 2017, 12:35 PM)

do note that Mr Wong's allocation was based on the data and assumption at that time which were a few years back.....
want to know where and how FSM MY do the current allocation....
check out page 491, post 9807...there has a link to getting them...
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 15 2017, 01:06 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 14 2017, 10:11 PM)
QUOTE(i1899 @ Nov 14 2017, 10:24 PM)
Erh... 4% to 1.7%??!! R u sure u done the calculation correctly?
May be, some of ur funds r giving distribution....

Yes, my port did drop, but it only dropped 0.2% from the peak on last thursday, not 2.3%....
pozi 2 "rate to be advise?

How much they distribute?
i1899
post Nov 15 2017, 01:14 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 15 2017, 01:06 PM)

LAST DIVIDEND (ON 11/09/2017)

https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/CPASPDI:MK
puchongite
post Nov 15 2017, 01:27 PM

29,254 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 15 2017, 01:06 PM)

Anyway the sliding down of asian stocks continue today ......
funnyface
post Nov 15 2017, 01:44 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 15 2017, 01:01 PM)
Problem: Asia Ex Japan and Emerging Market are overlapping.

If purely based on the stars, then

Asia Ex Japan 25%
Europe 15%
Emerging Market 25%
Japan 20%
US 15%

Is that your allocation ?
Almost there except emerging market which i include pure malaysia funds. So Emerging + Malaysia = 25%
Soon the gonna leave Europe and move to REITs for good
Streetrat
post Nov 15 2017, 02:06 PM

206 posts

Why do most fund separate out japan?
SUSyklooi
post Nov 15 2017, 02:10 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Streetrat @ Nov 15 2017, 02:06 PM)
Why do most fund separate out japan?
maybe because of this?
https://www.google.com.my/search?rls=com.mi...1.0.ny02pWPk0f8

Streetrat
post Nov 15 2017, 02:11 PM

206 posts

TQVM
xuzen
post Nov 15 2017, 02:29 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 15 2017, 01:27 PM)
Anyway the sliding down of asian stocks continue today ......
Market turun, beli sikit - sikit;

Market naik, beli sikit - sikit;

Market tak naik mahu pun turun, beli sikit - sikit;

Lama lama jadi bukit;

Malam tidur pun lena tak terkejut.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Nov 15 2017, 02:30 PM

1534 Pages « < 496 497 498 499 500 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:04 AM