India has been on a consecutive days of drops, in case you haven't noticed.
It's definitely beyond the Trump issue already.
It's entering a correction.
For those who advocate top-ups when price drops, time to do it NOW ?
FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
May 23 2017, 01:14 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,696 posts Joined: May 2008 |
India has been on a consecutive days of drops, in case you haven't noticed. It's definitely beyond the Trump issue already. It's entering a correction. For those who advocate top-ups when price drops, time to do it NOW ? |
May 23 2017, 03:20 PM
5,272 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(puchongite @ May 23 2017, 01:14 PM) India has been on a consecutive days of drops, in case you haven't noticed. already topped up via fund switch. lol. plus I'll only come to a conclusion after two weeks rather than two fund updates.It's definitely beyond the Trump issue already. It's entering a correction. For those who advocate top-ups when price drops, time to do it NOW ? |
May 23 2017, 03:26 PM
24,388 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(puchongite @ May 23 2017, 01:14 PM) India has been on a consecutive days of drops, in case you haven't noticed. Too small to buy. Fall 5% then I take a look.It's definitely beyond the Trump issue already. It's entering a correction. For those who advocate top-ups when price drops, time to do it NOW ? |
May 23 2017, 03:45 PM
May 23 2017, 04:54 PM
1,010 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(joylay83 @ Mar 21 2017, 06:31 PM) From Any institution / fund house to FSM, from my previous experience: Sorry for digging an older post but need some clarification. 1. print out a statement of your holdings (PM in this case) and email fsm, tell them you want to transfer this to FSM. 2. for funds that FSM have and can transfer directly, FSM will take it from there. 3. for funds that FSM have, but cannot transfer directly, they will ask you to sell from there and buy in FSM. you get RM for RM 0% sales charge. 4. for funds that FSM do not have, you will have to sell your funds and buy any funds in FSM. you get RM for RM 0% sales charge. note: plz don't sell equity and buy bond in fsm, you rugi big time. I have transferred Pm and eUT to FSm via (3) and (4). no problems. I want to transfer my EPF investment in Public Mutual to FSM. Had a chat with FSM CS online and the info I got is that I need to redeem/sell my PM UTs and then submit a fresh EPF investment withdrawal form to FSM. I have invested in PM since 2011 and as a result half of my total EPF funds are actually in Public Mutual. The thing is if I sell and withdraw again, I can only withdraw 30++% of what I am going to sell and not the same amount. Is there another way to do this to by retaining the same amount of funds to reinvest into FSM. I have just realized how much I have been losing with Public Mutual. Did a detailed computation and the returns are less than half of EPF dividends that would have accumulated had I left the amount in EPF. The last time I did a detailed check was in 2013 and at that time it was on par with EPF and I thought in the long term it will give better returns. Well, have no one to blame but myself for not monitoring my investments. I just never expected PM to be so bad when so many other fund houses can do so much better. |
May 23 2017, 05:17 PM
5,608 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Here, There, Everywhere |
QUOTE(jdgobio @ May 23 2017, 04:54 PM) Sorry for digging an older post but need some clarification. Do it part by part lorI want to transfer my EPF investment in Public Mutual to FSM. Had a chat with FSM CS online and the info I got is that I need to redeem/sell my PM UTs and then submit a fresh EPF investment withdrawal form to FSM. I have invested in PM since 2011 and as a result half of my total EPF funds are actually in Public Mutual. The thing is if I sell and withdraw again, I can only withdraw 30++% of what I am going to sell and not the same amount. Is there another way to do this to by retaining the same amount of funds to reinvest into FSM. I have just realized how much I have been losing with Public Mutual. Did a detailed computation and the returns are less than half of EPF dividends that would have accumulated had I left the amount in EPF. The last time I did a detailed check was in 2013 and at that time it was on par with EPF and I thought in the long term it will give better returns. Well, have no one to blame but myself for not monitoring my investments. I just never expected PM to be so bad when so many other fund houses can do so much better. eg. 1. Say U have $200K in PubMut 2. Redeem $50K to EPF 3. EPF to FSM $50K within 1 month of (2.) Wait 3 months, rinse & repeat |
May 23 2017, 05:18 PM
