137 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V9.5, Konnichiwaaa

nles
post Nov 14 2016, 01:16 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

bought tix for 2017. our currency so bad now, the hotel I previously stayed now need 1k per night .....

need to go guesthouse this time.
buffa
post Nov 14 2016, 06:48 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Nov 13 2016, 02:59 AM)
but my wife want to go kyoto badly  blush.gif .  thinking to do 4 days tokyo and 3 days kyoto. but my concern is the travelling from tokyo to kyoto vice versa.
Better listen to RC comment. I am currently at kyoto, going to tokyo later through shinkansen. I spents 2 full days at kyoto, 1 day travel to osaka n back to kyoto, 1 day travel to nara and back to kyoto. Not enough at all.

Somemore jr pass expensive. 1 JR pass top up a bit can get ticket to japan liao. Not to mention, we travel from tokyo airport to kyoto, just push luggage already damn tired. Later need to carry to tokyo again, haha, a bit sien.
MR_alien
post Nov 14 2016, 09:30 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Nov 14 2016, 01:16 AM)
bought tix for 2017. our currency so bad now, the hotel I previously stayed now need 1k per night .....

need to go guesthouse this time.
hotels in JP are generally more expensive to begin with
calvin
post Nov 14 2016, 11:33 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

anyone that has been to Hakodate ? wanted to know if the local trams there are luggage friendly.. otherwise have to resort to alternative transport unsure.gif
estcin
post Nov 14 2016, 11:34 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Nov 13 2016, 02:59 AM)
but my wife want to go kyoto badly  blush.gif .  thinking to do 4 days tokyo and 3 days kyoto. but my concern is the travelling from tokyo to kyoto vice versa.
Then just go Kyoto and Osaka, skip Tokyo
RegentCid
post Nov 14 2016, 11:39 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Nov 14 2016, 10:33 AM)
anyone that has been to Hakodate ? wanted to know if the local trams there are luggage friendly.. otherwise have to resort to alternative transport unsure.gif
Hakodate Tram similar interior to our Monorail. Not really luggage friendly. Just avoid Peak hour will be ok.

alan_kong84
post Nov 14 2016, 12:59 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Nov 14 2016, 11:33 AM)
book hotel that near hakodate station then you no need carry your luggage so much d...
fuadfadz
post Nov 14 2016, 02:04 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Nov 14 2016, 11:34 AM)
Then just go Kyoto and Osaka, skip Tokyo
i have to skip kyoto and osaka because i bought flight to haneda. maybe will do full 7 days tokyo. minus 1 day for disneysea. thinking to go a day trip mount fuji sightseing or nozawa onsen for skii. is it worth?

This post has been edited by fuadfadz: Nov 14 2016, 02:05 PM
estcin
post Nov 14 2016, 02:28 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Nov 14 2016, 02:04 PM)
i have to skip kyoto and osaka because i bought flight to haneda. maybe will do full 7 days tokyo. minus 1 day for disneysea. thinking to go a day trip mount fuji sightseing or nozawa onsen for skii. is it worth?
Good choice but also gives ur wife a reason to return to Japan to Osaka/Kyoto only next time, and later Hokkaido tongue.gif
Maybe u can go Hakone for a day tour, can see Mt Fuji from there. Not sure about Nozawa onsen. Check with other sifus here.
estcin
post Nov 14 2016, 02:28 PM

407 posts

-repost-

This post has been edited by estcin: Nov 14 2016, 02:28 PM
michlove
post Nov 14 2016, 04:45 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 14 2016, 09:30 AM)
hotels in JP are generally more expensive to begin with
there are still alot nice hotels in Japan that cost below RM1k per night wei.....
michlove
post Nov 14 2016, 04:46 PM

233 posts

Nozawa onsen too far...you can consider Nikko & Yokohama
turtles_tszx
post Nov 14 2016, 06:09 PM

Hi Guys,

I will be going to Osaka March 2017 and would like some advice, i have never been to osaka but i've been to tokyo 2x.

I will be there for 8 days, and planning to go to Nara, Kyoto, Kinosaki Onsen, Kobe and Osaka area. My trip will be free and easy as i will be travelling alone and i dont want to rush myself with a tight schedule.

http://www.osaka-info.jp/en/plan/practical.../travel_passes/

1.JR West Rail Pass or JR West Rail Pass WIDE for places like nara, onsen etc
2. Kansai Thru Pass 2-day/3-day ticket

Do i need to buy ICOCA as well? I am not worried about the location to go but more on the passes.

deodorant
post Nov 14 2016, 06:42 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

disneysea. thinking to go a day trip mount fuji sightseing or nozawa onsen for skii. is it worth?

nozawa onsen really need like 4d3n or minimum 3d2n. day trip not practical. and besides, skiing you need at least 1.5 full days otherwise not worth going.

anywy if you're still interested ... my nozawa onsen video

JooSeng
post Nov 14 2016, 07:04 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 14 2016, 06:42 PM)
nozawa onsen really need like 4d3n or minimum 3d2n. day trip not practical. and besides, skiing you need at least 1.5 full days otherwise not worth going.

nicely done deodorant n i like the song too biggrin.gif
lucaswjk
post Nov 14 2016, 07:27 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 14 2016, 06:42 PM)
nicely done... thumbsup.gif

what video editing s/w u r using?

how long u edit this.... kek
deodorant
post Nov 14 2016, 09:10 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Nov 14 2016, 07:04 PM)
nicely done deodorant n i like the song too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Nov 14 2016, 07:27 PM)
nicely done...  thumbsup.gif
what video editing s/w u r using?
how long u edit this.... kek

thanks, songs all i steal from internet one lololol. using adobe premiere pro "evaluation version" ... dun think it took that long ba, maybe 1-2 days. cos i just cut and paste clips only, never edit never color grade never bother doing any stabilization etc.
evanyi
post Nov 14 2016, 09:15 PM

hi.. I'm currently in Tokyo and didn't bring my printed shopping area which I did some research before this trip.

May I know where to get cheap cosmetics(美妆).. I realised all the Pharmacy are selling diff price. And I can't seems to find the list in page 1(which I did my homework before this version 9.5)

On the other hand the autumn leafs are still slll beautiful in Kawaguchiko!!!

This post has been edited by evanyi: Nov 14 2016, 09:16 PM

turtles_tszx
post Nov 15 2016, 08:42 AM

QUOTE(evanyi @ Nov 14 2016, 09:15 PM)
hi.. I'm currently in Tokyo and didn't bring my printed shopping area which I did some research before this trip.

May I know where to get cheap cosmetics(美妆).. I realised all the Pharmacy are selling diff price. And I can't seems to find the list in page 1(which I did my homework before this version 9.5)

On the other hand the autumn leafs are still slll beautiful in Kawaguchiko!!!
Matsumoto kiyoshi? However the prices may vary according to the location. The one in ameyoko are quite cheap compared to shibuya branch and you can buy cheap japanese candy, kit kat and crackers around that area as well!

zeese
post Nov 15 2016, 09:01 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

I just bought a ticket to tokyo from 7 december 2017 till 15 december 2017. Do you think I have a chance to play ski (with real snow, not artificial one) at that time, somewhere at nearby tokyo?

137 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:14 PM