The watch thread v13!
debonairs91
Nov 2 2016, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 2 2016, 09:13 PM) @bold : Dude you're not buying watch to earn moeny ! Forex change and losing is peanuts case. Not like you transact 100k USD  Say : USD 4.2 : you bought the watch 1k USD = RM 4200 Say USD 4.18 when you return, 1K USD = RM 4180. RM 20 losing can't afford ?  I think r3kahsttub is right. Get the DW watch  cc charge...
KTCY
Nov 3 2016, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 2 2016, 09:22 PM) 2% ? C'mon. Total lost won't more then 100 bucks lol
TSpatryn33
Nov 3 2016, 04:32 AM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 2 2016, 08:20 PM) Still a waste of time and forex charge if you buy and end up not liking it Finding a store, travel there. Sit with a sales person is also time wasted and travel cost if you end up not buying. Exchange rate if pound is stronger you may get more $$ back If AD is near and on the way great otherwise hmm. Well buying such items online uncommon, likely greater market is far more common. This post has been edited by patryn33: Nov 3 2016, 04:34 AM
debonairs91
Nov 3 2016, 06:34 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 3 2016, 01:55 AM) 2% ? C'mon. Total lost won't more then 100 bucks lol You ever bought item overseas online using cc or not? 2%???  shows how much you know
cheefai7
Nov 3 2016, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 2 2016, 09:13 PM) forgot to post.. but fj benjamin warehouse sale is back again. [attachmentid=7933726] Just got to know they are also distributing B&R and Alpina. Need someone there with reports.
Everdying
Nov 3 2016, 10:12 AM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Nov 3 2016, 10:02 AM) Just got to know they are also distributing B&R and Alpina. Need someone there with reports.  the poster there already stated what watches la. its probably gonna be the same as previous years...some decent values on victorinox etc. last yr had those swiss army original models for quite decent prices.  this yr hoping to see some inox...tho i doubt will have the new inox diver
r3kahsttub
Nov 3 2016, 10:36 AM
debonairs91 buy that watch from Mr DIY already. Nothing to complain. Tells the time, and don't lose much money. Don't bother with anything else; that would suit you perfect. More than a few in here have purchased online, from outside of MY before. Yes, watches. I'm sure there are those over 10k per transaction. But yeah, for you... stick with Mr DIY watch.
Everdying
Nov 3 2016, 10:42 AM
i should probably drop by Mr DIY again, see if they have any cheap moonphase pieces. maybe the new Mr DIY in TTDI should have since located in a more atas place
kenji1903
Nov 3 2016, 10:42 AM
r3kahsttub
Nov 3 2016, 10:48 AM
Everdying you should bro. Please help me check if they have a quartz moonphase also, k? Also, I would be keen on a battery operated manual winding piece if they have one.
cheefai7
Nov 3 2016, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 3 2016, 10:12 AM) the poster there already stated what watches la. its probably gonna be the same as previous years...some decent values on victorinox etc. last yr had those swiss army original models for quite decent prices. this yr hoping to see some inox...tho i doubt will have the new inox diver  Victorinox does offer good value proposition, I was just hoping they will also have some B&R to warehouse sale mar, economy sentiment is kinda slow now. Usually those new INOX will not have huge discount.
debonairs91
Nov 3 2016, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Nov 3 2016, 10:36 AM) debonairs91 buy that watch from Mr DIY already. Nothing to complain. Tells the time, and don't lose much money. Don't bother with anything else; that would suit you perfect. More than a few in here have purchased online, from outside of MY before. Yes, watches. I'm sure there are those over 10k per transaction. But yeah, for you... stick with Mr DIY watch. You very funny liao lor...
debonairs91
Nov 3 2016, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 3 2016, 10:42 AM) i should probably drop by Mr DIY again, see if they have any cheap moonphase pieces. maybe the new Mr DIY in TTDI should have since located in a more atas place  I'm not that stupid yet to drop 5k on something I havent seen for myself
spacelion
Nov 3 2016, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 3 2016, 06:34 AM) You ever bought item overseas online using cc or not? 2%???  shows how much you know yeah! actually its 2.5% surcharge for me.
spacelion
Nov 3 2016, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 1 2016, 10:52 AM) even mr.diy got its own DW...sterile dial for RM11.50 only [attachmentid=7919801] too expensive la , RM5 jom beli got DW logo too
kurtkantoi
Nov 3 2016, 04:01 PM
Everdying
Nov 3 2016, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Nov 3 2016, 04:01 PM) looks real enough.
KTCY
Nov 3 2016, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 3 2016, 06:34 AM) You ever bought item overseas online using cc or not? 2%???  shows how much you know Lol. I think I bought more things online than you. To me that's small amount of money should be earned by bank. They deserve it. Oh ya, they rebate 1% for me so about 2% at most. Don't show that you know alot lol.
KTCY
Nov 3 2016, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(spacelion @ Nov 3 2016, 03:43 PM) yeah! actually its 2.5% surcharge for me. That's alot ! 1000 x 2% = rm20 1000 x 2.5% = rm25 WOW! 5 BUCKS DIFFERENT !
KTCY
Nov 3 2016, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 3 2016, 06:34 AM) You ever bought item overseas online using cc or not? 2%???  shows how much you know Just in case you think i dont buy things online . Just got myself not 1 but 2 steinhart watches