7,104 posts

Start this off with a cheapo watch..

Naka7a
post Jul 31 2016, 12:15 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

V13 now. Woo-hoo! Playing with prisma app haha.
Apple_DarreN
post Jul 31 2016, 12:29 AM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

HRH TMJ sporting the new Daytona on the Obviously Harith show

This post has been edited by Apple_DarreN: Jul 31 2016, 12:29 AM
ck77
post Jul 31 2016, 05:21 PM

2,591 posts

I also play hehe

gmail
post Jul 31 2016, 09:15 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jul 29 2016, 06:21 PM)
Everdying bro gmail helping to order from Ebay. Not sure of ETA, but I guess sometime next week :-)

Oi oi oi, don't lari topic la. Please go create new thread tongue.gif
ETA is this Friday smile.gif
babychai
post Aug 1 2016, 03:47 AM

I go to work because my name is not in Forbes list
779 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jul 31 2016, 12:15 AM)
V13 now. Woo-hoo! Playing with prisma app haha.
wah, what watch is that?
Naka7a
post Aug 1 2016, 08:47 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(babychai @ Aug 1 2016, 03:47 AM)
wah, what watch is that?
Just a Moonwatch la. The filter made it look so much different

BTW. Anybody knows what stopwatch Mercedes was using when the thing failed on them in the race yesterday? Lolz.

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Aug 1 2016, 09:09 AM
MikeWJ
post Aug 1 2016, 11:27 AM

80 posts

Everdying
post Aug 1 2016, 11:29 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(MikeWJ @ Aug 1 2016, 11:27 AM)
thats a very sad promo.
last time watatime did oris event gave free watch winder...and also got discount on the watch.
fuzzy
post Aug 1 2016, 11:33 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 1 2016, 11:29 AM)
thats a very sad promo.
last time watatime did oris event gave free watch winder...and also got discount on the watch.
That is probably the bank's promo if you only get the powerbank if you do installment plan hmm.gif
Everdying
post Aug 1 2016, 11:37 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Aug 1 2016, 11:33 AM)
That is probably the bank's promo if you only get the powerbank if you do installment plan  hmm.gif
i doubt 6 diff banks would work together...

xortz
post Aug 1 2016, 12:21 PM

1,534 posts

Recently bought week ago

MikeWJ
post Aug 1 2016, 01:31 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Aug 1 2016, 11:33 AM)
That is probably the bank's promo if you only get the powerbank if you do installment plan  hmm.gif
doubt so, powerbanks are given by oris, not by the banks.
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 1 2016, 02:44 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

Product testing icon_rolleyes.gif

Apple_DarreN
post Aug 1 2016, 02:52 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(MikeWJ @ Aug 1 2016, 11:27 AM)
Didn't oris had a promo not long ago? I reckon around 2-3 months back only?
kenji1903
post Aug 1 2016, 03:06 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Aug 1 2016, 02:44 PM)
Product testing  icon_rolleyes.gif

what strap is that bro?
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 1 2016, 03:10 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 1 2016, 03:06 PM)
what strap is that bro?
veg tanned leather strap, testing it out as QC for a week or two before selling them.

So far so good, now snapping a pic every day to see the color degradation
kenji1903
post Aug 1 2016, 03:12 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Aug 1 2016, 03:10 PM)
veg tanned leather strap, testing it out as QC for a week or two before selling them.

So far so good, now snapping a pic every day to see the color degradation
can PM me what colors you have and what price? rclxms.gif
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 1 2016, 03:24 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 1 2016, 03:12 PM)
can PM me what colors you have and what price? rclxms.gif
I'll post it up here in the thread shortly hehe. Price wise not confirmed yet but won't be too costly. biggrin.gif
remocon
post Aug 2 2016, 01:22 PM

hi all...
anybody knows the best price and locations for the latest 2016 tag heuer formula 1 series?
looking for the non-chrono bracelet type
😊😊
kenji1903
post Aug 2 2016, 01:29 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(remocon @ Aug 2 2016, 01:22 PM)
hi all...
anybody knows the best price and locations for the latest 2016 tag heuer formula 1 series?
looking for the non-chrono bracelet type
😊😊
can try Watatime MV
Everdying
post Aug 3 2016, 09:33 AM

30,730 posts

this news somehow dissapeared amongst the business sections and didnt see any watch site really pick it up.
http://www.todayonline.com/business/swatch...ments-customers

but swatch may resume eta supplies again, cos they bodo tongue.gif
r3kahsttub
post Aug 3 2016, 09:45 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Was at a dinner celebrating the 85th anniversary of Reverso last night. Just for sharing; hands on with the 2016 Jaeger-LeCoultre Reverso Tribute Gyrotourbillon. Was told that this was smaller and slimmer than the 2008 Gyrotourbillon 2, and seems to wear very nicely on my wrist. But, I can still hear my wallet laughing at me...

Everdying
post Aug 3 2016, 09:57 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 3 2016, 09:45 AM)
Was at a dinner celebrating the 85th anniversary of Reverso last night. Just for sharing; hands on with the 2016 Jaeger-LeCoultre Reverso Tribute Gyrotourbillon. Was told that this was smaller and slimmer than the 2008 Gyrotourbillon 2, and seems to wear very nicely on my wrist. But, I can still hear my wallet laughing at me...

lies!
ur wallet is probably crying now and thinking of the 14th floor.
wonder if u can even make it pass 5 weeks now...
Naka7a
post Aug 3 2016, 10:20 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 3 2016, 09:57 AM)
lies!
Eh 5 years fella is another Bugger la
kenji1903
post Aug 3 2016, 10:25 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 3 2016, 09:57 AM)
lies!
buttshaker don't have restriction one brows.gif
r3kahsttub
post Aug 3 2016, 10:25 AM

2,278 posts

Ya ya, that's right. This bugger can't afford that watch la. I'd sooner have a properly nice car, than a watch like that tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Aug 3 2016, 10:29 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 3 2016, 09:33 AM)
this news somehow dissapeared amongst the business sections and didnt see any watch site really pick it up.
http://www.todayonline.com/business/swatch...ments-customers

but swatch may resume eta supplies again, cos they bodo tongue.gif
interesting... its either ETA cari pasal say stop then sell again or biz is very slow, they need the volume?
the Hong Kong one sounds like big impact...

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Aug 3 2016, 10:31 AM
kenji1903
post Aug 3 2016, 10:30 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 3 2016, 10:25 AM)
Ya ya, that's right. This bugger can't afford that watch la. I'd sooner have a properly nice car, than a watch like that tongue.gif
how much is that Reverso going for? sweat.gif
r3kahsttub
post Aug 3 2016, 10:45 AM

2,278 posts

Based on yesterday's exchange against the Euro, I was told RM1.26m for the Tribute Gyroytourbillon laugh.gif YT is blocked in the office; will share a video of it in motion later tonight.

Anyway, I always thought the Reverso did not fit me well, until last night. Feels like I should strap on an automatic Reverso in large to try on for size. I don't see myself wearing a dressy piece much; maybe to office on some days, or for any formal events.
kenji1903
post Aug 3 2016, 10:50 AM

3,785 posts

thought of googling for the video, youtube's blocked in my office as well laugh.gif
Everdying
post Aug 3 2016, 11:06 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 3 2016, 10:25 AM)
buttshaker don't have restriction one brows.gif
oh ya, this is the guy with original batcave.
every month pull something new out of drawer.

fuzzy
post Aug 3 2016, 11:29 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 3 2016, 11:06 AM)
U all poison la..
r3kahsttub
post Aug 3 2016, 11:36 AM

2,278 posts

Many racun kings in here la. Ok, where's that guy asking if he should buy JLC. I say gogogo. Nvm if he oredi get the OP, Reverso is the last of last for the next 5 years tongue.gif
Jason
post Aug 3 2016, 12:39 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 3 2016, 11:06 AM)
Shake something new out of his butt rclxm9.gif

Gilthoniel
post Aug 3 2016, 12:52 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 3 2016, 11:36 AM)
Many racun kings in here la. Ok, where's that guy asking if he should buy JLC. I say gogogo. Nvm if he oredi get the OP, Reverso is the last of last for the next 5 years tongue.gif
Joker...

I'll be there tonight for the event. So plenty of racun for me.

Hahahaha
Gilthoniel
post Aug 3 2016, 12:55 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 3 2016, 10:45 AM)
Based on yesterday's exchange against the Euro, I was told RM1.26m for the Tribute Gyroytourbillon laugh.gif YT is blocked in the office; will share a video of it in motion later tonight.

Anyway, I always thought the Reverso did not fit me well, until last night. Feels like I should strap on an automatic Reverso in large to try on for size. I don't see myself wearing a dressy piece much; maybe to office on some days, or for any formal events.
I've never liked the reverso until I tried on the 1931 tribute ultra thin.

But I am allergic to scratches and a reverso will get scratched even if you just look at it!
deriku
post Aug 3 2016, 01:38 PM

879 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 3 2016, 12:55 PM)
I've never liked the reverso until I tried on the 1931 tribute ultra thin.

But I am allergic to scratches and a reverso will get scratched even if you just look at it!
Not really, it is a scratch magnet as much as any other watch. But to be fair, I mostly wear it to work.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 3 2016, 03:26 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Aug 3 2016, 01:38 PM)
Not really, it is a scratch magnet as much as any other watch. But to be fair, I mostly wear it to work.
I think it's coz of the fully polished case

But I still am in love with the ultra thin la... Sigh
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 3 2016, 06:05 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

A little late but what not.

Still thinking whether to have them ordered.

Strap is made from genuine italian calfskin, this model is a tad thin and very soft (no/minimal padding)

Other sifu do give me some feedback, appreciate it notworthy.gif

kenji1903

kenji1903
post Aug 3 2016, 06:18 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Aug 3 2016, 06:05 PM)

Strap is made from genuine italian calfskin, this model is a tad thin and very soft (no/minimal padding)

Other sifu do give me some feedback, appreciate it  notworthy.gif

kenji1903

got more rustic one ar? something like this tongue.gif

how much are you selling the far right one by the way?

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Aug 3 2016, 06:18 PM
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 3 2016, 06:22 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 3 2016, 06:18 PM)

More vintage design eh? hmm.gif

Price wise not quite sure yet but most likely around 60-70
Everdying
post Aug 3 2016, 06:25 PM

30,730 posts

kenji1903

how thin is thin? 2mm?
3mm still acceptable...anything less is zzz.
got any straight taper ones? ie. lug and clasp same width.
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 3 2016, 07:00 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 3 2016, 06:25 PM)
how thin is thin? 2mm?
3mm still acceptable...anything less is zzz.
got any straight taper ones? ie. lug and clasp same width.
2mm. very minimal padding hence the softness of the strap overall.

Do have some as samples, the usual kinds that has a large padding in the middle and stiching on the sides.
fuzzy
post Aug 3 2016, 07:09 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 3 2016, 06:18 PM)

I think you can artificially distress it right.
Everdying
post Aug 3 2016, 07:10 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Aug 3 2016, 07:00 PM)
2mm. very minimal padding hence the softness of the strap overall.

Do have some as samples, the usual kinds that has a large padding in the middle and stiching on the sides.
2mm usually more suited for dress pieces.
i still prefer thicker with straight taper, and better fit case profile when put on thicker divers tongue.gif
Naka7a
post Aug 3 2016, 08:21 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

kenji1903

Looking very nice! Other than the right thickness. Maybe if you could have them to have customized threads.. Or pattern at the end of the strap would be nice too
r3kahsttub
post Aug 3 2016, 09:27 PM

2,278 posts

Here's a short clip of the Gyrotourbillon in motion:

ncs_soda
post Aug 3 2016, 10:25 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 3 2016, 09:27 PM)

Nice ...thumb ups
r3kahsttub
post Aug 3 2016, 10:34 PM

2,278 posts

Happy to share, but this is my reality:

Really liking the isofrane; the LLD has been getting a whole lot of extra wrist time recently.
kenji1903
post Aug 3 2016, 11:37 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 3 2016, 09:27 PM)

how to work like that, sure will keep looking one bangwall.gif
Everdying
post Aug 3 2016, 11:49 PM

30,730 posts

gyrotourbillon so thick at 16mm... better wear panerai tongue.gif
Gilthoniel
post Aug 4 2016, 12:27 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Just got back from the jlc event myself.

Didn't get to molest the timepieces... Spent most of the time talking... But a good party nonetheless.

The enamel work takes a year to complete

This is the smallest mechanical movement ever made

Gilthoniel
post Aug 4 2016, 12:28 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 3 2016, 10:34 PM)
Happy to share, but this is my reality:

Really liking the isofrane; the LLD has been getting a whole lot of extra wrist time recently.
Looks really good on the lld actually
kenji1903
post Aug 4 2016, 07:22 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Aug 3 2016, 07:09 PM)
I think you can artificially distress it right.
i tried on my horween, using a blade and scrap laugh.gif
ck77
post Aug 4 2016, 09:43 AM

2,591 posts

Semi vintage 14060

Gilthoniel
post Aug 4 2016, 12:00 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Lunch time soon!

ck77
post Aug 4 2016, 12:02 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 4 2016, 12:00 PM)
Lunch time soon!

Matching strap, belt and shoes.
Nice!
Gilthoniel
post Aug 4 2016, 12:18 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 4 2016, 12:02 PM)
Matching strap, belt and shoes.
Nice!
Haha yeah. Thanks!

I usually wear sneakers at work though. These shoes can kill

This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Aug 4 2016, 12:35 PM
spacelion
post Aug 4 2016, 12:29 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

kenji1903

got calfskin zulu or not ?
myst88
post Aug 4 2016, 12:31 PM

Watch of the day
clj
post Aug 4 2016, 12:49 PM

102 posts

kenji1903

looks nice!
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 4 2016, 01:58 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Aug 4 2016, 12:29 PM)
got calfskin zulu or not ?
Working on that, but probably will bring in NATO leather first. Zulu still sourcing quality ones

QUOTE(clj @ Aug 4 2016, 12:49 PM)
looks nice!
Thanks biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Aug 4 2016, 02:04 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Aug 4 2016, 01:58 PM)
Working on that, but probably will bring in NATO leather first. Zulu still sourcing quality ones
Thanks biggrin.gif
if its going to be 2mm also, the nato leather gonna be quite thick under caseback.
i got one which i actually cut off the bottom piece so essentially becomes a zulu.
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 4 2016, 02:31 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 4 2016, 02:04 PM)
if its going to be 2mm also, the nato leather gonna be quite thick under caseback.
i got one which i actually cut off the bottom piece so essentially becomes a zulu.
Yeah, I had a sample given previously and the leather was very thick, couldn't even flip it back to the buckle.

So sourcing better ones
Everdying
post Aug 4 2016, 03:56 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Aug 4 2016, 02:31 PM)
Yeah, I had a sample given previously and the leather was very thick, couldn't even flip it back to the buckle.

So sourcing better ones
Usually leather nato around 1.5 - 1.8mm thick... but only problem then is it becomes too floppy.
naveenkalai7
post Aug 5 2016, 12:38 PM

75 posts

hi there, any recommended budget watch shops around pj, damansara and puchong? looking for a decent watch for work.. budget around 100.. can get casio brand for that price huh?
alternativehype
post Aug 5 2016, 01:13 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Aug 5 2016, 12:38 PM)
hi there, any recommended budget watch shops around pj, damansara and puchong? looking for a decent watch for work.. budget around 100.. can get casio brand for that price huh?
For 100, get the legendary Casio F-91... buy online from Lazada, it'll cost less than 50 if i remember correctly
naveenkalai7
post Aug 5 2016, 01:34 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Aug 5 2016, 01:13 PM)
For 100, get the legendary Casio F-91... buy online from Lazada, it'll cost less than 50 if i remember correctly
thx bro thumbsup.gif .. surprisingly got few casio models below 100 buck.. managed to find one to suit me.. rclxm9.gif
r3kahsttub
post Aug 5 2016, 01:42 PM

2,278 posts

THG officiated their Gardens boutique last night. Went to kepo and tried out the 41mm OP. A bit big, but I think can easily be dressed down, or up. I think 39mm would be perfect.

hitsugayat10
post Aug 5 2016, 03:48 PM

407 posts

Got an used 'younger sibling' of prince william's watch tongue.gif

alpha001
post Aug 5 2016, 04:27 PM

686 posts

Just replaced my strap yesterday. From random uncle shop. I think it is synthetic leather. hmm.gif
Anyways, it looks way better than my old perlon.

