1554 Pages « < 731 732 733 734 735 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

key91
post Aug 10 2018, 10:10 PM

59 posts

Just checked and the RM1k incentive for PRS Youth has been credited yesterday smile.gif
xuzen
post Aug 11 2018, 12:20 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Vk21 @ Aug 10 2018, 01:51 PM)
Waithing...  smile.gif  notworthy.gif
Friend,

Thank you for putting faith in my crystal baloneylogy.

This round until Jan 2019, I am on a " cautiously optimistic with expected volatility " theme for my port.

Hence with the above in mind, I will put my money into Income'ish type UTF.

1) TA Tech for alpha generation. Although not a income fund, but this UTF is still the best in my port so far. She is a keeper. ( 20% )

2) Eastspring Equity Income. This is a KLCI Large Cap Dividend'ish exposed UTF. ( 25% ).

3) AMReits - Dividend UTF. For those who want something better than bond, but no bola to take on greater risk.

4) Asnita - 30%. Local corporate bond for the stability. Just like dating the girl next door. Safe and sound.

As you can see I am on a cautiously optimistic with expected volatility theme and my selected UTF reflect my risk. This UTF will stay in my port until my next review in Jan 2019.

Xuzen

p/s No pokemon style " Gotta catch em' all ".

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 11 2018, 12:26 PM
Cactus89
post Aug 11 2018, 12:32 PM

75 posts

pokemon style catch em all in FSM managed port..
THey just dumped united global and Templeton balanced fund after switching in for less than 6 months
And added franklin us fund, rhb GS us fund, ta Europe fund.. plus increasing exposure to united Japan..
They are switching in and out like traders.. while preaching stay calm and dont panic in their article..
xuzen
post Aug 11 2018, 12:34 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Cactus89 @ Aug 11 2018, 12:32 PM)
THey just dumped united global and Templeton balanced fund after switching in for less than 6 months
And added franklin us fund, rhb GS us fund, ta Europe fund.. plus increasing exposure to united Japan..
They are switching in and out like traders.. while preaching stay calm and dont panic in their article..
Cakap tak serupa bikin.
MUM
post Aug 11 2018, 12:45 PM

14,863 posts

hmm.gif
looking at what you observed.....
I think they are not staying calm or are panic,
I think they are anticipating a better Equities markets in the Developed Markets

(switch out balanced fund to go into US, EUPORE and JAPAN Equities)

This post has been edited by MUM: Aug 11 2018, 12:46 PM
BacktoBasics
post Aug 11 2018, 05:21 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(Caravanserai @ Aug 10 2018, 06:48 PM)
Hey I just received transfer notificationl from fsm.
Government will transfer the incentive to my acccout soon.
Free rm1000! Wow!

Did you receive it?
I invested 3k in August 2017 and nothing received yet
MUM
post Aug 11 2018, 05:24 PM

14,863 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Aug 11 2018, 05:21 PM)
hmm.gif console.gif

QUOTE(key91 @ Aug 10 2018, 10:10 PM)
Just checked and the RM1k incentive for PRS Youth has been credited yesterday smile.gif
Darkripper
post Aug 11 2018, 08:30 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Aug 11 2018, 05:21 PM)
I invested 1K December 2017, still no news too
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 12 2018, 10:30 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Aug 11 2018, 12:34 PM)
Cakap tak serupa bikin.
yea. So fed up with them.

now the monaged port already around 16 funds. crazy shit.

overweight on EU and US.

SUSMNet
post Aug 12 2018, 12:50 PM

11,954 posts

u need to understand that the one who write the article is not the one who manage the portfolio.

woolala
post Aug 14 2018, 12:33 AM

51 posts

Hi, does anyone have experience with using FSM managed portfolio? I’m swarmed work everyday and don’t really have time monitor it. Appreciate some views on this. Thanks.
MUM
post Aug 14 2018, 01:07 AM

14,863 posts

QUOTE(woolala @ Aug 14 2018, 12:33 AM)
Hi, does anyone have experience with using FSM managed portfolio? I’m swarmed work everyday and don’t really have time monitor it. Appreciate some views on this. Thanks.
hmm.gif
unknown to what experience in using FSM managed portfolio do you seek to ask?

if you are asking about the performance.....
click at PORTFOLIO MATERIALS/Factsheet/(select the portfolio type)
btw,...the managed portfolio service is just 14 months old....

try read this FAQs
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsm/manage...nd-services/faq

or contact FSM CS for more detailed info
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsm/manage...ervices/contact

This post has been edited by MUM: Aug 14 2018, 01:11 AM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 14 2018, 05:58 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Today article = Uptrend for managed port on July.

