1554 Pages « < 241 242 243 244 245 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

T231H
post May 24 2017, 08:04 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ May 24 2017, 07:58 AM)
Hi, i has update my post
Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund - MYR RM1300
CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund RM1300

my expected return is abt 8% per year, sure higher better
go for diversification at a risk appetite that is comfortable.....NOT go for which funds gives Better "expected" return......
just my 2 cents...

unless you are for the "hit and run" strategist.......then nothing wrong....just your preference
in that case,....try see from here....

Funds ranked according to returns (highest) (Last updated May 24, 2017)
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...formed=topFunds
btw,...the ranking and names of this list maybe changed weekly

This post has been edited by T231H: May 24 2017, 08:27 AM
puchongite
post May 24 2017, 08:06 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 24 2017, 08:00 AM)
hmm.gif does the new units created for this new fund "dilute" the NAVs too?
Hmmm you have a point. The maths need to be more elaborate as the increase in fund size need to be divided by the increase in units. Let me think about the dilution and maths.
T231H
post May 24 2017, 08:12 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 24 2017, 08:06 AM)
Hmmm you have a point. The maths need to be more elaborate as the increase in fund size need to be divided by the increase in units. Let me think about the dilution and maths.
hmm.gif unless, the new fund $ are used to buy into existing stock holdings that has small volume play that can easily be "manipulated" to push up the price?
my knowledge in share trading strategy, term and terminology is very limited....
I just know if a lot of people chasing small volumed stocks the price will rise alot....
if stock price rises, the value of the underlining asset will goes up too.....thus goes NAV up...

This post has been edited by T231H: May 24 2017, 08:13 AM
Avangelice
post May 24 2017, 08:49 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ May 24 2017, 06:26 AM)
So many technical explanations these days.

I miss the old days where there's more discussion on strategies. People slowly giving up updating their monthly return, no one discussing and sharing investing in what region to look at..
well our this batch of investors are actually pretty good in grasping the principles of unit trust investment hence the technicalities rather than the simple where to invest.

this is good. we are getting more aware and knowledgeable.
Ramjade
post May 24 2017, 10:11 AM

24,390 posts

plumberly
For an investor that have chosen to invest in a unit trust (e.g. Fund House A – MY Equity Fund) via Fundsupermart (“FSM”), rest assured that internal procedures are in place to handle clients’ assets in accordance with the regulations. FSM has set up Client Trust Accounts with licensed banks in Malaysia to deal with clients’ monies according to Section 111 of the Capital Markets Services Act 2007 (CMSA). This is to ensure that clients’ assets are segregated from FSM’s house assets and handled in the manner allowed by the rules and regulations. All units, on the other hand, will be registered in the name of a separate entity, namely iFAST Nominee Sdn. Bhd. Despite the nominee structure that FSM operates, essential information of the underlying investors will be shared with the respective fund houses to ensure that all units held in FSM pooled nominee account can be properly accounted for. Should FSM ceases as a business concern, with investor’s permission, all assets will be returned back to investor or transferred to another Institutional Unit Trust Advisers (IUTA).

Fundsupermart is a division of iFAST Capital Sdn Bhd. iFAST Capital Sdn Bhd has a Capital Markets Services Licence (CMSL) from the Securities Commission to deal in unit trusts, offer investment advisory services and deal in Private Retirement Scheme. It is also registered with the Federation of Investment Managers Malaysia (FIMM) as an Institutional Unit Trust Advisers (IUTA). iFAST Capital Sdn Bhd is a subsidiary of iFAST Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. (formerly known as iFAST-OSK Sdn. Bhd.), which is wholly owned by iFAST Corporation Ltd.
Source: https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-May-2017--8339
QUOTE(akping_1 @ May 24 2017, 07:42 AM)
Hi all, i'm new to FSM and just place order for the following 2 fund.
Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund - MYR RM1300
CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund RM1300

and looking to add another risk level 8-9 which give better return into the fund , which 1 is better selection?

CIMB-Principal Small Cap Fund
Kenanga Asia Pacific Total Return Fund
Eastspring Investments Global Emerging Markets Fund
AFFIN HWANG SELECT DIVIDEND FUND 

Planned to add RM2000 on it

Thanks all..
CIMB-Principal Small Cap Fund -> Kenanga Growth FUnd
Kenanga Asia Pacific Total Return Fund -> Cimb asia pacific/Rhb Asia Income
Eastspring Investments Global Emerging Markets Fund -> Up to you
AFFIN HWANG SELECT DIVIDEND FUND -> I think you can drop this

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 24 2017, 08:49 AM)
well our this batch of investors are actually pretty good in grasping the principles of unit trust investment hence the technicalities rather than the simple where to invest.