This post has been edited by alpha001: Aug 5 2016, 04:31 PM
deriku
post Aug 5 2016, 04:57 PM

879 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 5 2016, 01:42 PM)
THG officiated their Gardens boutique last night. Went to kepo and tried out the 41mm OP. A bit big, but I think can easily be dressed down, or up. I think 39mm would be perfect.
That's the DJ2? On the fence with the fluted bezel...has the quintessential Rolex look but a little blingy for daily wear? Not a problem for ladies watches that's for sure.
Everdying
post Aug 5 2016, 05:04 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 5 2016, 01:42 PM)

thats interesting.
looks like the cyclops magnifying power has been getting lower...

Apple_DarreN
post Aug 5 2016, 05:24 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 5 2016, 05:04 PM)
thats interesting.
looks like the cyclops magnifying power has been getting lower...
I think the cyclops thing is a QC problem, some of them have ridiculously low mag and from what I read before that rolexforums is that you can bring back to SC and they'll change it for you.

Some of Rolex's rehaut engraving isn't straight at 12'oclock (senget), another QC thing

edit:

image attached taken from watchuseek

This post has been edited by Apple_DarreN: Aug 5 2016, 05:28 PM
r3kahsttub
post Aug 5 2016, 05:30 PM

2,278 posts

Yes, Rolex have been struggling with mag quality issues for some 2 years now iirc. That said, the mag on that DJ2 looks okay to me. And honestly, doesn't actually look too blingy. Maybe with that beautiful sunburst dial, it would get more attention...
Everdying
post Aug 5 2016, 05:40 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Aug 5 2016, 05:24 PM)
I think the cyclops thing is a QC problem, some of them have ridiculously low mag and from what I read before that rolexforums is that you can bring back to SC and they'll change it for you.

Some of Rolex's rehaut engraving isn't straight at 12'oclock (senget), another QC thing

edit:

image attached taken from watchuseek

actually those still look quite low.
then again, the higher ones i think are vintage.
and at current magnification, really isnt any different from fakes now right? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 5 2016, 05:41 PM
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 5 2016, 05:46 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 5 2016, 05:40 PM)
actually those still look quite low.
then again, the higher ones i think are vintage.
and at current magnification, really isnt any different from fakes now right? tongue.gif

Old vs new is understandable as the old rollies are really work watches and people actually dive with them (akhem, x macam desk-diver kita skrang)

The problem is now that since Rolex knows about this problem and yet provides free service to change them, why won't they remove them from ADs before selling them?

The first sub tt from the picture i posted look just like an awful fake lol
Everdying
post Aug 5 2016, 05:54 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Aug 5 2016, 05:46 PM)
Old vs new is understandable as the old rollies are really work watches and people actually dive with them (akhem, x macam desk-diver kita skrang)

The problem is now that since Rolex knows about this problem and yet provides free service to change them, why won't they remove them from ADs before selling them?

The first sub tt from the picture i posted look just like an awful fake lol
yea, makes u wonder who does the QC now...or perhaps cyclops are manufactured elsewhere and they have too much trust in them...
i guess the vintage ones had higher mag cos they were made from plexi...to me thats how the cyclops has been ingrained into my mind...that distorted high mag view.

kenji1903
post Aug 5 2016, 11:01 PM

3,785 posts

lol,big discount on PAMS over at a local grey
http://www.wingwahwatch.com/?s=%28New+watc...st_type=product
Everdying
post Aug 6 2016, 12:24 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 5 2016, 11:01 PM)
lol,big discount on PAMS over at a local grey
http://www.wingwahwatch.com/?s=%28New+watc...st_type=product
ya saw couple days ago.
i not too familiar, but all doesnt look like hot models.
kenji1903
post Aug 6 2016, 06:51 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2016, 12:24 AM)
ya saw couple days ago.
i not too familiar, but all doesnt look like hot models.
the new base manual models 510/560 and the auto 312 looks good , the price is like before the gst and chf hike rclxms.gif
Everdying
post Aug 6 2016, 09:56 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 6 2016, 06:51 AM)
the new base manual models 510/560 and the auto 312 looks good , the price is like before the gst and chf hike rclxms.gif
the stocks probably unsold from then also tongue.gif

Tokyonite
post Aug 6 2016, 09:37 PM

36 posts

any WIS here can recommend a good online source for leather/nato/zulu straps that they swear upon for quality?

So far only know colareb recommended from TGV from youtube sweat.gif

rclxms.gif
kenji1903
post Aug 6 2016, 11:20 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2016, 09:56 AM)
economy very bad... 5 digits have to put on hold first... let's wait and see what else will be on sales tongue.gif
fuzzy
post Aug 6 2016, 11:27 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2016, 09:56 AM)
Most buyers as long as others know it's a PAM okay d..
r3kahsttub
post Aug 7 2016, 04:14 AM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 5 2016, 05:54 PM)
yea, makes u wonder who does the QC now...or perhaps cyclops are manufactured elsewhere and they have too much trust in them...
i guess the vintage ones had higher mag cos they were made from plexi...to me thats how the cyclops has been ingrained into my mind...that distorted high mag view.
The higher mag also looks better with the older font type. Don't think it would today, imo.

Wing Wah's prices have been inflated a lot lah. I stopped bothering to swing by when they quoted my gf RM80 for a battery change LOL. I thought about changing from zero to 590, but will see how that goes... PAM market prices have indeed taken a hit, so from one low to another laugh.gif

Earlier today, still with the LLD. Really liking the isofrane; super comfy. But, where's the vanilla scent everyone is raving about??

chris916
post Aug 7 2016, 08:17 AM

161 posts

Mondaine in massdrop, price seem to be very attractive!

https://www.massdrop.com/buy/mondaine-ssb-quartz-watch
Naka7a
post Aug 7 2016, 10:14 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 7 2016, 04:14 AM)
The higher mag also looks better with the older font type. Don't think it would today, imo.

Wing Wah's prices have been inflated a lot lah. I stopped bothering to swing by when they quoted my gf RM80 for a battery change LOL. I thought about changing from zero to 590, but will see how that goes... PAM market prices have indeed taken a hit, so from one low to another laugh.gif

Earlier today, still with the LLD. Really liking the isofrane; super comfy. But, where's the vanilla scent everyone is raving about??

No vanilla scent? Can't be, mine which is a little over a year old still has that smell...
r3kahsttub
post Aug 7 2016, 01:57 PM

2,278 posts

Honestly, on mine, it is very very faint. You'd miss it at first sniff. Like, you'd need to SNIIIIIFFFFFFFFFF to get a whiff of vanilla. I had to do this behind closed doors, else people can hear.
Everdying
post Aug 7 2016, 02:25 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 7 2016, 01:57 PM)
Honestly, on mine, it is very very faint. You'd miss it at first sniff. Like, you'd need to SNIIIIIFFFFFFFFFF to get a whiff of vanilla. I had to do this behind closed doors, else people can hear.
fake isofrane? tongue.gif
even my oris rubber strap the vanilla smell was quite strong.
Naka7a
post Aug 9 2016, 10:38 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

btw guys, when will we be seeing an Invicta Airman? lol
kenji1903
post Aug 9 2016, 10:48 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 9 2016, 10:38 AM)
btw guys, when will we be seeing an Invicta Airman? lol
read about that news recently also... i wonder what will be the outcome... hope Glycine won't be Invictized laugh.gif
Everdying
post Aug 9 2016, 11:00 AM

30,730 posts

too bad for glycine...thats what happens when a small brand even tho with history is only known for 24hr pieces...with the rest kinda uninspired designs.
but the really wtf part is...how come invicta got money?
next up, DW buys squale tongue.gif
Naka7a
post Aug 9 2016, 11:08 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

wow DW with squale case... so hngh
Everdying
post Aug 9 2016, 11:18 AM

30,730 posts

dont mess with DW la.
i think they are the only "watch" company this yr to make money.
JPSB
post Aug 9 2016, 05:44 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 7 2016, 04:14 AM)

not bad, your wrist can handle the long lugs.

nice ride too.
JPSB
post Aug 9 2016, 05:52 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 4 2016, 12:00 PM)
Lunch time soon!

Jin Swee
Everdying
post Aug 9 2016, 07:52 PM

30,730 posts

this uncle shop in uptown got good tastes tongue.gif

few yrs ago i took pic of his signboard cos he put orient mako on it...recently i saw now he changed and put omega PO.
im gonna take a wild guess he can repair watches also...one day i'll probably eventually walk in ask him see if he does mods.

in 2013.
recently.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 12 2016, 04:39 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

No watch for 5 years... So buy the pen lor...

Raw aluminium. Good weight. Very smooth nib.

This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Aug 12 2016, 04:40 PM
Assclown
post Aug 14 2016, 03:13 PM

649 posts

For those with small wrists, how do you store your watch in the standard 6/12 slot watch box? The pillows are quite big and will be too tight for the watches sized for 6.5 inch wrists and under.

This post has been edited by Assclown: Aug 14 2016, 03:13 PM
manypplwan
post Aug 14 2016, 03:38 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Aug 14 2016, 03:13 PM)
For those with small wrists, how do you store your watch in the standard 6/12 slot watch box? The pillows are quite big and will be too tight for the watches sized for 6.5 inch wrists and under.
I leave the clasps opened. I have small wrist nod.gif
Everdying
post Aug 14 2016, 03:56 PM

30,730 posts

better watch boxes have better pillows.
some of those cheaper china ones the pillow kinda sux.
mine can fit 6.5" ones no problem.

JPSB
post Aug 15 2016, 02:16 PM

578 posts

Desktop Diving Monday

Apple_DarreN
post Aug 15 2016, 02:57 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Aug 14 2016, 03:13 PM)
Leave clasp open and wrap the bracelet with a microfiber cloth so the bracelet/clasp doesn't scratch the rear of the case
wokies
post Aug 17 2016, 12:05 AM

298 posts

can someone suggest me a nice chepo watch..26 years old...small wrist guy..saw some seiko 5 model..got promo..nice or not that one? budget below 500.got ah?
alternativehype
post Aug 17 2016, 09:38 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(wokies @ Aug 17 2016, 12:05 AM)
can someone suggest me a nice chepo watch..26 years old...small wrist guy..saw some seiko 5 model..got promo..nice or not that one? budget below 500.got ah?
there's nothing in the last 6 pages of this thread or other watch topics in LYN to give you an idea what fits your criteria?
wokies
post Aug 17 2016, 10:02 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Aug 17 2016, 09:38 AM)
there's nothing in the last 6 pages of this thread or other watch topics in LYN to give you an idea what fits your criteria?
lel..im asking in polite way....i got the idea, but then does it suit me is another problem..that why im asking...got problem bro? biggrin.gif
ck77
post Aug 17 2016, 10:07 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(wokies @ Aug 17 2016, 10:02 AM)
lel..im asking in polite way....i got the idea, but then does it suit me is another problem..that why im asking...got problem bro? biggrin.gif
DW
alternativehype
post Aug 17 2016, 10:25 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(wokies @ Aug 17 2016, 10:02 AM)
you think strangers would know what suits u better than urself?
wokies
post Aug 17 2016, 10:33 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Aug 17 2016, 10:25 AM)
you think strangers would know what suits u better than urself?
lel...if they have small wrist...maybe i can narrow down my choice..i can go to shop and test my self...so before i go to shop, i already have some guide..not that im asking " please pick me a watch"..im asking for suggestion in my sentence before....nvm laa..i will go to shop later after finish work..thank u
kenji1903
post Aug 17 2016, 12:30 PM

3,785 posts

which seiko 5s if you don't mind me asking?

there's quite a number here, with price also, good luck
http://www.jammaymay.com.my/
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 17 2016, 12:53 PM

1,938 posts

which model of seiko 5? small wrist? how small, give measurement.
check out the link kenji sent you.

you want auto / quartz? so many type, be specific easier for people to give you some model ma.

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Aug 17 2016, 12:57 PM
ck77
post Aug 17 2016, 01:09 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Aug 17 2016, 12:53 PM)
which model of seiko 5? small wrist? how small, give measurement.
check out the link kenji sent you.

you want auto / quartz? so many type, be specific easier for people to give you some model ma.
I.e
Wrist size: 6 inch
Movement: quartz
Function: date, day
Dial colour: black
Range: diver with rubber
Naka7a
post Aug 17 2016, 01:14 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 17 2016, 01:09 PM)
I.e
Wrist size: 6 inch
Movement: quartz
Function: date, day
Dial colour: black
Range: diver with rubber
Nah I intro you this.

fuzzy
post Aug 17 2016, 02:03 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 17 2016, 01:14 PM)
Nah I intro you this.

That's is not the op lol
ncs_soda
post Aug 17 2016, 10:34 PM

95 posts

Hey guys....Wat happening to malaysiawatches.com????
Supplier for Seiko watches.....
Can't open the website d.....thought wanna intro to that 26yrs old guy.....
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 17 2016, 10:35 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(ncs_soda @ Aug 17 2016, 10:34 PM)
looks like they change to lazada.
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 17 2016, 10:36 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 17 2016, 01:14 PM)
Nah I intro you this.

I prefer this brows.gif

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Aug 17 2016, 10:43 PM
nairud
post Aug 18 2016, 10:02 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(ncs_soda @ Aug 17 2016, 10:34 PM)
Malaysiawatches hasn't been updated for a long long time. Got to contact the owner and he said he's not selling thru that site anymore
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 18 2016, 10:12 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 18 2016, 10:02 AM)
Malaysiawatches hasn't been updated for a long long time. Got to contact the owner and he said he's not selling thru that site anymore
i believe this is their new site.
http://www.lazada.com.my/malaysia-watches/
Naka7a
post Aug 18 2016, 10:33 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Aug 17 2016, 10:36 PM)
I prefer this  brows.gif

but thats not a true tuna. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Aug 18 2016, 10:34 AM
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 18 2016, 11:06 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 18 2016, 10:33 AM)
but thats not a true tuna.  brows.gif
haha but not ngam my taste too many circle when illuminate. ohmy.gif
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 11:20 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Aug 18 2016, 10:12 AM)
i believe this is their new site.
http://www.lazada.com.my/malaysia-watches/
i see the 1st listing on malaysiawatches on the gshock 6900 already, i already think typical lazada penipu....
put high retail then say got big discount.
retail for the 6900 is not rm550...even in g-factory also around rm350+.
while grey import set is around rm210 or so.

his seiko5 also not cheap, then can call the skx007 a seiko 5? wtf.
i lazy to see 2nd page already.
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 18 2016, 11:23 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 11:20 AM)
i see the 1st listing on malaysiawatches on the gshock 6900 already, i already think typical lazada penipu....
put high retail then say got big discount.
retail for the 6900 is not rm550...even in g-factory also around rm350+.
while grey import set is around rm210 or so.

his seiko5 also not cheap, then can call the skx007 a seiko 5? wtf.
i lazy to see 2nd page already.
lazada merchant always like this one.
falsely markup the retail price, then put discount 5%-10%.

highly believe is due to lazada charge service fee.
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 11:33 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Aug 18 2016, 11:23 AM)
lazada merchant always like this one.
falsely markup the retail price, then put discount 5%-10%.

highly believe is due to lazada charge service fee.
nope, its just the seller being themselves.
lazada iirc takes somewhere around 5-8% commission.

look around can see a gshock 6900 for rm225, which is decent for grey market...but of cos still put stupidly high retail price to make discounts look good.

spacelion
post Aug 18 2016, 12:49 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

Seiko 5 will look good until you get to change to SARB and never look back.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 18 2016, 01:22 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Even the wing wah panerai clearance... It's essentially 15-20% due to mark up.
kenji1903
post Aug 18 2016, 01:27 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 18 2016, 01:22 PM)
Even the wing wah panerai clearance... It's essentially 15-20% due to mark up.
but the retail price looks genuine if compared against the current price... maybe its NOS cos after the discount its seems pretty much before GST and CHF hike
Gilthoniel
post Aug 18 2016, 02:03 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 18 2016, 01:27 PM)
but the retail price looks genuine if compared against the current price... maybe its NOS cos after the discount its seems pretty much before GST and CHF hike
Really? I was told about this by the Singapore panerai principal. Met her yesterday at an event

