153 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

xuzen
post Dec 8 2016, 10:17 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Dec 8 2016, 10:14 PM)
Boss

I used epf monies. Shall i exit ? Its abt 10k.
What a coincidence! I am using KWSP money too....

Before the KWSP rule relaxation, I would have been stuck too, but after they relax their rule, now you can go 100% away from Malaysia.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Dec 8 2016, 10:17 PM
wil-i-am
post Dec 8 2016, 10:18 PM

10,001 posts

ECB to extend money printing, consider signal about its end
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/e...l-about-its-end

BBB b4 too late
prince_mk
post Dec 8 2016, 10:20 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 8 2016, 10:17 PM)
What a coincidence! I am using KWSP money too....

Before the KWSP rule relaxation, I would have been stuck too, but after they relax their rule, now you can go 100% away from Malaysia.

Xuzen
Sifu,

Switched out frm Kapchai fund to which fund in your mind ?

xuzen
post Dec 8 2016, 10:24 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Dec 8 2016, 10:20 PM)
Sifu,

Switched out frm Kapchai fund to which fund in your mind ?
I have two options that I am considering:

i) Switch to Asia-Pac fund

or

ii) Switch to Bond fund temporarily and adopt a wait & see position.

I have not finalise my decision yet. I have until 31st Jan 2017 to think about it.

Xuzen

prince_mk
post Dec 8 2016, 10:25 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 8 2016, 10:18 PM)
ECB to extend money printing, consider signal about its end
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/e...l-about-its-end

BBB b4 too late
Printing money will stimulate economy right ? Not giving a positive impact ?
nexona88
post Dec 8 2016, 10:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Dec 8 2016, 07:37 PM)
Kapchai fund still can go in ? Or wait
Big NO. the current political environment and instability is big turnoff blink.gif biggrin.gif
prince_mk
post Dec 8 2016, 10:27 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 8 2016, 10:24 PM)
I have two options that I am considering:

i) Switch to Asia-Pac fund

or

ii) Switch to Bond fund temporarily and adopt a wait & see position.

I have not finalise my decision yet. I have until 31st Jan 2017 to think about it.

Xuzen
Usually I sell the fund. Can switch to another fund using epf monies ? I never try...
wil-i-am
post Dec 8 2016, 10:28 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Dec 8 2016, 10:25 PM)
Printing money will stimulate economy right ? Not giving a positive impact ?
Yes together with +ve impact
Having said tat, bad in long run as economy depends on drugs for survival
xuzen
post Dec 8 2016, 10:30 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Dec 8 2016, 10:27 PM)
Usually I sell the fund. Can switch to another fund using epf monies ? I never try...
If switch to within the same UTMC is considered switching, not selling. Don't sell, you ware wasting your sales charge! mad.gif shakehead.gif

That is why having a UTMC with many good funds is a good criteria to consider when selecting a KWSP - MIS partner. For example I know many says KGF is a good fund and I agree, But if you look a Kenanga as a whole, it only have one very good fund and nothing else. So if this super duper fund were to experience some issues, you have no choice but get stuck with it come rain or shine. This is only applicable for KWSP - MIS only, not applicable to cash injection.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Dec 8 2016, 10:37 PM
prince_mk
post Dec 8 2016, 10:34 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 8 2016, 10:30 PM)
If switch to within the same UTMC is considered switching, not selling. Don't sell, you ware wasting your sales charge!  mad.gif  shakehead.gif

Xuzen
Ok boss. Like u said Asia Ex Japan fund - Ponzi 1 and Ponzi 2.

And also RHB AIF (your kiasi favourite fund) smile.gif

I have these funds too.

As for kapchai fund via epf monies, I will leave it there.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Dec 8 2016, 10:35 PM
em0kia
post Dec 8 2016, 11:00 PM

Photography+Musician+Travelling
1,311 posts

Guys, I am planning to switch half of my Eastspring Small cap to Eastspring Emerging market,

and then start TA global tech. What do you guys think?

Meanwhile, me and my friend were confused by what's written in most of the product highlight sheet in FSM. *kindly refer to the attachment.

Does this means we need to pay the 5.5% and all the rest apart from the 2% sales charge?

Avangelice
post Dec 8 2016, 11:32 PM

5,272 posts

If switch to within the same UTMC is considered switching, not selling. Don't sell, you ware wasting your sales charge!  mad.gif  shakehead.gif

That is why having a UTMC with many good funds is a good criteria to consider when selecting a KWSP - MIS partner. For example I know many says KGF is a good fund and I agree, But if you look a Kenanga as a whole, it only have one very good fund and nothing else. So if this super duper fund were to experience some issues, you have no choice but get stuck with it come rain or shine. This is only applicable for KWSP - MIS only, not applicable to cash injection.

Xuzen
Xuzen. I currently have Anita and Esther bond fund. would you suggest I switch Anita to esther/another equity or keep both at the same time.

