Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

PJng
post May 30 2023, 06:33 PM

12,052 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 30 2023, 06:31 PM)
CIMB eFD promo is 3.95% 12m. I think you can uplift OTC to your SA and then make online placement. If cannot, do some merry go round.
So just any time on this month go to bank close that FD first?
No need on this few day right? Then place again using SA?
Human Nature
post May 30 2023, 06:36 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ May 30 2023, 06:33 PM)
So just any time on this month go to bank close that FD first?
No need on this few day right? Then place again using SA?
Mature today means you can go to bank and uplift today.
Put it inside your SA. Then place eFD via cimbclicks. The promo rate is at the right-hand side banner.
I dont recall CIMB eFD being strict on fresh fund.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 30 2023, 06:38 PM
BoomChaCha
post May 31 2023, 10:14 AM

2,490 posts

Bank Negara Meeting ---> 5 & 6 July 2023

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: May 31 2023, 10:19 AM
tropik
post May 31 2023, 10:44 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(uglyduckling422 @ May 30 2023, 01:49 PM)
omg..why hlb so troublesome. want to change limit then got security question . then it say not correct . ask me go setting change security question. then i go fill in again ..say you already existing hlb connect user. how to go about it? sorry im new to hlbb . done twice still same not able change security question
QUOTE(wayton @ May 30 2023, 02:47 PM)
Click the forgot password on front page, it will reset password and security question.
This is the correct method.
I called CS yesterday and managed to change security question.

I placed some money for 6 months FD. Then now want to place another for 3 months but the promo rate has changed to 3.85 while 6 months remains 3.95.
nexona88
post May 31 2023, 12:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ May 31 2023, 10:14 AM)
Bank Negara Meeting ---> 5 & 6 July 2023

Should be maintained......

Since last round already unexpected up 25pts 🙏

September up up another 25pts 😜 but FD rates stays the same ... Thanks to huge liquidity in the market 😔

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 31 2023, 12:10 PM
adele123
post May 31 2023, 05:59 PM

4,726 posts

Hi all, have you done eFD from joint account to single account?

Example Bank A is joint account. The promo is in Bank H, only one of the person in Bank H is the account holder. And fpx from bank A to Bank H.
kinwawa
post May 31 2023, 09:35 PM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ May 31 2023, 05:59 PM)

Example Bank A is joint account. The promo is in Bank H, only one of the person in Bank H is the account holder. And fpx from bank A to Bank H.
Done it all the time when getting HLB eFD promo...not sure about other banks
sirius2017
post May 31 2023, 09:38 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ May 31 2023, 05:59 PM)

For eFD promo via FPX, should be able to do placement from any other bank accounts which may or may not belong to same account holder.
I had done eFD placement in RHB where FPX payment are from my sibling accounts of another bank. So I reckon, the FPX account can be the same account holder, joint account holder or any other account that can do FPX transfer within set limit and fund availability.

However, there may be exceptions. OCBC eFD promo explicitly specified that the FPX must come from the same holder account. They reserved the right to cancel your placement and return your fund (few days later) if the FPX account is not the same account holder as the OCBC account.
magika
post May 31 2023, 10:44 PM

2,620 posts

QUOTE(sirius2017 @ May 31 2023, 09:38 PM)
For eFD promo via FPX, should be able to do placement from any other bank accounts which may or may not belong to same account holder.
I had done eFD placement in RHB where FPX payment are from my sibling accounts of another bank. So I reckon, the FPX account can be the same account holder, joint account holder or any other account that can do FPX transfer within set limit and fund availability.

However, there may be exceptions. OCBC eFD promo explicitly specified that the FPX must come from the same holder account. They reserved the right to cancel your placement and return your fund (few days later) if the FPX account is not the same account holder as the OCBC account.
Edit : Sorry wrong post

This post has been edited by magika: May 31 2023, 10:51 PM
contestchris
post May 31 2023, 11:14 PM

5,578 posts

Affin still 4.0% for 9m and 4.1% for 12m. I've placed with them before, quite okay and the best part is at maturity it will auto send principal + interest into your savings account.

coldzerotarget
post Jun 1 2023, 11:29 AM

66 posts

Maybank Islamic FD up to 3.98% for 7 Months

Update: 7 June 2023 Update: Campaign has ended due to reaching the campaign limit. Thank you.

This post has been edited by coldzerotarget: Jun 8 2023, 09:59 AM
HolyCooler
post Jun 1 2023, 11:44 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(coldzerotarget @ Jun 1 2023, 11:29 AM)
Btw, Maybank finally upgraded their FD system. Previously you will never know if they have special promotion or not when you try to place FD thru maybank2u, but now if they have FD promotion, you will be able to see and select from the drop down box before you choose how many months to place the FD.

This post has been edited by HolyCooler: Jun 1 2023, 11:45 AM
okuribito
post Jun 1 2023, 01:14 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 30 2023, 02:30 PM)
Only new placement after OPR hike or reduced would take effect new rate...