Unfortunately can't get special discounts lol
sumtuckieeeee
post Aug 18 2016, 02:06 PM

889 posts

Does anyone know where can I get parts for 16610 submariner? I want to get the bezel insert actually.

kenji1903
post Aug 18 2016, 02:09 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 18 2016, 02:03 PM)
Really? I was told about this by the Singapore panerai principal. Met her yesterday at an event

Unfortunately can't get special discounts lol
i used this as a comparison, might be last year's price but won't differ much
http://www.paneraicentral.com/panerai-pric...tates-may-2015/

but this US price is cheaper than Europe after the CHF adjustment

base models no discounts one... might need to queue some more unless you know people like buttshaker brows.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Aug 18 2016, 02:10 PM
Gilthoniel
post Aug 18 2016, 02:44 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 18 2016, 02:09 PM)
i used this as a comparison, might be last year's price but won't differ much
http://www.paneraicentral.com/panerai-pric...tates-may-2015/

but this US price is cheaper than Europe after the CHF adjustment

base models no discounts one... might need to queue some more unless you know people like buttshaker brows.gif
U also need a money printer like buttshaker
kenji1903
post Aug 18 2016, 02:46 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 18 2016, 02:44 PM)
both of you also got, i'm jealous sad.gif
Naka7a
post Aug 18 2016, 02:47 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 18 2016, 02:44 PM)
Also need to shake the butt like buttshaker

BTW why the nickname. Lol
Gilthoniel
post Aug 18 2016, 02:57 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 18 2016, 02:46 PM)
both of you also got, i'm jealous sad.gif
Printer I got... But inkjet only. Can't print money. Haha.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 18 2016, 02:57 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 18 2016, 02:47 PM)

No idea who started it. 😂
spacelion
post Aug 18 2016, 03:08 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 18 2016, 02:47 PM)

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 18 2016, 02:57 PM)
it's his LYN id brows.gif
kenji1903
post Aug 18 2016, 03:50 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 18 2016, 02:57 PM)
everdying started it

i didn't notice until he mentioned... his nick is buttshak3r terbalik laugh.gif
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 03:50 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 18 2016, 03:50 PM)
everdying started it

i didn't notice until he mentioned... his nick is buttshak3r terbalik laugh.gif
eh pls...not me.
its probably jason.
r3kahsttub
post Aug 18 2016, 04:02 PM

2,278 posts

Aiyo. Don't la make me regret old names la laugh.gif

Anyway, been on this since the weekend. Counts la since no day/date laugh.gif

Gilthoniel
post Aug 18 2016, 04:19 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Ohhhh.... I always thought what the nick meant... Now I know la...

See? We talk abt panerai only he pulls out one... Bottomless drawer of wealth and treasures la...
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 18 2016, 05:12 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 18 2016, 04:02 PM)

haha now i know la who they talking about. mega_shok.gif
lansi_raju
post Aug 18 2016, 05:22 PM

203 posts

im looking for similar with this design:

curved class with minimal design.

Any other brands out there?

kenji1903
post Aug 18 2016, 05:25 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(lansi_raju @ Aug 18 2016, 05:22 PM)

like this?
lansi_raju
post Aug 18 2016, 05:28 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 18 2016, 05:25 PM)
like this?
similar, but the bezel is abit thick, the thinner the better

is there any specific name for this type of watch???

im looking that type under homage watches, cant find any sad.gif

This post has been edited by lansi_raju: Aug 18 2016, 05:28 PM
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 05:37 PM

30,730 posts

orient bambino or daniel wellington tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Aug 18 2016, 05:50 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(lansi_raju @ Aug 18 2016, 05:28 PM)
similar, but the bezel is abit thick, the thinner the better

is there any specific name for this type of watch???

im looking that type under homage watches, cant find any sad.gif
i only know it has domed xxx crystal tongue.gif
GO, Junkers, Orient, PAM, Seiko...
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 18 2016, 05:52 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 05:37 PM)
orient bambino or daniel wellington tongue.gif
DW so overprice lo..
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 05:54 PM

30,730 posts

btw i just found out Longines is called Longines simply cos it sounds french, which back then meant quality.
kinda like hongkies using swiss names nowadays...

lansi_raju
post Aug 18 2016, 06:04 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Aug 18 2016, 05:52 PM)
DW so overprice lo..
DW too overated.
im more emphasise on the uniqueness, not over-rated or mainstream, brands that dint heard of, only watch enthusiast only knows LOL
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 06:20 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(lansi_raju @ Aug 18 2016, 06:04 PM)
DW too overated.
im more emphasise on the uniqueness, not over-rated or mainstream, brands that dint heard of, only watch enthusiast only knows LOL
?
every watch enthusiast knows DW, and also knows rolex is also overrated tongue.gif

nowadays watch enthusiasts also overrated.
some wont touch boutique brands, while some only go boutique... and very few in-between.
cos too many tom dick harry boutique brands coming up, with china production getting cheaper etc.
Naka7a
post Aug 18 2016, 06:27 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

What's your budget? Why not just get the maxbill? Lol
Jason
post Aug 18 2016, 06:32 PM

6,354 posts

DW so overprice lo..
And the hipsters will say people soha! go buy Rolex for 100x more.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 05:54 PM)
btw i just found out Longines is called Longines simply cos it sounds french, which back then meant quality.
Yakah? How is Ball "Swiss". Muahahahaha

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 03:50 PM)
eh pls...not me.
its probably jason.
Yup. Was me. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Jason: Aug 18 2016, 06:33 PM
fuzzy
post Aug 18 2016, 06:58 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 06:20 PM)
?
every watch enthusiast knows DW, and also knows rolex is also overrated tongue.gif

some wont touch boutique brands, while some only go boutique... and very few in-between.
cos too many tom dick harry boutique brands coming up, with china production getting cheaper etc.
I was seriously incredulous at some of the "watch lover" forums who now consider Frederique Constant shit because they are owned by Citizen and thus somehow that makes their watches overnight inferior in some form or function.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 18 2016, 07:02 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

What's your budget?

Low budget?

DW or Braun

http://www.watchshop.com/Braun-Watches.html

High budget?

Nomos. Best value for money. In house for less than 10k.

This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Aug 18 2016, 07:04 PM
fuzzy
post Aug 18 2016, 10:37 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 18 2016, 04:02 PM)

Now I can't unsee it ohmy.gif
Tokyonite
post Aug 20 2016, 01:59 PM

36 posts

?

CERRUTI 1881 lol
zaxxshoxx
post Aug 21 2016, 06:22 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

Anyone know a place to repair/service tag heuer aquaracer apart from tag heuer own service center? preferably in KL/Selangor area

This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Aug 21 2016, 06:30 PM

TSpatryn33
post Aug 22 2016, 08:27 AM

3,940 posts

Iirc founder had French blood...
Ernest Francillon lived in French speaking part of Swiss

This post has been edited by patryn33: Aug 22 2016, 08:30 AM
spacelion
post Aug 22 2016, 11:33 AM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

DW so overprice lo..
RM10 from ali express bro, never pay more than that for DW
andrewhtf
post Aug 22 2016, 11:54 AM

1,583 posts

LAWN jeen, according to this site:

http://www.watchtime.com/reference-center/...iation-guide/2/

kam, let's wear china watches. can get tourbillons for less than rm300

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Aug 22 2016, 11:56 AM
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 22 2016, 12:24 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Aug 22 2016, 11:33 AM)
RM10 from ali express bro, never pay more than that for DW
RM10 also dun want...
Rather go eat nasi lemak than buying that junk lol.
Naka7a
post Aug 22 2016, 02:42 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

Shinzo Abe was wearing an omega in the closing ceremony of the Rio Olympics. Y he no wear Seiko... Omega sponsorship for the Olympics covers him too ka?
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 22 2016, 04:46 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 22 2016, 02:42 PM)
Shinzo Abe was wearing an omega in the closing ceremony of the Rio Olympics. Y he no wear Seiko... Omega sponsorship for the Olympics covers him too ka?
As Chinese saying, "The moon in other country is always rounder". ahaha

No problem what, he must use Sony meh? Can use iPhone also ma.

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Aug 22 2016, 04:47 PM
Naka7a
post Aug 22 2016, 04:58 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Aug 22 2016, 04:46 PM)
As Chinese saying, "The moon in other country is always rounder". ahaha

No problem what, he must use Sony meh? Can use iPhone also ma.
No problem. But he is often seen wearing seikos. And as a Japanese, they do have some pride in their watches.
Everdying
post Aug 22 2016, 05:50 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 22 2016, 04:58 PM)
No problem. But he is often seen wearing seikos. And as a Japanese, they do have some pride in their watches.
too bad Malaysians got no pride in their own stuff.
but way before Olympics, mr abe has been pictured with omega already.
Naka7a
post Aug 22 2016, 05:55 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 22 2016, 05:50 PM)
too bad Malaysians got no pride in their own stuff.
but way before Olympics, mr abe has been pictured with omega already.
A reduced speedy right?
Everdying
post Aug 22 2016, 06:02 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 22 2016, 05:55 PM)
A reduced speedy right?
as mr google so rightly points out.
everytime something about patriotism comes up, im always reminded of a cartoon from few yrs ago of a china political strike against US but the Chinese are depicted wearing levis, nikes etc.
kinda like Malaysians and using so many products with links to Israel tongue.gif
Everdying
post Aug 22 2016, 06:13 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Aug 22 2016, 11:54 AM)
uhh ok.
but I've learnt both german and french languages...so im pretty aware.
btw longines as a word looks very English, i dont think it actually means anything in French... they just want it to sound French tongue.gif
Naka7a
post Aug 22 2016, 07:35 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 22 2016, 06:02 PM)
as mr google so rightly points out.
everytime something about patriotism comes up, im always reminded of a cartoon from few yrs ago of a china political strike against US but the Chinese are depicted wearing levis, nikes etc.
kinda like Malaysians and using so many products with links to Israel tongue.gif
Haha. Big companies in Malaysia are using softwares indirectly from Israeli companies as well. But these are not obvious to the avg Joe so yeah.

Malaysian patriotism? Even made in Malaysia skx007 is less desirable compared to cased in Japan skx... Lol, no offense to those who got the J version. ><
Everdying
post Aug 22 2016, 08:59 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 22 2016, 07:35 PM)
Haha. Big companies in Malaysia are using softwares indirectly from Israeli companies as well. But these are not obvious to the avg Joe so yeah.

Malaysian patriotism? Even made in Malaysia skx007 is less desirable compared to cased in Japan skx...  Lol, no offense to those who got the J version. ><
but J version movement also from Malaysia right?
just assembly and qc done in japan which allows them to put made in japan tag.
andrewhtf
post Aug 22 2016, 09:20 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 22 2016, 02:42 PM)
probably sponsored the next olympics in japan, so have to show some gratitude lor
economylice
post Aug 22 2016, 10:04 PM

Guys can you recommend me a womens watch below RM500? I'm looking for something black, any brand except Daniel Wellington( she thinks its too mainstream)
alternativehype
post Aug 22 2016, 10:29 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(economylice @ Aug 22 2016, 10:04 PM)
Guys can you recommend me a womens watch below RM500? I'm looking for something black, any brand except Daniel Wellington( she thinks its too mainstream)
Does she appreciate a watch brand or rather have fashion brands?
economylice
post Aug 22 2016, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Aug 22 2016, 10:29 PM)
Does she appreciate a watch brand or rather have fashion brands?
She'd rather have the fashion brand
alternativehype
post Aug 22 2016, 11:04 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(economylice @ Aug 22 2016, 10:34 PM)
She'd rather have the fashion brand
what are her fav brands? surely those brands got a catalog of watches e.g. coach, CK. start from there and narrow down
economylice
post Aug 22 2016, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Aug 22 2016, 11:04 PM)
what are her fav brands? surely those brands got a catalog of watches e.g. coach, CK. start from there and narrow down
She never specifically say what brand. But most of the watches she finds suit her are from Michael Kors, Tissot and Seiko
Naka7a
post Aug 22 2016, 11:19 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 22 2016, 08:59 PM)
but J version movement also from Malaysia right?
just assembly and qc done in japan which allows them to put made in japan tag.
Haha. Yeah. That's why I used the word cased in Japan.
alternativehype
post Aug 22 2016, 11:32 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(economylice @ Aug 22 2016, 11:15 PM)
She never specifically say what brand. But most of the watches she finds suit her are from Michael Kors, Tissot and Seiko
casio sheen is the ladies line, seiko sportura got a few ladies models, citizen ladies line also quite classic looking

check out skywatches SG website for ideas
Everdying
post Aug 22 2016, 11:34 PM

30,730 posts

thats confusing isnt it.
if daniel wellington is too mainstream...so too are all those listed.

but for rm500, best buy are the citizen ecodrives...mitsui outlet park have quite a few.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 22 2016, 11:35 PM
TSpatryn33
post Aug 23 2016, 09:31 PM

3,940 posts

These brands have more ladies collection.
Higher budget try longines, frederique constant
alternativehype
post Aug 24 2016, 01:14 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Aug 23 2016, 09:31 PM)
These brands have more ladies collection.
Higher budget try longines, frederique constant
His budget is only 500
TSpatryn33
post Aug 24 2016, 06:04 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Aug 24 2016, 01:14 AM)
His budget is only 500
My bad, like that just hoot the brand and design she like and be done.
1tanmee
post Aug 24 2016, 08:55 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

can anyone, for the love of everything that's holy, tell me what are the three smaller dials for? the dial on the corner left and the one at the bottom are both showing 30 & 60, what exactly are these? say, the time shown there is 15 40 hours. so how is the time related to the dials?
Gilthoniel
post Aug 24 2016, 09:57 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Aug 24 2016, 08:55 PM)

can anyone, for the love of everything that's holy, tell me what are the three smaller dials for? the dial on the corner left and the one at the bottom are both showing 30 & 60, what exactly are these? say, the time shown there is 15 40 hours. so how is the time related to the dials?
Those are the Holy dials of a revered chronograph watch. You can use it to time the making of chocolate cake in the toilet!
1tanmee
post Aug 24 2016, 10:08 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

lol but seriously, what are the dials showing? i dun think any of the dials are referring to date
Tokyonite
post Aug 24 2016, 10:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Aug 24 2016, 08:55 PM)

One 30 and 60 dial is for the actual real time seconds.

Another 30 and 60 dial is for timer (chronograph) seconds.

The 5 and 10 dial is the timer (chronograph)) minute counter.

Looks like this watch chronograph function can only time till 10 minutes
1tanmee
post Aug 25 2016, 11:19 AM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(Tokyonite @ Aug 24 2016, 10:28 PM)
One 30 and 60 dial is for the actual real time seconds.

Another 30 and 60 dial is for timer (chronograph)  seconds.

The 5 and 10 dial is the timer (chronograph)) minute counter.

Looks like this watch chronograph function can only time till 10 minutes
Thanks! too bad it does not have dial for date, and I find the timer dial to be redundant..
Everdying
post Aug 25 2016, 11:50 AM

30,730 posts

this is too good not to share.
strapcode have rubber natos.
tongyam
post Aug 25 2016, 12:33 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2016, 11:50 AM)
drool.gif drool.gif
Jason
post Aug 25 2016, 12:38 PM

6,354 posts

NATO strap that looks like NATO but is not NATO. I bet it can even smell like vanilla.
Naka7a
post Aug 25 2016, 02:13 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

will it last? rubber being rubber, i can see few failure points already.
Everdying
post Aug 25 2016, 06:14 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 25 2016, 02:13 PM)
will it last? rubber being rubber, i can see few failure points already.
i dont see any possible points of failure?
i see the rings are different, and the strap holes are reinforced.
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 25 2016, 06:41 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2016, 11:50 AM)
thank you for the poison! thumbup.gif
Naka7a
post Aug 25 2016, 09:21 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2016, 06:14 PM)
i dont see any possible points of failure?
i see the rings are different, and the strap holes are reinforced.
The part where the rubber slides Tru the springbars.. Maybe because I'm the type of person who wears the watch tight, putting more stress at that point.
Everdying
post Aug 25 2016, 09:25 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 25 2016, 09:21 PM)
The part where the rubber slides Tru the springbars..  Maybe because  I'm the type of person who wears the watch tight, putting more stress at that point.
as in the rubber nato puts more stress on the springbars? that's not really a point of failure of the nato, but the springbars instead tongue.gif
anyway on strapcode site its only available in 22mm... so i guess its prime candidates are the skx / tunas with fat bars.
Naka7a
post Aug 25 2016, 09:45 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2016, 09:25 PM)
as in the rubber nato puts more stress on the springbars? that's not really a point of failure of the nato, but the springbars instead tongue.gif
anyway on strapcode site its only available in 22mm... so i guess its prime candidates are the skx / tunas with fat bars.
Still very skeptical lol.