We are still not there yet. When Public Mutual start feeling the heat, we know we have made a dent.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 24 2017, 10:12 AM
akping_1
post May 24 2017, 10:23 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 24 2017, 10:11 AM)
plumberly
CIMB-Principal Small Cap Fund  -> Kenanga Growth FUnd
AFFIN HWANG SELECT DIVIDEND FUND  -> I think you can drop this
We are still not there yet. When Public Mutual start feeling the heat, we know we have made a dent.
Thanks for replied, so mean your advices are buy the 1 bold?

Ramjade
post May 24 2017, 10:27 AM

24,390 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ May 24 2017, 10:23 AM)
Thanks for replied, so mean your advices are buy the 1 bold? 
No. Buy the one after the arrow.
akping_1
post May 24 2017, 10:30 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 24 2017, 10:27 AM)
No. Buy the one after the arrow.
noted and thanks sifu for the advice, will consider for it...
newdnewd
post May 24 2017, 11:30 AM

60 posts

Anyone still vested in China? Saw Moody cut China's credit rating.

mudz_amin
post May 24 2017, 11:35 AM

24 posts

for sharing
view your 107 shariah compliant unit trust graphs from this excel. refresh the daily nav price by clicking "Refresh All" button from Data tab.

Unit Trust Investment v2.xlsx
xuzen
post May 24 2017, 11:44 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 24 2017, 08:49 AM)

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif cool2.gif

Can retire liao...

Xuzen
Darkripper
post May 24 2017, 01:28 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 24 2017, 11:44 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  cool2.gif

Can retire liao...

Xuzen
Please don't retire sifu, i will come up with tonnes of stupid question for you to grill brows.gif
puchongite
post May 24 2017, 01:36 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 23 2017, 03:26 PM)
Too small to buy. Fall 5% then I take a look.
India nav 23rd dropped 1.17%.
Sasuke95
post May 24 2017, 07:44 PM

889 posts

Hi sifus, please kindly evaluate my future portfolio (pure equity), I've picked the following funds based on these criteria:
1. Annualized performance up to 5 years (acceptable to me, generally more than 10%)
2. Stable return in each calendar year (2012 - 2016)
3. Big return in some years, while small return in some years (2012 - 2016)
4. I avoid funds with returns reducing every year, such as CIMB Asia pacific dynamic income
5. Low correlation

I already bought Eastspring Global Leader as my first fund after much consideration, I wonder why no one mention about that fund.

Anyway let's have a look at what I planned:

20% Eastspring Global Leader
10% CIMB Global Titan
20% CIMB Greater China Equity
10% KAF Vision Fund
15% Manulife India Equity
15% Manulife US Equity / TA European Equity (either one I will choose, but not sure which, suggest me) (currently prefer manulife)
10% TA Global Technology

I'm 22 y/o btw, I guess I should go full equity and then sit and wait for at least 5 years, advise me.
Avangelice
post May 24 2017, 07:52 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Sasuke95 @ May 24 2017, 07:44 PM)

30%  CIMB Dynamic Asia Pac
20%  Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund
10%  Manulife India Equity
10%  TA Global Technology
10%  Eastspring Global Leader
10% CMF

T231H
post May 24 2017, 08:05 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Sasuke95 @ May 24 2017, 07:44 PM)
Hi sifus, please kindly evaluate my future portfolio (pure equity), I've picked the following funds based on these criteria:
1. Annualized performance up to 5 years (acceptable to me, generally more than 10%)
2. Stable return in each calendar year (2012 - 2016)
3. Big return in some years, while small return in some years (2012 - 2016)
4. I avoid funds with returns reducing every year, such as CIMB Asia pacific dynamic income
5. Low correlation

I already bought Eastspring Global Leader as my first fund after much consideration, I wonder why no one mention about that fund.

Anyway let's have a look at what I planned:

20%  Eastspring Global Leader 
10%  CIMB Global Titan
20%  CIMB Greater China Equity
10%  KAF Vision Fund 
15%  Manulife India Equity
15%  Manulife US Equity / TA European Equity (either one I will choose, but not sure which, suggest me) (currently prefer manulife)
10%  TA Global Technology

I'm 22 y/o btw, I guess I should go full equity and then sit and wait for at least 5 years, advise me.
for points 1~4..........."Past performance is not necessarily indicative of the future or likely performance of the fund".

for point 5? low correlation? sure boh?
your 20% Eastspring Global Leader has 54% in US = 10% of your allocation
your 10% CIMB Global Titan has 42% in US = 4% of your allocation
your 15% Manulife US Equity / TA European Equity (either one I will choose, but not sure which, suggest me) (currently prefer manulife) has 100% in US = 15% of your allocation
your 10% TA Global Technology has 80% in US = 8% of your allocation

adds up to about 37% of your allocation in US....

