Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.14, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
bbgoat
Oct 7 2016, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(joeaverage @ Oct 7 2016, 12:37 PM) anyone know if UOB FD promo for 12 months can nego/request from HQ for monthly payment? or it is firm that it will only be paid upon maturity. You can always try. My experience with UOB is they are pretty stiff though I am their PB. Even with large sum for promo rate, hard to get higher rate. But no harm for u to ask especially it is a large sum. If have RM, ask the RM or WhatsApp RM.
chrisoth80
Oct 7 2016, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 7 2016, 02:05 PM) PM me your name and contact number. After i join RHB premier wealth I will introduce you. However there is no guarantee as bro Bbgoat mentioned must be investment product. We just try our chances as the TNC never mention this. My question to RHB is who will ever make a RM200k investment product for a mere RM388 incentive? I join the premier by deposit more than the qualify amount in fd
chrisoth80
Oct 7 2016, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(owodog91 @ Oct 7 2016, 02:16 PM) From RHB website..it seen like still need to have 10k minimum amount put in CASA. Now I only know deposit <200k to become Premier only..other TNC I not clear You need to maintain 10k in SA if you wanna apply for their premier visa infinite card This post has been edited by chrisoth80: Oct 7 2016, 07:18 PM
drbone
Oct 7 2016, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(owodog91 @ Oct 7 2016, 02:16 PM) From RHB website..it seen like still need to have 10k minimum amount put in CASA. Now I only know deposit <200k to become Premier only..other TNC I not clear For mine , I put in the 10k and after a few days you are allowed to withdraw. Liaise with your RHB RM.
drbone
Oct 7 2016, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 7 2016, 02:05 PM) PM me your name and contact number. After i join RHB premier wealth I will introduce you. However there is no guarantee as bro Bbgoat mentioned must be investment product. We just try our chances as the TNC never mention this. My question to RHB is who will ever make a RM200k investment product for a mere RM388 incentive? Do share once you confirm whether it's only for investment products.
syaaron
Oct 7 2016, 07:35 PM
Hi all sifu, Would like to ask what is the best interest rate offer by bank to date? Does it require to have a saving account under the bank to aligible for FD placement under the bank?
cklimm
Oct 7 2016, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 7 2016, 02:05 PM) PM me your name and contact number. After i join RHB premier wealth I will introduce you. However there is no guarantee as bro Bbgoat mentioned must be investment product. We just try our chances as the TNC never mention this. My question to RHB is who will ever make a RM200k investment product for a mere RM388 incentive? QUOTE(gchowyh @ Oct 7 2016, 04:38 PM) Let me check it out further for RHB. I am 1 foot into Maybank premier wealth already so may not go for RHB since my funds are already in Maybank at the moment. For Maybank premier wealth, besides RM 250k deposit requirement, I will need to open a current account with initial deposit of RM10k but only RM1k needs to be earmarked while the rest can be withdrawn immediately. I will ask Maybank what other special benefits like dinner/events or free membership dude, in this case, why dont you guys take HSBC Premier instead? It makes RM500 per referral instead of 388. And They give 4.38% p.a FD for new to premier customers
ikanbilis
Oct 7 2016, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 7 2016, 08:02 PM) dude, in this case, why dont you guys take HSBC Premier instead? It makes RM500 per referral instead of 388. And They give 4.38% p.a FD for new to premier customers Really? Got link for the 4.38%pa FD for new hsbc premier customers? Then this promo is better than RHB 4% pa.
ikanbilis
Oct 7 2016, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 7 2016, 08:27 PM) Really? Got link for the 4.38%pa FD for new hsbc premier customers? Then this promo is better than RHB 4% pa.  I found the link already. HSBC is crap. This 4.38% is only for 3 month tenure. Even so I'm still not eligible as i am existing hsbc customer. Not sincere promo by hsbc. https://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-bankin...tion-dual-offerhttps://www.hsbc.com.my/1/PA_ES_Content_Mgm...l_offer_tnc.pdf
bbgoat
Oct 7 2016, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 7 2016, 08:02 PM) dude, in this case, why dont you guys take HSBC Premier instead? It makes RM500 per referral instead of 388. And They give 4.38% p.a FD for new to premier customers Wow, RM500 referral fees. I gained RM300 X 3 for OCBC PB referral. The amt was shared.