24,388 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(jdgobio @ May 23 2017, 04:54 PM) Sorry for digging an older post but need some clarification. From what I know when you sell, money goes back into EPF.I want to transfer my EPF investment in Public Mutual to FSM. Had a chat with FSM CS online and the info I got is that I need to redeem/sell my PM UTs and then submit a fresh EPF investment withdrawal form to FSM. I have invested in PM since 2011 and as a result half of my total EPF funds are actually in Public Mutual. The thing is if I sell and withdraw again, I can only withdraw 30++% of what I am going to sell and not the same amount. Is there another way to do this to by retaining the same amount of funds to reinvest into FSM. I have just realized how much I have been losing with Public Mutual. Did a detailed computation and the returns are less than half of EPF dividends that would have accumulated had I left the amount in EPF. The last time I did a detailed check was in 2013 and at that time it was on par with EPF and I thought in the long term it will give better returns. Well, have no one to blame but myself for not monitoring my investments. I just never expected PM to be so bad when so many other fund houses can do so much better. Who told you you can only use 30% to buy? Public mutual people of FSM? |
May 23 2017, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ May 23 2017, 05:17 PM) Do it part by part lor Thanks for the suggestion. I guess that would work. eg. 1. Say U have $200K in PubMut 2. Redeem $50K to EPF 3. EPF to FSM $50K within 1 month of (2.) Wait 3 months, rinse & repeat Now thinking whether I should just leave that money in EPF after redeeming coz that's already half of my retirement fund. This post has been edited by jdgobio: May 23 2017, 05:23 PM |
May 23 2017, 05:25 PM
476 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
guys, this fund supermart is a bit complex for me since im still new. If lets say i buy PRS from the account, will i get any black and white document showing that i am owning the fund? or i can only view it from my online account and thats all?
May 23 2017, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 23 2017, 05:18 PM) From what I know when you sell, money goes back into EPF. I calculated based on age and minimum basic savings as per EPF guidelines. Since its a fresh withdrawal it is subject to the withdrawal rules.Who told you you can only use 30% to buy? Public mutual people of FSM? |
May 23 2017, 05:35 PM
5,143 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(J shao @ May 23 2017, 05:25 PM) guys, this fund supermart is a bit complex for me since im still new. If lets say i buy PRS from the account, will i get any black and white document showing that i am owning the fund? or i can only view it from my online account and thats all? Q: HOW DO I VIEW MY PRS HOLDINGS?A: You may view your PRS holdings by login to your investment account and click on My Investments > View Holdings > By Fund Name/By Asset Allocation. Your PRS holdings will be shown separately from your EPF and Unit Trust holdings. Q: HOW DO I RECEIVE A PRS STATEMENT? A: The PRS statement will be sent by the Provider directly to you semi-annually basis. Subsequently, you can download the statement as well as check your balance online via Fundsupermart.com. https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/1...me-PRS--8865#21 This post has been edited by T231H: May 23 2017, 05:35 PM |
May 23 2017, 07:05 PM
14,932 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ May 23 2017, 05:17 PM) Do it part by part lor eg. 1. Say U have $200K in PubMut 2. Redeem $50K to EPF 3. EPF to FSM $50K within 1 month of (2.) Wait 3 months, rinse & repeat let's say there is a current sort fall of minimum sum..... (Govt raised the minimum sum requirement) will this redeemed $50k to EPF be used to top up the EPF minimum sum first, if there is extra then can take out some % of it, ELSE if still not enough can not take out for investment? |
May 23 2017, 09:03 PM
5,608 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Here, There, Everywhere |
QUOTE(MUM @ May 23 2017, 07:05 PM) let's say there is a current sort fall of minimum sum..... (Govt raised the minimum sum requirement) will this redeemed $50k to EPF be used to top up the EPF minimum sum first, if there is extra then can take out some % of it, ELSE if still not enough can not take out for investment? plan ahead. eg. 1. I know i can cough up >50K per quarter from EPF to mutual funds 2. I know i want to get out of my EPF with PubMut & into some funds with FSM 3. Options: a. Redeem from PubMut to EPF $50K > Wait for $ to go into EPF > invest into FSM $50K (triggering FSM before that of course) b. Redeem from PubMut to EPF $50K > Straight off invest into FSM $50K (triggering FSM before that of course) Rinse & repeat until all EPF in PubMut "moved" to FSM 3a. would be useful for those who wants to max-out the speed to "move" from PubMut to FSM but... gotta be very very ngam in calculation. IMHO - not much difference coz the xx% of that "redeemed new into EPF" makes no big difference to the known (1.) |
May 23 2017, 09:17 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
577 posts Joined: May 2012 |
interpac dana safi increase 1.5% again . each day increase 1.xx%.
