The watch thread v13!

clj
post Aug 4 2016, 12:49 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Aug 3 2016, 06:05 PM)
A little late but what not.

Still thinking whether to have them ordered.

Strap is made from genuine italian calfskin, this model is a tad thin and very soft (no/minimal padding)

Other sifu do give me some feedback, appreciate it  notworthy.gif

kenji1903

looks nice!
clj
post Sep 8 2017, 02:22 PM

102 posts

hi
may i know what is "racing suit" extension on the bracelet?
i saw this from some tag heuer review/spec but not manage to search the details online.
clj
post Sep 8 2017, 03:15 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 8 2017, 02:25 PM)
probably a fancy name for divers extension.
can flip to make bracelet larger abit so can wear over suit.
i see
thanks bro
clj
post Oct 6 2017, 11:04 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Hizami_83 @ Oct 5 2017, 11:23 PM)
Longines Heritage all the way. Here is mine.
[attachmentid=9207205]
[attachmentid=9207208]
nice!!!!! rclxms.gif
clj
post Jun 21 2018, 02:19 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Drivingmoc118 @ Jun 12 2018, 05:55 PM)
Since no GST, I added an Omega Speedmaster FOIS over the weekend. Thinking of adding a JLC Reverso next...
bro, I saw from Omega website that cost RM3800 for complete service on chronograph
Any idea if the SC will do complete service n charge RM3800 once we send in the watch to service?
I think I saw ppl mentioned around RM2000 before
clj
post Jun 21 2018, 04:19 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 21 2018, 03:42 PM)
They will tell you how much it cost before proceeding one. If it's too costly you can say no.
ohh thanks bro
clj
post Jun 21 2018, 06:35 PM

102 posts

ohh sorry guys, i didn't read carefully
itz RM2800
RM3800 is for precious material
clj
post Jul 11 2018, 05:40 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Jul 9 2018, 01:07 PM)
thanks for the helps from Bro @kenji1903

I have shortlisted a few from these...
but i do understand that Tissot is not in the range to compare but I don't mind to get it too...
Can someone give advise where to get these with the best bargain and advise to own it or not?

Here are the links...

1 . https://www.tagheuer.com/en/watches/tag-heu...-war201b-fc6291

2.  https://www.tagheuer.com/en/watches/tag-heu...-war5011-fc6291

3.  https://www.oris.ch/en/watch/oris-artix-poi...51-07-5-21-80fc

4.  https://www.longines.com/watches/the-longin...n/l2-793-4-77-3
and....

5. https://www.tissotwatches.com/en-my/shop/ti...9071603800.html

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
design wise, i prefer 1)
clj
post Nov 8 2022, 07:49 PM

102 posts

Hi, am looking for a vintage stitching leather strap for dress watch. Any recommendation? Nomad horween a bit too thick to me
clj
post Nov 12 2022, 10:19 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Nov 8 2022, 08:35 PM)
msbespoke or mf straps on instagram. they both have the best stuff in malaysia and at good pricing. Nomad is mainly china crap.
Thanks for the recommendation!
I go for msbespoke as no reply from mfstraps. Good service but yet to receive the strap. Looking forward for it

0.0277sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:17 AM