post Feb 22 2012, 11:36 PM

593 posts

Sky.Live
post Feb 23 2012, 10:51 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

I am going to ride hulu langat perez area this weekend.. anyone know can brief if the terrain there is monstrous?
malleus
post Feb 23 2012, 11:21 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 23 2012, 10:51 AM)
I am going to ride hulu langat perez area this weekend.. anyone know can brief if the terrain there is monstrous?
it really depends on how far you go. from the bottom, its a 9km climb up to the top where the state border is. from there, its another 13km of rolling hills (4 of them) till you reach the rest stop. Personally I find the rolling hills to be worse than the 9km climb
Sky.Live
post Feb 23 2012, 11:27 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Feb 23 2012, 11:21 AM)
it really depends on how far you go. from the bottom, its a 9km climb up to the top where the state border is. from there, its another 13km of rolling hills (4 of them) till you reach the rest stop. Personally I find the rolling hills to be worse than the 9km climb
Is there any GPS tracked map? maybe I can have an insight.. sigh worried if I am going to be able to catch up with them.. they say they do 25km/h on avg.. I only did 27km/h on my last ride and it's not that hilly too..
malleus
post Feb 23 2012, 11:30 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 23 2012, 11:27 AM)
Is there any GPS tracked map? maybe I can have an insight.. sigh worried if I am going to be able to catch up with them.. they say they do 25km/h on avg.. I only did 27km/h on my last ride and it's not that hilly too..
this' the route that I did: http://maps.google.com/?q=http://share.abv...120115-0643.kml

The route that you're taking may be different, but for the hills I was referring to, look at KM 53 to 97. KM 75 where we did the U turn is where the rest stop is.

This post has been edited by malleus: Feb 23 2012, 11:31 AM
Sky.Live
post Feb 23 2012, 12:36 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Feb 23 2012, 11:30 AM)
this' the route that I did: http://maps.google.com/?q=http://share.abv...120115-0643.kml

The route that you're taking may be different, but for the hills I was referring to, look at KM 53 to 97. KM 75 where we did the U turn is where the rest stop is.
wow 6.43am - 1.10pm.. I will be late for appointment if it takes that long...
koro
post Feb 23 2012, 12:36 PM

134 posts

What the best fixie tire size for road ride with weight size 90kg? 700x28c ok?
malleus
post Feb 23 2012, 12:45 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 23 2012, 12:36 PM)
wow 6.43am - 1.10pm.. I will be late for appointment if it takes that long...
well, it really depends on the actual route you're cycling. for us, we had an hour break sometime in between, cooling our feet at a stream. then another water break after that too.
butthead
post Feb 23 2012, 12:50 PM

593 posts

this one although a bit different route is more informative... i guess... got elevation map since it's a hilly ride..
http://www.mapmyride.com/s/routes/view/bik...-langat/5733563

looking at the map.. the first incline dunno where that is.. is more painful than the 2nd one i think...

2nd one ascends 330 meters in under 10K... should be ... jus dun try to ride too fast and blow up before the top of the hill.. i trust they will wait up for people who exited from the back since they know it's a hilly route...
malleus
post Feb 23 2012, 12:55 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 23 2012, 12:50 PM)
this one although a bit different route is more informative... i guess... got elevation map since it's a hilly ride..
http://www.mapmyride.com/s/routes/view/bik...-langat/5733563

looking at the map.. the first incline dunno where that is.. is more painful than the 2nd one i think...

2nd one ascends 330 meters in under 10K... should be ... jus dun try to ride too fast and blow up before the top of the hill.. i trust they will wait up for people who exited from the back since they know it's a hilly route...
yeah, the first incline is a bigger killer. only around 2.5km, but its a steep climb all the way up, but followed by a very nice downhill after. Anybody knows whether that's the one they call the Bukit Burung Hantu?
butthead
post Feb 23 2012, 12:57 PM

593 posts

this i think is a much more torturing ride i think...

http://www.mapmyride.com/s/routes/view/bik...g-kali/12109224

almost 800 meters of climbing in 13 or so KMs....constantly heading upwards with almost no flat parts...
butthead
post Feb 23 2012, 01:22 PM

593 posts

the also whacky and now banned zipp 2001 and 3001...

with the finger lobbing spinergy rev-x

still being used in triathlons... saw one appeared in ebay before last year... almost RM10k the price... gone in 2 days...

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 23 2012, 01:36 PM
Sky.Live
post Feb 23 2012, 02:09 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Feb 23 2012, 12:55 PM)
yeah, the first incline is a bigger killer. only around 2.5km, but its a steep climb all the way up, but followed by a very nice downhill after. Anybody knows whether that's the one they call the Bukit Burung Hantu?
They always call it hantu for not sure what reason... cannot found the name on google map either..

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 23 2012, 12:57 PM)
this i think is a much more torturing ride i think...

http://www.mapmyride.com/s/routes/view/bik...g-kali/12109224

almost 800 meters of climbing in 13 or so KMs....constantly heading upwards with almost no flat parts...
imagine if it's a main road which i think it is.. diesel lorry going up, puffing "MALAYSIA STANDARD" of gas emission.. cyclist gonna cried hard and live shorter I Guess
butthead
post Feb 23 2012, 02:25 PM

593 posts

it's OK la... the rest of the route you get fresh air to compensate blush.gif

i wonder why my posts always go missing.. i posted 3 and 2 gone missing.... shizer...
ryan3721
post Feb 23 2012, 02:32 PM

120 posts

Any idea what brand/price of torque wrench is suitable for bicycle use?

This post has been edited by ryan3721: Feb 23 2012, 02:33 PM
Sky.Live
post Feb 23 2012, 02:42 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 23 2012, 02:25 PM)
it's OK la... the rest of the route you get fresh air to compensate  blush.gif

i wonder why my posts always go missing.. i posted 3 and 2 gone missing.... shizer...
Realised too.. i saw u posting diff bike, then i refresh become something else
butthead
post Feb 23 2012, 02:50 PM

593 posts

here is park tools beam wrench... not sure if can buy here..
http://www.parktool.com/product/torque-wrench-tw-1

bontrager's preset torque wrench.. 5Nm only
http://bontrager.com/model/08370

birzman line of torque wrenches...
http://www.birzman.com/lan_en/birzman_prod...&subclass_sn=25
think i seen the mechanical one being sold at KSH before...

i rather jus let the bike shop do it... as it is quite an expensive tool and have to take care of it very much.. and test it's accuracy constantly if you want to be spot on...

This post has been edited by butthead: Feb 23 2012, 03:02 PM
ryan3721
post Feb 23 2012, 03:09 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 23 2012, 02:50 PM)
here is park tools beam wrench... not sure if can buy here..
http://www.parktool.com/product/torque-wrench-tw-1

bontrager's preset torque wrench.. 5Nm only
http://bontrager.com/model/08370

birzman line of torque wrenches...
http://www.birzman.com/lan_en/birzman_prod...&subclass_sn=25
think i seen the mechanical one being sold at KSH before...

i rather jus let the bike shop do it... as it is quite an expensive tool and have to take care of it very much.. and test it's accuracy constantly if you want to be spot on...
Ya better go shop and borrow the thing to check the torque value myself... pening seeing diff size/type of nuts/bolts/torque values rclxub.gif
Sky.Live
post Feb 23 2012, 03:20 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Or just "borrow" my company torque wretch back and "return" it the next day
butthead
post Feb 23 2012, 03:44 PM

593 posts

you sure the socket size the same or not?

if not... then no use la... you know la, those hex key socket is darn small...

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:45 AM