137 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V7!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

mydragoon
post Sep 23 2016, 05:20 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Inject @ Sep 23 2016, 05:19 PM)
FYI my note 7 internal storage usage is less than 3gb not including system files since I've already suspected internal storage causing bootloop before i even started to use my phone.

so you're not exactly safe either.
for the sake of testing... i do the ultimate sacrifice...

...next week. rolleyes.gif

maybe 1-2 days before i am due to return the phone... i'll load it up with files and see what happens.
brandon8921
post Sep 23 2016, 05:23 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Inject @ Sep 23 2016, 05:19 PM)
FYI my note 7 internal storage usage is less than 3gb not including system files since I've already suspected internal storage causing bootloop before i even started to use my phone.

so you're not exactly safe either.
bootloop could be the software issue although many claims that motherboard issue. N7 using Grace UI which is the first for samsung. So...... we all just be lab rat la biggrin.gif
pendekar7
post Sep 23 2016, 05:26 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 23 2016, 05:17 PM)
think of the glamour... the first one to discover Note7 has got EMMC bug...  brows.gif
lol i duwan. im not the one who spent 3k to become a scapegoat. unless im paid for it + free device.

regarding media server, tats wat its purpose. media server is doing its job as it meant to.
the prob is reading/writing huge files in low speed mSD. that requires more power.

simple math as example :

internal disk read speed 4MBps = only took 0.5sec for 2MB
external disk read speed 1MBps = took 2secs for 2MB file (1.5secs power wasted)

(just example for reference ok. dont shoot me) tongue.gif
lllllx3
post Sep 23 2016, 05:26 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Sep 23 2016, 05:23 PM)
bootloop could be the software issue although many claims that motherboard issue. N7 using Grace UI which is the first for samsung. So...... we all just be lab rat la  biggrin.gif
i agree.. i think software may cause the bootloop.. the nexus 6p experience bootloop issue after update to android nougat too...
jacky91
post Sep 23 2016, 05:27 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

More and more issues now.. Really starting to get worry.. Like some said, Samsung could be rushing the new battery also.. And new problem came out...

sad.gif
ikan salmon
post Sep 23 2016, 05:29 PM

199 posts

refund

problem solve👍
Inject
post Sep 23 2016, 05:31 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(lllllx3 @ Sep 23 2016, 05:26 PM)
i agree.. i think software may cause the bootloop.. the nexus 6p experience bootloop issue after update to android nougat too...
it's not the same. one is after update firmware, software bug.

another is defective storage chips. i said this because i turned off auto-update and auto security policy updates since day 1 using the phone in anticipation of boot loop and still hit it.

pendekar7
post Sep 23 2016, 05:32 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(ikan salmon @ Sep 23 2016, 05:29 PM)
refund

problem solve👍
not too soon son. i need to take note in pool. there is where i get inspiration to write my novel.
diff ppl diff needs.
brandon8921
post Sep 23 2016, 05:36 PM

242 posts

Honestly i wont ask for refund unless Samsung really confirm that N7 new battery also got problem and call for global refund and cancel N7 project. And then that time could be the fall of Samsung.
N7 is really a nice phone, the design, the feature especially spen. No other flagship come close to this. The new ip7 is a joke. Just minor cosmetic changes like all the previous ip and run a little faster. Seriously who the fuck look at benchmark scores? Even daily use ip can load apps a few seconds faster (max i think 3 secs different?), N7 has much more feature and can do a lot more things. Productivity, entertainment, N7 win hands down.

Lets hope for the best to Samsung and continue rule the smartphone market! N7 2016 king of smartphone. Period.
becauseyuckfou
post Sep 23 2016, 05:38 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Sep 23 2016, 05:17 PM)
Dude..chill...

He/she is simply suggesting you to continue to use note 5(if you have one) if you ever lose faith to note 7.
Do not need to get so heat up even he/she used some rough language.
Just ignore or report.

Here do not need anymore drama to make it interesting...
I'm infact still chillaxing though. None on the internet should taken to heart. Lul. I clearly was asking for opinion and this fella attacked me for what? Who is heating actually?

And no, I dont owned a Note5. Haha.

This post has been edited by becauseyuckfou: Sep 23 2016, 05:39 PM
Star_knight79
post Sep 23 2016, 05:39 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 23 2016, 05:05 PM)
to add to this list...

then got ppl who attend the funeral, then go tell others and say... deceased used to be this bad... and did that bad thing and did this evil thing... and well... for the sake of sharing info.

sharing is one thing la... but dun la go overdo and then also talk about deceased family members also being bad, etc...

but personally, i'm a fan of note series and i've been happy with the note7. i had upgraded from note2. but this whole thing now makes me wonder... did Samsung do a rush job again with the "new battery" thingy? was there enough time to test the "new solution"? what if these new reports are true and it's more a  design flaw? if battery design flaw, Samsung can just reduce battery size and allow owners who dun want smaller size to get refund...

but if it's something worse... and it's a phone design issue... means... note7 needs to be totally cancelled. and ppl will say it's "karma" for skipping 6.

still, i hope it's not a major issue (as in everyone just over-reacted) coz the short period of time i got to use the note7... it's an awesome phone.
Well, this thread is not only limited to Samsung Fanboys. Thus, everyone has their right to speak freely. However, my thought shall not be affected by some of the Low IQ/EQ Haters' comment. I still support Samsung unless they really can not solve this fiasco. So, your faith should depend on your judgement respectively.

