140 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

LYN Runners Version.11

Patt_Hup
post Apr 13 2021, 10:35 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(clement7621 @ Mar 29 2021, 08:04 PM)
Hi, I would like to buy a daily trainer or cushioned shoes for running, would like to ask for recommendation that is around RM350. Could any sifu recommend me ? thank you!
Ngam Ngam ur budget. But this one not really cushion and more suitable to distance HM and below.
Asics Hyper Speed
cablesguy
post Apr 17 2021, 09:30 AM

1,597 posts

WTA,

Anywhere to get Hoka running shoes aside from the Running Lab 1U?

Vrese
post Apr 25 2021, 11:22 PM

326 posts

Do you guys did massage after running. What is the benefits of getting a massage

james.6831
post Apr 28 2021, 09:39 AM

937 posts

anyone running on carbon plated shoes? are they really that great?
afiqishak
post Apr 28 2021, 02:30 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(james.6831 @ Apr 28 2021, 09:39 AM)
anyone running on carbon plated shoes? are they really that great?
Im using zoom fly fk. when fast pace for me its great.
leah235
post Apr 29 2021, 09:54 AM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

QUOTE(OrangCacat @ Jan 19 2021, 01:39 PM)
Just started do some light weight lifting since MCO at home and started to jog since last Saturday. Came across this NRC app, did my first run yesterday and feel pretty happy. Anyone using this app wanna add me as friend? Thinking it might motivate me to run more frequently. Hopefully it's not my half baked effort.

eyy, nice one.

when I first started running, I used Endomondo and RunKeeper.
Then slowly I moved to Nike Run.

This apps, really helped me with my training. I wouldn't know to run 200mx 8, or 1600m x 2 to increase my pace power.
I learnt about fartlek, long slow run (as suggested by the apps based on my most recent pace).

I'd say my run pace gotten better. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(clement7621 @ Feb 7 2021, 08:03 PM)
hi , i have been running quite awhile and i would like to ask for some advice regarding running....

Is it true that i should train in zone 3 for a long time in order to achieve faster pace at a lower heart rate and also endurance ? before getting a garmin watch , i ran with my phone with 6:40-7.00 minutes per km pace and not knowing what my heart rate is. So i got myself a garmin watch after running for quite awhile, i ran with my usual pace and found out my heart rate was reaching 190bpm (that was high considering i am 20 years old). I usually run 6-8km every time and rest for one day and continue the day after that as i feel a little bit tired ( perhaps my heartrate is high?)

So my question, how am I going to run faster at a lower heart rate? In order to stay within zone 3, i have to run at pace 12:00 and that was like walking.... Perhaps some experts could advise me on my running routine ? Thanks!
220-20=200

so 190HRM for your age is consider healthy.

Example for a person age 40, the formula is 220-40= 180, his max HRM should be around 180...

If you want to run according to heart rate zone, then have to find training that's train according to it.
All the best flex.gif
zhenhao
post May 15 2021, 08:35 PM

104 posts

Hey all, just bought new running shoes. Experienced some pinch at the front of arch and there's blisters. Would this because eof new shoes and it'll slowly go away or it's my running pattern that caused it. Blisters at circled region

nivlanauk
post May 18 2021, 12:10 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Vrese @ Apr 25 2021, 11:22 PM)
Do you guys did massage after running. What is the benefits of getting a massage

Feel syok. No real benefits.
There are better ways to "improve blood circulation", like the good ol' walking.

derrick-c
post May 29 2021, 12:54 AM

260 posts

Dear Runner,

Is adidas pure ultraboost suitable for long run? Because my friend said only can use for casual walk in mall
Please advise..Thanks
biastee
post May 29 2021, 02:52 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(zhenhao @ May 15 2021, 08:35 PM)
Hey all, just bought new running shoes. Experienced some pinch at the front of arch and there's blisters. Would this because eof new shoes and it'll slowly go away or it's my running pattern that caused it. Blisters at circled region

First, check your socks. You didn't say anything about the sock thickness. Of course, thin socks protect less well than thicker ones. Second, suspect the shoes: Do you have the same problem with other shoe models and/or with previous shoes? Have u tried loosening the lace over that area? Is the shoe too narrow under the ball? Lastly, suspect your running style. Do you land midfoot?

Assuming that there's nothing u can change in the sock, shoe or running style, have you tried common remedies like plaster or vaseline?
zhenhao
post May 30 2021, 08:57 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(biastee @ May 29 2021, 02:52 PM)
First, check your socks. You didn't say anything about the sock thickness. Of course, thin socks protect less well than thicker ones. Second, suspect the shoes: Do you have the same problem with other shoe models and/or with previous shoes? Have u tried loosening the lace over that area? Is the shoe too narrow under the ball? Lastly, suspect your running style. Do you land midfoot?

Assuming that there's nothing u can change in the sock, shoe or running style, have you tried common remedies like plaster or vaseline?
Thanks for the reply. I'm currently using those generic Nike quarter socks, should be fine enough. I suspect it was the shoes that caused it because there's a stitch and material there. Yeap I should try to use Vaseline or plaster on it.
merajey
post Jun 1 2021, 11:23 PM

454 posts

Have anyone come across this website before?Is it legit?

https://www.hokashoesmalaysia.com/
Patt_Hup
post Jun 2 2021, 04:33 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(merajey @ Jun 1 2021, 11:23 PM)
Have anyone come across this website before?Is it legit?

https://www.hokashoesmalaysia.com/
RM390 for Carbon X wink.gif like too good to be true
miyakochan89
post Jun 2 2021, 04:36 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

If anyone has a solution on how to repel mosquitoes during run/jog, please let me know! Any repellent you all using?
TS90Boyz
post Jun 2 2021, 04:53 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 2 2021, 04:36 PM)
If anyone has a solution on how to repel mosquitoes during run/jog, please let me know! Any repellent you all using?
can try mosi-guard, abit pricy but works great when i use at hiking
miyakochan89
post Jun 2 2021, 05:04 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jun 2 2021, 04:53 PM)
can try mosi-guard, abit pricy but works great when i use at hiking
Thank you. I will try anything. Was using the tiger balm spray and still ended up with 3-4 bites after that. Especially during cool down walk.
onthefly
post Jun 12 2021, 09:37 PM

1,314 posts

-

This post has been edited by onthefly: Jul 3 2021, 10:36 PM
Doraku
post Jun 14 2021, 05:44 PM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(zhenhao @ Feb 2 2021, 11:25 PM)

My last run was long time ago and wanted to put in more effort in running. Got this time after resuming for a week. My mi band shows my HR was around 170+-. The effort for this run was pretty hard as this is the longest run since I restarted my run.

Any recommendation on programs or methods to increase my endurance? I'm aiming to run 10k with at least 6min/km by the end of February.
Hopefully this will help you
https://www.reddit.com/r/running/comments/e...t_maf_and_8020/
https://www.reddit.com/r/running/comments/q...ldnt_be_winded/

BTW i on my first day of c25k whistling.gif
afiqishak
post Jun 16 2021, 10:06 AM

349 posts

my dear fellow runner, do you bring your IC and phone during run nowaday??

I just bring my watch but now scared if police check suddenly.

sweat.gif
babychai
post Jun 16 2021, 04:00 PM

I go to work because my name is not in Forbes list
779 posts

QUOTE(afiqishak @ Jun 16 2021, 10:06 AM)
my dear fellow runner, do you bring your IC and phone during run nowaday??

I just bring my watch but now scared if police check suddenly.

sweat.gif
i did not bring. I just bring car key & face mask with me when i run. got many road blocks nearby my place but police did not stop me.

140 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0552sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:22 AM