Sony vs foobar, i managed to amplify the crackling by altering the tracks's gain it's very obvious now. Sony made it sounded like my speaker rosak with all the cracking and popping sounds. I probably can record it down but dont know how to upload audio on lowyat.
Got evidence now so i can confidently say the difference is not placebo. The hidden gain is there. Even when volume normalized on the speaker it can still be heard.
Track used: tokyo jihen - killer tune, accuraterip from my own cd to wav then converted to ALAC. For testing purpose, converted to mp3 for audacity to crank up the gain.
Music bee so far still ok, didnt test in detail yet.
seems like only you here do have the problem
statement retracted. Bonchi is right.
This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Jun 12 2021, 07:24 AM
Yeah, the 5700G is a little strange. pcie 3.0 and 16MB L3 cache...
I was a little hesitate to order HP Omen 25L as Alienware seems to have better deal however, looking at Alienware situation... I decided grab the HP from Shopee. At least it's ready stock!
The pricing is fine compare to Alienware and there's ... - no onboard HDMI/DP so that 'G' is totally useless - Normal PSU - CM 500w 80 Bronze - Intel bracket Aluminum CPU cooler... will need to change to another Intel Cooler...
Will get more detail when I get hands on the unit by next week.
They did it to reduce cost, but all of the AMD mobo have display out, aaaand? what we have are some low end APU, 4000 APU is oem only, those made the final decision on AMD mobo must had some serious head damage. lol
in term of sound? no difference vs foobar2k or musicbee. (i don't want to include placebo factor )
i recommend it just because easy to setup, one click to select WASAPI or ASIO (if your sound card or dac got such driver) output and auto disable EQ and bypass in-app volume control when select those output.
i also recommend musicbee more than foobar2k because musicbee is simple and easy too.
you can just try it…it's free.
Is Foobar hard to use than other program? I been using for many years so maybe used to it's settings, etc. But I see if just to create playlist and add music it's very straight forward. Default interface design is not the most good looking though.
Different people have different tastes, I had one point using just MPlayer with batch file as front-end to play my music. MPlayer doesn't have graphical interface and I prefer to compile the program myself 🤔😹
create your own themes with these 3: columns_UI, el_playlist, wsh panel mod. Can go online copy paste themes and modify and eventually you will know how to configure one haha last time deviantart alot.
mine I made it pretty lightweight. Only uses 6mb ram when it's not buffering any song files.
This post has been edited by Bonchi: Jun 11 2021, 08:58 PM
Can't remember last time if I tried it. I searched some of it's interface photos, looks very fancy with many functions such as auto cover retrieval, lyric, last.fm, wikipedia, youtube.
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jun 11 2021, 08:37 PM)
Different people have different tastes, I had one point using just MPlayer with batch file as front-end to play my music. MPlayer doesn't have graphical interface and I prefer to compile the program myself 🤔😹
create your own themes with these 3: columns_UI, el_playlist, wsh panel mod. Can go online copy paste themes and modify and eventually you will know how to configure one haha last time deviantart alot.
mine I made it pretty lightweight. Only uses 6mb ram when it's not buffering any song files.
More than 10 years and I still using the default interface.
Can't remember last time if I tried it. I searched some of it's interface photos, looks very fancy with many functions such as auto cover retrieval, lyric, last.fm, wikipedia, youtube. Then you do own GUI?
yes. by default it's just a simple audio player. u can ignore those features.
musicbee does have portable version instaed of installation.
well…talking back to the relevant topic…does anyone here suffer problem like what Bonchi did? i hope that's isolated case.
This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Jun 11 2021, 09:33 PM
Can't remember last time if I tried it. I searched some of it's interface photos, looks very fancy with many functions such as auto cover retrieval, lyric, last.fm, wikipedia, youtube. Then you do own GUI?
they have third party gui and their own, but using both gui feels pretty crippled or limited in function, back then had to use it to play h264 video on slow pc, before h264 was available on dxva
I thought wanna buy a 2nd hand ryzen desktop part but it seems like some sellers seem to think there's cpu shortage or something. 2nd hand ryzen laptop seem like more worth to buy.
Facing a issue just now, even my CPU usage is less than 50%, the clock of active cores and CPU VID is pumping like crazy causing max temp 90C.
encounter CPU Temperature Overheat Error when gaming FFXIV and downloading steam games. Once I paused Steam download, the temperature immediate drop to normal.
1st time came across downloading games can make the CPU constant 90C MAX VID at 1.5V for all cores is really scary. anyway I can reduce max VID for all cores? previously adjust PBO but with negative value.
Note-this setup is running 2x 360 radiator with 4 intake x 3 outflow fan running @ 1.7k rpm. *GPU temp remain <40C while CPU remain 90C
This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 13 2021, 01:51 AM
Facing a issue just now, even my CPU usage is less than 50%, the clock of active cores and CPU VID is pumping like crazy causing max temp 90C.
encounter CPU Temperature Overheat Error when gaming FFXIV and downloading steam games. Once I paused Steam download, the temperature immediate drop to normal.
1st time came across downloading games can make the CPU constant 90C MAX VID at 1.5V for all cores is really scary. anyway I can reduce max VID for all cores? previously adjust PBO but with negative value.
Note-this setup is running 2x 360 radiator with 4 intake x 3 outflow fan running @ 1.7k rpm. *GPU temp remain <40C while CPU remain 90C
AMD Ryzen zen2 and zen3 really to suka2 boost max for no apparent reason and it seems pretty random. Like mine it boost maximum for just playing songs. You can maybe try using some powerplan settings from tristanX to see if it helps. Else close one eye jer since I'll assume you wont be downloading games everyday.
This post has been edited by Bonchi: Jun 13 2021, 01:59 AM
sai86 well gaming and downloading games I've never even been remotely close to 90C when I tested the 5900x... are you sure your pump is working properly? or if you have a proper sensor... what's your flowrate?
This post has been edited by nrw: Jun 13 2021, 02:05 AM