LYN Runners Version.11

EatMeFresh
post Dec 9 2016, 08:15 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(afiqishak @ Dec 5 2016, 09:39 AM)
what strength training u do? go to gym? i only do plank. need to google more for no equipment strength training.
I only have a pull up bar, so I do some calisthenics-based exercises, e.g. varieties of pull ups and leg raises. You can try variety of push ups, planks, crunches, and squats. No-equipment strength training is easily available online thumbup.gif
EatMeFresh
post Dec 9 2016, 08:18 PM

56 posts

I'm planning get GPS watch under 1k, I'm currently looking at:
Garmin FR15 w/ HRM,
Garmin FR220
Polar M400

Anybody here use Polar watches?

I do road running more, hiking/trial run once a week.
Any opinion? confused.gif

This post has been edited by EatMeFresh: Dec 9 2016, 08:19 PM
vin_ann
post Dec 9 2016, 11:04 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(EatMeFresh @ Dec 9 2016, 08:18 PM)
Garmin FR15 w/ HRM,
Garmin FR220
Polar M400

Any opinion? :confused:
Ex-polar user.
Polar is a good watch, too bad no longer have service centre in Msia or KL.

Not sure now got new authorised seller or service centre setup or not.

Now I'm an active Garmin VivoActive HR+ user... RM1099 during CIMB fair promo... RRP 1299, normal promo RM1199.
afiqishak
post Dec 11 2016, 10:04 AM

349 posts

Garmin FR15 w/ HRM,
Garmin FR220
Polar M400

Maybe u can survey new garmin fr35 with built in wrist heart rate. If im not wrong price rm9++
youloong118
post Dec 11 2016, 11:40 AM

109 posts

Hi guys, I am new here.

I previously ran two 10km marathon in 2015 and 2016. Planning to run KL half marathon next year. Any suggestion on how and where should I train in PJ area?

Thanks!
zeipher
post Dec 11 2016, 08:50 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(youloong118 @ Dec 11 2016, 11:40 AM)
Hi guys, I am new here.

I previously ran two 10km marathon in 2015 and 2016. Planning to run KL half marathon next year. Any suggestion on how and where should I train in PJ area?

Thanks!
10km run is not a marathon. rclxs0.gif laugh.gif

PJ can try Taman Lembah Kiara in TTDI. For other location or road route, need to wait all the sifu sifu here to reply.
runforhealth
post Dec 11 2016, 09:28 PM

Earlier last month I got injured while running and I sprained my ankle. Doctor diagnosed torn ankle ligament and need at least 3months to heal.

My ankle is doing ok now but a small part of it still have some swelling and doctor said probably some effusion or granules and to be expected when the ligament is healing.

Now to keep fit, I do around 30 min strength training. I try to do everyday but strength training for me is quite boring cry.gif .

Anyone had similar torn ligament/sprained ankle experience? Any tips to heal faster? haha.
friedricetheman
post Dec 13 2016, 11:27 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(zeipher @ Dec 11 2016, 08:50 PM)
10km run is not a marathon.  rclxs0.gif  laugh.gif

PJ can try Taman Lembah Kiara in TTDI. For other location or road route, need to wait all the sifu sifu here to reply.
You can try running on the open road. Keep to the five foot way as cars usually will speed along the more busy roads.

When I am in PJ, I usually run a loop starting from Amcorp Mall, all the way down to Filem Negara/Bukit Bintang School to PJ Hilton and then finally up to Amcorp Mall again. Not sure how many km is that but it gives me a pretty good workout due to the uphill segments.

This post has been edited by friedricetheman: Dec 13 2016, 11:27 PM
bL!x x3roTh
post Dec 14 2016, 11:04 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Nov 28 2016, 04:57 PM)
Same issue that I had last time. I tried this way to tie my shoelace & have been problem free since then. The point is to lock the shoe onto your heel.

what, this is knot for running shoes? shocking.gif

i did this for my badminton shoes and not to my running shoes sweat.gif doh.gif
talexeh
post Dec 14 2016, 11:11 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,090 posts

QUOTE(bL!x x3roTh @ Dec 14 2016, 11:04 AM)
what, this is knot for running shoes? shocking.gif

i did this for my badminton shoes and not to my running shoes  sweat.gif  doh.gif
I don't see why the same knot can't be used for other sports apart from running. Again, the point is to lock the shoe onto your heel.
bL!x x3roTh
post Dec 14 2016, 02:18 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Dec 14 2016, 11:11 AM)
I don't see why the same knot can't be used for other sports apart from running. Again, the point is to lock the shoe onto your heel.
i know, no problem to use for other sport but i didn't do it for my running shoes, kinda irony there. sweat.gif
kamilnu
post Dec 15 2016, 11:45 AM

1,170 posts

Garmin FR15 w/ HRM,
Garmin FR220
Polar M400

Don't buy new....buy used. The prices of activity tracker by garmin, polar, fitbit here is crazy. Just went to see FR35 and FR735XT yesterday. FR35 they selling >1K....its just basic model. I bought a higher end used FR620 with chest strap on eBay at RM600 only.

