QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 3 2016, 11:06 AM)
Shake something new out of his butt The watch thread v13!
The watch thread v13!
Aug 3 2016, 12:39 PM
6,354 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 18 2016, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Aug 18 2016, 05:52 PM) And the hipsters will say people soha! go buy Rolex for 100x more. QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 05:54 PM) btw i just found out Longines is called Longines simply cos it sounds french, which back then meant quality. Yakah? How is Ball "Swiss". Muahahahahakinda like hongkies using swiss names nowadays... QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 03:50 PM) Yup. Was me. This post has been edited by Jason: Aug 18 2016, 06:33 PM |
Aug 25 2016, 12:38 PM
NATO strap that looks like NATO but is not NATO. I bet it can even smell like vanilla.
Aug 27 2016, 10:06 PM
Question for the Tudor/Rolex owners, I guess the one I know of is Buttshaker. How Oyster-like is the Tudor bracelet?
That Tudor BBB really, yum. I keep telling myself no need to buy already, jangan, but, I don't have diver wor -- Frogman doesn't count. |
Aug 27 2016, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 27 2016, 10:18 PM) The BBB looks better in photos than on wrist. Next to a seamaster or a sub... It just fades away into the background. I fancy the BBB, with the smile and the rose on the dial. Sub is just too common for me (probably cause I have a DJ and that's damn common). Seamaster is actually pretty nice.Save up for a sub. Better that way. |
Aug 28 2016, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 27 2016, 11:14 PM) I like the BBB too... Trust me. Was looking at it. And still do. But everytime on my wrist... Doesn't work out for me. I feel the smiley dial was more fun. A break from seriousness. And unlike any Rolex or Tudor sub before it.But maybe it does for u! However I prefer the new in house 70 hour power reserve compared to the eta 38/42 hour one. Yes I will drop by and have a try on my wrist. I loved the Oris TT1 Diver back then. But after trying it on my wrist, I felt like throwing up. |
Aug 28 2016, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 28 2016, 11:43 AM) I have no problem with BB bracelet; perhaps not as well constructed as on the Sub, but then it's less then 1/2 the Subs price. Pelagos bracelet comes closest to the Oyster bracelet, but I sometimes find the edges a little sharp. In what way it's not as well constructed? Considering you own both. Your view would not be mere opinion or hearsay.![]() |
Aug 29 2016, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 29 2016, 09:01 PM) No love for Omega? 😁😝 Love, but it costs more than the Tudor right. What's the SM300 going for @RRP? Only thing I don't fancy the arabics that much.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The many straps/shoes of my sm300 QUOTE(gmail @ Aug 29 2016, 09:32 PM) make a gathering, force them to show up. lol |
Sep 2 2016, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 29 2016, 10:37 PM) Arrange somewhere with parking, can ah. Not shopping mall on weekends please.QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 30 2016, 10:54 AM) Jason the BB bracelet feels cheaper, and its really hard to beat the Sub's glidelock- that easy adjustment is really useful for my growing wrist. Ahem. Eh, jangan cakap banyak, faster TT! Oh yes that glidelock, one of the better modern innovations from Rolex. Upsizing is not an innovation. Talk about TT then all quiet, apa jadi.QUOTE(kokmengng @ Sep 1 2016, 09:48 AM) Thanks for reply. Agreed that Tag is better known brand. But in terms of design i prefer Skindiver 2 more. Don't like the dial of the new Aquaracer. The horizontal lines made it look too busy. Neither. Get a Submariner. ROFL. Cause you don't want to be the guy with just one ball. Hence you will buy another ball, and the money spent on a pair of balls is enough to get a Sub, or at the very least a Tudor.Hence, the struggles. 😅 |
Sep 2 2016, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(FreedomDream @ Sep 2 2016, 06:37 PM) I drop it on the ground and it was scattered all the place, the maker is from overseas. So I was looking for someone that can fixed it Well if you don't tell us the make at the very least. Very hard to point you in the right direction. If it's a Rolex then can't just sent to any shop, they must be able to source the parts.If it's an ETA then many shops can fix it. Why so secretive lah. It's a PP ah? Then go slap yourself for dropping it first. |
Sep 2 2016, 08:47 PM
Sep 3 2016, 12:13 PM
Venue, how about Gardens mall? I know of a location that has an awesome view. Problem is can't accommodate that many pax.
After coffee we can raid hour glass. The pizza box shop, Lolex and also Watches of Switzerland that sells Sinn. Not forgetting big momma's favourite Big Bang. |
Sep 3 2016, 01:52 PM
Sep 9 2016, 12:41 PM
Sep 15 2016, 02:37 PM
So how was it the TT. Anybody got new toy but keep quiet quiet. Couldn't join cause can't leave Midvalley.. no parking sial.. if go out means habis no need to come back.
This post has been edited by Jason: Sep 15 2016, 02:37 PM |
Sep 15 2016, 02:59 PM
Sep 15 2016, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 15 2016, 03:10 PM) not exactly that much cheaper... economy no good, need fairs to stimulate Now you know! didn't know you work in MV also, else can have pre-TT with ck77 yesterday QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 15 2016, 03:14 PM) Come come. Can go raid the stores. |
Sep 15 2016, 04:19 PM
Sep 19 2016, 12:43 AM
Sep 19 2016, 02:31 PM
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:20 AM |