Cycling, Any cyclist here??

SYAMiLLiON
post Jan 18 2012, 04:03 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(kindredd @ Jan 18 2012, 03:11 PM)
Been, trolling this thread for a while now. Since my last post I finally got myself a bike. thanks to all the posts from the sifus here, I decided to upgrade my budget, actually did this twice. Was initially looking at an exitway, then moved up to a polygon but finally settled for this....

Not the best specs, nor the lightest. Just a basic aluminium frame, not carbon, slightly less racy than I would have liked but.....the first time i test rode it, climbed up a fairly steep hill, could not feel the weight at all. It just went on and on and on.....Looks like it will serve me well at least for the next year or so before I upgrade to something better haha

Thanks again for the tips and insights.

Now need to look for a group to ride with...any newbies in Sri Petaling? smile.gif
what groupset ya??

This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: Jan 18 2012, 04:04 PM
SYAMiLLiON
post Jan 24 2012, 02:35 AM

460 posts

is the groupset compagnolo veloce 10 speed good?? it comparable to what series of shimano or sram??
SYAMiLLiON
post Jan 26 2012, 10:09 AM

460 posts

where to find allez in klang valley ya other than concept store??
SYAMiLLiON
post Jan 27 2012, 12:59 PM

460 posts

http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=147215

12 km event
SYAMiLLiON
post Feb 1 2012, 10:24 AM

460 posts

what pro and con of compact crank ya?? read review says its good for climbing...does it affect performance on flat road?? anybody using it??

This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: Feb 1 2012, 10:34 AM
SYAMiLLiON
post Feb 4 2012, 09:56 AM

460 posts

bought specialized allez second hand at GHSB yesterday...rm2600 for 105 groupset...completed 2 hour ride just now rclxm9.gif
SYAMiLLiON
post Feb 4 2012, 11:52 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 4 2012, 11:13 AM)
how second hand is that?? red or white one? that is almost half the price...
the white one...got some minor wear scratches but not affect the performance...the new one they quote me around rm5000 without pedal clip and after 10% discount...
SYAMiLLiON
post Feb 22 2012, 04:27 PM

460 posts

team astana will visit specialized concept store at 5pm tomorrow..anybody going??

This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: Feb 22 2012, 04:43 PM
SYAMiLLiON
post Feb 25 2012, 12:45 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 24 2012, 03:51 PM)
Anyone interested to get the Garmin's ANT+ cadence meter? Or the garmin footpod? thinking of doing parallel import.
Garmin 910xt how much ya??
SYAMiLLiON
post Feb 27 2012, 12:35 AM

460 posts

already more than 2500 post...should be new thread rite...

0.0554sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:55 AM