But it sure looks good on the skx.

Everdying
post Aug 25 2016, 11:38 PM

30,730 posts

actually how come no one talk about getting this new swatch?

ck77
post Aug 25 2016, 11:56 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2016, 11:38 PM)

Quite nice. Better if without date.
Kilohertz
post Aug 26 2016, 07:59 AM

2,173 posts

Looks nice! how much does it costs?
gmail
post Aug 26 2016, 09:29 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

Swatch's interpretation of the b-uhr type b? tongue.gif
Everdying
post Aug 26 2016, 11:31 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(OKB @ Aug 26 2016, 10:43 AM)
anyone know where i can buy Sigma watch ? PC15.10 exactly.
1st time heard of a sigma watch...so its a cheap HRM...
i recommend u drop by decathon in sri damansara, plenty of cheap HRM watches starting rm59...how accurate they are i got no idea...i stopped using HRM already.
but they are chest strap based, so shouldnt be that bad.
shauno
post Aug 26 2016, 02:58 PM

249 posts

dropped by Gardens today. itchy butt went to see it new Tudor BB are in stock. 36's are in, bbb by this weekend.

10k with a 10% discount

This post has been edited by shauno: Aug 26 2016, 02:59 PM
crabby86
post Aug 27 2016, 01:25 AM

26 posts

want to get straps. any shop to recommend?
kenji1903
post Aug 27 2016, 06:56 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(crabby86 @ Aug 27 2016, 01:25 AM)
want to get straps. any shop to recommend?
can check out Red Army watches, they carry Hirsch
crabby86
post Aug 27 2016, 01:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 27 2016, 06:56 AM)
can check out Red Army watches, they carry Hirsch
Thanks !
Tokyonite
post Aug 27 2016, 07:18 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Aug 26 2016, 02:58 PM)
dropped by Gardens today. itchy butt went to see it new Tudor BB are in stock. 36's are in, bbb by this weekend.

10k with a 10% discount
any indication of price for new bb's?
debonairs91
post Aug 27 2016, 08:05 PM

1,013 posts

QUOTE(Tokyonite @ Aug 27 2016, 07:18 PM)
any indication of price for new bb's?
16k RRP 14k+ after discount
Jason
post Aug 27 2016, 10:06 PM

6,354 posts

Question for the Tudor/Rolex owners, I guess the one I know of is Buttshaker. How Oyster-like is the Tudor bracelet?

That Tudor BBB really, yum. I keep telling myself no need to buy already, jangan, but, I don't have diver wor -- Frogman doesn't count.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 27 2016, 10:18 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 27 2016, 10:06 PM)
Question for the Tudor/Rolex owners, I guess the one I know of is Buttshaker. How Oyster-like is the Tudor bracelet?

That Tudor BBB really, yum. I keep telling myself no need to buy already, jangan, but, I don't have diver wor -- Frogman doesn't count.
The BBB looks better in photos than on wrist. Next to a seamaster or a sub... It just fades away into the background.

Save up for a sub. Better that way.
Jason
post Aug 27 2016, 10:23 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 27 2016, 10:18 PM)
The BBB looks better in photos than on wrist. Next to a seamaster or a sub... It just fades away into the background.

Save up for a sub. Better that way.
I fancy the BBB, with the smile and the rose on the dial. Sub is just too common for me (probably cause I have a DJ and that's damn common). Seamaster is actually pretty nice.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 27 2016, 11:14 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 27 2016, 10:23 PM)
I fancy the BBB, with the smile and the rose on the dial. Sub is just too common for me (probably cause I have a DJ and that's damn common). Seamaster is actually pretty nice.
I like the BBB too... Trust me. Was looking at it. And still do. But everytime on my wrist... Doesn't work out for me.

But maybe it does for u!

However I prefer the new in house 70 hour power reserve compared to the eta 38/42 hour one.
Tokyonite
post Aug 28 2016, 10:50 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Aug 27 2016, 08:05 PM)
i see, i think the current version around rm10-11k
but should be worth it waiting for the new one

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 27 2016, 11:14 PM)
I like the BBB too... Trust me. Was looking at it. And still do. But everytime on my wrist... Doesn't work out for me.

But maybe it does for u!

However I prefer the new in house 70 hour power reserve compared to the eta 38/42 hour one.
i tried the red and the blue version,
i always thought the red (burgundy) one was the best version, as it is the model colour to get

but, after trying them both, the blue worked better on my wrist
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 28 2016, 11:40 AM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(OKB @ Aug 27 2016, 06:35 PM)
im in KL. i want to repair my wrist watch. its rubber/silicone wrist band is torn. however most of the watch shop say they dont do replace/repair. some of them wont even look at my watch just simply said "no repair".

i dont understand. is it so hard to find watch repair shop ?
Don't think you can repair the rubber/silicone of the watch band. Replace yes but havent heard of repairing
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 28 2016, 11:42 AM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Tokyonite @ Aug 28 2016, 10:50 AM)
i see, i think the current version around rm10-11k
but should be worth it waiting for the new one
i tried the red and the blue version,
i always thought the red (burgundy) one was the best version, as it is the model colour to get

but, after trying them both, the blue worked better on my wrist
Blue one seems better to match around with outfits. Red is a bit too flashy imo, not suitable for certain occasions.

Swap out the blue one with different straps & band and you got yourself a daily wearer.

Black one is nice with that touch of gold
r3kahsttub
post Aug 28 2016, 11:43 AM

2,278 posts

I have no problem with BB bracelet; perhaps not as well constructed as on the Sub, but then it's less then 1/2 the Subs price. Pelagos bracelet comes closest to the Oyster bracelet, but I sometimes find the edges a little sharp.

post Aug 28 2016, 12:04 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Aug 27 2016, 08:05 PM)
the price is almost same as 25600 pelagos liao. cry.gif
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 28 2016, 12:17 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(OKB @ Aug 28 2016, 12:12 PM)
replace also is fine. as long can use.
replace wise I think you can drop by to Amcorp Mall, tons of watch shops there. Or Berjaya Time Square. But not much there compared to amcorp
Quang1819
post Aug 28 2016, 01:25 PM

2,604 posts

Spotted LCW wearing the limited edition AP Royal Off Shore Black DLC (limited to 50 pieces world wide)

Retail price: Around RM150k-200k. (couldn't get the actual source and price)

This post has been edited by Quang1819: Aug 28 2016, 01:33 PM
Jason
post Aug 28 2016, 05:31 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 27 2016, 11:14 PM)

But maybe it does for u!

I feel the smiley dial was more fun. A break from seriousness. And unlike any Rolex or Tudor sub before it.

Yes I will drop by and have a try on my wrist.

I loved the Oris TT1 Diver back then. But after trying it on my wrist, I felt like throwing up.
Jason
post Aug 28 2016, 05:34 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 28 2016, 11:43 AM)
I have no problem with BB bracelet; perhaps not as well constructed as on the Sub, but then it's less then 1/2 the Subs price. Pelagos bracelet comes closest to the Oyster bracelet, but I sometimes find the edges a little sharp.

In what way it's not as well constructed? Considering you own both. Your view would not be mere opinion or hearsay.
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 28 2016, 08:05 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 28 2016, 01:25 PM)
Spotted LCW wearing the limited edition AP Royal Off Shore Black DLC (limited to 50 pieces world wide)

Are you sure bro? The one on his wrist has much more white on its dial than the one you attached together.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 28 2016, 09:20 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 28 2016, 05:31 PM)
I feel the smiley dial was more fun. A break from seriousness. And unlike any Rolex or Tudor sub before it.

Yes I will drop by and have a try on my wrist.

I loved the Oris TT1 Diver back then. But after trying it on my wrist, I felt like throwing up.
I've only one advice for this...

BUY BUY BUY!!!
Everdying
post Aug 28 2016, 10:36 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 28 2016, 01:25 PM)

wrong watch tongue.gif
the piece can be seen clearer on the cover of his autobiography.
Quang1819
post Aug 29 2016, 12:11 AM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Aug 28 2016, 08:05 PM)
Are you sure bro? The one on his wrist has much more white on its dial than the one you attached together.
hm... if you watch the video then you'll see differently
Quang1819
post Aug 29 2016, 12:11 AM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 28 2016, 10:36 PM)
wrong watch tongue.gif
is it? then what watch is it lol
Everdying
post Aug 29 2016, 12:36 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 29 2016, 12:11 AM)
is it? then what watch is it lol
who knows? maybe its custom made AP for him seeing as he also has a custom RM.
Tokyonite
post Aug 29 2016, 08:49 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 28 2016, 10:36 PM)
wrong watch tongue.gif
hmmm, interested to know what timepiece he wears

inspiration rclxms.gif
Gilthoniel
post Aug 29 2016, 09:01 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 28 2016, 05:34 PM)
In what way it's not as well constructed? Considering you own both. Your view would not be mere opinion or hearsay.
No love for Omega? 😁😝

The many straps/shoes of my sm300
gmail
post Aug 29 2016, 09:32 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

r3kahsttub Everdying hey guys, spring bars arrived smile.gif

How to pass it to you guys ah?

This post has been edited by gmail: Aug 29 2016, 09:34 PM
Everdying
post Aug 29 2016, 09:41 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Aug 29 2016, 09:32 PM)
r3kahsttub Everdying hey guys, spring bars arrived  smile.gif

wheres ur office? klcc?
Jason
post Aug 29 2016, 10:16 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 29 2016, 09:01 PM)
No love for Omega? 😁😝

Love, but it costs more than the Tudor right. What's the SM300 going for @RRP? Only thing I don't fancy the arabics that much.

make a gathering, force them to show up. lol

Gilthoniel
post Aug 29 2016, 10:21 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 29 2016, 10:16 PM)
Love, but it costs more than the Tudor right. What's the SM300 going for @RRP? Only thing I don't fancy the arabics that much.
Rrp I think 23/24k?

Got discount ma...

The Arabic numerals were there in the first edition. This is actually a very accurate reissue.

zDarkForceSz
post Aug 29 2016, 10:26 PM

1,938 posts

No love for Omega? 😁😝

no budget for omega. cry.gif lol
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 29 2016, 10:27 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Tokyonite @ Aug 29 2016, 08:49 PM)
hmmm, interested to know what timepiece he wears
inspiration rclxms.gif
He actually has a very large collection of gshocks. Know this as I'm very close with one of his relative
gmail
post Aug 29 2016, 10:31 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 29 2016, 09:41 PM)
wheres ur office? klcc?
Office in Cyberjaya. I will be dropping by KLCC area for a meeting this Thursday afternoon.

Sounds good tongue.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 29 2016, 10:33 PM

1,938 posts

May I know what model of Orient is that? Looks like Seiko Turtle.
Everdying
post Aug 29 2016, 10:36 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 29 2016, 10:21 PM)
Rrp I think 23/24k?

Got discount ma...

The Arabic numerals were there in the first edition. This is actually a very accurate reissue.
increase again?
thought regular stainless steel last was rm21k.

anyway, its not an accurate reissue la.
it was never meant to be anyway, more of a homage to the designs of past.
the obvious layered dial notwithstanding, that bezel is like a mishmash.
of cos size also different.
Everdying
post Aug 29 2016, 10:37 PM

30,730 posts

u dont talk, u coming or not tongue.gif
Everdying
post Aug 29 2016, 10:38 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Aug 29 2016, 10:27 PM)
He actually has a very large collection of gshocks. Know this as I'm very close with one of his relative
i recall few yrs ago got pictures of his gshock collection.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 29 2016, 10:46 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 29 2016, 10:36 PM)
increase again?
thought regular stainless steel last was rm21k.

anyway, its not an accurate reissue la.
it was never meant to be anyway, more of a homage to the designs of past.
the obvious layered dial notwithstanding, that bezel is like a mishmash.
of cos size also different.
A modernised reissue

https://www.hodinkee.com/articles/a-week-on...master-co-axial

I really like the design. Timeless. And surprisingly wears Betty very well even with the bracelet

This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Aug 29 2016, 10:47 PM
gmail
post Aug 29 2016, 10:55 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Aug 29 2016, 10:33 PM)
May I know what model of Orient is that? Looks like Seiko Turtle.
It's a Mako XL. Apart from the size I don't think it looks like a turtle at all.
Everdying
post Aug 29 2016, 10:57 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 29 2016, 10:46 PM)
A modernised reissue

https://www.hodinkee.com/articles/a-week-on...master-co-axial

I really like the design. Timeless. And surprisingly wears Betty very well even with the bracelet
ya im familiar with it quite a bit .
btw that article also clearly says homage la.
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 29 2016, 11:04 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 29 2016, 10:38 PM)
And it will grow non-stop hahaha
zDarkForceSz
post Aug 29 2016, 11:14 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Aug 29 2016, 10:55 PM)
It's a Mako XL. Apart from the size I don't think it looks like a turtle at all.
sea urchin paiseh doh.gif
alternativehype
post Aug 30 2016, 12:17 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 29 2016, 10:38 PM)
This one?

teongpeng
post Aug 30 2016, 12:21 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

No love for Omega? 😁😝
What no love la....im a big big fan of the omega seamaster line. Now waiting for the 39.5mm planet ocean to arrive
chenhui87
post Aug 30 2016, 09:34 AM

♥Jigeumeun So Nyuh Shi Dae♥
2,150 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Aug 30 2016, 12:17 AM)
This one?

So many G-shock??? ohmy.gif
G-Shock is not my cup of tea tongue.gif Prefer rolex submariner style, now only can afford to buy orient blue Ray.
ck77
post Aug 30 2016, 10:06 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Aug 29 2016, 10:31 PM)
Office in Cyberjaya. I will be dropping by KLCC area for a meeting this Thursday afternoon.
KLCC Thursday afternoon?
I want to join for kepoh tongue.gif
r3kahsttub
post Aug 30 2016, 10:54 AM

2,278 posts

gmail thanks bro, and sorry I've been quite tied up the past week! Please let me pay you first biggrin.gif

Everdying ck77 come la, lim teh at night. Then again the next few nights are super packed for me, and then I will be away 7-18 Sep; timing just not so ngam! Can't make lunch on Thurs either, need to swing by Publika to pick up a coffee machine... if my car doesn't go back in to workshop!

Jason the BB bracelet feels cheaper, and its really hard to beat the Sub's glidelock- that easy adjustment is really useful for my growing wrist. Ahem. Eh, jangan cakap banyak, faster TT!
ck77
post Aug 30 2016, 11:04 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 30 2016, 10:54 AM)
Everdying ck77 come la, lim teh at night. Then again the next few nights are super packed for me, and then I will be away 7-18 Sep; timing just not so ngam! Can't make lunch on Thurs either, need to swing by Publika to pick up a coffee machine... if my car doesn't go back in to workshop!
will join if time permit smile.gif
fuzzy
post Aug 30 2016, 11:04 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 30 2016, 10:06 AM)
KLCC Thursday afternoon?
I want to join for kepoh  tongue.gif
I work just across there biggrin.gif
post Aug 30 2016, 11:13 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Dear watch kaki,
13k for pelagos gen 1. Considered good deal?
Didnt have time to test in on my wrist yet.

I like the gen 2 with in house movement (70 hrs power reserve) but from what I read feedback from other user, it seems that the new movement has some issues. Cost of maintenance in the long run is still a question though.

