86 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

TM Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise

JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 13 2017, 05:29 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(crackedbox @ Jul 13 2017, 04:13 PM)
Did the same for a friend. They called and say don't know when can give the speed upgrade. Managed to sort it out ourselves. MCMC also dont really bother. Too many complaints.
How did you guys sort it out?

based on my experience an official complaint to MCMC did help a lot regarding bad service by umobile in my area.
ck0403my
post Jul 13 2017, 06:06 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 13 2017, 05:04 PM)
different Bro,
mbps = speed of the internet
MB= file size storage
ya la

i was talking about Mbps, the speed of the unifi

not talking about how many MB per second i can download hmm.gif
ckdenion
post Jul 13 2017, 07:05 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

guys, how to check own unifi plan? i also wish to upgrade. already been using the same RM149 plan for more than 5 years

edit: checked, mine is already the Unifi Lite 10Mbps (thank you campaign 2017)

This post has been edited by ckdenion: Jul 13 2017, 07:13 PM
s2000c
post Jul 14 2017, 08:49 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jul 13 2017, 08:59 AM)
still not receive upgrade? same here..
Mcmc then Tm call , told wait , I am wait from jan 2017 till April then July then ask me wait . Bulls**t Tm .
weileong
post Jul 14 2017, 08:56 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

Surprise....and wait for whole year for nothing...follow up at TM point...still nothing...kepong area.
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 14 2017, 09:06 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Jul 14 2017, 08:56 AM)
Surprise....and wait for whole year for nothing...follow up at TM point...still nothing...kepong area.
headache doh.gif doh.gif
zeronehza
post Jul 14 2017, 10:55 AM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

i think the url thankyousurprise is no more lel
TrollNoob
post Jul 14 2017, 05:44 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(Zack5095 @ Jul 13 2017, 12:21 AM)
Finally got my speed upgrade for free.
30 mbps to 50mbps, took a while thou
QUOTE(ck0403my @ Jul 13 2017, 10:23 AM)
bro, there are only 2 ppl in my house and I already make sure no background downloading during speed test

for 50Mbps, i expect the speed test is at least more than 30Mbps la, if not what is the point of the free upgrade?

before upgrade, i can get up to 20+Mbps for 30Mbps package, now upgrade to 50Mbps, still get about 20Mbps speed, does not make sense

i already complaint to tm, they said they detect frequent disconnect issue with my unifi

according to them, they need to rectify this problem 1st before the speed problem
also got the free upgrade.

nothing differs in the speed. the DC still happens everyday.
ck0403my
post Jul 14 2017, 06:47 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Jul 14 2017, 05:44 PM)
also got the free upgrade.

nothing differs in the speed. the DC still happens everyday.
after complaint, tm will send their technician to check at my house tomorrow
TrollNoob
post Jul 14 2017, 07:27 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(ck0403my @ Jul 14 2017, 06:47 PM)
after complaint, tm will send their technician to check at my house tomorrow
already changed modem twice
ck0403my
post Jul 14 2017, 09:27 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Jul 14 2017, 07:27 PM)
already changed modem twice
you means TM people come and check and change your modem? sweat.gif
ck0403my
post Jul 15 2017, 11:30 AM

374 posts

my problem solved after tm ppl came, now 40+Mbps download speed

they change dual band wireless router n use only the ipv4, they do not recommend to use IPv4/6
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 15 2017, 11:38 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Jul 14 2017, 08:56 AM)
I live chat with them around 1-2 weeks ago.
I say the email says will be upgraded latest by end of June then the CS says its extended until Dec.
So i firmly ask what is the delay because mine 5mbps upgrade 10mbps does not need any infrastructure upgrade, just need to change the account.
Then the CS like kecut balls and say will need to escalate to "Surprise Team".

So i furthemore kecutkan her balls by asking is it possible to upgrade my condo copper lines to fibre or not, so i ask for any contact number for their "Surprise Team" so i can liaise with them and my condo management.
She reply with canot find contact number but ask for my email address and phone number so they can contact me directly.

And 2 days ago received SMS saying Hypptv account changed so thats how i know its already upgraded. Restart router and walla test speed show upgraded.
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 15 2017, 12:15 PM

3,821 posts

my area in Kepong no issue, very fast upgrade and speed wise is good.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 15 2017, 02:07 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 15 2017, 11:38 AM)
I live chat with them around 1-2 weeks ago.
I say the email says will be upgraded latest by end of June then the CS says its extended until Dec.
So i firmly ask what is the delay because mine 5mbps upgrade 10mbps does not need any infrastructure upgrade, just need to change the account.
Then the CS like kecut balls and say will need to escalate to "Surprise Team".

So i furthemore kecutkan her balls by asking is it possible to upgrade my condo copper lines to fibre or not, so i ask for any contact number for their "Surprise Team" so i can liaise with them and my condo management.
She reply with canot find contact number but ask for my email address and phone number so they can contact me directly.

And 2 days ago received SMS saying Hypptv account changed so thats how i know its already upgraded. Restart router and walla test speed show upgraded.
their CS nowadays really useless copy paste person one lah. I gave 1 star at the end of livechat next day someone from tm asked me what's the justification by giving her staff 1 star? I told them if can give 0 star I will do that man. giving shit service and give false promise is what makes me give low ratings.

extended till December is way too much man.

in your case ok lah at least they did the upgrade. mine? many cases opened then simply reply back we will upgrade urs by end of year and then that's it.

f.o. tm
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 15 2017, 04:21 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 15 2017, 02:07 PM)
their CS nowadays really useless copy paste person one lah. I gave 1 star at the end of livechat next day someone from tm asked me what's the justification by giving her staff 1 star? I told them if can give 0 star I will do that man. giving shit service and give false promise is what makes me give low ratings.

extended till December is way too much man.

in your case ok lah at least they did the upgrade. mine? many cases opened then simply reply back we will upgrade urs by end of year and then that's it.

f.o. tm
yours is wat speed increase to what speed?
if 10mbps but copper line sure need to change fibre to upgrade so they got excuse.

as for my case no hardware change so if they delay i can complaint to mcmc
vexus
post Jul 15 2017, 11:09 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

beh tahan this TM keep on delay doh.gif doh.gif

JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 16 2017, 07:54 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 15 2017, 04:21 PM)
yours is wat speed increase to what speed?
if 10mbps but copper line sure need to change fibre to upgrade so they got excuse.

as for my case no hardware change so if they delay i can complaint to mcmc
from 50mbps to 100mbps

my next to door neighbor already got upgraded last week. so which part of network readiness shit excuse that they gave to me also I don't understand.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 16 2017, 12:00 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 16 2017, 07:54 AM)
from 50mbps to 100mbps

my next to door neighbor already got upgraded last week. so which part of network readiness shit excuse that they gave to me also I don't understand.
lol shoot kao kao. go live chat and say if they dont upgrade u go complaint to MCMC
hinamoriamu
post Jul 16 2017, 12:16 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 16 2017, 12:00 PM)
lol shoot kao kao. go live chat and say if they dont upgrade u go complaint to MCMC
I gave up on live chat and directly complaint cfm and mcmc.
Will see how it goes.

86 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:32 PM