Regards.
MUM
post Dec 8 2016, 11:53 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Dec 8 2016, 11:00 PM)
Guys, I am planning to switch half of my Eastspring Small cap to Eastspring Emerging market,

Meanwhile, me and my friend were confused by what's written in most of the product highlight sheet in FSM. *kindly refer to the attachment.

Does this means we need to pay the 5.5% and all the rest apart from the 2% sales charge?
see this for charges and expenses...
http://www.midf.com.my/index.php/asset-man...rges-a-expenses
btw, except for the Sales charges and redemption charges (if applicable), all other charges are already deducted and reflected in the daily NAVs. (in other words...you don't get to feel it)
pisces88
post Dec 9 2016, 12:05 AM

3,969 posts

well done japan fund. long time didnt login , good climb from - % to +7% biggrin.gif
Ramjade
post Dec 9 2016, 12:11 AM

24,382 posts

Xuzen
Switching within same house won't incur service charge some more?

QUOTE(em0kia @ Dec 8 2016, 11:00 PM)

5.5% is if you buy from agents.
repusez
post Dec 9 2016, 03:02 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 9 2016, 12:11 AM)
Switching within same house won't incur service charge some more?
5.5% is if you buy from agents.
this is where your credit system can be use to offset the sales charges, for eg, eastspring small cap switch to eastspring bond earns you credit , and later you can use the credit to offset the switch from eastspring bond to other eastspring equity fund like small cap, global leaders and etc.

applicable to both epf and cash funds. i think previously Xuzen advocate buying from eastspring for EPF funds as they have a range of funds to buy using EPF funds, for RHB need to pay rm 25 per switch.

The credit system is the one thing that separates eunittrust from FSM, eunittrust don't has it, and for FSM you can use credit system to perform the ninja switching for free.

This post has been edited by repusez: Dec 9 2016, 03:06 AM
puchongite
post Dec 9 2016, 07:54 AM

33,692 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Dec 9 2016, 03:02 AM)
this is where your credit system can be use to offset the sales charges, for eg, eastspring small cap switch to eastspring bond earns you credit , and later you can use the credit to offset the switch from eastspring bond to other eastspring  equity fund like small cap, global leaders and etc.

applicable to both epf and cash funds. i think previously Xuzen advocate buying from eastspring for EPF funds as they have a range of funds to buy using EPF funds, for RHB need to pay rm 25 per switch.

The credit system is the one thing that separates eunittrust from FSM, eunittrust don't has it,  and for FSM  you can use credit system to perform the ninja switching for free.
Haven't you read the case of people posted here that they tried to use the ninja switching and ended up losing more money ? You are pretty much deluded to use the words "switching for free".

The credit system should only be use "by-the-way", ie if one is indeed wanting to switching from small cap to eastspring bond, then go ahead and earn some credit. But to "purposely" exploit it, hmmm, the result isn't always predictable due to the moving Nav prices during the various transaction dates.

On the otherhand, have you tried to look at how you could use the 0% SC of eUT to perform switching ?

You can practically move out your entire portfolio to totally different portfolio in 3 or 4 days without incurring any SC, across different fund managers and across bond and equity.

For example, you can switch your entire investment in RHB AIF to Manulife India or eastspring smallcap to ponzi 2.0, all in one move, 0 % SC !

Think about it, how about that ?

This post has been edited by puchongite: Dec 9 2016, 09:14 AM
river.sand
post Dec 9 2016, 08:02 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 8 2016, 10:26 PM)
Big NO. the current political environment and instability is big turnoff  blink.gif  biggrin.gif
Not only that. With Trump elected POTUS, I doubt oil prices have much room to go up.

Kecian kapchai, used to be one of the most popular funds here...
wodenus
post Dec 9 2016, 08:43 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 9 2016, 07:54 AM)
Haven't you read the case of people posted here that they tried to use the ninja switching and ended up losing more money ? You are pretty much deluded to use the words "switching for free".

The credit system should only be use "by-the-way", ie if one is indeed wanting to switching from small cap to eastspring bond, then go ahead and earn some credit. But to "purposely" exploit it, hmmm, the result isn't always predictable due to the moving Nav prices during the various transaction dates.

On the otherhand, have you tried to look at how you could use the 0% SC of eUT to perform switching ?

You can practically move out your entire portfolio to totally different portfolio in 3 or 4 days without incurring any SC, across different fund managers and across bond and equity.

For example, you can't switch your entire investment in RHB AIF to Manulife India  or eastspring smallcap to ponzi 2.0, all in one move, 0 % SC !

Think about it, how about that ?
You lose about ten days though.
puchongite
post Dec 9 2016, 08:50 AM

33,692 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Dec 9 2016, 08:43 AM)
You lose about ten days though.
You need to be a bit more verbose. Your terse replies are always ambiguous. Which scheme loses 10 days and which loses more days ? wink.gif

153 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:16 PM