Omnipotent
post Aug 31 2016, 09:31 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 30 2016, 11:13 PM)
Dear watch kaki,

I like the gen 2 with in house movement (70 hrs power reserve) but from what I read feedback from other user, it seems that the new movement has some issues. Cost of maintenance in the long run is still a question though.
I bought mine with the new movement and have been wearing it daily since last Christmas. No issues so far and accuracy has been spot on.

It was the combination of the new color and movement that attracted me to the Pelagos. I got mine for slightly over 14k.
hitsugayat10
post Aug 31 2016, 10:45 AM

407 posts

Hi sifus, wanna ask if there are any shops here that sells Christopher ward watches..considering buying trident c61 but dun feels like getting it online...dun wanna kena tahan at customs n go all d way to sepang to collect sweat.gif thanks
ck77
post Aug 31 2016, 04:44 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Aug 31 2016, 10:45 AM)
Hi sifus, wanna ask if there are any shops here that sells Christopher ward watches..considering buying trident c61 but dun feels like getting it online...dun wanna kena tahan at customs n go all d way to sepang to collect sweat.gif thanks
Online only as far as I know.
EpsilonStar
post Aug 31 2016, 06:52 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Aug 31 2016, 10:45 AM)
CW official website don't ship to malaysia anymore as way too many lost shipments(pos malaysia sad.gif ) and fraud case. but can email them to order. But they will use DHL for shipping, which costs 50 pounds... That stopped me from ordering 1 during the last trident sales. If not mistaken, a forumer here mentioned that DHL will charge service fee for helping us to clear custom once the watch reach here too...

This post has been edited by EpsilonStar: Aug 31 2016, 06:54 PM
hitsugayat10
post Aug 31 2016, 09:14 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 31 2016, 04:44 PM)
Online only as far as I know.
QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Aug 31 2016, 06:52 PM)
CW official website don't ship to malaysia anymore as way too many lost shipments(pos malaysia  sad.gif ) and fraud case. but can email them to order. But they will use DHL for shipping, which costs 50 pounds... That stopped me from ordering 1 during the last trident sales. If not mistaken, a forumer here mentioned that DHL will charge service fee for helping us to clear custom once the watch reach here too...
Oh...this is tough LOL d trouble is good enuf to deter me from buying one though i do like the sub+seamaster style watch a lot esp when it also comes with 38mm diameter option...thanks for d info
Everdying
post Aug 31 2016, 09:30 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Aug 31 2016, 06:52 PM)
CW official website don't ship to malaysia anymore as way too many lost shipments(pos malaysia  sad.gif ) and fraud case. but can email them to order. But they will use DHL for shipping, which costs 50 pounds... That stopped me from ordering 1 during the last trident sales. If not mistaken, a forumer here mentioned that DHL will charge service fee for helping us to clear custom once the watch reach here too...
they use regular mail? they cannot ems which goes thru poslaju? then pay a little extra for insurance.
should be able to insure to a max of usd999.
EpsilonStar
post Aug 31 2016, 09:47 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 31 2016, 09:30 PM)
they use regular mail? they cannot ems which goes thru poslaju? then pay a little extra for insurance.
should be able to insure to a max of usd999.
Not sure eh, but that's the only option given that time.
EpsilonStar
post Aug 31 2016, 09:51 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Aug 31 2016, 09:14 PM)
Oh...this is tough LOL d trouble is good enuf to deter me from buying one though i do like the sub+seamaster style watch a lot esp when it also comes with 38mm diameter option...thanks for d info
I like that watch a lot too. sad.gif then that time it has this 15% discount.
kokmengng
post Aug 31 2016, 10:42 PM

882 posts

Need advice here. Which to choose between Ball Skindiver 2 & Tag Heuer Aquaracer 300M?
iVW
post Sep 1 2016, 09:37 AM

Busy Finding Money
886 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Aug 31 2016, 10:42 PM)
Need advice here. Which to choose between Ball Skindiver 2 & Tag Heuer Aquaracer 300M?
For that 2, Tag is better for its brand name
kokmengng
post Sep 1 2016, 09:48 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Sep 1 2016, 09:37 AM)
For that 2, Tag is better for its brand name
Thanks for reply. Agreed that Tag is better known brand. But in terms of design i prefer Skindiver 2 more. Don't like the dial of the new Aquaracer. The horizontal lines made it look too busy.

Hence, the struggles. 😅
Everdying
post Sep 1 2016, 09:51 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Sep 1 2016, 09:48 AM)
Thanks for reply. Agreed that Tag is better known brand. But in terms of design i prefer Skindiver 2 more. Don't like the dial of the new Aquaracer. The horizontal lines made it look too busy.

Hence, the struggles. 😅
so buy whichever u prefer to wear.
buying a tag just cos its a tag is as stupid as buying a rolex cos its a rolex whistling.gif
ck77
post Sep 1 2016, 11:06 AM

2,591 posts

Hence, the struggles. 😅
You already have the answer.
kenji1903
post Sep 1 2016, 11:32 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 1 2016, 09:51 AM)
so buy whichever u prefer to wear.
buying a tag just cos its a tag is as stupid as buying a rolex cos its a rolex  whistling.gif
isn't that what everyone is doing? tongue.gif

thus the tag line "your collection will always start and end with a Rolex" brows.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Sep 1 2016, 11:34 AM
Everdying
post Sep 1 2016, 11:42 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 1 2016, 11:32 AM)

thus the tag line "your collection will always start and end with a Rolex" brows.gif
who created that tag line? certainly only sheep / herd mentality did tongue.gif

clon12
post Sep 1 2016, 11:53 AM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

Hi guys, would like to ask do any of you know any shop that sells this kind of strap?

Been to some shop and ask but because the strap itself is different from the normal strap (its slightly bigger on the top side, as u can see from the photo), it is harder to find seller. Any recommendation of shops that might have this strap, in Kuala Lumpur or Ampang area?

Thanks!

I've went to City Chain in Leisure Mall and ask, btw.

icon_question.gif

Gilthoniel
post Sep 1 2016, 12:07 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 30 2016, 11:13 PM)
Dear watch kaki,

Get the new one. Why get the old one? The almost double power reserve alone is a good reason to get the new in house

Watch is covered by warranty. Will be a long time before it need to send it in for any potential problems
Gilthoniel
post Sep 1 2016, 12:10 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 1 2016, 11:32 AM)

Well I didn't start with a rolex but I did end with one... 😝
Everdying
post Sep 1 2016, 12:28 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Sep 1 2016, 11:53 AM)
Hi guys, would like to ask do any of you know any shop that sells this kind of strap?

Been to some shop and ask but because the strap itself is different from the normal strap (its slightly bigger on the top side, as u can see from the photo), it is harder to find seller. Any recommendation of shops that might have this strap, in Kuala Lumpur or Ampang area?

Thanks!

I've went to City Chain in Leisure Mall and ask, btw.

icon_question.gif
not easy to find those straps here.
even if got, the end curve wont fit properly.
better u go back ask the distributor / manufacturer of the watch.
clon12
post Sep 1 2016, 12:44 PM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 1 2016, 12:28 PM)
not easy to find those straps here.
even if got, the end curve wont fit properly.
better u go back ask the distributor / manufacturer of the watch.
the shop that I bought said the manufacturer no longer produces this watch and strap...

But any straps actually will fit right? It's just that the end curve will be hollow.
kenji1903
post Sep 1 2016, 12:58 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 1 2016, 12:10 PM)
Well I didn't start with a rolex but I did end with one... 😝
was going to quote you since your latest addition is an OP tongue.gif
Naka7a
post Sep 1 2016, 01:17 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 1 2016, 12:58 PM)
Not a pizza box ka. ><
ck77
post Sep 1 2016, 01:18 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 1 2016, 01:17 PM)
Not a pizza box ka. ><
OP = Officine Panerai rclxs0.gif
Naka7a
post Sep 1 2016, 01:20 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 1 2016, 01:18 PM)
OP = Officine Panerai  rclxs0.gif
You guys didn't stalk his insta kan...
Everdying
post Sep 1 2016, 01:27 PM

30,730 posts

latest? so much for 5yrs...wonder if 5weeks even got...
Gilthoniel
post Sep 1 2016, 01:32 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 1 2016, 01:20 PM)
You guys didn't stalk his insta kan...
Wahlau... I kena stalk one ah...

Pizza box not counted. Straight swap with tuna can. Hahaha.
Gilthoniel
post Sep 1 2016, 01:33 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 1 2016, 01:27 PM)
latest? so much for 5yrs...wonder if 5weeks even got...
OP was last for 5 years ma.
Naka7a
post Sep 1 2016, 02:08 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 1 2016, 01:32 PM)
Wahlau... I kena stalk one ah...

Pizza box not counted. Straight swap with tuna can. Hahaha.
of course la kena stalk. so much poison going on there.
Everdying
post Sep 1 2016, 02:27 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 1 2016, 01:33 PM)
OP was last for 5 years ma.
i recall the oyster was supposed to be last...?
kenji1903
post Sep 1 2016, 02:33 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 1 2016, 01:17 PM)
Not a pizza box ka. ><
got new Baskin Robbins liao? blink.gif

time flies... so fast 5 years liao laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Sep 1 2016, 02:34 PM
kenji1903
post Sep 1 2016, 02:35 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 1 2016, 01:18 PM)
OP = Officine Panerai  rclxs0.gif
that will be his Christmas present... and there goes 10 years rclxms.gif
Naka7a
post Sep 1 2016, 02:49 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 1 2016, 02:33 PM)
got new Baskin Robbins liao? blink.gif

time flies... so fast 5 years liao laugh.gif
5 years liao.. MO1 is still the same guy... sigh

Gilthoniel btw sorry man, pecah your secret.... =/
kenji1903
post Sep 1 2016, 02:52 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 1 2016, 02:49 PM)
and no one's doing shiat about it sad.gif

PM me his insta, i want to see got nurses or not laugh.gif
ck77
post Sep 1 2016, 03:03 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 1 2016, 02:52 PM)
and no one's doing shiat about it sad.gif

PM me his insta, i want to see got nurses or not laugh.gif
Nurses innocent.gif
Dr Ong notti notti tongue.gif
Gilthoniel
post Sep 1 2016, 03:09 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 1 2016, 02:27 PM)
i recall the oyster was supposed to be last...?
OP is oyster perpetual lah
Gilthoniel
post Sep 1 2016, 03:10 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 1 2016, 02:49 PM)
Lol... No secret la... Like I said. It was an exchange. Not counted and doesn't count to my 5 years of rehab... Kakakakaka.
kenji1903
post Sep 1 2016, 03:11 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 1 2016, 03:10 PM)
Lol... No secret la... Like I said. It was an exchange. Not counted and doesn't count to my 5 years of rehab... Kakakakaka.
Naka7a
post Sep 1 2016, 03:27 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 1 2016, 03:10 PM)
dry.gif you say like that your wife never whack you ka. for being very misleading. but thanks, now i learn a new trick
Everdying
post Sep 1 2016, 03:50 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 1 2016, 03:09 PM)
OP is oyster perpetual lah
oh cheh, i thought officine panerai whistling.gif
Gilthoniel
post Sep 1 2016, 04:02 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 1 2016, 03:27 PM)
dry.gif  you say like that your wife never whack you ka. for being very misleading. but thanks, now i learn a new trick
No wor... She ok je... 😂😂😂

U have to know all tricks in the book bro! Then only can survive!
Gilthoniel
post Sep 1 2016, 04:03 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 1 2016, 03:50 PM)
oh cheh, i thought officine panerai  whistling.gif
No lah... Panerai I'm only interested in 000 or 005 but no chance to buy. Next time la.
Everdying
post Sep 1 2016, 04:04 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 1 2016, 04:03 PM)
No lah... Panerai I'm only interested in 000 or 005 but no chance to buy. Next time la.
dont la next time...cos in 5yrs time no more 000 or 005 already.
better buy now whistling.gif
Gilthoniel
post Sep 1 2016, 04:54 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 1 2016, 04:04 PM)
dont la next time...cos in 5yrs time no more 000 or 005 already.
better buy now  whistling.gif
No money... Plus got embargo
kenji1903
post Sep 1 2016, 05:38 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 1 2016, 04:54 PM)
No money... Plus got embargo
pssstt... swap with something innocent.gif
Gilthoniel
post Sep 1 2016, 06:36 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 1 2016, 05:38 PM)
pssstt... swap with something innocent.gif
Haha nothing to swap with.
FreedomDream
post Sep 1 2016, 10:44 PM

415 posts

I have a handmade watch, broke it when I accidentally drop it, anyone know anyone or anyplace where I can fix it? Much appreciated...
kenji1903
post Sep 2 2016, 10:19 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(FreedomDream @ Sep 1 2016, 10:44 PM)
I have a handmade watch, broke it when I accidentally drop it, anyone know anyone or anyplace where I can fix it? Much appreciated...
what broke? what to replace? tried contacting the maker?
Jason
post Sep 2 2016, 11:13 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 29 2016, 10:37 PM)
u dont talk, u coming or not tongue.gif
Arrange somewhere with parking, can ah. Not shopping mall on weekends please.

Jason the BB bracelet feels cheaper, and its really hard to beat the Sub's glidelock- that easy adjustment is really useful for my growing wrist. Ahem. Eh, jangan cakap banyak, faster TT!
Oh yes that glidelock, one of the better modern innovations from Rolex. Upsizing is not an innovation. Talk about TT then all quiet, apa jadi.

Hence, the struggles. 😅
Neither. Get a Submariner. ROFL. Cause you don't want to be the guy with just one ball. Hence you will buy another ball, and the money spent on a pair of balls is enough to get a Sub, or at the very least a Tudor.
Gilthoniel
post Sep 2 2016, 11:19 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 2 2016, 11:13 AM)
Arrange somewhere with parking, can ah. Not shopping mall on weekends please.
Oh yes that glidelock, one of the better modern innovations from Rolex. Upsizing is not an innovation. Talk about TT then all quiet, apa jadi.
Neither. Get a Submariner. ROFL. Cause you don't want to be the guy with just one ball. Hence you will buy another ball, and the money spent on a pair of balls is enough to get a Sub, or at the very least a Tudor.
TT u guys better PM lah... If not who knows someone ambush u guys, rape buttshaker and rob all of you...

😂
Gilthoniel
post Sep 2 2016, 11:21 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Hmm... Somehow I miss my tuna lah...

andrewhtf
post Sep 2 2016, 11:25 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 2 2016, 11:21 AM)
Hmm... Somehow I miss my tuna lah...

Now this pictar makes me wonder if i shud order pizza for lunch
Everdying
post Sep 2 2016, 11:28 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 2 2016, 11:25 AM)
or to remember to fill up the dog food bowl.
Gilthoniel
post Sep 2 2016, 11:28 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 2 2016, 11:25 AM)
Pretty sure this pizza box is nicer than any of the delivered pizzas in Malaysia... Lol
Gilthoniel
post Sep 2 2016, 11:29 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 2 2016, 11:28 AM)
Why dog food bowl ah?
Everdying
post Sep 2 2016, 11:32 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 2 2016, 11:29 AM)
Why dog food bowl ah?

kenji1903
post Sep 2 2016, 11:33 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 2 2016, 11:28 AM)
you are mean laugh.gif
andrewhtf
post Sep 2 2016, 11:34 AM

1,583 posts

Gilthoniel
post Sep 2 2016, 11:39 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Oh... All my dog bowls are round... Never seen those square ones before.

Haha
Gilthoniel
post Sep 2 2016, 11:44 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

I guess this is nicer...

Everdying
post Sep 2 2016, 11:53 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 2 2016, 11:44 AM)
I guess this is nicer...

ya, wonder why u sold ur tuna and kept the dog.
u should have bought a panerai instead tongue.gif
Gilthoniel
post Sep 2 2016, 11:58 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 2 2016, 11:53 AM)
ya, wonder why u sold ur tuna and kept the dog.
u should have bought a panerai instead tongue.gif
Well sold the tuna coz of almost zero wrist time. Wore it few times, no feels.

Sold with a profit.

Got the pizza bowl which was only 1 month old and practically brand new without using any extra cash.

Plus it's a ceramic case.

Been looking at pizza boxes for four years now. Annual itch. Finally scratched it.