Polar is good but yes....they closed the service centre at Jaya One. Now need to send to S'pore for servicing. The good thing about Garmin is their apps is better.
leah235
post Dec 15 2016, 05:56 PM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

Aiyah.... to have VivoActive HR(VAHR) or FR235?

Vahr from running, swim, hike, swim, golf funtion
FR235 running and bike but more in depth..

Which one to choose.......... i want to record my run & training for VFM

bigbigplace
post Dec 15 2016, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Dec 15 2016, 11:45 AM)
Don't buy new....buy used. The prices of activity tracker by garmin, polar, fitbit here is crazy. Just went to see FR35 and FR735XT yesterday. FR35 they selling >1K....its just basic model. I bought a higher end used FR620 with chest strap on eBay at RM600 only.

Polar is good but yes....they closed the service centre at Jaya One. Now need to send to S'pore for servicing. The good thing about Garmin is their apps is better.
Polar is back and is available at our website on www.bigbigplace.com, meanwhile, for those that bought from AC and have difficulties repairing, why not contact us and we'll try to help sort out (for free of cause).

QUOTE(leah235 @ Dec 15 2016, 05:56 PM)

Vivoactive touches surface of everything but not in depth where as FR235 are focused on running. Some customer bought it for their bike training too.

side note, we're offering 10% off your first purchase at bigbigplace.com innocent.gif every...thing....
vin_ann
post Dec 15 2016, 10:40 PM

10,912 posts

Next u want to check is the battery life for both

I'm using VivoActive HR+ (the correct name tongue.gif )

Love the battery life... Used it for running , cycling, & CrossFit

Also have d step counts... Initially wear to sleep to check on the sleep pattern... But now not bother... Haha...
zeipher
post Dec 16 2016, 01:18 AM

330 posts

And there is another option to choose. The cheaper new Garmin fr35 laugh.gif

Will the lack of GLONASS affect the accuracy of the GPS? Also is Garmin Connect IQ that good to not miss it? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zeipher: Dec 16 2016, 01:44 AM
leah235
post Dec 16 2016, 06:39 AM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 15 2016, 10:40 PM)
Next u want to check is the battery life for both

I'm using VivoActive HR+ (the correct name tongue.gif )

Love the battery life... Used it for running , cycling, & CrossFit

Also have d step counts... Initially wear to sleep to check on the sleep pattern... But now not bother... Haha...
Fr235 ... we can modify training plan and 235 can execute the plan

Vahr .. no vomax function.. etc hmm. You wear this for fm?

QUOTE(zeipher @ Dec 16 2016, 01:18 AM)
And there is another option to choose. The cheaper new Garmin fr35  laugh.gif

Will the lack of GLONASS affect the accuracy of the GPS? Also is Garmin Connect IQ that good to not miss it?  hmm.gif
Derrr price wise... better go for fr235 or vahr. I also waited fr35 to compare with hehe

vin_ann
post Dec 16 2016, 06:51 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Dec 16 2016, 06:39 AM)
Fr235 ... we can modify training plan and 235 can execute the plan

Vahr .. no vomax function.. etc hmm. You wear this for fm?
Derrr price wise... better go for fr235 or vahr. I also waited fr35 to compare with hehe
If u wan VoMax then u got ur answer ! Hehe...

I just got it recently ... Now only start training , next year wear it for FM...
leah235
post Dec 16 2016, 07:04 AM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 16 2016, 06:51 AM)
If u wan VoMax then u got ur answer ! Hehe...

I just got it recently ... Now only start training , next year wear it for FM...
To be frank i want vahr have a few more functions of running sad.gif

vin_ann
post Dec 16 2016, 07:14 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Dec 16 2016, 07:04 AM)
To be frank i want vahr have a few more functions of running sad.gif
Apa lu mau lagi.

Do ur own comparison side by side and tick which functions u want more !

140 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:09 PM