QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 15 2016, 04:05 PM)
Is everyone invited ?The watch thread v13!
The watch thread v13!
Sep 15 2016, 04:13 PM
2,955 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Nov 7 2016, 01:08 AM
Hey guys,
So my cousin has been a huge fan of the Rolex Submariner and I followed him scouting around for its price and realised that the date version goes for approximately RM33,500 while one of the dealers around KL quoted us RM35K. Hence, he decided to go ahead with the Submariner no date version which retails at 27k++ Though I have a question, would he be able to use nato straps on the "no date" version ? The dealer claimed that the lung of the submariner no date is the same with the date version hence nato straps could be used. Could I please clarify this with you Sifu's over here ? Thanks! |
Nov 7 2016, 01:35 PM
[quote=r3kahsttub,Nov 7 2016, 10:41 AM]shankar_dass93 NATO straps come in various sizes; just need to find the right width for your watch. All Subs have the same lug width; think 22mm straps will fit the Sub.
Apple_DarreN man, that blows. From experience, it is infinitely difficult trying to get FB to respond- whether for troubleshooting, or even reversing incorrect decisions. I am in a similar boat myself with FB, albeit not as serious as your case. Considering FB owns IG, you may have trouble trying to get in touch with the folks behind IG. Good luck, bud. Kelvw beautiful pics and thank you for sharing. You have captured the brushed finish very well. So well that I actually went in to an AD over the weekend to have a closer look at the Exp2 My GMT is likely gone tomorrow, so bids one last goodbye: Thanks to all for your reply. Just headed over to Rolex and bought this for myself๐๐๐๐ This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Dec 31 2016, 02:28 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 7 2016, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Nov 7 2016, 01:57 PM) Thanks man. I was always eyeing on getting a Sub and my parents decided to get me one for my graduation. Really wanted the Submariner with Date but having it being priced about 6k over the No Date version just made me ponder if it was worth forking out that much of cash. |
Nov 15 2016, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 7 2016, 05:18 PM) LolQUOTE(Chinoz @ Nov 12 2016, 08:36 PM) Cool, i'll use the original bracelet for a while before changing it |
Nov 16 2016, 11:51 PM
Was strolling around UK and walked into a few watch shops and was pretty impressed with the design of a few Hublot watches. Any idea as to why isn't this brand famous in Malaysia ? Ive never bumped into anyone using this brand except our beloved PM This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Nov 16 2016, 11:53 PM |
Nov 17 2016, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Nov 16 2016, 11:58 PM) 2 people in kopitiam have the big bang black magic, one of them i read dropped the watch and cracked the ceramic bezel, RM5k to change Cool, wasn't aware that Hublot was a young brand.its expensive for a relatively young brand... someone i know have the big bang ceramic on rose gold... RM80k... AP ROO level already |
Nov 22 2016, 03:34 AM
Was watching a few videos on Youtube and decided to share it here. Kevin Hart's watch collections: Here
Nov 25 2016, 06:14 PM
Not too sure if everyone is aware of Rolex change in their warranty policy.
