im waiting for US Fed rate to go up, then promo might be more hebat..hahaha
Where can I read up about this ?
drbone
post Sep 8 2016, 08:16 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 8 2016, 06:55 PM)
An individual with a large sum of bank balance
Or if you invest minimum 150k in bond/unit trust/equity.
drbone
post Sep 20 2016, 09:29 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 20 2016, 04:33 PM)
There goes my 4.25%. Big amount some more !  cry.gif  cry.gif  mega_shok.gif 

May have to change my allocation for FD/ASNB FP.  biggrin.gif
How to go about that fd/ asnb?
drbone
post Sep 20 2016, 09:33 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Sep 20 2016, 08:31 PM)
still don;t understand what is this mean?
Is it during above time frame, if we choose to deposit via internet banking to eFD with GIA option, we wil get 3.60%
?? :confused:
Possible to apply via maybank2u? I have only m2usavers-I.
drbone
post Sep 21 2016, 06:52 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 20 2016, 09:37 PM)
Close m2u savers and migrate to eGIA-i. Yup. Can be applied via m2u. I already close my m2u savers ling time ago.
👌🏽
drbone
post Sep 21 2016, 04:13 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 20 2016, 09:37 PM)
Close m2u savers and migrate to eGIA-i. Yup. Can be applied via m2u. I already close my m2u savers ling time ago.
Tried closing m2u savers and opening gia via m2u but unable to see that option. 😅
drbone
post Sep 22 2016, 11:28 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 21 2016, 04:28 PM)
Go to M2Savers, there's a option on the bottom right where you can click to close. Last time took about 3 months just to close the account because maybank website have some bugs which they didn't fix. mad.gif
For placing eGIA-i, open your account > Fixed Deposits & Mudarabah IA > Make a placement > Select General Investment Account-i > Answer the "license agreement" for first placement only- make sure to select the one where principal and returns are not protected > Continue/Next.

Hope that helps.
Thanks a lot! Just put into GIA, now just gotta wait for the returns. But based on our discussions, looks like OCBC 360 savings account is a better choice?
drbone
post Sep 28 2016, 09:08 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 28 2016, 12:24 PM)
Yes.

Received message from CIMB RM. Launched today, same as what I said yesterday:

"My CIMB RM told me the new Klibor to be launched tomorrow. First year return 5%, remainding 4 yrs 4.9%."

Min 65k.

My old one will be called back.  rclxm9.gif
Can share via PM also ?
drbone
post Sep 28 2016, 09:09 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 28 2016, 01:05 PM)
Sorry, basic info as I have given. There is risk if the interest rate moves against u. Check with CIMB if u want more details.

End of posts on this FRNID/Klibor.
OK
drbone
post Oct 1 2016, 12:39 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 30 2016, 08:09 AM)
Klibor structured investment, is a structured product.
It is not a FD.

Klibor = Kuala Lumpur Interbank rate.

It is the interest rate for interbank borrowing, which fluctuate based on market liquidity and BNM's OPR.

If the Klibor is behaving within the structured product "prediction" (as in the clause of the structured product), you get paid that interest rate or return as the structured stated.
While if Klibor is behaving out of range, you may get zero interest, but you will get back the capital (capital guaranteed generally) when it matured (if it is 5 years, then you need to wait for 5 years, but you may get zero interest for 5 years if the Klibor move out of range.

Please be reminded, it is not a FD, so if interested further can open up a new specific topic talk on Klibor structured investment, so that we don't deviate from this FD topic.
👍🏽

drbone
post Oct 5 2016, 04:43 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 5 2016, 09:43 AM)
Min amount?
More info please ?
drbone
post Oct 5 2016, 04:43 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 5 2016, 09:21 AM)
OT
Met CIMB BM ytday n they intro new Structured Product (similar to KLIBOR) with returns @ 7.8% payable mthly
More info pls
drbone
post Oct 6 2016, 07:27 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Oct 6 2016, 07:25 PM)
hi sifu, on 5Sep i placed rm5K into MBB eGIA-i and chosen credit interest to principle, and on matured transferred to account.  so yesterday (5Oct) when it's matured, i check in the transaction history it's showing RM5,014.72.

want to make sure i understand how the interest of RM14.72 comes in.

MBB GIA-i interest : 3.6% PA
Sep5 - Oct5 : 31days
how does the calculation work?
You need to divide the interest per annum by 12 months, and that is your interest.
Meaning: RM 5000 X 3.6% /12
drbone
post Oct 6 2016, 07:32 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 6 2016, 07:30 PM)
To be exact, it is 5000 x 3.6% x 30 days/366 days
Learnt something new today. smile.gif
drbone
post Oct 7 2016, 07:18 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(owodog91 @ Oct 7 2016, 02:16 PM)
From RHB website..it seen like still need to have 10k minimum amount put in CASA.

Now I only know deposit <200k to become Premier only..other TNC I not clear
For mine , I put in the 10k and after a few days you are allowed to withdraw. Liaise with your RHB RM.
drbone
post Oct 7 2016, 07:19 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 7 2016, 02:05 PM)
PM me your name and contact number. After i join RHB premier wealth I will introduce you. However there is no guarantee as bro Bbgoat mentioned must be investment product. We just try our chances as the TNC never mention this.

My question to RHB is who will ever make a RM200k investment product for a mere RM388 incentive?
Do share once you confirm whether it's only for investment products.
drbone
post Oct 17 2016, 11:37 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(pkad @ Oct 17 2016, 11:23 AM)
eGIA-i and GIA same interest?
I only see gia-i option. Where is the eGia-i option?
drbone
post Oct 19 2016, 12:27 PM

1,757 posts

Just got a call from HL premier banking promoting about their 3.85% 12 month FD.
drbone
post Oct 20 2016, 10:18 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(xphonerz @ Oct 19 2016, 01:16 PM)
u can check from maybank2u :

Account & Banking > Fixed Deposits & Mudarabah IA > View my accounts > General Investment Account-i (GIA-i) > check the cert with 12 months, it will show the % with exclamation mark.

please refer to the attachment :
For this GIA promo, able to still enjoy the benefits if early upliftment is done?
drbone
post Oct 20 2016, 10:33 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 20 2016, 10:31 AM)
The T&C is silent on tis point
Anyway, m keen to know too
I am planning to put in now and uplift in the next few days just to experiment. Most likely will still be 3.6% but if maintained up to 12 months , then of course will be 4.1%. biggrin.gif

0.0815sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:50 PM