Cycling, Any cyclist here??

ryan3721
post Feb 23 2012, 03:54 PM

120 posts

the torque range must ngam those use in bike wor... for example this one (3-15 Nm) should be ok I think...but damn expensive

Ratcheting ¼” drive with 3/8” adaptor
Dial-adjust system allows desired torque setting to be preset.
3-15 Newton Meter range (26-132 Inch Pounds)
Adjustable to 0.4 Nm increments
Conversion scale on tool body
19.5cm (7 ½”) length

butthead
post Feb 23 2012, 04:16 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Feb 23 2012, 03:54 PM)
the torque range must ngam those use in bike wor... for example this one (3-15 Nm) should be ok I think...but damn expensive

Ratcheting ¼” drive with 3/8” adaptor
    Dial-adjust system allows desired torque setting to be preset.
    3-15 Newton Meter range (26-132 Inch Pounds)
    Adjustable to 0.4 Nm increments
    Conversion scale on tool body
    19.5cm (7 ½”) length

that's why i say let the bike shop do it... if you don't use it much.. there is no point in owning one.. you end up helping people or loaning it out more often than you use it yourself...

how many times a year you need to re tighten your cockpit? really...

torque wrench are always that expensive.. i can't say anything other than to face the fact...

i used to buy those cina apet ones for car... cheaper than the ones from snap-on at only a fraction of the price but still RM300 and above.. but the problem is that once you start continually using it... the torque limit starts to run.. and it no longer clicks when it reaches your preset torque...

accuracy is an important factor to a torque wrench... if it starts out inaccurate you might as well not own one.. if it becomes inaccurate due to continuous excessive use.. then it is still forgivable...

why??? you planning to buy a carbon bike is it?

alloy bike... jus pusing aje la... worst case strip the damn bolt... then give you chance to change Ti bolts rclxms.gif

if you really interested in getting one.. jus get one of those preset ones...

most carbon parts is only around 5-6nm... in the case of carbon...less is more... jus apply carbon paste to prevent slippage...

ebay ada manyak...
http://www.ebay.com.my/sch/i.html?LH_Avail..._arr%3D1&_rdc=1

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 23 2012, 04:18 PM
ryan3721
post Feb 23 2012, 04:36 PM

120 posts

butthead
post Feb 23 2012, 04:43 PM

593 posts

they went mud diving?

Added on February 23, 2012, 4:47 pmuser posted image

adventure... yeah rite...

Added on February 24, 2012, 9:25 am

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 24 2012, 09:25 AM
Sky.Live
post Feb 24 2012, 10:40 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

approaching 2500p ost
sLapshock
post Feb 24 2012, 12:45 PM

124 posts

hi. do anyone know the retail price for

1. avid juicy 3 brakes system
2. sportourer garda
Sky.Live
post Feb 24 2012, 03:51 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Anyone interested to get the Garmin's ANT+ cadence meter? Or the garmin footpod? thinking of doing parallel import.
hianboy
post Feb 24 2012, 05:18 PM

364 posts

Playing with Google Earth...

This post has been edited by hianboy: Feb 24 2012, 05:40 PM
ahmeduk88
post Feb 24 2012, 11:30 PM

162 posts

Any freeriders here??? I wanna make my commute funner!
SYAMiLLiON
post Feb 25 2012, 12:45 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 24 2012, 03:51 PM)
Anyone interested to get the Garmin's ANT+ cadence meter? Or the garmin footpod? thinking of doing parallel import.
Garmin 910xt how much ya??
Sky.Live
post Feb 25 2012, 01:51 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Feb 25 2012, 12:45 AM)
Garmin 910xt how much ya??
1499 retail price.. check the marathonshop, they have 10% discount now

Btw done my ride today.. suppose to be 95km ride.. but only became 93km because my tire burst... zzz
any recommendation for tires? what's the price range like? zzz cycling memang expensive pun

for those who are interested to see the ride
Hulu Langat - Pongsoon - Perez - Titi - Back via kampung cina
Another girl did bukit hantu it's the same distance.. just more uphills.. I am the worst cyclist there.. zzz
malleus
post Feb 25 2012, 02:06 PM

2,096 posts

I'm gonna toss out my Maxis Detonators. 2 punctures today... ergh...
alan8112
post Feb 25 2012, 02:25 PM

is any mountain biker at cheras area?
im just brought a folding mountain bike cost around Rm900+-
looking for weekend rider

This post has been edited by alan8112: Feb 25 2012, 02:26 PM

ahmeduk88
post Feb 25 2012, 02:26 PM

162 posts

i use maxxis detonators as well. but they run fine. i use it for my commute to work. just one puncture in 4 months.
mrjgx
post Feb 25 2012, 02:41 PM

59 posts

sharing some of the tips for cyclist I found on the net..can be adjusted to suit malaysian road.

http://www.roadid.com/roadrules/

Added on February 25, 2012, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(alan8112 @ Feb 25 2012, 02:25 PM)
is any mountain biker at cheras area?
im just brought a folding mountain bike cost around Rm900+-
looking for weekend rider
im from cheras but riding a roadbike thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mrjgx: Feb 25 2012, 03:46 PM
ahmeduk88
post Feb 25 2012, 04:00 PM

162 posts

No matter what bike you ride, ride as you want it smile.gif and that folding bike looks handsome!

This post has been edited by ahmeduk88: Feb 25 2012, 04:01 PM
Sky.Live
post Feb 25 2012, 04:23 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

But I won't bring a folding mountain bike into mountain for abused for sure.. maybe it could but... just won;t

btw.. maxxis detonator cost how much roughly? I check back continental cost near to RM200 (my current one using same brand not sure bout model)

backache and arms tired after the biking session.. not my leg.. weird
ahmeduk88
post Feb 25 2012, 05:47 PM

162 posts

i bought mine for 90ringgit a piece. is way faster now compared to the stock tyres. mine is red

noprob
post Feb 25 2012, 05:51 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(ahmeduk88 @ Feb 25 2012, 05:47 PM)
i bought mine for 90ringgit a piece. is way faster now compared to the stock tyres. mine is red

Nice bro .. mine all black blush.gif
ahmeduk88
post Feb 25 2012, 06:01 PM

162 posts

konon2 tayar berapi laa... wanted a bit of colour. black ones are sick too!

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.1722sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:28 AM