Never had any yearning for panerai. Plus no money for one

This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Sep 2 2016, 12:00 PM
FreedomDream
post Sep 2 2016, 06:37 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 2 2016, 11:19 AM)
what broke? what to replace? tried contacting the maker?
I drop it on the ground and it was scattered all the place, the maker is from overseas. So I was looking for someone that can fixed it
Jason
post Sep 2 2016, 08:44 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(FreedomDream @ Sep 2 2016, 06:37 PM)
I drop it on the ground and it was scattered all the place, the maker is from overseas. So I was looking for someone that can fixed it
Well if you don't tell us the make at the very least. Very hard to point you in the right direction. If it's a Rolex then can't just sent to any shop, they must be able to source the parts.

If it's an ETA then many shops can fix it.

Why so secretive lah. It's a PP ah? Then go slap yourself for dropping it first.
Jason
post Sep 2 2016, 08:47 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 2 2016, 11:39 AM)
Oh... All my dog bowls are round... Never seen those square ones before.

Haha
Round dog bowl ontop a square tile. Wahahaha
gmail
post Sep 2 2016, 08:48 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 30 2016, 10:06 AM)
KLCC Thursday afternoon?
I want to join for kepoh  tongue.gif
gmail thanks bro, and sorry I've been quite tied up the past week! Please let me pay you first biggrin.gif

Sorry guys, been tied up with work for the past few days.

Let's schedule a meetup next week, can be weekend or evening after work.
avantasia
post Sep 2 2016, 11:07 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Just update when is the right time...might wanna join u guys!
Jason
post Sep 3 2016, 12:13 PM

6,354 posts

Venue, how about Gardens mall? I know of a location that has an awesome view. Problem is can't accommodate that many pax.

After coffee we can raid hour glass. The pizza box shop, Lolex and also Watches of Switzerland that sells Sinn. Not forgetting big momma's favourite Big Bang.
Everdying
post Sep 3 2016, 12:15 PM

30,730 posts

gardens is inhuman parking anytime anyday anyyear... no thanks.
Jason
post Sep 3 2016, 01:52 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 3 2016, 12:15 PM)
gardens is inhuman parking anytime anyday anyyear... no thanks.
Lol. Actually 5pm onwards parking is easy. On weekday that is.
Everdying
post Sep 3 2016, 02:24 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 3 2016, 01:52 PM)
Lol. Actually 5pm onwards parking is easy. On weekday that is.
ya that's cos they all leave then to beat the inhuman jam around that whole area... again no thanks.
kenji1903
post Sep 3 2016, 02:57 PM

3,785 posts

mid valley or gardens, go early on weekends, loads of parking at Zone B gardens before 11am, can go there for breakfast mar tongue.gif
Naka7a
post Sep 3 2016, 07:33 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

Wow. If time permits i will join. But raiding hour glass, pizza shop tamau la... No ammo to masuk those shops..
Tokyonite
post Sep 3 2016, 07:44 PM

36 posts

Hence, the struggles. 😅
wow, skindiver 2,
i was interested in that design too.

end up getting the Carrera instead, more iconic i guess
Assclown
post Sep 8 2016, 05:05 PM

649 posts

Not sure if already available in local stores.

This post has been edited by Assclown: Sep 8 2016, 05:08 PM
Everdying
post Sep 8 2016, 05:21 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Sep 8 2016, 05:05 PM)

Not sure if already available in local stores.
ya i curious on it also.
but i think the price here going to be rm1-1.1k.
at that price better buy a laco.
Assclown
post Sep 8 2016, 06:12 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 8 2016, 05:21 PM)
ya i curious on it also.
but i think the price here going to be rm1-1.1k.
at that price better buy a laco.
http://shop.swatch.com/en_my/collections/s...irony-c111.html

looks like online store already selling. only RM745
Everdying
post Sep 8 2016, 09:27 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Sep 8 2016, 06:12 PM)
http://shop.swatch.com/en_my/collections/s...irony-c111.html

looks like online store already selling. only RM745
hmm interesting.
wonder why i thought the arrow was on bracelet.
too bad its rubber strap... zzz.
Redevil0410
post Sep 8 2016, 09:38 PM

49 posts

Hi guys, am new here. Would like to know where can I get Orient Bambino 3rd gen in KL area? Thanks : )

ncs_soda
post Sep 8 2016, 11:12 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Redevil0410 @ Sep 8 2016, 09:38 PM)
Hi guys, am new here. Would like to know where can I get Orient Bambino 3rd gen in KL area? Thanks : )
Just walk in any AD will have....😜😜
marquis
post Sep 9 2016, 01:01 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Hello Sifus.

I noticed the spring bar on my PRC 200 has gotten quiet a bit of wear over the years. This watch has quite a sentimental value to me and as such, would like for it to NOT go flying from my wrist.

So, the question: Any good online shop where I can source for a good quality spring bar? It is after all the weakest link, so I'd rather not skimp on quality for something that could cause a colossal failure.

I've googled around, and it seems ebay is the place to look for em'. Could I perhaps get more recommendations? I have little faith in B&M's. Would much rather do it myself.

Also, how much should I be willing to spend? Have absolutely no idea what's a reasonable price to pay sweat.gif
Everdying
post Sep 9 2016, 08:30 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Sep 9 2016, 01:01 AM)
Hello Sifus.

I noticed the spring bar on my PRC 200 has gotten quiet a bit of wear over the years. This watch has quite a sentimental value to me and as such, would like for it to NOT go flying from my wrist.

So, the question: Any good online shop where I can source for a good quality spring bar? It is after all the weakest link, so I'd rather not skimp on quality for something that could cause a colossal failure.

I've googled around, and it seems ebay is the place to look for em'. Could I perhaps get more recommendations? I have little faith in B&M's. Would much rather do it myself.

Also, how much should I be willing to spend? Have absolutely no idea what's a reasonable price to pay sweat.gif
springbars? they're cheap stuff... anywhere from rm2 onwards.
if u don't want to skimp on quality, obviously the best is just go back to the manufacturer, ie swatch hq in kl.
and even tho cheap, they are lots of crap bars out there.

fuzzy
post Sep 9 2016, 10:25 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 8 2016, 09:27 PM)
hmm interesting.
wonder why i thought the arrow was on bracelet.
too bad its rubber strap... zzz.
Not to mention it is not easy to replace those bracelets due to the lug style.
chenhui87
post Sep 9 2016, 11:15 AM

2,150 posts

Plan to get a D. Wellington from Lazada, price around RM3xx. Anyone know how to justify a real or fake DW?
kenji1903
post Sep 9 2016, 11:16 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Sep 9 2016, 11:15 AM)
Plan to get a D. Wellington from Lazada, price around RM3xx. Anyone know how to justify a real or fake DW?
got difference meh? laugh.gif
fuzzy
post Sep 9 2016, 11:33 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 9 2016, 11:16 AM)
Got la, real one will appreciate in value later years when people realise the intricacies of the DW watches.
chenhui87
post Sep 9 2016, 12:33 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 9 2016, 11:16 AM)
got different, id rm3xx get fake one, I will just spend rm10 to get from pasar malam.
Jason
post Sep 9 2016, 12:41 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Sep 9 2016, 12:33 PM)
got different, id rm3xx get fake one, I will just spend rm10 to get from pasar malam.
Pasar malam and original got difference meh? rclxub.gif Didn't know that. I'd throw both into the bin.
chenhui87
post Sep 9 2016, 12:43 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 9 2016, 12:41 PM)
Pasar malam and original got difference meh?  rclxub.gif Didn't know that. I'd throw both into the bin.
then tell me why got no different?
Everdying
post Sep 9 2016, 12:49 PM

30,730 posts

got diff la.
when u wear a real DW, some special aura comes over u and makes u feel like a billion bucks.
when wear fake one, u just feel like donald trump.
chenhui87
post Sep 9 2016, 12:58 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 9 2016, 12:49 PM)
got diff la.
when u wear a real DW, some special aura comes over u and makes u feel like a billion bucks.
when wear fake one, u just feel like donald trump.
yes yes, agreed
kenji1903
post Sep 9 2016, 01:01 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Sep 9 2016, 12:33 PM)
RM3xx might be fake also cos i saw it retailed at MV/Gardens at RM8xx with 10% discount...
Salience
post Sep 9 2016, 01:13 PM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

DW is a crap watch.
fuzzy
post Sep 9 2016, 01:40 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

Dropped by for a test,the new BBB wears quite well.

marquis
post Sep 9 2016, 01:50 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 9 2016, 08:30 AM)
springbars? they're cheap stuff... anywhere from rm2 onwards.
if u don't want to skimp on quality, obviously the best is just go back to the manufacturer, ie swatch hq in kl.
and even tho cheap, they are lots of crap bars out there.
Why didn't I think of that laugh.gif Guess I'll just pop in a Tissot shop. There's one in MV iianm. Thanks for the idea! Can't believe I could be so blonde about it laugh.gif
kenji1903
post Sep 9 2016, 01:50 PM

3,785 posts

you started the AD raid by yourself rclxms.gif
Everdying
post Sep 9 2016, 02:05 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Sep 9 2016, 01:50 PM)
Why didn't I think of that laugh.gif Guess I'll just pop in a Tissot shop. There's one in MV iianm. Thanks for the idea! Can't believe I could be so blonde about it laugh.gif
dont bother with shopping malls etc unless they got immediate stock, else will take more than a month.
as mentioned go straight to swatch hq in kl, usually 30mins to 1hr wait only.
fuzzy
post Sep 9 2016, 02:26 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

The much anticipated Swatch S51 pilot..

Everdying
post Sep 9 2016, 02:29 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 9 2016, 02:26 PM)
The much anticipated Swatch S51 pilot..

uh huh, ya... too bad being a swatch the lume is going to be pretty pathetic.
think rm745 get the orient flight one better... cheaper also with better lume tongue.gif
fuzzy
post Sep 9 2016, 02:30 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 9 2016, 02:29 PM)
uh huh, ya... too bad being a swatch the lume is going to be pretty pathetic.
think rm745 get the orient flight one better... cheaper also with better lume tongue.gif
The sales lady seemed to be extremely proud of the fact that it is servicable biggrin.gif

Also, only silicone band option, no metal band or leather until next month or so according to her. I didn't smell any vanilla on it whistling.gif

This post has been edited by fuzzy: Sep 9 2016, 02:31 PM
Naka7a
post Sep 9 2016, 02:31 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

i can only see lume on the hands... doubt the markers has any at all
Everdying
post Sep 9 2016, 02:32 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 9 2016, 02:30 PM)
The sales lady seemed to be extremely proud of the fact that it is servicable  biggrin.gif

Also, only silicone band option, no metal band or leather until next month or so according to her. I didn't smell any vanilla on it  whistling.gif
sure can be serviced?
i see a plastic back... unless they also replace the back once they break it to open.
silicone no vanilla smell la.
only on rubber to hide the chemical smell.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 9 2016, 02:33 PM
fuzzy
post Sep 9 2016, 02:41 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 9 2016, 02:32 PM)
sure can be serviced?
i see a plastic back... unless they also replace the back once they break it to open.
silicone no vanilla smell la.
only on rubber to hide the chemical smell.
I remember the earlier ones is almost nigh on serviceable, be it parts that is soldered dead on or cheapo parts that cracked once u force open the casing.

Here's some guy trying to do open one up: http://watchguy.co.uk/review-a-trip-inside...m51-eta-c10111/
fuzzy
post Sep 9 2016, 02:41 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

double post

This post has been edited by fuzzy: Sep 9 2016, 02:42 PM
Everdying
post Sep 9 2016, 02:47 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 9 2016, 02:41 PM)
I remember the earlier ones is almost nigh on serviceable, be it parts that is soldered dead on or cheapo parts that cracked once u force open the casing.

Here's some guy trying to do open one up: http://watchguy.co.uk/review-a-trip-inside...m51-eta-c10111/
ya i saw that quite a while ago already.
technically of cos anything can be serviced if can get to it.
the new ones are under irony so means steel cases... which gives it a change.

wonder if can put the movement into a DW.... hmm...
marquis
post Sep 9 2016, 03:45 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 9 2016, 02:05 PM)
dont bother with shopping malls etc unless they got immediate stock, else will take more than a month.
as mentioned go straight to swatch hq in kl, usually 30mins to 1hr wait only.
They'd need a month to order a spring bar? Damn. HQ I presume is the one at Wisma Goldhill?
Everdying
post Sep 9 2016, 04:43 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Sep 9 2016, 03:45 PM)
They'd need a month to order a spring bar? Damn. HQ I presume is the one at Wisma Goldhill?
no, they usually send out whatever they have to service centers once a month.
yes goldhill.
ncs_soda
post Sep 10 2016, 11:47 PM

95 posts

Have found this recently in one old uncle shop.....
Brand new which is discontinued model one.....
Immediately bought it then changed a new strap.....satisfied 😆😆😆😆😆😆

This post has been edited by ncs_soda: Sep 10 2016, 11:50 PM
1tanmee
post Sep 11 2016, 07:49 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

These analog watches, will the sound of the gear moving be audible?
TSpatryn33
post Sep 13 2016, 05:27 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Sep 11 2016, 07:49 PM)
how good is your hearing?
you may want to walk into a shop to try to see if you can handle the decibel level
kenji1903
post Sep 13 2016, 08:57 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Sep 13 2016, 05:27 AM)
you may want to walk into a shop to try to see if you can handle the decibel level
LOL laugh.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Sep 13 2016, 09:03 AM

1,938 posts

rclxms.gif laugh until my stomach painn. notworthy.gif
fuzzy
post Sep 13 2016, 09:53 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

3 simple steps to check:

1. Walk into a watch shop
2. Ask to see the automatic movement watch you like
3. Put it on and see if you can hear the movement
HaN18
post Sep 13 2016, 12:45 PM

553 posts

got it weeks ago biggrin.gif
lerijiso
post Sep 13 2016, 01:58 PM

837 posts

Lololol.... I cannot tahan.
lerijiso
post Sep 13 2016, 03:50 PM

837 posts

I believe this type of design is called Bauhaus.

Nomos, Junkers & Stowa to name a few...or The legendary Bambino.

http://wornandwound.com/a-bauhaus-inspired-guide/

This post has been edited by lerijiso: Sep 13 2016, 03:52 PM
1tanmee
post Sep 13 2016, 05:55 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

LOL laughed when I re-read what i typed. But really, this is a serious question.
Bought an analog watch recently, and on the name of everything holy, I can hear the ticking sound, especially when in quiet room / late at night.

So could it be a manufacturer defect, or is it normal for analog watches to have audible sound as the gear moves the hands?
Everdying
post Sep 13 2016, 06:01 PM

30,730 posts

who want come TT this thu amcorp around 2-3pm?
meeting gmail there collect my springbars.
Naka7a
post Sep 13 2016, 06:02 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Sep 13 2016, 05:55 PM)
LOL laughed when I re-read what i typed. But really, this is a serious question.
Bought an analog watch recently, and on the name of everything holy, I can hear the ticking sound, especially when in quiet room / late at night.

So could it be a manufacturer defect, or is it normal for analog watches to have audible sound as the gear moves the hands?
what watch is that btw? probably the steel case isnt thick enough la. dress watch is it ? the only sound that annoys me alot is the rotor sound from my (ex) orient mako... that thing is loud man..
Everdying

30,730 posts

depends on the movement.
some are very quiet, some are quite irritating and could keep u awake at night if u put it beside ur table.

kenji1903

3,785 posts

i don't have many watches but all of them, i can only hear faint ticking sound if i am in a quiet room with the watch sticking to my ear sweat.gif

mind sharing what watch do you have?

