TM Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise

JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 10 2017, 07:53 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jul 4 2017, 03:52 PM)
Did anyone receive phone call from TM saying they wanna cancel streamyx package coz they dun wan to service this package line anymore....

My sister receive a phonecall from 03-92127541 in regards to the above..together with the attached... We havent receive ours yet....suppose to be on the way...together with SMS

We are pretty disturb on this matter and would like someone to clarify on this matter...as the promo for 30Mbps - RM179 expires today.

My sister even called 100 on this matter...it seems they dont know about this matter...still make a report and suppose to come back to me during 7 working days.

What do you guys think? I honestly need advice

Thank You
http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/0392127541

03-92127541/039212-7541/0392127541

scammer telemarketers . no need to worry.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jul 10 2017, 07:54 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 10 2017, 07:55 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(hockwei123456 @ Jul 8 2017, 11:56 PM)
Haven't received my speed upgrade... Why?
QUOTE(wongkev @ Jul 10 2017, 10:22 AM)
FYI I called up TM on another matter and at the same time asked about the free upgrade.

They checked my eligibility and found no date listed for the upgrade. Within a week they arranged an appointment for the technicians to come. My area is Damansara Utama.

If I had just continued waiting patiently, I might never have gotten the upgrade.
QUOTE(afroboy @ Jul 10 2017, 04:50 PM)
I just asked through online chat and apparently mine would be upgraded by this October. I live in apartment so maybe that's why my upgrade is taking longer time.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry85580817

Make an official complain via help page

https://occ.unifi.my/HSBBCustomerPortal/HSB...erPortal.portal

keep the reference number. if still didn't get satisfactory answer , send a copy to MCMC

https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/Complaint/AddComplaint?NOSP=1

JABATAN PERLINDUNGAN DAN BIRO ADUAN PENGGUNA
Suruhanjaya Komunikasi dan Multimedia Malaysia (MCMC)
MCMC Tower 1, Jalan Impact, Cyber 6, 63000 Cyberjaya Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia

Talian Aduan : 1800 – 188 – 030
Faksimili : 03 – 8688 1880
SMS : SKMM ADUAN [Butiran Aduan] SMS ke 15888
Whatsapp: 016 - 2206 262
Emel: aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my
Laman Web: http://www.skmm.gov.my

or here

https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/Complaint/AddComp...edirect=1&SPID=

You can keep track on your complaint with MCMC here
https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/Complaint/PreAddComplaint

Good luck
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 13 2017, 05:29 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(crackedbox @ Jul 13 2017, 04:13 PM)
Did the same for a friend. They called and say don't know when can give the speed upgrade. Managed to sort it out ourselves. MCMC also dont really bother. Too many complaints.
How did you guys sort it out?

based on my experience an official complaint to MCMC did help a lot regarding bad service by umobile in my area.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 15 2017, 02:07 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 15 2017, 11:38 AM)
I live chat with them around 1-2 weeks ago.
I say the email says will be upgraded latest by end of June then the CS says its extended until Dec.
So i firmly ask what is the delay because mine 5mbps upgrade 10mbps does not need any infrastructure upgrade, just need to change the account.
Then the CS like kecut balls and say will need to escalate to "Surprise Team".

So i furthemore kecutkan her balls by asking is it possible to upgrade my condo copper lines to fibre or not, so i ask for any contact number for their "Surprise Team" so i can liaise with them and my condo management.
She reply with canot find contact number but ask for my email address and phone number so they can contact me directly.

And 2 days ago received SMS saying Hypptv account changed so thats how i know its already upgraded. Restart router and walla test speed show upgraded.
their CS nowadays really useless copy paste person one lah. I gave 1 star at the end of livechat next day someone from tm asked me what's the justification by giving her staff 1 star? I told them if can give 0 star I will do that man. giving shit service and give false promise is what makes me give low ratings.

extended till December is way too much man.

in your case ok lah at least they did the upgrade. mine? many cases opened then simply reply back we will upgrade urs by end of year and then that's it.

f.o. tm
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 16 2017, 07:54 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 15 2017, 04:21 PM)
yours is wat speed increase to what speed?
if 10mbps but copper line sure need to change fibre to upgrade so they got excuse.

as for my case no hardware change so if they delay i can complaint to mcmc
from 50mbps to 100mbps

my next to door neighbor already got upgraded last week. so which part of network readiness shit excuse that they gave to me also I don't understand.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 16 2017, 03:25 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 16 2017, 12:00 PM)
lol shoot kao kao. go live chat and say if they dont upgrade u go complaint to MCMC
QUOTE(hinamoriamu @ Jul 16 2017, 12:16 PM)
I gave up on live chat and directly complaint cfm and mcmc.
Will see how it goes.
those tm staff dont care one lah. next step will be mcmc. see how it goes
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 19 2017, 04:06 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(hinamoriamu @ Jul 16 2017, 05:45 PM)
yes, I already file complaint via cfm and mcmc.
Keep us update. thing is with us malaysians, many complaint online but hardly push the complaints to the right party. I did put some info on how to make official complaint to MCMC several pages back. I hope many will come forward and make more complaints to MCMC

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 19 2017, 02:55 PM)
lodging an official complaint might really help to expedite the free upgrade.  I lodge a complain via OCC last week.  Then as usual they reply with an email saying the upgrade campaign will last until September 2017 and subject to network responsibility blah blah blah....

but suddenly this morning received a sms saying my Unifi has been upgraded.  rclxm9.gif

My package is 50mbps and being upgraded to 100mbps now.  Switched from Streamyx to Unifi to take advantage of the free upgrade campaign in Jan 2017.
Well done rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jul 19 2017, 04:09 PM

0.0549sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:38 AM