-deleted-
This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 7 2021, 11:56 AM
FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Oct 9 2020, 10:56 AM
12,387 posts Joined: Feb 2020 |
-deleted-
This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 7 2021, 11:56 AM |
Oct 9 2020, 04:26 PM
146 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Anfield |
Hi guys, I've just got my account verified in FSM and looking forward to buy my 1st fund(s). Hope you guys can give some light.
Looking to have a 50/50 split portfolio with Balanced & Equity funds. - Generally, is it a good time to get in now? - What's are the things I should be aware before buying? (ie sales fees etc) I know I could go through the thread but I just want an updated insight on FSM |
Oct 9 2020, 04:29 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
-deleted-
Oct 9 2020, 04:32 PM
4,999 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 9 2020, 04:34 PM
-deleted-
Oct 9 2020, 08:26 PM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(darth6 @ Oct 9 2020, 04:26 PM) Hi guys, I've just got my account verified in FSM and looking forward to buy my 1st fund(s). Hope you guys can give some light. Hard to see the future. The market is close to all time high levels but at the same time there is a consolidation happening right now. If the market is going to go up, its probably a good time to go in now. If it pull's back, even better entry point. Having said that, you can probably consider deploying 50-70% of your capital now and then DCA monthly going forward.Looking to have a 50/50 split portfolio with Balanced & Equity funds. - Generally, is it a good time to get in now? - What's are the things I should be aware before buying? (ie sales fees etc) I know I could go through the thread but I just want an updated insight on FSM I usually keep an eye of sales charge and redemption fees of any particular new funds i plan to buy |
Oct 9 2020, 10:02 PM
275 posts Joined: May 2020 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 10 2020, 03:07 PM
569 posts Joined: Aug 2020 |
Oct 10 2020, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(AnasM @ Oct 10 2020, 03:07 PM) here's all my funds in FSM, and to anyone else interested:- United Global Quality Equity (MYR): 23% - AmBond: 21% - TA Global Technology: 20% - United ASEAN Discovery: 14% - Manulife APAC REIT: 11% - Principal Greater China (MYR): 11% ironman16 liked this post
Oct 10 2020, 09:40 PM
30 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(encikbuta @ Oct 10 2020, 04:44 PM) here's all my funds in FSM, and to anyone else interested: This portfolio macam yes. - United Global Quality Equity (MYR): 23% - AmBond: 21% - TA Global Technology: 20% - United ASEAN Discovery: 14% - Manulife APAC REIT: 11% - Principal Greater China (MYR): 11% I didnt see UOB funds in the recommended list by FSM. United Asean discovery seems interesting. |
Oct 10 2020, 11:40 PM
4,816 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
My used-to-be-simple excel became a monster now So far it can:- - mass update/track FSM Malaysia/FSM Singapore/FSM Hong Kong/Worldwide stock markets/manual portfolio without API support i.e. StashAway (just..type..manually) - multi-Currency support + mass update - track fund performance in home currency (MYR?) and native currency (e.g. HKD for HK funds, USD for NYSE stocks, ...). Also support cases when "trade" currency are different than fund native currency (FSM HK's favourite.... - decimal point config for calculations (FSM MY use 2 decimal, FSM HK use 4 decimal) - flexible reporting by changing currency - stock dividends support - snapshot (to track performance) - auto lines grouping (usually broken after pasting new rows hence need to regroup) - portfolio age Have been adding stuff here and there since 2015 but didn't really have the time to make it user friendly (except for myself Plus I have no idea how to support existing users to migrate over (painlessly). 2015 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2020 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « --------------------------------------- For stable version 2.2: AIYH Btw I've updated the previous release with idyllrain's patch here. This is the new URL to download the fresh template - if you could help me to replace my previous link ^^ (just add 'b' behind the bitly) Old Link: https://bit.ly/polarzbearzPortfolioSummary2 New Link: http://bit.ly/polarzbearzPortfolioSummary2b Note: this is not the fancy 2020 version above. It's merely a small patch so people don't have to manually edit codes This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Oct 11 2020, 06:16 PM matyrze, wongmunkeong, and 4 others liked this post
Oct 11 2020, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(koo89 @ Oct 10 2020, 09:40 PM) This portfolio macam yes. 'macam' being the keyword, haha. it's really just a matter of deciding which sector or geography to invest in and then picking the related top performing funds.I didnt see UOB funds in the recommended list by FSM. United Asean discovery seems interesting. it's funny you mention that there are no UOB funds in the FSM recommended list. although i already have two in my portfolio (United ASEAN & United Global Quality Equity), I have been studying for a while now whether to transfer my TA Technology to United Global Technology |
Oct 11 2020, 12:23 AM
2,379 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
QUOTE(encikbuta @ Oct 10 2020, 04:44 PM) here's all my funds in FSM, and to anyone else interested: Thanks for the pf. Which has been the best performing fund for you so far and how long have you been investing in FSM?- United Global Quality Equity (MYR): 23% - AmBond: 21% - TA Global Technology: 20% - United ASEAN Discovery: 14% - Manulife APAC REIT: 11% - Principal Greater China (MYR): 11% This post has been edited by abcn1n: Oct 11 2020, 12:23 AM |