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Sep 13 2016, 06:03 PM
Naka7a
post Sep 13 2016, 06:03 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 13 2016, 06:01 PM)
who want come TT this thu amcorp around 2-3pm?
meeting gmail there collect my springbars.
aiseh... out of my lunch hour time. otherwise i can take free lrt ride to taman jaya. dry.gif
Everdying
post Sep 13 2016, 06:09 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 13 2016, 06:03 PM)
aiseh... out of my lunch hour time. otherwise i can take free lrt ride to taman jaya.  dry.gif
i can make lunch time also, but up to gmail if he can.
Naka7a
post Sep 13 2016, 06:11 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 13 2016, 06:09 PM)
i dont mind if it's between 12-2 la. but am just being kepochi la. dont need to accommodate me lol. thumbsup.gif
Everdying
post Sep 13 2016, 06:13 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 13 2016, 06:11 PM)
i dont mind if it's between 12-2 la. but am just being kepochi la. dont need to accommodate me lol.  thumbsup.gif
nah, gmail say he off day also...so got lots of time.
can go kepoh in all the preowned stores there.
ck77
post Sep 13 2016, 08:18 PM

2,591 posts

Thurs lunchtime on
Pewufod
post Sep 13 2016, 10:26 PM

1,536 posts

want to go japan soon
worth hunting a speedmaster there vs local ?
lerijiso
post Sep 13 2016, 11:08 PM

837 posts

Edited: Wrong thread

This post has been edited by lerijiso: Sep 13 2016, 11:10 PM
1tanmee
post Sep 14 2016, 12:20 AM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 13 2016, 06:02 PM)
what watch is that btw? probably the steel case isnt thick enough la. dress watch is it ? the only sound that annoys me alot is the rotor sound from my (ex) orient mako... that thing is loud man..
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 13 2016, 06:02 PM)
depends on the movement.
some are very quiet, some are quite irritating and could keep u awake at night if u put it beside ur table.
Yeah, I knew I wasn't the only one with a loud watch!

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 13 2016, 06:02 PM)
i don't have many watches but all of them, i can only hear faint ticking sound if i am in a quiet room with the watch sticking to my ear sweat.gif

mind sharing what watch do you have?
Mine isn't one of them more fancier / expensive watch. it is a swatch, to be exact. haha maybe deswai!
but by God, the sound is loud, am planning to resell it, as if i want a watch that loud, imma go with RM5 daiso table alarm clock.
gmail
post Sep 14 2016, 02:08 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 13 2016, 06:09 PM)
I'm good.
Everdying
post Sep 14 2016, 11:07 AM

30,730 posts

so Naka7a ck77 gmail tmr where in amcorp? 1230pm?
i can only think of something like ah cheng laksa.

who else want to come?

nairud jason Gilthoniel r3kahsttub

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 14 2016, 11:07 AM
Naka7a
post Sep 14 2016, 11:18 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 14 2016, 11:07 AM)

who else want to come?

I'm fine with anything. As long as walking distance from the lrt station lol.

kenji1903 needs some racun as well la.

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Sep 14 2016, 11:18 AM
ck77
post Sep 14 2016, 11:21 AM

2,591 posts

who else want to come?

fine with me, whatsapp me if any changes.
kenji1903
post Sep 14 2016, 11:21 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 14 2016, 11:18 AM)
I'm fine with anything. As long as walking distance from the lrt station lol.

kenji1903  needs some racun as well la.
love to join and don't mind some poison, want to build more resistance laugh.gif

i'm in MV today so tak jadi leh... later come back no parking... take LRT need to go all the way to KL Sentral bangwall.gif
Everdying
post Sep 14 2016, 11:24 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:21 AM)
love to join and don't mind some poison, want to build more resistance laugh.gif

i'm in MV today so tak jadi leh... later come back no parking... take LRT need to go all the way to KL Sentral bangwall.gif
tmr la.
u drive to amcorp mall much faster than taking lrt...cheaper also.

ck77
post Sep 14 2016, 11:25 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:21 AM)

tmr la
kenji1903
post Sep 14 2016, 11:27 AM

3,785 posts

eh no need la, you all go ahead la sweat.gif

My HR getting anal on the duration of work since last month... better play safe bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Sep 14 2016, 11:30 AM
Everdying
post Sep 14 2016, 11:31 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:27 AM)

My HR getting anal on the duration of work since last month... better play safe bangwall.gif
HR care for what? ask them talk to ur boss...if boss say ok...then ask HR stfu.
so just go amcorp tongue.gif

ck77
post Sep 14 2016, 11:33 AM

2,591 posts

lunch time wat.
HR issue can post in kopitiam rclxs0.gif
kenji1903
post Sep 14 2016, 11:35 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 14 2016, 11:31 AM)
HR care for what? ask them talk to ur boss...if boss say ok...then ask HR stfu.
so just go amcorp tongue.gif
new boss just went up
1 month later chop increment
the week after that ask HR generate staffs in/out time and broadcast, you all gim tou la... defuq bangwall.gif

eh serious, you all go ahead, since most of you all working around there, not difficult to have TT again... i'll ask ck77 whatsapp me group wrist shot laugh.gif
fuzzy
post Sep 14 2016, 11:46 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

HR no power one.. no need scared ... take it from me tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 14 2016, 11:50 AM

30,730 posts

ya HR cannot do anything...all up to ur kpi etc with bosses...HR not involved also.
ask them go fly kites tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Sep 14 2016, 11:51 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 14 2016, 11:46 AM)
HR no power one.. no need scared ... take it from me  tongue.gif
was going to tag you cos your from HR tongue.gif

its ok la, new boss, new pattern... tahan a bit... wait till the fire subside a bit first tongue.gif
if manager didn't ask me to come back HQ today, i would happily join if i'm at client's place, there no one control, muahahahah brows.gif
kenji1903
post Sep 14 2016, 11:52 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 14 2016, 11:50 AM)
ya HR cannot do anything...all up to ur kpi etc with bosses...HR not involved also.
ask them go fly kites tongue.gif
you also kuat poison... in a different way sweat.gif
fuzzy
post Sep 14 2016, 11:53 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:51 AM)
was going to tag you cos your from HR tongue.gif

its ok la, new boss, new pattern... tahan a bit... wait till the fire subside a bit first tongue.gif
if manager didn't ask me to come back HQ today, i would happily join if i'm at client's place, there no one control, muahahahah brows.gif
Pretend client call lo tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 14 2016, 11:53 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:52 AM)
you also kuat poison... in a different way sweat.gif
client? what u selling?
come amcorp tmr and claim the lunch can? whistling.gif
kenji1903
post Sep 14 2016, 11:55 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 14 2016, 11:53 AM)
Pretend client call lo  tongue.gif
client call my manager, not me... client call me then its usually cos want to spanar laugh.gif
kenji1903
post Sep 14 2016, 11:56 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 14 2016, 11:53 AM)
client? what u selling?
come amcorp tmr and claim the lunch can?  whistling.gif
software laugh.gif

teh tarik claim my pockets no prob bro tongue.gif

fuzzy
post Sep 14 2016, 11:58 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:55 AM)
client call my manager, not me... client call me then its usually cos want to spanar laugh.gif
ask ur client personal favour, call your boss to insist you must solve this matter... whistling.gif
kenji1903
post Sep 14 2016, 11:58 AM

3,785 posts

eh... i thought today is Thursday, deng... LOL doh.gif doh.gif

see how first then, thanks for the invitation tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Sep 14 2016, 11:59 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 14 2016, 11:58 AM)
ask ur client personal favour, call your boss to insist you must solve this matter...  whistling.gif
ini HR mesti pernah tangkap staff buat ini macam laugh.gif
fuzzy
post Sep 14 2016, 12:31 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:59 AM)
ini HR mesti pernah tangkap staff buat ini macam laugh.gif
My power is to potong bonus jer whistling.gif
Gilthoniel
post Sep 14 2016, 12:36 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

U guys go ahead and have some poisonous fun. Quite far from my clinic and I've got quite a packed schedule too. Maybe another time!

Pls post photos!
kenji1903
post Sep 14 2016, 02:02 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 14 2016, 12:31 PM)
My power is to potong bonus jer  whistling.gif
kpi achieved, can buy more watches laugh.gif
fuzzy
post Sep 14 2016, 02:10 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 14 2016, 02:02 PM)
kpi achieved, can buy more watches laugh.gif
Have to be smart already... That g-shock purchase already she roll eyes ...
kenji1903
post Sep 14 2016, 02:11 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 14 2016, 02:10 PM)
Have to be smart already... That g-shock purchase already she roll eyes ...
consolidate brows.gif
Naka7a
post Sep 14 2016, 02:20 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

eh kenji got so many problems with hr? get an mc from the doctor here la. brows.gif

Gilthoniel
post Sep 14 2016, 03:21 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 14 2016, 02:20 PM)
eh kenji got so many problems with hr? get an mc from the doctor here la. brows.gif
MC no issue whistling.gif
nairud
post Sep 14 2016, 03:33 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Cant join tomorrow.. last minute packing before i go to work and travel the next day
Everdying
post Sep 14 2016, 06:52 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Sep 14 2016, 03:33 PM)
Cant join tomorrow.. last minute packing before i go to work and travel the next day
u going japan already this weekend?
can tumpang order? tongue.gif
gmail
post Sep 14 2016, 09:53 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

who else want to come?

Not familiar with amcorp, I'm good with any suggestion. Ok 12:30pm
nairud
post Sep 14 2016, 10:07 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 14 2016, 06:52 PM)
u going japan already this weekend?
can tumpang order? tongue.gif
going to sawadekap
Naka7a
post Sep 14 2016, 10:11 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Sep 14 2016, 10:07 PM)
going to sawadekap
just don't come back with one of those funky thai limited editions... gosh... rclxub.gif
nairud
post Sep 14 2016, 10:21 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 14 2016, 10:11 PM)
just don't come back with one of those funky thai limited editions... gosh...  rclxub.gif
you know what they'd say... cheap cheap only in thailand Sir.

same goes to japan, only in Japan sir
fuzzy
post Sep 14 2016, 11:46 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 14 2016, 10:11 PM)
just don't come back with one of those funky thai limited editions... gosh...  rclxub.gif
OK wat, gold shiny G shock tongue.gif
Apple_DarreN
post Sep 15 2016, 01:42 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

Obligatory group wristshot please! Have fun guys
kenji1903
post Sep 15 2016, 01:56 PM

3,785 posts

how was the TT? tongue.gif
fuzzy
post Sep 15 2016, 02:09 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 15 2016, 01:56 PM)
how was the TT? tongue.gif
Who got poisoned brows.gif brows.gif
kenji1903
post Sep 15 2016, 02:11 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 15 2016, 02:09 PM)
Who got poisoned  brows.gif  brows.gif
ck77 poisoned me with his subND yesterday tongue.gif

so who got poisoned with what today? laugh.gif
Naka7a
post Sep 15 2016, 02:12 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

lolz. no poisons around la... and we forgot a group wristshot. i just got back into my office syukur not so lewat.
Naka7a
post Sep 15 2016, 02:13 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 15 2016, 02:11 PM)
ck77 poisoned me with his subND yesterday tongue.gif

so who got poisoned with what today? laugh.gif
i saw the same poison.. tapi I malu la abit ask to handle people's watch during first encounter. blush.gif
kenji1903
post Sep 15 2016, 02:13 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 15 2016, 02:12 PM)
lolz. no poisons around la... and we forgot a group wristshot. i just got back into my office syukur not so lewat.
aiyar... was waiting for group shot sad.gif
kenji1903
post Sep 15 2016, 02:14 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 15 2016, 02:13 PM)
i saw the same poison.. tapi I malu la abit ask to handle people's watch during first encounter.  blush.gif
actually not bad leh... the size and stuff... its not "out there" compared to the subC
Baconateer
post Sep 15 2016, 02:16 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,086 posts

wat is the RRP for SBDC033 here in msia?

anyone knows?
ck77
post Sep 15 2016, 02:31 PM

2,591 posts

Hehe, all too shy. Lol
Jason
post Sep 15 2016, 02:37 PM

6,354 posts

So how was it the TT. Anybody got new toy but keep quiet quiet. Couldn't join cause can't leave Midvalley.. no parking sial.. if go out means habis no need to come back.

This post has been edited by Jason: Sep 15 2016, 02:37 PM
kenji1903
post Sep 15 2016, 02:39 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 15 2016, 02:37 PM)
So how was it the TT. Anybody got new toy but keep quiet quiet. Couldn't join cause can't leave Midvalley.. no parking sial.. if go out means habis no need to come back.
lucky i couldn't leave also, i didn't know there's a baby fair AGAIN doh.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Sep 15 2016, 02:39 PM
Jason
post Sep 15 2016, 02:59 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 15 2016, 02:39 PM)
lucky i couldn't leave also, i didn't know there's a baby fair AGAIN doh.gif
Exactly man, babies popping out of nowhere like pimples. Do they need a baby fair every 2 months.
kenji1903
post Sep 15 2016, 03:10 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 15 2016, 02:59 PM)
Exactly man, babies popping out of nowhere like pimples. Do they need a baby fair every 2 months.
not exactly that much cheaper... economy no good, need fairs to stimulate

didn't know you work in MV also, else can have pre-TT with ck77 yesterday laugh.gif
fuzzy
post Sep 15 2016, 03:14 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 15 2016, 03:10 PM)

didn't know you work in MV also, else can have pre-TT with ck77 yesterday laugh.gif
wahlao bo jio..
kenji1903
post Sep 15 2016, 03:18 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 15 2016, 03:14 PM)
wahlao bo jio..
you also MV meh? tongue.gif
Jason
post Sep 15 2016, 04:05 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 15 2016, 03:10 PM)

Now you know!

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 15 2016, 03:14 PM)
wahlao bo jio..
Come come. Can go raid the stores. Self poison Window shopping is free.
shankar_dass93
post Sep 15 2016, 04:13 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 15 2016, 04:05 PM)
Now you know!
Come come. Can go raid the stores. Self poison Window shopping is free.
Is everyone invited ?
Jason
post Sep 15 2016, 04:19 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Sep 15 2016, 04:13 PM)
Is everyone invited ?
Sure why not.

kenji1903 how boss? Next week what time, kopi & raid the stores. I know a place with a great view for kopi.

This post has been edited by Jason: Sep 15 2016, 04:20 PM
kenji1903
post Sep 15 2016, 04:29 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 15 2016, 04:19 PM)
Sure why not.

kenji1903 how boss? Next week what time, kopi & raid the stores. I know a place with a great view for kopi.
hahaha, next week my boss buang me back to client site, play safe the week after, 26th or 27th, ok ah?

fuuuu i'm all in for coffee boss rclxms.gif

but i have got nothing to show la, see other bros got or not tongue.gif

don't mind joining your raid, i usually won't go in one laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Sep 15 2016, 04:30 PM
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 04:34 PM

30,730 posts

mid valley inhuman one, do in kl sentral la...
ck77
post Sep 15 2016, 04:36 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 04:34 PM)
mid valley inhuman one, do in kl sentral la...
come come nusentral
kenji1903
post Sep 15 2016, 04:45 PM

3,785 posts

one week do one venue laugh.gif
TheReaderReads
post Sep 15 2016, 04:57 PM

701 posts

wat is subND?
ck77
post Sep 15 2016, 04:59 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Sep 15 2016, 04:57 PM)
wat is subND?
It shoud be Sub or Sub Date.
There is no Sub 'No Date'
kenji1903
post Sep 15 2016, 05:08 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 15 2016, 04:59 PM)
hahahah, i forgot which watch forum i saw that term, just plucked and use laugh.gif
Naka7a
post Sep 15 2016, 05:10 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

Nusentral got place to yum cha?
TheReaderReads
post Sep 15 2016, 05:14 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 15 2016, 04:59 PM)
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 15 2016, 05:08 PM)
hahahah, i forgot which watch forum i saw that term, just plucked and use laugh.gif
Lolex submariner?

yesterday i kena poison by sniper on the roof to get the gshock GWM5610

aihh

ayam need help... every day thinking about it now icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by TheReaderReads: Sep 15 2016, 05:15 PM
ck77
post Sep 15 2016, 05:26 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 15 2016, 05:10 PM)
Nusentral got place to yum cha?
Plenty la
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 05:36 PM

30,730 posts

nusentral got g-factory...but abit sad one.

kenji1903
post Sep 15 2016, 05:50 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 05:36 PM)
nusentral got g-factory...but abit sad one.
last weekend i pass by G factory MV, good crowd...

then i overheard this uncle buying watches for his 2 sons... "choose liao ah? color correct ah? sure ah? you like ah? i pay now ah? you don't regret ah?" laugh.gif
similar questions my old man asked me when he wanted to a watch when i was younger laugh.gif
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 05:51 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 15 2016, 05:50 PM)
last weekend i pass by G factory MV, good crowd...

then i overheard this uncle buying watches for his 2 sons... "choose liao ah? color correct ah? sure ah? you like ah? i pay now ah? you don't regret ah?" laugh.gif
similar questions my old man asked me when he wanted to a watch when i was younger laugh.gif
ya g-factory MV got nice stock selection for such small floor space.
puts some other bigger g-factory to shame.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 15 2016, 05:51 PM
fuzzy
post Sep 15 2016, 06:07 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 15 2016, 03:18 PM)
you also MV meh? tongue.gif
Ayam klcc sad.gif

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Sep 15 2016, 05:14 PM)
Lolex submariner?

yesterday i kena poison by sniper on the roof to get the gshock GWM5610

aihh

ayam need help... every day thinking about it now  icon_question.gif
Problem is it is a JDM unit, unless u get the European unit, most of the shops do not carry it.

