1553 Pages « < 507 508 509 510 511 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

atyt1985
post Nov 22 2017, 10:21 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 22 2017, 10:12 AM)
Suggest you add some global/US flavor into your port, eg TA global tech.
notworthy.gif Thank you for your recommendation. I browse through the fund and it seems quite promising. Will open a new fund this week once i got my salary in icon_idea.gif
atyt1985
post Nov 22 2017, 10:25 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 22 2017, 10:15 AM)
[attachmentid=9363056]

Current port. not bad. profit still maintain 4 digits
ohmy.gif wow great profit on the Cimb APAC Dynamic and the Ta Global fund. Thanks for the sharing. I will create a new fund on TA Global first this week. icon_rolleyes.gif
Avangelice
post Nov 22 2017, 10:26 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(atyt1985 @ Nov 22 2017, 10:25 AM)
ohmy.gif  wow great profit on the Cimb APAC Dynamic and the Ta Global fund. Thanks for the sharing. I will create a new fund on TA Global first this week.  icon_rolleyes.gif
do note it's because I held them for more than a year. the rest are recent investments
T231H
post Nov 22 2017, 10:45 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(atyt1985 @ Nov 22 2017, 10:08 AM)
Dear sifus, i just started FSM 4 months ago. The below is my current portfolio. Just wanted your opinion if my current allocation is ok? Does anyone invested in Malaysia region funds? It seems my Eastpring Malaysia fund is not that performing.
"Just wanted your opinion if my current allocation is ok?"
52% of your port is made up of just China/HK and Taiwan
45% is just China/HK
if you knew about this allocation, wanted this allocation and understand the risks involved and are ok with that.....it is ok too.

if you did not realise about this allocation, not wanting this allocation now, but wanted a more generally subtle port but does not know what and how the allocation are done or should be....
you can check this out.....
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsm/manage...ials/factsheets

your eastspring dynamic is a "balanced" fund....
YTD has about 13% ROI..
3 mths having 2%
why do you think it is not performing?
have you seen the results of its other "balanced" funds?
Jitty
post Nov 22 2017, 10:59 AM

1,046 posts

IDS 21/11
-1.86%

This post has been edited by Jitty: Nov 22 2017, 10:59 AM
kp93300
post Nov 22 2017, 11:46 AM

40 posts

IDS has been dropped about 10% over the last few weeks.
What is the reason ??
Avangelice
post Nov 22 2017, 11:48 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(kp93300 @ Nov 22 2017, 11:46 AM)
IDS has been dropped about 10% over the last few weeks.
What is the reason ??
please look at the Malaysian stock market and you will know.
j.passing.by
post Nov 22 2017, 12:02 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 21 2017, 09:58 PM)
but then ROI kena hit by our strong currency...  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

"our strong currency"
I don't whether to laugh laugh.gif or puzzled confused.gif or mad vmad.gif... so just smile.gif

jfleong
post Nov 22 2017, 12:08 PM

338 posts

Dinasti shot up 1% yesterday, any predictions on price today? Will it fall?
Wanna reload and buy while low
jfleong
post Nov 22 2017, 12:09 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Nov 22 2017, 12:02 PM)

"our strong currency"
I don't whether to laugh  laugh.gif  or puzzled   :confused:  or mad  vmad.gif... so just  smile.gif
He means strengthening currency .
from 1 USD = 4.30 now 1 USD = 4.12

This post has been edited by jfleong: Nov 22 2017, 12:09 PM
puchongite
post Nov 22 2017, 12:11 PM

33,613 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 22 2017, 12:08 PM)
Up some more today.
jfleong
post Nov 22 2017, 12:12 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 22 2017, 12:11 PM)
Up some more today.
Dear sifu can alert me when price gonna drop? Thank you so much!
puchongite
post Nov 22 2017, 12:14 PM

33,613 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 22 2017, 12:12 PM)
I use hangseng as the indicator. I think it's quite good but not 100% accurate lar. Other neighbouring countries such as Taiwan, South Korea and so on also got impact. But today almost everyone is UP.
jfleong
post Nov 22 2017, 12:17 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 22 2017, 12:14 PM)
I use hangseng as the indicator. I think it's quite good but not 100% accurate lar. Other neighbouring countries such as Taiwan, South Korea and so on also got impact. But today almost everyone is UP.
Alright thanks! Really appreciate it!
j.passing.by
post Nov 22 2017, 12:46 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 22 2017, 12:08 PM)
QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 22 2017, 12:09 PM)
He means strengthening currency .
from 1 USD = 4.30 now 1 USD = 4.12
QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 22 2017, 12:12 PM)

... don't get mixed up on daily movements with weekly, monthly, or quarterly changes.

Good plan! Buy low, sell hight. Buy high, sell higher!
Don't forget the cut off time when making the purchases.