on this "I'm 22 y/o btw, I guess I should go full equity and then sit and wait for at least 5 years"......age do allows you to have higher equities ratio but it is the real personal risk appetite that would determine if you can sleep well with it for 5 years......
For instance, you might have thought you are an aggressive investor who can cope with a high level of risk. However, in practice, if you find that you always panic too soon every time the market dips, and get overly euphoric and pump in more money whenever markets are on a roll, then high-risk investments may not so suitable for you because they are likely to cause you to lose money.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-May-2015--5825

just my 2 cents..... blush.gif

Sasuke95
post May 24 2017, 08:22 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 24 2017, 07:52 PM)

Thanks for the input Doctor biggrin.gif

30% CIMB Dynamic Asia Pac
20% Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund
For the above 2 items, mind elaborating further? I wish to know the rationale behind.

Also, I'm aware that CMF is just like an FD without locking period, it acts like a savings account instead, with a return of around 3%.
Hmm and why put 10% there by the way? Is it for the benefit of instant buy fund and skip waiting period? I understand sometimes you need to buy a fund immediately but need to wait T+4 days without CMF.

Thanks in advance!
screwedpeep
post May 24 2017, 08:23 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 24 2017, 08:05 PM)
For instance, you might have thought you are an aggressive investor who can cope with a high level of risk. However, in practice, if you find that you always panic too soon every time the market dips, and get overly euphoric and pump in more money whenever markets are on a roll, then high-risk investments may not so suitable for you because they are likely to cause you to lose money.
+1. I did, during those early days. Especially when i was lack of awareness what drove the fund prices, how it correlates to the markets, and half portion of my capital were put in just before the market went for a dive sweat.gif

I'm glad i didn't lump sum. Did VCA along the way. So yeah, regardless of the starting age, it's all about one's risk appetite and also planning. One will tend to push panic button too early during the early stage but i guess that's normal.
Avangelice
post May 24 2017, 08:29 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Sasuke95 @ May 24 2017, 08:22 PM)
Thanks for the input Doctor biggrin.gif

30%  CIMB Dynamic Asia Pac
20%  Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund
For the above 2 items, mind elaborating further? I wish to know the rationale behind.

Also, I'm aware that CMF is just like an FD without locking period, it acts like a savings account instead, with a return of around 3%.
Hmm and why put 10% there by the way? Is it for the benefit of instant buy fund and skip waiting period? I understand sometimes you need to buy a fund immediately but need to wait T+4 days without CMF.

Thanks in advance!
1) all analysts are pointing that Asia ex Japan to be the next darling of the investment world and these two are the best of the best.

2) easy. ammo storage for discount buying. when you see something you want to buy that CMF filled with money is there for you to buy in. same goes with stocks. we always have a sum of money sitting there

Sasuke95
post May 24 2017, 08:34 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 24 2017, 08:05 PM)
for points 1~4..........."Past performance is not necessarily indicative of the future or likely performance of the fund".

for point 5? low correlation? sure boh?
your 20%  Eastspring Global Leader has 54% in US = 10% of your allocation
your 10%  CIMB Global Titan has 42% in US = 4% of your allocation
your 15%  Manulife US Equity / TA European Equity (either one I will choose, but not sure which, suggest me) (currently prefer manulife) has 100% in US = 15% of your allocation
your 10%  TA Global Technology has 80% in US = 8% of your allocation

adds up to about 37% of your allocation in US....

on this "I'm 22 y/o btw, I guess I should go full equity and then sit and wait for at least 5 years"......age do allows you to have higher equities ratio but it is the real personal risk appetite that would determine if you can sleep well with it for 5 years......
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-May-2015--5825

just my 2 cents..... blush.gif
Thanks for your input smile.gif
Yeah I know I can't judge based on past performance alone, I used it to determine whether the fund is performing consistently or not, 1 example is Principal Greater China, it gave double digit returns each year (2012 - 2016). I would avoid the fund if it consistently give negative or low return.

Thanks for pointing out the details for correlation, to be honest I haven't read the asset allocation in detail yet, so I'm not aware about that 37% allocation in US, I roughly picked them.

I understand your concern about the risk.
However, I'm aware that in short-term, UT can swing both ways, but it generally points to positive return in the long term, also it takes 3 to 5 years to be able to see meaningful returns. With these in mind, I don't think it will affect my emotions, I would just wait, in the meantime invest further in it regularly, advise me if I'm wrong biggrin.gif

1554 Pages « < 241 242 243 244 245 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:17 PM