Login.

Yesterday maaged port, -1%

Today managed port, -3%

Look into further - All the newly entered EU US fund diarrhoea.

Congratulation FSM research team.

Kudos!

Lots of love. <3

** oh yea, maybe some will say give them time, will bounce back. Let us see in how many months they will switch out again. Last record 1 fund only hold 4 months. Before the fund eventually bounce back.

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Aug 14 2018, 06:01 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 14 2018, 06:31 PM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(woolala @ Aug 14 2018, 12:33 AM)
Avoid managed port. I myself also never used any managed port even though I have access to cheaper fees than what FSM is offereling.
ehwee
post Aug 14 2018, 07:17 PM

Value Our Living Spaces!
790 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 14 2018, 05:58 PM)
Today article = Uptrend for managed port on July.
Login.

Yesterday maaged port, -1%

Today managed port, -3%

Look into further - All the newly entered EU US fund diarrhoea.

Congratulation FSM research team.

Kudos!

Lots of love. <3

** oh yea, maybe some will say give them time, will bounce back. Let us see in how many months they will switch out again. Last record 1 fund only hold 4 months. Before the fund eventually bounce back.
Somebody here from FSM have to take explanation action on this one to save FSM teams professional state

This post has been edited by ehwee: Aug 14 2018, 07:18 PM
MUM
post Aug 14 2018, 07:22 PM

14,863 posts

at times I am really wondering/puzzled why people still stay with or continue to hold on to something that they keep on grumbling about the BAD of that thing.
is it just for fun or what?

does it has the option of releasing or opting out of holding that thing?

Why keep on grumbling at that things as if holding on to that thing is the only option available?

careful,...the blood pressure medication may need to be started/increased if it persisted.

at times, one has to take the knife out to cut the loses, else it would continue to mystify readers why the grumbler still holds on to it.....

maybe it is just for the fun of it or just grumbling only....(for stress relieving??).

Whatever it is, they are still correct/ok to express it, for it is his/her money, health and emotional well being.

If the fund does not suit the expected performance, volatility or risk appetite after having holding it........time to consider it relevancy in one investment portfolio
I too had changed many funds during my UT investment adventure.

Cactus89
post Aug 14 2018, 07:29 PM

75 posts

For the sake of trolling, when ur diy port outperformed them...lol
besiegetank
post Aug 14 2018, 10:13 PM

918 posts

I think it is good to highlight the incompetency of FSM managed port so that newcomers can learn from the mistakes and avoid it like a plague. Then only they will realize that they will need to improve in order to attract better customers.
SUSyklooi
post Aug 14 2018, 11:59 PM

8,188 posts

I think it is more appropriate to highlight the important of realising one suitability in buying into Managed port or buying into UT by DIY as an investment vehicle...

1) there is a need to be realistic to one expectation of UT investing either by DIY or thru managed port subscription.
2) there are differences in those 2 camps...where on one camp, the investor is the Driver while on the other camp, the investor is just the passenger.
3) while we usually see the ROI, but do we compare/monitor the port volatility with our own DIY port too?
4) They are no GOD, they cannot see exactly what is gonna happens next...they can just go by the given expectation and statistic data like PE valuation and the port given mandates. (cannot go fully defensive)
5) Like MUM posted....why continue and boils our blood pressure, when one can just opt out
6) If cannot stomach the 1~2% falls of ROI on a managed port (assuming RM10K...then about RM100~200 short), then have to really think about what one should do.....

just check....my Moderately Aggressive port since end May 2017 till now is 3.52%, whist my own DIY port of the same period is 0.2% and damp the volatility of my own DIY port is sweat.gif

Sumofwhich
post Aug 15 2018, 08:54 AM

1,274 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Aug 15 2018, 11:56 AM

1554 Pages « < 731 732 733 734 735 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:54 AM