Rolex warranties are non transferable |
Nov 26 2016, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 25 2016, 06:18 PM) QUOTE(Naka7a @ Nov 25 2016, 06:20 PM) but even buying pre-owned also kena... (assuming the watch is sold within the 5 years warranty period la) QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 25 2016, 06:39 PM) but this thing with lolex non-transferable warranty has been going on for awhile... I wasn't even aware of this and assumed that it was something new.why suddenly again? u can find threads on this going back 5yrs or more on both watchuseek and rolexforums. On the other hand, any Patek Philippe fans here ? Tried out the Calatrava 5119 and instantly fell in love with it though not to forget it comes with a hefty price tag This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Nov 26 2016, 01:11 AM |
Nov 26 2016, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Nov 26 2016, 12:37 PM) shankar_dass93 That's definitely a good looking Daytona. Mind asking how much did you buy it for ? RM73K+ ?PP5119 a bit too delicate for my taste. 30m water resistance. Leather strap. Non hacking seconds. I was looking at it before I pulled the trigger on a brand new Daytona 116503 with the 2016 redesigned Bezel. Felt that the Daytona with its 100m water resistance and steel/Gold bracelet is more suitable for Malaysian weather than the 5119. Patek's thin delicate Leather strap will not survive more than 6 months in our hot and humid climate. Picture of my Daytona. |
Dec 13 2016, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Kelvw @ Dec 13 2016, 09:56 AM) Decided to get a bunch of accessories from WolfDesign and I'm pleasantly impressed with the overall packaging. That's a really nice watch box. Hows the built quality and did you buy them from their online store ? I was pretty keen in getting those by Scalota Del Tempo but its pretty pricey.![]() First up was a Windsor 10 piece box. ![]() and a watch roll for my travels. Comes nicely boxed and wrapped in a bag ![]() lastly watchwinders, ironically getting 2 separately is cheaper than a dual winder. The box was well protected and comes with a dustbag. ![]() ![]() ![]() I could just stare at it ![]() |
Dec 14 2016, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Kelvw @ Dec 14 2016, 12:03 AM) Thanks. it was bought directly from their website. I wished I got the Blake model instead as it uses real leather but then it's a lot more expensive. I didn't want to spend too much on accessories at this time. The only thing that's holding me off from buying the watch box from WOLF is that their shipping is pretty expensive (USD90).The motor is pretty quiet and when the enclosure is closed, you could barely hear a thing. Overall it's well made and sits beautifully on the bedside. I've heard that the batteries do last quite long, for some it's almost a year. I also liked the programmable panel allowing number of turns and on timer as well. I've not see a Scalota Del Tempo in person but it looks really impressive. |
Dec 20 2016, 04:28 PM
Dec 23 2016, 12:11 PM
Dec 30 2016, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 23 2016, 02:12 PM) Haha yeah. He supposed to invite us over to his place to explore his batcave, right ?QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Dec 28 2016, 11:16 AM) Damn buddy, that's one good looking two tone! |
Dec 31 2016, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(teongpeng @ Dec 31 2016, 01:04 PM) They have price control to limit discounts though haha. No ceiling control. And yes rolex prices are inflated for their hot models. Agreed with what you said. Bought my Submariner last month and the sales executive informed me that they aren't allowed to sell it below a certain price but could sell it at any price above the tag.If u scroll back some pages on this thread u will come across a 45k daytona now selling for 70k. Lol. Edit: sorry, not in this thread, check out the rolex thread Was looking for a submariner with date and a few shops were quoting me RM33,500 and one of the dealers around KL quoted me RM36,800 and claimed that prices would be going up again within the next few weeks. Started bullshitting around that the demand is extremely high and Rolex sent a notice of wanting to increase their price within a month. It's now more than a month and they still haven't increased anything and that clearly shows that he was trying to bullshit and squeeze customers. Told him that I was willing to do a full payment and he slashed the price to 35K immediately. Asked him how the hell he could suddenly provide me with a 5% discount and he claimed that would be the price that he offers to customers i they paid by cash. Told my parents to stop wasting their time and money and ill find another dealer. I went back to the same dealer the next day and the staff that quoted me previously RM36,800 (RM35,000 by cash) wasn't there. Had another Sales Executive that served me and she quoted RM34,800 if i wished to pay by card. Clearly shows that the dealers are over inflating the price. End of the day, went to a different AD and bought a submariner. This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Dec 31 2016, 01:57 PM |
Dec 31 2016, 02:03 PM
Dec 31 2016, 02:13 PM
Jan 6 2017, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jan 6 2017, 08:45 PM) ![]() TT is easier to pull off in dressy scenarios. Half considering to take it off the chopping board. Over the long new year's weekend, I found a long time grail. Unfortunately, do not think I can liquidate some pieces fast enough, and out of reach for a straight buy. In the meantime, I have to tell myself the right girl will come along eventually... Saw your post and watchuseek and was drooling at your watch lol. On the other hand, any Apple Watch Fan's here ? Aunt bought me one for Christmas and here you go. |
| Change to: | 0.0254sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:06 PM |