FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

abcn1n
post Oct 11 2020, 03:00 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(encikbuta @ Oct 11 2020, 08:07 AM)
see attached snapshot for my fund performance so far. TA Global is in first place followed by United ASEAN. But i do have to follow up with the below disclaimer.

Unfortunately, I was blindly investing in Public Mutual from 2009 to 2019. I only got serious with my unit trust investments in Jan 2020 and jumped onto FSM. Means I've only been on FSM for 10 months. Also, I do have fixed monthly RSPs for all the funds but on months I saved up some spare cash, I will dump them all into whichever fund I think is underperforming that month.

Guess what i'm trying to say is I'm still quite new on FSM and I don't conduct a consistent monthly DCA to allow for a fair comparison among my funds. so please take the result below with a large pinch of salt  tongue.gif
koo89
post Oct 11 2020, 04:36 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(encikbuta @ Oct 11 2020, 12:00 AM)
'macam' being the keyword, haha. it's really just a matter of deciding which sector or geography to invest in and then picking the related top performing funds.

it's funny you mention that there are no UOB funds in the FSM recommended list. although i already have two in my portfolio (United ASEAN & United Global Quality Equity), I have been studying for a while now whether to transfer my TA Technology to United Global Technology  hmm.gif
I see. Maybe I should be visit this forum more oftenly to learn from you all sifus.
I didnt really spend time to check all the funds available at FSM. Thats why previously I was only looking for recommended funds and choosing from there.
So UOB funds macem yes as well. biggrin.gif

abcn1n
post Oct 11 2020, 05:38 PM

2,379 posts

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2020/10/09/...oubled-in-3q20/

Foreign portfolio inflows almost doubled in 3Q20

MALAYSIA attracted an overall foreign portfolio inflows of RM4.6 billion in the third quarter of the year (3Q20) — almost double the RM2.4 billion recorded in 2Q20, despite moderating foreign flows into the country’s bond market and net selling of equities in September.

United Overseas Bank (M) Bhd senior economist Julia Goh (picture) said the divergence between debt and equity flows is expected to persist in the near term as uncertainties linger amid rising Covid-19 infections globally and in Malaysia, as the firm expects, a volatile period ahead of the US presidential elections, while the US-China tensions remain elevated.

“Expectations of broad dollar weakness, alongside a robust economic recovery in China, should lift Asian foreign exchange (forex), including the ringgit, over the next six to 12 months.

“We expect the US dollar/ringgit to edge down to 4.05 by the first half of next year. Among key to watch are the country’s fiscal stance, deficit and public debt projections for 2021 in its upcoming budget announcement on Nov 6,” she said in a note yesterday.

Goh added that the higher inflow also indicates positive appetite for Malaysian debt securities.

Non-resident investors remained net buyers of Malaysian debt securities albeit at a slower pace for the fifth month.

Bond flows rose RM500 million to RM209.5 billion in September (August: up RM3 billion to RM209 billion).

Foreigners remained the net sellers of RM2 billion worth of Malaysian equities in September (August: -RM1.5 billion). As such, overall foreign portfolio flows fell RM1.4 billion in September (August: RM1.5 billion), she said.

For bonds, Goh said foreigners purchased mainly Malaysian Government Securities (MGS) totalling RM1.4 billion last month (August: RM3.2 billion).

“This was offset by net selling of Government Investment Issues (GII) of RM400 million (August: -RM200 million), Malaysian Treasury Bills RM400 million (August: -RM5 million) and, private debt securities including private sukuk of RM100 million (August: -RM80 million),” she said.

Meanwhile, foreign holdings of Malaysian government bonds (MGS & GII) rose by RM1.1 billion

to RM189.4 billion (August: +RM3.1 billion to RM188.3 billion), which is equivalent to 23.1% of the total outstanding (August: 23.3%).

For MGS alone, foreign holdings increased by RM1.4 billion to RM169.2 billion or 38.8% of total MGS outstanding (August: 39.2%), while GII fell further to RM20.2 billion or 5.6% of total GII outstanding (August: 5.8%).

Goh also noted that Bank Negara Malaysia’s (BNM) foreign reserves increased by US$600 million (RM2.49 billion) month-on-month or US$1.4 billion year-to-date to a 28-month high of US$105 billion as at end-September from US$104.4 billion as at end-August.

This, Goh said, was mainly lifted by a continued debt inflow and foreign direct investment.

“The latest foreign reserves position is sufficient to finance 8.4 months of retained imports and is 1.1 times short-term external debt.

“While BNM has yet to publish September 2020 forex swaps data, the central bank’s net short position in forex swaps narrowed for a fifth month and was lower by US$300 million to US$8.4 billion as at end-August (end-July: down US$1.3 billion to US$8.7 billion), which is equivalent to 8% of total foreign reserves (July: 8.3%),” she said.
polarzbearz
post Oct 11 2020, 06:30 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

This post will be decommissioned soon - I am moving my releases to my blog page as it's easier / cleaner to manage.
Feel free to add it to your bookmark for easy reference in the future.

