FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

BacktoBasics
post Jan 27 2018, 10:49 AM

1,802 posts

Fellow brothers, if I were to top up on equity. Would KGF be ideal now? Prices are high now.

But annualised return are good since inception.

This post has been edited by BacktoBasics: Jan 27 2018, 10:49 AM
BacktoBasics
post Jan 27 2018, 12:01 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jan 27 2018, 11:51 AM)
Any funds can be topped up even when prices are high. Case in point, cimb dynamic, i topped up even at 0.39x. High can be higher smile.gif stick to ur plan.
Noted with thanks brother
BacktoBasics
post Jan 27 2018, 12:02 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Jan 27 2018, 11:58 AM)
If you plan to keep for at least 5 years, I say go for it.
Noted with thanks brother
BacktoBasics
post Jan 27 2018, 02:18 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Jan 27 2018, 12:04 PM)
Q1: if I were to top up on equity. Would KGF be ideal now?
is KGF the ONLY equity fund in your portfolio?
top up those equity funds until their desired % are met as required by your appetite.
if you only have limited $$ to top up...then top up the fund(s) starting with the fund that has the most FSM star rating until the desired % are met as required by your appetite.....then the next one

Q2: Prices are high now.
judge not it's NAV......look at it's upside potential
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...it-Trusts--1592

Why Buying at Peak May Not Matter After All ....if you have a long investment horizon
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ober-2017--8939

Q3:But annualised return are good since inception.
Investment involves risk.
The NAV price of a fund may go down as well as up, and under certain circumstances an investor may sustain a total or substantial loss of investment.
Past performance is not necessarily indicative of the future or likely performance of the fund.
Investors should read the relevant fund's prospectus for details before making any investment decision.
Noted with thanks. Your input is greatly appreciated
BacktoBasics
post Jan 27 2018, 02:19 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Jan 27 2018, 02:05 PM)
Most of the fund that have a high rate by fsm is quit performed..  I choice the long term with average gain since I will hold the fund mostly on a period of 3 to 5 year
Which is which fund??
BacktoBasics
post Jan 27 2018, 04:20 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(Vk21 @ Jan 27 2018, 03:28 PM)
So many new unker aunties come to dump money. Good harvest day for FSM. 👍🏻

Which one is Hui Ching and Jennifer? 😄😄
Both of them are FSM staff??
BacktoBasics
post Mar 8 2018, 07:37 PM

1,802 posts

My whole portfolio bleeding like mad. Especially my India manulife fund at negative 10% .
BacktoBasics
post Aug 11 2018, 05:21 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(Caravanserai @ Aug 10 2018, 06:48 PM)
Hey I just received transfer notificationl from fsm.
Government will transfer the incentive to my acccout soon.
Free rm1000! Wow!

Did you receive it?
I invested 3k in August 2017 and nothing received yet
BacktoBasics
post Feb 20 2020, 08:33 AM

1,802 posts

guys, just a quick question to clarify. RSP in FSM for PRS Funds is not subjected to any surcharges or sales charge or any additional fees right?

Quote from FSM Website : Subscriptions made under RSP are subjected to FSMOne sales charge.

This post has been edited by BacktoBasics: Feb 20 2020, 08:34 AM
BacktoBasics
post Feb 20 2020, 09:16 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 20 2020, 08:45 AM)
"8.9 What is the sales charge applicable for RSP?
Normal sales charge is applicable for RSP investments.
8.3 Are there any charges for RSP application?
There are no charges for RSP applications via CMF or Cash Account.
For FPX E-mandate, we will deduct MYR 1.00 from your bank account upon successful application, amendments and termination. However, the amount will be refunded to your bank account in 7 business days.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/fun...avings-Plan-RSP
Noted with thanks. thumbup.gif
BacktoBasics
post Jul 10 2020, 02:51 PM

1,802 posts

guys, i am looking to top up on tech sector...is it still on the uptrend for TA Global? I guess i missed out on the previous years.....
BacktoBasics
post Jul 10 2020, 02:57 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 10 2020, 02:55 PM)
new high almost everyday.
yeah thats what i see.... still a good time to get in?
BacktoBasics
post Jul 10 2020, 03:03 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 10 2020, 03:00 PM)
If you think that tech sector has still potential to hike higher.
been a more conservative investor all the while but would like to go beyond my comfort zone.... so i feel it is still okay to go in... but i just want to know what are the sifu's thoughts on it.
BacktoBasics
post Jul 10 2020, 03:05 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 10 2020, 03:03 PM)
u ask me ar? my answer for myself is no laugh.gif crazy meh.

but for u, i dont know. maybe u plan to go in and dca or keep next 30 years.

what make sense for me, might not make sense for u.

anyway really got no right or wrong.

just all about time horizon on how long u plan to keep it there.
hahha alright alright thanks for sharing btw.. =) rclxms.gif

0.0547sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:01 AM