The watch thread v13!

marquis
post Sep 9 2016, 01:01 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Hello Sifus.

I noticed the spring bar on my PRC 200 has gotten quiet a bit of wear over the years. This watch has quite a sentimental value to me and as such, would like for it to NOT go flying from my wrist.

So, the question: Any good online shop where I can source for a good quality spring bar? It is after all the weakest link, so I'd rather not skimp on quality for something that could cause a colossal failure.

I've googled around, and it seems ebay is the place to look for em'. Could I perhaps get more recommendations? I have little faith in B&M's. Would much rather do it myself.

Also, how much should I be willing to spend? Have absolutely no idea what's a reasonable price to pay sweat.gif
marquis
post Sep 9 2016, 01:50 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 9 2016, 08:30 AM)
springbars? they're cheap stuff... anywhere from rm2 onwards.
if u don't want to skimp on quality, obviously the best is just go back to the manufacturer, ie swatch hq in kl.
and even tho cheap, they are lots of crap bars out there.
Why didn't I think of that laugh.gif Guess I'll just pop in a Tissot shop. There's one in MV iianm. Thanks for the idea! Can't believe I could be so blonde about it laugh.gif
marquis
post Sep 9 2016, 03:45 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 9 2016, 02:05 PM)
dont bother with shopping malls etc unless they got immediate stock, else will take more than a month.
as mentioned go straight to swatch hq in kl, usually 30mins to 1hr wait only.
They'd need a month to order a spring bar? Damn. HQ I presume is the one at Wisma Goldhill?

0.0205sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:01 AM