130 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall

jacky91
post Aug 30 2016, 03:20 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 30 2016, 03:00 PM)
wow, if we send to claim warranty, then take off the clear coat
and go back ask the clear coat shop to apply again for free eh ?
provided that the original films are returned in full

that is why i said, better go back to the coating shop first and ask them peel off everything, put it on a piece of paper and give back to u...

the next time u go, they will replace it for free.
luffy260187
post Aug 30 2016, 03:21 PM

83 posts

Anyone help pls, my note 7 gold reli die ady, maufacture date is 4th August one. Which SC is good for dealing....Pls help
abahumie
post Aug 30 2016, 03:26 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(luffy260187 @ Aug 30 2016, 03:21 PM)
Anyone help pls, my note 7 gold reli die ady, maufacture date is 4th August one. Which SC is good for dealing....Pls help
Any SC would be same i guess...wait for the new stock coming in...

aromachong
post Aug 30 2016, 03:28 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

wow? so fragile? whole phone wont ON?
ReaperX
post Aug 30 2016, 03:45 PM

U can be the moon but still be jealous of the stars.
892 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 30 2016, 03:07 PM)
it happens once or 2nd or 3rd time already?

if it happens frequently i'd suggest 1-1 exchange for a brand new
I just tried 2nd time again and the same thing happened, screen just got frozen. Touch buttons are working but the lasso and error window message just lingering there and i can't do anything else...
Waited for about 8 mins and the phone is responsive again. Had to click ok on the pop up error message.

Did u have the same issue with the select lasso tool?
Selecting quickly is ok, but if used slowly for about a min, the lasso selection will suddenly just cut off and screen became unresponsive.
dannychen
post Aug 30 2016, 03:46 PM

1,263 posts

Are you facing any of these issues with your Galaxy Note 7?
rayzrblade
post Aug 30 2016, 03:56 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

This phone is killing the po users.. One visit to the service center 7 person 5 sending in or collecting note 7. Wtf Samsung. Anybody here with a perfectly functioning note 7? My issues was 1. Selfie camera failed 2. A blank spot where spen can never write on. So pissed off.. Getting mock by friends it's a Samsung. Blablabla
raymondtong94
post Aug 30 2016, 03:58 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 30 2016, 03:07 PM)
it happens once or 2nd or 3rd time already?

if it happens frequently i'd suggest 1-1 exchange for a brand new
Replacing whole set is not a solution if it plague other users as well. It's highly positive that it's a software bug.
XeactorZ
post Aug 30 2016, 04:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 30 2016, 03:20 PM)
provided that the original films are returned in full

that is why i said, better go back to the coating shop first and ask them peel off everything, put it on a piece of paper and give back to u...

the next time u go, they will replace it for free.
that glad to hear that rclxm9.gif
zoozooka
post Aug 30 2016, 04:01 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(luffy260187 @ Aug 30 2016, 03:16 PM)
All fellow sifu, which SC good for 1 to 1 exchange ya...my note 7 gold color totally die...cannot ON at all ady....^^
We got a lady here who got herself a 1to1 replacement at 1U by sternly requested that she wanted no repair and only accepted 1to1 phone replacement.
Wind82
post Aug 30 2016, 04:03 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 30 2016, 03:45 PM)
I just tried 2nd time again and the same thing happened, screen just got frozen. Touch buttons are working but the lasso and error window message just lingering there and i can't do anything else...
Waited for about 8 mins and the phone is responsive again. Had to click ok on the pop up error message.

Selecting quickly is ok, but if used slowly for about a min, the lasso selection will suddenly just cut off and screen became unresponsive.
That's the exact problem I'm having.

Seems like a software issue. Hopefully will be addressed ASAP
starz92
post Aug 30 2016, 04:09 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Aug 30 2016, 03:56 PM)
This phone is killing the po users.. One visit to the service center 7 person 5 sending in or collecting note 7. Wtf Samsung. Anybody here with a perfectly functioning note 7? My issues was 1. Selfie camera failed 2. A blank spot where spen can never write on. So pissed off.. Getting mock by friends  it's a Samsung.  Blablabla
So far my Note 7 have no issues. for your problem number 2.. is it at the edge? it will be harder to write on the edge part.
jacky91
post Aug 30 2016, 04:09 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 30 2016, 04:03 PM)
That's the exact problem I'm having.

Seems like a software issue. Hopefully will be addressed ASAP
most probably software issue...a fix by samsung will do smile.gif
WhatMan
post Aug 30 2016, 04:11 PM

1,623 posts

I'm beginning to think Samsung released Note 7 way too early in order to beat Apple iPhone 7 launch day.

All this news about software bugs, faulty units can really influence one's choice of phone to purchase.

nexona88
post Aug 30 2016, 04:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,497 posts

totally dead? ohmy.gif shocking.gif

well u can try 1U smile.gif
jacky91
post Aug 30 2016, 04:16 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 30 2016, 04:11 PM)
I'm beginning to think Samsung released Note 7 way too early in order to beat Apple iPhone 7 launch day.

All this news about software bugs, faulty units can really influence one's choice of phone to purchase.
If u think another way around, it makes sense also...launching it early, got all these bugs then got time to fix

and upon all launching, will definitely have issue 1...the testing done by manufacturer itself will never be sufficient as they might have prejudice.
mydragoon
post Aug 30 2016, 04:18 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 30 2016, 03:46 PM)
kinda interesting note:
If the reports are to be believed, the issues appear to be limited to the Exynos variant of the Galaxy Note 7. Samsung has not yet acknowledged the issues so it’s unclear what’s the reason behind all this.

but isn't this the same chipset used on the S7 series? if new processor, i can understand. but iinm, only difference is between S7 series and Note7 series are: S-Pen, bigger screen. and 64GB base storage.
nexona88
post Aug 30 2016, 04:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,497 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 30 2016, 03:45 PM)

confirm it's software issues..

bring to Samsung so they can fixed it asap dry.gif
yuhhaur
post Aug 30 2016, 04:20 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 30 2016, 04:18 PM)
kinda interesting note:
If the reports are to be believed, the issues appear to be limited to the Exynos variant of the Galaxy Note 7. Samsung has not yet acknowledged the issues so it’s unclear what’s the reason behind all this.

but isn't this the same chipset used on the S7 series? if new processor, i can understand. but iinm, only difference is between S7 series and Note7 series are: S-Pen, bigger screen. and 64GB base storage.
S7 is still using the old touchwiz UI. N7 is brand new UI
luffy260187
post Aug 30 2016, 04:20 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 30 2016, 04:14 PM)
totally dead?  ohmy.gif  shocking.gif

well u can try 1U  smile.gif
Yup totally dead, the phone is hot before it dead...previously i oso had restart issues but my phone restart wen google store update apps alot...it seem it cannot load the updating n installing n den restart. Restart is succesful but today after restart den hang den totally dead...until today 4 times restart after start using from 20 August. Reli shitty lo samsung...i purchase preorder from digi one.

130 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:10 AM