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Nov 27 2020, 12:57 PM
ironman16
post Oct 11 2020, 07:43 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Oct 11 2020, 06:30 PM)

Hi All, I've decided to do a quick clean-up and finally release the v3.1 excel spreadsheet for those adventurous enough to explore.
Should be no issues as I've personally been "testing"(using) it myself for the past 2 years (albeit only added Currency Updater yesterday)

Download Link:
2.2B Stable Version:   http://bit.ly/polarzbearzPortfolioSummary2b  (this is the previous stable version patched for FSMOne)
3.1 Latest Version (this one): http://bit.ly/polarzbearzPortfolioSummaryv31a
FSM Conversion Tool (only compatible with v3.1)http://bit.ly/polarzbearzPortfolioSummaryConversionToolv31a 
Just a few important notes to list down:

1. If you're currently using my previous v2.2 stable, you can use the "Polarzbearz's FSM-to-Spreadsheet Conversion Tool" and go to the section for "2.2 to 3.1 FILE CONVERSION". Otherwise, you can re-import and convert latest FSMOne historical data using the same tool.

2. If you're using the Stock Updater feature, get your stock codes from Yahoo Finance, applicable for all markets (NYSE, KLSE & HKEX). Example: Xiaomi Corporation -> https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/1810.HK/ (Stock code is '1810.HK' to be input into Excel)

3. If you want to use Currency Updater, there's a few step required to first get yourself an API key via https://app.exchangerate-api.com/, and update "Reference Data" >> cell D5 (API key)

4. This file contains sample data in "Investment Details", "Portfolio Snapshot", "Fund Snapshot", "Fund Snapshot Exclusion", "Fund Factsheet". UPDATE/REMOVE as required before proceeding!!!!

5. No changes should be required for "Currency", "Fund Info", "Fund Allocation", "Portfolio Summary", "Fund Pivot (Profit)", "Fund Pivot (IRR)" as these are all automated updates. Do not touch anything unless you know what you're doing

6. As this is a free tool, no guarantees whatsoever will be provided. Best-effort-basis support will be given to those who needs it, but would be best if you are comfortable navigating around Excel

7. This version is only fully tested on Microsoft Excel 2016 and above (incl. Office 365), on Windows 10 PC. Unfortunately I don't have a Mac to test it so you'll be on your own

This will probably be my last release, if anyone's interested feel free to take it forward - it's open source smile.gif

Many thanks to idyllrain as he've been helping out alot throughout the implementation especially when it comes to initial setup for price-fetcher update (since my programming knowledge's rottening laugh.gif)

Enjoy!
thanks thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

##just explore a bit.....the excel seen too advance for me.... sweat.gif .....too many specific term that i dun know.... rclxub.gif

Need some time to learn n explore

This post has been edited by ironman16: Oct 11 2020, 08:10 PM
whirlwind
post Oct 12 2020, 10:26 AM

http://purplemonkey.com.my/
3,602 posts

I further reduce my Principal Global Titan from 30% to 15% and switch them to Principal Islamic Asia Pacific Dynamic Equity.

US still looks risky with election just around the corner. Further diversification better? Anyway PIAPDE historically performs slightly better than PGT.
GrumpyNooby
post Oct 12 2020, 10:28 AM

12,387 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 7 2021, 11:57 AM
whirlwind
post Oct 12 2020, 10:34 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 12 2020, 10:28 AM)
Principal Global Titan just announced distribution:

Date Fund Name Gross Income Distribution Rate Net Income Distribution Rate Ex Date
9-Oct-20 Principal Global Titans Fund MYR 0.022 per unit MYR 0.022 per unit 27-Oct-20
If I switched last Friday, and its going to take 2 days to switch the fund, I should be getting the distribution too before the switching right?
GrumpyNooby
post Oct 12 2020, 10:36 AM

12,387 posts

-deleted-

whirlwind
post Oct 12 2020, 10:41 AM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 12 2020, 10:36 AM)
No, because the exercise date is 27/10/2020.
Units switched out will not be entitled for distribution.
👌
Ex date
GrumpyNooby
post Oct 12 2020, 12:12 PM

12,387 posts

-deleted-

mas1900
post Oct 12 2020, 02:51 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(whirlwind @ Oct 12 2020, 10:34 AM)
If I switched last Friday, and its going to take 2 days to switch the fund, I should be getting the distribution too before the switching right?
It shouldn't be an issue since the unit price will drop after dividend distribution. You are still getting the same amount before and after execution date.
GrumpyNooby
post Oct 12 2020, 04:29 PM