However, if the news about the faulty replacement is found to be true. I think that will severely tarnish the reputation of Samsung. I really fell sad for them. I sincerely hope that the QC can cope the pressure of the global recall program and make sure that all replacement units are free from defects.

In fact, I'm still happily using my Note 7 until now. No issue at the moment. I'll keep my fingers crossed that it remains like this until the day I exchange my phone.

This post has been edited by Star_knight79: Sep 23 2016, 05:40 PM
lllllx3
post Sep 23 2016, 05:39 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Inject @ Sep 23 2016, 05:31 PM)
it's not the same. one is after update firmware, software bug.

another is defective storage chips. i said this because i turned off auto-update and auto security policy updates since day 1 using the phone in anticipation of boot loop and still hit it.
i didn't experience bootloop...

my phone straight dead @ the 15th days on hand

and it happen after i play pokemon..haha...

motherboard dead... T.T

This post has been edited by lllllx3: Sep 23 2016, 05:40 PM
becauseyuckfou
post Sep 23 2016, 05:41 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 23 2016, 05:27 PM)
More and more issues now.. Really starting to get worry.. Like some said, Samsung could be rushing the new battery also.. And new problem came out...

sad.gif
Tell me what gonna be your next phone 🤗🤗🤗
chard168
post Sep 23 2016, 05:43 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Sep 23 2016, 05:36 PM)
Honestly i wont ask for refund unless Samsung really confirm that N7 new battery also got problem and call for global refund and cancel N7 project. And then that time could be the fall of Samsung.
N7 is really a nice phone, the design, the feature especially spen. No other flagship come close to this. The new ip7 is a joke. Just minor cosmetic changes like all the previous ip and run a little faster. Seriously who the fuck look at benchmark scores? Even daily use ip can load apps a few seconds faster (max i think 3 secs different?), N7 has much more feature and can do a lot more things. Productivity, entertainment, N7 win hands down.

Lets hope for the best to Samsung and continue rule the smartphone market! N7 2016 king of smartphone. Period.
Agree with you bro. However, i believe Samsung will forget about N7 and move on very quickly like what the analysts have predicted in one of the roundtable discussions. For such a big company like Samsung, they won't fall that easily. They still have numerous and wide variety of businesses that is supporting the multinational group. They may even turn crisis into opportunity.

This post has been edited by chard168: Sep 23 2016, 05:45 PM
jerryhean
post Sep 23 2016, 05:55 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

Somehow I got the excitement of collecting the exchange unit just like preorder time. But I am not collecting myself this time.

This post has been edited by jerryhean: Sep 23 2016, 05:56 PM
chard168
post Sep 23 2016, 05:58 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Sep 23 2016, 05:55 PM)
Somehow I got the excitement of collecting the exchange unit just like preorder time. But I am not collecting myself this time.
Excitement is definitely there biggrin.gif
I just hope that I won't get defective ones as the one I am using right now is perfect up till this day (Day 31 of usage) innocent.gif
eagleknight

520 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Sep 23 2016, 04:58 PM)
You know guys, some of us here is actually owners of N7. And since this whole battery fiasco had exploded, we've kinda been in a grief. Mood is down, moral is shit, confidence is wavered.

Imagine, that we're in a friend or someone else's funeral. What do you do when you go to a funeral? You'd tell the relative to stay strong, be strong, tomorrow WILL be a better day.. etc etc..

But for some reason, this particular funeral(or something like that) seems to be frequently visited by peeps who seems to like to say things like,
"see? I told you liao, no need buy fast car, kancil can liao"
"good liao lo, now tomorrow the deceased kid sure kebuluran liao lo?"
"look, even news say he(deceased) is bad guy loo"

you guys get what i mean? For once got someone can post something positive wan ka? And dont BS with the "just trying to be informative" crap.
Be helpful by being positive.
That why I said we must be positive and try our best to share our good experience & self confidence toward Note 7.

For those "Information", I believe we have heard a lots ......

desmondk

613 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Sep 23 2016, 05:55 PM)
Actually I'm more excited this time.
I wonder why...
lllllx3
post Sep 23 2016, 06:00 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Sep 23 2016, 05:58 PM)
Actually I'm more excited this time.
I wonder why...
same to me.. dunno izit waiting time is more longer than pre order..so thats why got some excited feeling to get the replacement...haha
jacky91
post Sep 23 2016, 06:03 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 23 2016, 05:41 PM)
Tell me what gonna be your next phone 🤗🤗🤗
to be honest...no idea...lol

have tried to look at other phones while waiting for Note 7 and none of them really caught my interest... else i would have go for it already

1 thing i wanna ask...say if i decide to proceed with the replacement...and then i found out my phone still got the battery issue (cannot be charge)...possibel to get full refund back?

really wanna give the phone another try but scared if kena problem then cannot refund...that time gg la sleep.gif

137 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:44 AM