Whatever placement made before stays the same... As agreed upon 🙏

Don't worry much....

It's already printed in the slip.... It's guarantee payments 🤑💰
thumbsup.gif got it!

So I went to BI just now and they said got another promo 5.9% 70:30 FD:SA deal. LOL coba nasib cabutan tuah win this & that. Effectively ~4.1x% + lottery ticket doh.gif

BUT the thing that screw up my day is EPF "promo" On the way to BI, saw EPF "roadshow" saying voluntary contributions increased to 100K wef 1/6 today mega_shok.gif rclxub.gif

As a jobless warga mas, that is very tempting news. Because iinm, **div is calculated yearly but takes into consideration the dates of contributions and withdrawals... not simply the balance at the end of the year. What that means is that we earn div penuh for everyday the money is with kwsp. And we can treat it like a supercharged savings account, masuk keluar sesuka hati vs zero int for premature FD withdrawal. Of course, warga mas only lah

haha I think they are pretty concerned about the withdrawals - that's why raise to 100K from 60K. And I think also good news for FD rates becos now kwsp competing with the banks - surely the banks will respond with higher rates.

So what do u think?

PS: **Hopefully I am not mistaken about how div is calculated cos that's a major factor to consider

LoTek
post Jun 1 2023, 01:20 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Jun 1 2023, 11:44 AM)
Btw, Maybank finally upgraded their FD system. Previously you will never know if they have special promotion or not when you try to place FD thru maybank2u, but now if they have FD promotion, you will be able to see and select from the drop down box before you choose how many months to place the FD.
Iirc maybank had some system glitch some time ago that lost efd and money was floating around FPX for couple of days before being refunded. Am not going to bother risking that again 😕
nexona88
post Jun 1 2023, 01:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Jun 1 2023, 01:14 PM)
thumbsup.gif  got it!

So I went to BI just now and they said got another promo 5.9% 70:30 FD:SA deal. LOL coba nasib cabutan tuah win this & that. Effectively ~4.1x% + lottery ticket  doh.gif

BUT the thing that screw up my day is EPF "promo"  On the way to BI, saw EPF "roadshow" saying voluntary contributions increased to 100K  wef 1/6 today  mega_shok.gif  rclxub.gif

As a jobless warga mas, that is very tempting news. Because iinm, **div is calculated yearly but takes into consideration the dates of contributions and withdrawals... not simply the balance at the end of the year. What that means is that we earn div penuh for everyday the money is with kwsp. And we can treat it like a supercharged savings account, masuk keluar sesuka hati vs zero int for premature FD withdrawal. Of course, warga mas only lah

haha I think they are pretty concerned about the withdrawals - that's why raise to 100K from 60K. And I think also good news for FD rates becos now kwsp competing with the banks - surely the banks will respond with higher rates.

So what do u think?

PS:  **Hopefully I am not mistaken about how div is calculated cos that's a major factor to consider
please don't take up the combo deal... just some subpar one only...
take the 4.5% deal...

EPF one is like pro-rated calculation.... unlike FD, which any pre-mature withdrawals don't give u anything interest... u lose everything.... EPF is better for those wargamas.... because No lock up... can withdraw online too... if u setup the details on your first manual withdrawals...
gamenoob
post Jun 1 2023, 02:13 PM

893 posts

UOB latest

For the current month of June, FD for fresh fund as below :
3.85%p.a 12 months
3.65%p.a 6 months
jyll92
post Jun 1 2023, 02:35 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jun 1 2023, 02:13 PM)
UOB latest

For the current month of June, FD for fresh fund as below :
3.85%p.a 12 months
3.65%p.a 6 months
efd?
paramdav
post Jun 1 2023, 03:01 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(coldzerotarget @ Jun 1 2023, 11:29 AM)
Finally they woke up from their deep sleep :-)
KOEL
post Jun 1 2023, 03:09 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Jun 1 2023, 01:14 PM)
thumbsup.gif  got it!

So I went to BI just now and they said got another promo 5.9% 70:30 FD:SA deal. LOL coba nasib cabutan tuah win this & that. Effectively ~4.1x% + lottery ticket  doh.gif

BUT the thing that screw up my day is EPF "promo"  On the way to BI, saw EPF "roadshow" saying voluntary contributions increased to 100K  wef 1/6 today  mega_shok.gif  rclxub.gif

So what do u think?

PS:  **Hopefully I am not mistaken about how div is calculated cos that's a major factor to consider
Is it now official that the self contribution is increased to 100K? I put additional 15K i.e. 15K above the 60K in May and it was refunded to me.
cybpsych
post Jun 1 2023, 03:12 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(KOEL @ Jun 1 2023, 03:09 PM)
Is it now official that the self contribution is increased to 100K?  I put additional 15K i.e. 15K above the 60K in May and it was refunded to me.
read the excitement in the correct topic https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4745820

1673 Pages « < 1363 1364 1365 1366 1367 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:15 PM