Get it, that thing grows on you.

TheReaderReads
post Sep 15 2016, 07:55 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 15 2016, 06:07 PM)
Ayam klcc sad.gif
Problem is it is a JDM unit, unless u get the European unit, most of the shops do not carry it.

Get it, that thing grows on you.

nice PICAR!!! hnnngggghhhh drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

omaigawd... kena poison in here now...!!!

sorry, newbie here. what is JDM unit? what is the recommended?

Like my turtle watch. I buy the J1 series which is made in Japan.

This 5610 what series should be good? European? JDM? educate me plz sifu notworthy.gif
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 08:14 PM

30,730 posts

gwm5610 where got diff if jdm or europe? all also made in thailand.

btw, new model coming.
gw5000hr... sexy black red... international release somemore.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 15 2016, 08:19 PM
fuzzy
post Sep 15 2016, 08:19 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Sep 15 2016, 07:55 PM)
nice PICAR!!! hnnngggghhhh  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

omaigawd... kena poison in here now...!!!

sorry, newbie here. what is JDM unit? what is the recommended?

Like my turtle watch. I buy the J1 series which is made in Japan.

This 5610 what series should be good? European? JDM? educate me plz sifu  notworthy.gif
JDM = Japan domestic market, which are watches that is only properly available in Japan and not for export. You might get people buying there and bringing it in but it won't be from official distributor.

Not much difference between the 1er or 1jf, one is meant for Japan market and the other the European market. Finding it locally is probably the bigger challenge. I got mine from Pertama Complex by pure chance, after missing out on it while in Japan.
lerijiso
post Sep 15 2016, 08:26 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 08:14 PM)

btw, new model coming.

Wow nice.

Btw..whats the difference between the 5600 and 5610 series?
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 08:27 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Sep 15 2016, 08:26 PM)
Wow nice.

Btw..whats the difference between the 5600 and 5610 series?
depends which 5600... but in general just looks.
TheReaderReads
post Sep 15 2016, 08:29 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 08:14 PM)

btw, new model coming.

yea I saw this. I thought maybe get this rather than the classic color... but boss sniper on the roof poison me get classic sweat.gif

i like the pic u send. the red skin underneath the watch band.

ekcelli i also attracted towards the white model which I saw for many years which is similar type. hmmm...

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 15 2016, 08:19 PM)
JDM = Japan domestic market, which are watches that is only properly available in Japan and not for export. You might get people buying there and bringing it in but it won't be from official distributor.

Not much difference between the 1er or 1jf, one is meant for Japan market and the other the European market. Finding it locally is probably the bigger challenge. I got mine from Pertama Complex by pure chance, after missing out on it while in Japan.
1er is europe model? 1jf is japanese model?

ayam gonna buy from japanese seller in rakuten or seiya maybe. they ok right?

This post has been edited by TheReaderReads: Sep 15 2016, 08:31 PM
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 08:32 PM

30,730 posts

i wouldn't so far to call a gwm5610 a classic, far from it seeing as its a new-ish model.
a classic is the 5600 / 5500 / 5000 or any of its reissues.

TheReaderReads
post Sep 15 2016, 08:39 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 08:32 PM)
i wouldn't so far to call a gwm5610 a classic, far from it seeing as its a new-ish model.
a classic is the 5600 / 5500 / 5000 or any of its reissues.
the very first gshock DW-5000C year 1983 watch

which look similar to fuzzy GWM5610

This post has been edited by TheReaderReads: Sep 15 2016, 08:39 PM
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 08:43 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Sep 15 2016, 08:39 PM)
the very first gshock DW-5000C year 1983 watch

which look similar to fuzzy GWM5610

uhh yes, im well aware.
just cos it looks similar doesn't make it a classic.
the 5000 has a solid screw caseback and stainless steel case with the resin bezel on top...ie a completely different model in a different league of built quality.

TheReaderReads
post Sep 15 2016, 08:55 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 08:43 PM)
uhh yes, im well aware.
just cos it looks similar doesn't make it a classic.
the 5000 has a solid screw caseback and stainless steel case with the resin bezel on top...ie a completely different model in a different league of built quality.
newbie here on gshock. solid screw caseback is where? u mean the back of the watch it is screwed with stainless steel case behind?

the model u posted gw5000hr not yet selling?

cuz i look around, like not selling yet. it is really nice. may consider this cuz i saw one tat looks similar to urs with the red text on the top n bottom
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 08:57 PM

30,730 posts

of cos a gwm5610 is cheap...
but if u really want a 5000...better just look for a used dw5030... thats the most recent faithful reissue of a 5000.
i know someone here recently got the gset 30th set for rm1.1k or so... brand new here is rm1.7k.
http://www.g-central.com/gset-30-1-g-shock-gift-box-set/

this thread u can see how nicely made a 5000 is.
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f17/restoring...s/343352?page=1

a 5600 / 5610 cannot come close... as u can already tell from their prices.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 15 2016, 09:02 PM
TheReaderReads
post Sep 15 2016, 09:04 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 08:57 PM)
of  cos a gwm5610 is cheap...
but if u really want a 5000...better just look for a used dw5030... thats the most recent faithful reissue of a 5000.
i know someone here recently got the gset 30th set for rm1.1k or so... brand new here is rm1.7k.
need to do more readup on these babies b4 i decide what i want

for now the gwm5610 has the solar power, atomic time, world time for travelling, auto-EL for night time legibility.

the watch u mention earlier is one sexy beast gw5000hr.

already on the menu to order?

alright will look to the forum u mention

This post has been edited by TheReaderReads: Sep 15 2016, 09:05 PM
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 09:06 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Sep 15 2016, 09:04 PM)
need to do more readup on these babies b4 i decide what i want

for now the gwm5610 has the solar power, atomic time, world time for travelling, auto-EL for night time legibility.

the watch u mention earlier is one sexy beast gw5000hr.

already on the menu to order?
nope, i dont like the 5xxx series, too small for my tastes.
i had a couple of 5600 before... got rid of them.
i still like my mudman, rangeman and g-steel.
TheReaderReads
post Sep 15 2016, 09:14 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 09:06 PM)
nope, i dont like the 5xxx series, too small for my tastes.
i had a couple of 5600 before... got rid of them.
i still like my mudman, rangeman and g-steel.
the panerai comes in mind when u say big brows.gif
fuzzy
post Sep 15 2016, 09:18 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 08:57 PM)
of  cos a gwm5610 is cheap...
this thread u can see how nicely made a 5000 is.
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f17/restoring...s/343352?page=1

a 5600 / 5610 cannot come close... as u can already tell from their prices.
What about the GW-5000-1jf? Iirc it's also a faithful reissue?
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 09:21 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 15 2016, 09:18 PM)
What about the GW-5000-1jf? Iirc it's also a faithful reissue?
how is having solar and atomic a faithful reissue?

the dw5030 is the closest, except for its batt life of few yrs only.
the original had 10yr battery life.
TheReaderReads
post Sep 15 2016, 09:23 PM

701 posts

ahhh maybe i am willing to allow some new tech like the atomic timekeeping and solar rather than going for the faithful reissue

thx for the elightenment thumbsup.gif

now ayam need to decide
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 09:28 PM

30,730 posts

ya but atomic is kinda useless here... while solar if u use often u would need a batt change roughly every 7yrs.
give me 10yr battery life anytime tongue.gif
TheReaderReads
post Sep 15 2016, 09:42 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 09:28 PM)
ya but atomic is kinda useless here... while solar if u use often u would need a batt change roughly every 7yrs.
give me 10yr battery life anytime tongue.gif
y atomic useless? again i am newbie laugh.gif
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 09:47 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Sep 15 2016, 09:42 PM)
y atomic useless? again i am newbie  laugh.gif
being newbie is no excuse for being lazy.
TheReaderReads
post Sep 15 2016, 10:27 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 09:47 PM)
being newbie is no excuse for being lazy.
TOPKEK grin.gif lol.gif
post Sep 19 2016, 12:05 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

On my 2nd visit to cortina and tried it.
Can't sleep well now. sad.gif

[attachmentid=7556140]
Jason
post Sep 19 2016, 12:43 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 19 2016, 12:05 AM)
On my 2nd visit to cortina and tried it.
Can't sleep well now.  sad.gif

Nice, except I can't stand the whole bible on the dial.
f5calvin
post Sep 19 2016, 02:51 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Huy guys is there any watch to recommend that's somethin like this
https://www.brathwait.com/products/the-clas...er-strap-melano

but at 38mm? The only one i found so far is DW Dapper series but i want a sapphire glass so that it's scratch resistant. budget <1k
r3kahsttub
post Sep 19 2016, 03:02 AM

2,278 posts

Wassup wassup? Got TT bojio... why la. Sorry I couldn't make it; was on holiday and had little access to Internet.
Everdying
post Sep 19 2016, 12:46 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Sep 19 2016, 02:51 AM)
Huy guys is there any watch to recommend that's somethin like this
https://www.brathwait.com/products/the-clas...er-strap-melano

but at 38mm? The only one i found so far is DW Dapper series but i want a sapphire glass so that it's scratch resistant. budget <1k
does it have to look like a DW?
else seiko got plenty options under rm1k.

Jason
post Sep 19 2016, 02:31 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Sep 19 2016, 03:02 AM)
Wassup wassup? Got TT bojio... why la. Sorry I couldn't make it; was on holiday and had little access to Internet.
So anything new from Europe? Easy to justify when the SO is busy grabbing bags.
r3kahsttub
post Sep 19 2016, 03:10 PM

2,278 posts

Jason no lah, we are both on a budget. My passport was actually stolen... then returned (minus backup cash in the holder).

Anyway, didn't plan for anything; would have bought a BLNR is Heathrow had one for £5,000 - but they have since adjusted their prices to £5,800. Checked out the PAM590 which I'm tempted to swap my zero for, but not keen on topping up too much and I really do like my zero. Asked around for a Reverso, but only keen on the 1931 Tribute. Had a look see at a Smurf, but that's way out of budget so only a fantasy.
post Sep 19 2016, 04:57 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 19 2016, 12:43 AM)
Nice, except I can't stand the whole bible on the dial.
Maybe from photo it appeared kinda big, irl is quite tiny.
I really like how clinical it is.
f5calvin
post Sep 19 2016, 07:32 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2016, 12:46 PM)
does it have to look like a DW?
else seiko got plenty options under rm1k.
Yeah.. Bauhaus style watches got or not? I found many at 40mm i think it's abit huge, since my wrist is only 6inch around. sweat.gif
Everdying
post Sep 19 2016, 08:28 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Sep 19 2016, 07:32 PM)
Yeah.. Bauhaus style watches got or not? I found many at 40mm i think it's abit huge, since my wrist is only 6inch around. sweat.gif
Bauhaus style...nope.
white dial with date...seiko got quite a few.
35 or 36mm also got.

f5calvin
post Sep 19 2016, 11:12 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2016, 08:28 PM)
Bauhaus style...nope.
white dial with date...seiko got quite a few.
35 or 36mm also got.
isnt 36mm small ? ohmy.gif
Everdying
post Sep 19 2016, 11:25 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Sep 19 2016, 11:12 PM)
isnt 36mm small ?  ohmy.gif
u say ur wrist 6"...
if u want 38mm...rm400-500...and benefit of solar...
https://www.creationwatches.sg/wp-content/u...9P1-600x600.jpg

quite alot of seikos have white dials...just google image search and lots will appear.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 20 2016, 10:45 AM
kenji1903
post Sep 20 2016, 09:38 AM

3,785 posts

this new Longines looks nice... but only 30m WR... USD2050
ck77
post Sep 20 2016, 09:59 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:38 AM)
this new Longines looks nice... but only 30m WR... USD2050
The date ruined it.
30m is ok as it is not a diver.
New PAM 1000 and 1005 also 30m only. Lol
Everdying
post Sep 20 2016, 10:02 AM

30,730 posts

or if u want white dial version with no date...and 50m... whistling.gif
kenji1903
post Sep 20 2016, 10:04 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:59 AM)
The date ruined it.
the PAM memang joke ler... laugh.gif
kenji1903
post Sep 20 2016, 10:06 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 20 2016, 10:02 AM)
or if u want white dial version with no date...and 50m...  whistling.gif
might as well get seiko enamel dial? tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 20 2016, 10:10 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 20 2016, 10:04 AM)
the PAM memang joke ler... laugh.gif
PAM 30m ok la, no one going to use it for diving anyway...plus become more of a fashion statement.
then again, if 30m and fashion statement there is always the mighty DW.
kenji1903
post Sep 20 2016, 10:13 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 20 2016, 10:10 AM)
PAM 30m ok la, no one going to use it for diving anyway...plus become more of a fashion statement.
then again, if 30m and fashion statement there is always the mighty DW.
but a brand with divers history makes a 30m watch bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

Everdying
post Sep 20 2016, 10:20 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 20 2016, 10:13 AM)
but a brand with divers history makes a 30m watch bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
technically not a true divers history.
iirc they were basically made famous by the frogmen riding on the human torpedoes aka maiale, which mostly operated barely 20m deep whistling.gif

Naka7a
post Sep 20 2016, 10:33 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 20 2016, 10:13 AM)
but a brand with divers history makes a 30m watch bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
times have changed la. even BMW is now making "smaller" bikes.
Jason
post Sep 20 2016, 01:31 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Sep 19 2016, 03:10 PM)
Jason no lah, we are both on a budget. My passport was actually stolen... then returned (minus backup cash in the holder).

Anyway, didn't plan for anything; would have bought a BLNR is Heathrow had one for £5,000 - but they have since adjusted their prices to £5,800. Checked out the PAM590 which I'm tempted to swap my zero for, but not keen on topping up too much and I really do like my zero. Asked around for a Reverso, but only keen on the 1931 Tribute. Had a look see at a Smurf, but that's way out of budget so only a fantasy.
I'm in HK now, need help with the BLNR or the Smurf? LOL.

QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:59 AM)
The date ruined it.
The "new" PAM is like.. poverty version. For people who really want a PAM but can't afford it.
post Sep 20 2016, 02:10 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 20 2016, 01:31 PM)
The "new" PAM is like.. poverty version. For people who really want a PAM but can't afford it.
If possible, what is the price for 116610LN like in HK? devil.gif
Jason
post Sep 20 2016, 02:21 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 20 2016, 02:10 PM)
If possible, what is the price for 116610LN like in HK?  devil.gif
No idea man. I am not going to any watch shop and poison myself. Not that stupid.
TheReaderReads
post Sep 20 2016, 02:30 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 20 2016, 01:31 PM)
Just check, the PAM 1000 and 1005 is just face lifted version.

http://www.sgrolexclub.com/threads/147717-...w-Discontinued-!
http://www.network54.com/Forum/353391/thre...6amp%3B+PAM1005

Ayam almost heartpain bcuz I have always wanted PAM 000. hehe

Wonder what else changes

btw, how much are the PAM 1000 n 1005? comparing with PAM 000

This post has been edited by TheReaderReads: Sep 20 2016, 02:32 PM
kenji1903
post Sep 20 2016, 02:37 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Sep 20 2016, 02:30 PM)
Just check, the PAM 1000 and 1005 is just face lifted version.

http://www.sgrolexclub.com/threads/147717-...w-Discontinued-!
http://www.network54.com/Forum/353391/thre...6amp%3B+PAM1005

Ayam almost heartpain bcuz I have always wanted PAM 000. hehe

Wonder what else changes

btw, how much are the PAM 1000 n 1005? comparing with PAM 000
snap caseback bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1797sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:30 AM