Good luck!

funnyface
post Nov 22 2017, 02:16 PM

696 posts

21 Nov results devil.gif

Ponzi 2 +1.34%
CIMB GC +1.61%
CIMB GT +0.37% <-- continue to be disappointment yawn.gif

This post has been edited by funnyface: Nov 22 2017, 02:40 PM
Jitty
post Nov 22 2017, 02:51 PM

1,046 posts

Hello all sifus/mentor/ idol,

2 weeks ago, when I have 50k cash flow....I was planning to invest via my relationship manager as she told me to just pump into ponzi 2 and affin hwang Asia ex Japan opportunity fund.

Untill I found this forum.
Untill I found FSM
untill I found you guys.

You guys give me the bravery and courage to self explore and learn the UT market.

Right now, after reading pages and pages of this forum, I have allocate my 50k as per below
. I was also very fortunate to use one of the art of investing share by one of the sifu here " buy Low sell high", and I was able to do that during last week dip for most of my funds.

Ponzi 2 rm10k
Ah Asia ex Japan opportunity fund rm8k
Dinasti rm5k
IDS rm5k
Manulife India rm2k
Gem rm3k
Global titan rm1k
Ah world series Japan fund rm4k
TA global technology rm 2k
Moderate agreesive managed portfolios rm10k
Total 50k

*note : I know still kinda heavy on Asia Pac. And less focus us/UK funds atm.

Have plenty more to learn from all sifus here on correlation, diversity, indicator and so on.
Hope to be as good as you guys one days.

This post has been edited by Jitty: Nov 22 2017, 02:54 PM
puchongite
post Nov 22 2017, 03:35 PM

33,613 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Nov 22 2017, 02:51 PM)
Hello all sifus/mentor/ idol,

2 weeks ago, when I have 50k cash flow....I was planning to invest via my relationship manager as she told me to just pump into ponzi 2 and affin hwang Asia ex Japan opportunity fund.

Untill I found this forum.
Untill I found FSM
untill I found you guys.

You guys give me the bravery and courage to self explore and learn the UT market.

Right now, after reading pages and pages of this forum, I have allocate my 50k as per below
. I was also very fortunate to use one of the art of investing share by one of the sifu here " buy Low sell high", and I was able to do that during last week dip for most of my funds.

Ponzi 2 rm10k
Ah Asia ex Japan opportunity fund rm8k
Dinasti rm5k
IDS rm5k
Manulife India rm2k
Gem rm3k
Global titan rm1k
Ah world series Japan fund rm4k
TA global technology rm 2k
Moderate agreesive managed portfolios rm10k
Total 50k

*note : I know still kinda heavy on Asia Pac. And less focus us/UK funds atm.

Have plenty more to learn from all sifus here on correlation, diversity, indicator and so on.
Hope to be as good as you guys one days.

Lucky you, you got yourself into the market right at the right time.
j.passing.by
post Nov 22 2017, 03:39 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 22 2017, 02:16 PM)
21 Nov results  devil.gif

Ponzi 2  +1.34%
CIMB GC  +1.68%
... and the good news is that the markets are still going up today, abeit not as high as yesterday. For those who has made enough and was thinking of getting out, today is another good time to do so.

If still greedy for more... the market outlook for the next 2-3 months is looking good, the momentum is still there because there is still a lot of kiasu and fomo (fear of losing out) still getting in to grab a piece of the action.

Bitcoin cpuld possibly burst first, and its ripples will then disrupt the stock market rally momentarily. In 2018, Fat boy could also resign like Mugabe and Asia Pac stock exchanges will leap in joy...

On the local front, the coming CNY would be a damp affair... prawns and fish at all time high prices due to bad weather, RM still "strong" at above 3-to-1 SG$ and above 4-to-1 US$, retirees getting lower rental income (if they managed to get tenants), more main street shops closing due to higher wages (minimal wages is slowly and gradually making its impact on the economy).

The negative outlook maybe biased due to recent frant page news... today's news also not helping to dispel the negative outlook... shop break-in in Klang over 100 break-ins in 3 months.... there are still cases of little napoleons purposely sabotaging their employers (as in the case of the woman driver being summoned and has her wheel clamped when she parked in the slot for handicaps - even when the little napoleans saw that her mother cannot walk and needs a wheel-chair. Oh, not to forget, it was in Georgetown. If I am the mayor, after the recent floods 2weeks ago, I would give motorists a break and gives free parking for a month).

And also the other news of a whole family of 5 commiting suicide, possibly due to debts. Sigh. blink.gif

A samaritan paid the summon on behalf of the woman driver. Local economy becoming so bad meh... got money just enough for fuel... no money for summon and accidents... maybe this is why everyone is so stressful... a little bit will push them over the edge and make them angry... this is the reason behind all the road rage and vocal outbursts?

In short (let's get back to topic), foreign funds more favorable in the next 2-3 months... cool2.gif

voyage23
post Nov 22 2017, 04:06 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Nov 22 2017, 03:39 PM)
In short (let's get back to topic), foreign funds more favorable in the next 2-3 months...  cool2.gif
And I’m planning to buy the dip on IDS tomorrow for the third time in these 2 weeks! Partly also because I wanna push up the % of IDS in the whole port.

1553 Pages « < 507 508 509 510 511 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:09 PM