129 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.14, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

cklimm
post Oct 6 2016, 09:39 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(dark_elvin @ Oct 6 2016, 08:29 PM)
Hi, I have a FD with PBB. I intend to withdraw the money and put to bank with FD promotion. Tat FD with PBB d two months from the put in date, if I withdraw now I will totally can't get any interest ?
When is the maturity date?

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 6 2016, 06:44 PM)
HSBC Global Research expects Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) to cut the overnight policy rate (OPR) by another 25 basis points (bps) to 2.75 per cent at its last Monetary Policy Committee meeting of the year on Nov 23, 2016.

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v8/bu/newsb....php?id=1289203
Unlikely if US increases their rate, unless BNM dont mind MYR collapse

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 6 2016, 07:21 PM)
The word Guarantee is for peace of mind only
I presume u will know the outcome if Maybank unable to honour the obligations
They can keep lowering the GIA rate like till 2.4%P.A, make us don't feel like place it anymore.

This post has been edited by cklimm: Oct 6 2016, 09:43 PM
wil-i-am
post Oct 6 2016, 10:05 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 6 2016, 09:39 PM)
Unlikely if US increases their rate, unless BNM dont mind MYR collapse
BNM have no choice but to salvage the local economy as current indicators r weak

nexona88
post Oct 6 2016, 10:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

Bnm sure would increase the rate blush.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 6 2016, 11:14 PM

10,001 posts

The launch of "FD/IFD-i FAST 4 (4 Months)"

Enjoy fabulous rates with a minimum fresh deposit of RM10,000 for Individual or RM25,000 for SME/Business Banking customers in a single certificate.

Offer is open to Maybank / Maybank Islamic customers and is applicable for Conventional and Islamic Fixed Deposit placement of fresh funds made over the counter only, at any Maybank or Maybank Islamic branch in Malaysia. The campaign is valid from now till 4th November 2016 or upon reaching the overall limit, whichever is earlier.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Maybank_fdFast061016_tnc.pdf ( 456.51k ) Number of downloads: 105
michaelho
post Oct 6 2016, 11:46 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 6 2016, 01:18 PM)
this promo expired.

for once you gave me false hope for  > 4%
Yalor, I was thinking 'syiok' lor, the old promo came back... 12 o'clock suddenly become 6 o'clock ..lol
nexona88
post Oct 6 2016, 11:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(you90 @ Oct 6 2016, 10:36 AM)
Maybank got this FD plan 4.5% i think, with 3 years term minimum.
No more already lor blush.gif
Already expired
shuangping
post Oct 7 2016, 09:06 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(kjlow88 @ Oct 6 2016, 02:12 PM)
My HL eFD interest credit into my casa monthly. So  i think there is an option.
may i know who to set when placing?
ikanbilis
post Oct 7 2016, 09:41 AM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 6 2016, 08:39 PM)
Aspire is 50k and above.

MBB Premier Wealth is 250k and above.

Private Banking is by invitation only. Some banks are 3 mil and above. Maybank one is lower but is on invitation only.
Did you register for RHB premier when you deposit for their promotional FD? Currently they have the member get member program where the introducer gets reward rm388. Perhaps you could introduce me and we could share the reward? drool.gif

bbgoat
post Oct 7 2016, 10:20 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 7 2016, 09:41 AM)
Did you register for RHB premier when you deposit for their promotional FD? Currently they have the member get member program where the introducer gets reward rm388. Perhaps you could introduce me and we could share the reward? drool.gif

Met RHB condition few years back. BM told cannot be FD only, has to be investment products. Please confirm before we talk about the "deal". Hahaha ! biggrin.gif
ikanbilis
post Oct 7 2016, 10:31 AM

2,543 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 7 2016, 10:20 AM)
Met RHB condition few years back. BM told cannot be FD only, has to be investment products. Please confirm before we talk about the "deal". Hahaha ! biggrin.gif
Well they do not mention this clause in their tnc. You just need to submit my name and contact number to them. If by any chance they give you the reward then you just share with me lor. If not we got nothing to lose also. devil.gif
gchowyh
post Oct 7 2016, 12:07 PM

860 posts

I was all prepared to join RHB premier wealth by end of the month, then I can join in the bandwagon to get a share of the introducer fee.