Oct 11 2020, 01:57 AM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Oct 10 2020, 11:40 PM) My used-to-be-simple excel became a monster now Thanks for sharing. Always happy to see that u still keeping support for this excel.So far it can:- - mass update/track FSM Malaysia/FSM Singapore/FSM Hong Kong/Worldwide stock markets/manual portfolio without API support i.e. StashAway (just..type..manually) - multi-Currency support + mass update - track fund performance in home currency (MYR?) and native currency (e.g. HKD for HK funds, USD for NYSE stocks, ...). Also support cases when "trade" currency are different than fund native currency (FSM HK's favourite.... - decimal point config for calculations (FSM MY use 2 decimal, FSM HK use 4 decimal) - flexible reporting by changing currency - stock dividends support - snapshot (to track performance) - auto lines grouping (usually broken after pasting new rows hence need to regroup) - portfolio age Have been adding stuff here and there since 2015 but didn't really have the time to make it user friendly (except for myself Plus I have no idea how to support existing users to migrate over (painlessly). 2015 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2020 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « AIYH Btw I've updated the previous release with idyllrain's patch here. This is the new URL to download the fresh template - if you could help me to replace my previous link ^^ (just add 'b' behind the bitly) Old Link: https://bit.ly/polarzbearzPortfolioSummary2 New Link: http://bit.ly/polarzbearzPortfolioSummary2b |
Oct 11 2020, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Oct 11 2020, 12:23 AM) Thanks for the pf. Which has been the best performing fund for you so far and how long have you been investing in FSM? see attached snapshot for my fund performance so far. TA Global is in first place followed by United ASEAN. But i do have to follow up with the below disclaimer.Unfortunately, I was blindly investing in Public Mutual from 2009 to 2019. I only got serious with my unit trust investments in Jan 2020 and jumped onto FSM. Means I've only been on FSM for 10 months. Also, I do have fixed monthly RSPs for all the funds but on months I saved up some spare cash, I will dump them all into whichever fund I think is underperforming that month. Guess what i'm trying to say is I'm still quite new on FSM and I don't conduct a consistent monthly DCA to allow for a fair comparison among my funds. so please take the result below with a large pinch of salt Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 11 2020, 10:48 AM
2,437 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Oct 10 2020, 11:40 PM) My used-to-be-simple excel became a monster now why i cant download the latest version?So far it can:- - mass update/track FSM Malaysia/FSM Singapore/FSM Hong Kong/Worldwide stock markets/manual portfolio without API support i.e. StashAway (just..type..manually) - multi-Currency support + mass update - track fund performance in home currency (MYR?) and native currency (e.g. HKD for HK funds, USD for NYSE stocks, ...). Also support cases when "trade" currency are different than fund native currency (FSM HK's favourite.... - decimal point config for calculations (FSM MY use 2 decimal, FSM HK use 4 decimal) - flexible reporting by changing currency - stock dividends support - snapshot (to track performance) - auto lines grouping (usually broken after pasting new rows hence need to regroup) - portfolio age Have been adding stuff here and there since 2015 but didn't really have the time to make it user friendly (except for myself Plus I have no idea how to support existing users to migrate over (painlessly). 2015 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2020 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « AIYH Btw I've updated the previous release with idyllrain's patch here. This is the new URL to download the fresh template - if you could help me to replace my previous link ^^ (just add 'b' behind the bitly) Old Link: https://bit.ly/polarzbearzPortfolioSummary2 New Link: http://bit.ly/polarzbearzPortfolioSummary2b i click the new link but it link me to the old file .... |
Oct 11 2020, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(ironman16 @ Oct 11 2020, 10:48 AM) The new link is still previous stable version (2.2) haha.. I just applied the patch for new FSMONE interface so people don't need to manually replace codes. shared previously by idyllrain For the new (complex) version I haven't released yet as I'm not sure how to support it (given the complexity) This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Oct 11 2020, 11:17 AM |
Oct 11 2020, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Oct 11 2020, 11:16 AM) The new link is still previous stable version (2.2) haha.. I just applied the patch for new FSMONE interface so people don't need to manually replace codes. shared previously by idyllrain the new excel cant auto get the NAV from FSM??? For the new (complex) version I haven't released yet as I'm not sure how to support it (given the complexity) ## how u ppl do with the old fund? delete it ? Let say i hold Kenanga Growth for 2 year and recently just switch to United Malaysia, u ppl just delete all the Kenanga Growth record or turn off the auto fetch data from FSM??? This post has been edited by ironman16: Oct 11 2020, 11:32 AM |
Oct 11 2020, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(ironman16 @ Oct 11 2020, 11:29 AM) the new excel cant auto get the NAV from FSM??? Which new excel? Both the 2.2b and my WIP complex version already can fetch from fsm one. ## how u ppl do with the old fund? delete it ? Let say i hold Kenanga Growth for 2 year and recently just switch to United Malaysia, u ppl just delete all the Kenanga Growth record or turn off the auto fetch data from FSM??? For selling/switching out fund, NEVER delete it otherwise you lose trace of your profit/loss in the past. Cut and move it to "inactive" section (details in "INSTRUCTION") |
Oct 11 2020, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Oct 11 2020, 11:41 AM) Which new excel? Both the 2.2b and my WIP complex version already can fetch from fsm one. thanks for the info. But i delete some oledi.nvm la.For selling/switching out fund, NEVER delete it otherwise you lose trace of your profit/loss in the past. Cut and move it to "inactive" section (details in "INSTRUCTION") Kindly share the version 2.2b......ada masa mahu explore it.... |
| Change to: | 0.0390sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:55 AM |