Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
GreenSleeves
Aug 18 2025, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 18 2025, 04:21 PM) GreenSleevesDon't need to spam the same Rybank thingy all over lowyat forum... There's dedicated topic to discuss Yeap just created a topic on that. Paiseh. Let me delete this
Ichitech
Aug 19 2025, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 18 2025, 09:25 AM) no idea suggest you to talk to them directly if you really want to understand their past performance FD/TD users here usually avoid investment-type deposits  Luckily only 6 months..well hoping to get the best out of it.. Just curious recently seems like 3-6M FD Interest is higher then 12 M Is it because there will be further OPR shift?
CommodoreAmiga
Aug 20 2025, 11:21 AM
 Anyone receive this in their e-mail? Can't seem to find the option (TDT Advance) in the BE U app?
ericlaiys
Aug 20 2025, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Aug 20 2025, 11:21 AM)  Anyone receive this in their e-mail? Can't seem to find the option (TDT Advance) in the BE U app? wait for date announcement. should be merdeka promo
ikanez
Aug 20 2025, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 20 2025, 12:04 PM) wait for date announcement. should be merdeka promo eh no lah. that's just a recap of our past campaigns. sorta like showing what we've done in the past. TDT Advance dah habis dah.
nexona88
Aug 20 2025, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(ikanez @ Aug 20 2025, 02:27 PM) eh no lah. that's just a recap of our past campaigns. sorta like showing what we've done in the past. TDT Advance dah habis dah. So don't have any new merdeka promotion??
CommodoreAmiga
Aug 20 2025, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(ikanez @ Aug 20 2025, 02:27 PM) eh no lah. that's just a recap of our past campaigns. sorta like showing what we've done in the past. TDT Advance dah habis dah. oh cheh. I thought got new campaign. Send past news to us for what. Banggang BEU!
cclim2011
Aug 20 2025, 06:13 PM
not 4% meh? why just showed 3.75 even it's history? what kind of marketing is this. 😬
ikanez
Aug 23 2025, 01:36 AM

fuh.. tough crowd. for merdeka i know for sure xde. later this year though not sure got or not.
nexona88
Aug 23 2025, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(ikanez @ Aug 23 2025, 01:36 AM)  fuh.. tough crowd. for merdeka i know for sure xde. later this year though not sure got or not. Hopefully got year end promotion.... If not, prepared to see more outflows from banks....
TechnoG
Aug 23 2025, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 5 2025, 11:25 AM) yes read the PDS related to Wafiyah Investment Account https://www.bankislam.com/personal-banking/...stment-account/https://www.bankislam.com/wp-content/upload...fiyah-Grow-.pdf(Not protected by Perbadanan Insurans Deposit Malaysia) “Wafiyah Investment Account” or “Wafiyah” means this Unrestricted Investment Account product offered by Bank Islam based on the Shariah contract of Wakalah. sorry to deviate off topic but would anyone happen to know if OPR cut will affect the profit rate of TIA or these type of investment account? because the underlying assets is floating rate loans, wouldn't that affect the profit rate? so far can't catch anything from the Bank's PDS and appreciate if anyone can shed some light on this
adele123
Aug 23 2025, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(ikanez @ Aug 23 2025, 01:36 AM)  fuh.. tough crowd. for merdeka i know for sure xde. later this year though not sure got or not. I think the ones on here are the toughest crowd to please. And the best memory. That's why they are here.
cclim2011
Aug 23 2025, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(ikanez @ Aug 23 2025, 01:36 AM)  fuh.. tough crowd. for merdeka i know for sure xde. later this year though not sure got or not. just curious why show 3.75 instead of 4 la. 4% was the fact right
fruitie
Aug 23 2025, 02:05 PM
Rise and Shine
It does say it’s Be U Playback.
cclim2011
Aug 23 2025, 02:58 PM
ya just curious why didnt choose to state 4 as "Playback" instead 3.75
want to gain some understanding into BeU strategies
fruitie
Aug 23 2025, 03:50 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Aug 23 2025, 02:58 PM) ya just curious why didnt choose to state 4 as "Playback" instead 3.75 want to gain some understanding into BeU strategies 3.75% was also a playback, it was reduced from 4% and lasted for a few days.
cclim2011
Aug 23 2025, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2025, 03:50 PM) 3.75% was also a playback, it was reduced from 4% and lasted for a few days. ya i mean for marketing, i will choose the highest one. just want to estimate the marketing intent. i am not trying to validate right or wrong. thanks.
ikanez
Aug 24 2025, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Aug 23 2025, 12:36 PM) just curious why show 3.75 instead of 4 la. 4% was the fact right the rate for TDT was reduced from 4% to 3.75% towards the end of the campaign due to OPR cut.
ikanez
Aug 24 2025, 05:21 PM

no harm done. appreciate the questions.  im hoping that they'll be another campaign as well towards the end of the year. makes my life easier to reach target. haha
nexona88
Aug 24 2025, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(ikanez @ Aug 24 2025, 05:21 PM) no harm done. appreciate the questions.  im hoping that they'll be another campaign as well towards the end of the year. makes my life easier to reach target. haha Try to give all our feedback to your boss if possible.... See if they take or not....