12,387 posts

-deleted-

CSW1990
post Oct 12 2020, 04:35 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 12 2020, 04:29 PM)
PRS Campaign 2020: Receive RM40 Touch 'n Go eWallet Reload PIN

Terms and Conditions:
1. Campaign period: 12 October 2020 till 11 December 2020.
2. Participating PRS Providers for this campaign include Affin Hwang Asset Management Berhad, Principal Asset Management Berhad, Kenanga Investors Berhad, RHB Asset Management Sdn Bhd and Manulife Investment Management Berhad.
3. New or existing PRS investors who invest a minimum of RM3,000 in ONE PRS Fund from any of the 5 participating PRS Providers in a SINGLE transaction during the promotion period are eligible for One (1) RM40 worth of Touch ‘n Go eWallet Reload Pin.
4. The investment amount of RM3,000 can include PPA account opening fee of RM10 for new PRS investors, or PPA annual fee of RM8 for existing PRS investors.
5. All cash payments and completed forms must reach us by 11am, 11 December 2020.
6. Purchase orders together with cash payments and completed forms received after 11am, 11 December 2020 will be voided.
7. This promotion does not apply to transactions involving Intra Switch Buy and Inter Switch Buy.
8. Each person is only entitled to One (1) RM40 worth of Touch ‘n Go eWallet Reload Pin.
9. FSMOne will have the final decision and reserves the right to substitute a prize which it reasonably determines as being of equal value. Any further correspondence will not be entertained.

Collection: The Touch ‘n Go eWallet Reload Pin will be emailed to you latest by January 2021. Please refer to the terms and conditions of the Touch ‘n Go eWallet Reload Pin.

Campaign link: https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...llet-Reload-PIN
Wow finally it comes... waiting good timing to top up Principal PRS fund
Drian
post Oct 12 2020, 04:40 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(whirlwind @ Oct 12 2020, 10:34 AM)
It doesn't matter . You do know that everytime they give distribution , the price drops and gets diluted per unit. If they give you 10% more in units , they'll reduce 10% in price.

That's why Public Mutual like to make a big deal of the dividends when it's really no big deal. A lot of people don't seem to get this and even unit trust agents don't understand this concept.

coolguy99
post Oct 12 2020, 07:44 PM

7,350 posts

Terms and Conditions:
2. Participating PRS Providers for this campaign include Affin Hwang Asset Management Berhad, Principal Asset Management Berhad, Kenanga Investors Berhad, RHB Asset Management Sdn Bhd and Manulife Investment Management Berhad.
3. New or existing PRS investors who invest a minimum of RM3,000 in ONE PRS Fund from any of the 5 participating PRS Providers in a SINGLE transaction during the promotion period are eligible for One (1) RM40 worth of Touch ‘n Go eWallet Reload Pin.
4. The investment amount of RM3,000 can include PPA account opening fee of RM10 for new PRS investors, or PPA annual fee of RM8 for existing PRS investors.
5. All cash payments and completed forms must reach us by 11am, 11 December 2020.
6. Purchase orders together with cash payments and completed forms received after 11am, 11 December 2020 will be voided.
7. This promotion does not apply to transactions involving Intra Switch Buy and Inter Switch Buy.
8. Each person is only entitled to One (1) RM40 worth of Touch ‘n Go eWallet Reload Pin.
9. FSMOne will have the final decision and reserves the right to substitute a prize which it reasonably determines as being of equal value. Any further correspondence will not be entertained.

Collection: The Touch ‘n Go eWallet Reload Pin will be emailed to you latest by January 2021. Please refer to the terms and conditions of the Touch ‘n Go eWallet Reload Pin.

Ah I have been waiting for this... cool2.gif
abcn1n
post Oct 12 2020, 11:06 PM

2,379 posts

The PRS require us to :
1) Do constant topping up each month?
2) What is the minimum initial investment?
3) Any sales charge for investment?

Terms and Conditions:

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Oct 12 2020, 11:07 PM
SUSyklooi
post Oct 12 2020, 11:14 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Oct 12 2020, 11:06 PM)
The PRS require us to :
1) Do constant topping up each month?
No need
2) What is the minimum initial investment?
some are RM100 while some are RM500 and some are RM1000
3) Any sales charge for investment?
i think FSM are 0% while some other are max 3%
datolee32
post Oct 12 2020, 11:22 PM

654 posts

Terms and Conditions:

For PRS fund, can only withdraw after retirement age? Or can withdraw anytime?
MUM
post Oct 12 2020, 11:24 PM

14,863 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ Oct 12 2020, 11:22 PM)
For PRS fund, can only withdraw after retirement age? Or can withdraw anytime?
30% of what you had invested can be withdrawn subjected to i think 8% tax
the remaining 70% have to wait till retirement

This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 12 2020, 11:24 PM

1554 Pages « < 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:49 AM