why it increased so much? because of fund inflow? |
May 24 2017, 06:26 AM
2,081 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
So many technical explanations these days.
I miss the old days where there's more discussion on strategies. People slowly giving up updating their monthly return, no one discussing and sharing investing in what region to look at.. |
May 24 2017, 07:35 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(kswee @ May 23 2017, 09:17 PM) interpac dana safi increase 1.5% again . each day increase 1.xx%. The fund size is small, it could very likely due to people buying the fund. Assuming the fund size is 5.5 mil, 1.5% is about 80k+. So if assuming there is a 100k new fund yesterday, equity price makes a 20k loss, then this fund can still archieve 1.5% increase in nav.why it increased so much? because of fund inflow? |
May 24 2017, 07:42 AM
629 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Hi all, i'm new to FSM and just place order for the following 2 fund.
Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund - MYR RM1300 CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund RM1300 and looking to add another risk level 8-9 which give better return into the fund , which 1 is better selection? CIMB-Principal Small Cap Fund Kenanga Asia Pacific Total Return Fund Eastspring Investments Global Emerging Markets Fund AFFIN HWANG SELECT DIVIDEND FUND Planned to add RM2000 on it Thanks all.. This post has been edited by akping_1: May 24 2017, 07:44 AM |
May 24 2017, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(akping_1 @ May 24 2017, 07:42 AM) Hi all, i'm new to FSM and just place order for the following 2 fund. Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund - MYR 50% CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund 50% and looking to add another risk level 8-9 which give better return into the fund , which 1 is better selection? CIMB-Principal Small Cap Fund Kenanga Asia Pacific Total Return Fund Eastspring Investments Global Emerging Markets Fund Thanks all.. goto FSM website, click FUNDS INFO, FUND SELECTOR, then under "Main Categories" select "Equity" click generate table. then select your named funds.... click "Display shortlisted" your funds performance and risk rating can be seen there...... btw,....I would go for CIMB.....free switching with your existing GTF.... and also btw,...your CIMB GTF at 50% allocation what is your "expected ROI" for this year? |
May 24 2017, 07:58 AM
629 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(T231H @ May 24 2017, 07:52 AM) goto FSM website, click FUNDS INFO, FUND SELECTOR, then under "Main Categories" select "Equity" click generate table. then select your named funds.... click "Display shortlisted" your funds performance and risk rating can be seen there...... btw,....I would go for CIMB.....free switching with your existing GTF.... and also btw,...your CIMB GTF at 50% allocation what is your "expected ROI" for this year? Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund - MYR RM1300 CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund RM1300 my expected return is abt 8% per year, sure higher better |
May 24 2017, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ May 24 2017, 07:35 AM) The fund size is small, it could very likely due to people buying the fund. Assuming the fund size is 5.5 mil, 1.5% is about 80k+. So if assuming there is a 100k new fund yesterday, equity price makes a 20k loss, then this fund can still archieve 1.5% increase in nav. |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:42 AM |