bbgoat
Oct 7 2016, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 7 2016, 02:05 PM) PM me your name and contact number. After i join RHB premier wealth I will introduce you. However there is no guarantee as bro Bbgoat mentioned must be investment product. We just try our chances as the TNC never mention this. My question to RHB is who will ever make a RM200k investment product for a mere RM388 incentive? The RHB BM told me that about 2 years ago. The banks that I am PB don't care if it is purely FD products to qualify for PB or mix of FD and UT. I would be glad if RHB changed the criteria to be 200k AUM, irrespective of pure FD or not. Then I can do referral among family members and gain extra dough for makan makan. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 7 2016, 09:00 PM
SUSlowya
Oct 8 2016, 08:02 AM
Quick question: can "RHB Bank Sales Centre" with operating hour 10.00a.m. - 10.00p.m. (Mon - Sun), able to perform FD operation during weekends?
Edit: FD cannot do on weekends, sucks. RHB Customer service sucks.
This post has been edited by lowya: Oct 8 2016, 10:35 AM
SUSlowya
Oct 8 2016, 09:41 AM
anyway ditch RHB promo since their service still sucks.
Might go for HLB instead since same 4%. Any opinion please share.
This post has been edited by lowya: Oct 8 2016, 10:34 AM
wil-i-am
Oct 8 2016, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(syaaron @ Oct 7 2016, 07:35 PM) Hi all sifu, Would like to ask what is the best interest rate offer by bank to date? Does it require to have a saving account under the bank to aligible for FD placement under the bank? While waiting for reply, u may read page 1 for updates
kjlow88
Oct 8 2016, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(shuangping @ Oct 7 2016, 09:06 AM) may i know who to set when placing? When you are placing, there should be an option
wil-i-am
Oct 9 2016, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 8 2016, 08:02 AM) Quick question: can "RHB Bank Sales Centre" with operating hour 10.00a.m. - 10.00p.m. (Mon - Sun), able to perform FD operation during weekends? Edit: FD cannot do on weekends, sucks. RHB Customer service sucks. I dun think so as the SA promote loan/financing products ony
nexona88
Oct 9 2016, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 8 2016, 08:02 AM) Quick question: can "RHB Bank Sales Centre" with operating hour 10.00a.m. - 10.00p.m. (Mon - Sun), able to perform FD operation during weekends? Edit: FD cannot do on weekends, sucks. RHB Customer service sucks. Really weird.. Should be available..
SUSlowya
Oct 9 2016, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 9 2016, 11:33 AM) Really weird.. Should be available..  they sucks not because of FD can't do on weekend banking, last year inside bank ask them question, they dare to tell you to use phone to call hq instead for answer, i mean what are they paid for there? Call hotline and get transferred here and there and no answer given. Walk off furiously after make withdrawal. Told myself that was the last time doing business with them. This year thought maybe improved, so call their hotline to ask general question, they cannot reply, so transfer to other branch and no one answer, do that few times gave up. RHB really not up the banking standard, in both their HR and CS policy. This time give me 4% also i better choose HLB or other banks instead.
nexona88
Oct 9 2016, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 9 2016, 11:43 AM) they sucks not because of FD can't do on weekend banking, last year inside bank ask them question, they dare to tell you to use phone to call hq instead for answer, i mean what are they paid for there? Call hotline and get transferred here and there and no answer given. Walk off furiously after make withdrawal. Told myself that was the last time doing business with them. This year thought maybe improved, so call their hotline to ask general question, they cannot reply, so transfer to other branch and no one answer, do that few times gave up. RHB really not up the banking standard, in both their HR and CS policy. This time give me 4% also i better choose HLB or other banks instead. Really speechless  Branch staff should know the info.. Wtf needed to call hotline for info
SUSlowya
Oct 9 2016, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 9 2016, 11:45 AM) Really speechless  Branch staff should know the info.. Wtf needed to call hotline for info  my neighborhood grocery shop aunty gives better service any day than those high almighty RHB staffs. Need to rant a little here for their lousy CS. Ok back to FD topic.