However, since Maybank's RM is quite desperate to pull me to join their premier wealth despite me not giving me decision yet, I just got an insider news from him that 16 October onwards there will be a GIA promotion of 4.1% for 12 months.

Anyone can verify this?
SUSlowya
post Oct 7 2016, 12:28 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Oct 7 2016, 12:07 PM)
I just got an insider news from him that 16 October onwards there will be a GIA promotion of 4.1% for 12 months.

Anyone can verify this?
thanks for sharing, but i got maturity coming up 13th, so 3 days sits in saving account for your extra 0.1% not sure worth it.. or should i go ahead for RHB 4% settled.
joeaverage
post Oct 7 2016, 12:37 PM

277 posts

anyone know if UOB FD promo for 12 months can nego/request from HQ for monthly payment? or it is firm that it will only be paid upon maturity.
dark_elvin
post Oct 7 2016, 02:02 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 6 2016, 09:39 PM)
When is the maturity date?
Unlikely if US increases their rate, unless BNM don't mind MYR collapse
They can keep lowering the GIA rate like till 2.4%P.A, make us don't feel like place it anymore.
My PBB FD maturity date is 1 year. But I heard tat if put around 2-3 months will have some interest even haven't reached the maturity, dunno if it is true ...
ikanbilis
post Oct 7 2016, 02:05 PM

2,543 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Oct 7 2016, 12:07 PM)
I was all prepared to join RHB premier wealth by end of the month, then I can join in the bandwagon to get a share of the introducer fee.

However, since Maybank's RM is quite desperate to pull me to join their premier wealth despite me not giving me decision yet, I just got an insider news from him that 16 October onwards there will be a GIA promotion of 4.1% for 12 months.

Anyone can verify this?
PM me your name and contact number. After i join RHB premier wealth I will introduce you. However there is no guarantee as bro Bbgoat mentioned must be investment product. We just try our chances as the TNC never mention this.

My question to RHB is who will ever make a RM200k investment product for a mere RM388 incentive?
owodog91
post Oct 7 2016, 02:16 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 7 2016, 03:05 PM)
PM me your name and contact number. After i join RHB premier wealth I will introduce you. However there is no guarantee as bro Bbgoat mentioned must be investment product. We just try our chances as the TNC never mention this.

My question to RHB is who will ever make a RM200k investment product for a mere RM388 incentive?
From RHB website..it seen like still need to have 10k minimum amount put in CASA.

Now I only know deposit <200k to become Premier only..other TNC I not clear
ikanbilis
post Oct 7 2016, 02:24 PM

2,543 posts

QUOTE(owodog91 @ Oct 7 2016, 02:16 PM)
From RHB website..it seen like still need to have 10k minimum amount put in CASA.

Now I only know deposit <200k to become Premier only..other TNC I not clear
This RM10k CASA thingy we have to check with RHB first. When i joined the Alliance Bank privilege banking, they only require me to put RM250 in the hybrid account despite the website says must put RM10k.

https://www.alliancebank.com.my/AlliancePri...how_to_join-tab

cklimm
post Oct 7 2016, 03:19 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(dark_elvin @ Oct 7 2016, 02:02 PM)
My PBB FD maturity date is 1 year. But I heard tat if put around 2-3 months will have some interest even haven't reached the maturity, dunno if it is true ...
minimum 3 months to have half the quoted rate, you yourself to decide if it worth it.
gchowyh
post Oct 7 2016, 04:38 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 7 2016, 02:05 PM)

Let me check it out further for RHB.

I am 1 foot into Maybank premier wealth already so may not go for RHB since my funds are already in Maybank at the moment.

For Maybank premier wealth, besides RM 250k deposit requirement, I will need to open a current account with initial deposit of RM10k but only RM1k needs to be earmarked while the rest can be withdrawn immediately.

I will ask Maybank what other special benefits like dinner/events or free membership
owodog91
post Oct 7 2016, 05:01 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 7 2016, 03:24 PM)
This RM10k CASA thingy we have to check with RHB first. When i joined the Alliance Bank privilege banking, they only require me to put RM250 in the hybrid account despite the website says must put RM10k.

https://www.alliancebank.com.my/AlliancePri...how_to_join-tab
I have CIMB preferred d..so I am now going for RHB Premier...And then HL Priority..lol

129 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.1472sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:15 AM