494 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

make87
post Aug 19 2016, 02:51 PM

684 posts

2 month of rebate already enough to cover 1 year annuel fee . . . not sure why someone would cancel and get 6 month cooling period to save rm160 vs rm600 . . . .
Duckies
post Aug 19 2016, 02:53 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Aug 19 2016, 02:51 PM)
2 month of rebate already enough to cover 1 year annuel fee . . . not sure why someone would cancel and get 6 month cooling period to save rm160 vs rm600 . . . .
Bro..you think every one can utilize max rebate 100 bucks per month meh. Not all can spend that much leh sweat.gif Some of us can only get rebate like 30-50 a month. The annual fee for principal and supplementary combined could be a lot.

Plus Unifi and Telekom bills are not eligible unless u paid it at Sam's groceries which not all places got. Some more now cannot adi since they removed e-pay from Sam's groceries.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 19 2016, 02:56 PM
psiloveu
post Aug 19 2016, 02:54 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Aug 19 2016, 02:51 PM)
I m agree with you....... but what I mean is if HLB imposes new spending requirement, it will a bit hard for my spending pattern. Actually I have two principle wise card for my household. laugh.gif
Prop.Observer
post Aug 19 2016, 02:59 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 19 2016, 10:14 AM)
Public bank Visa Signature
Thanks for your advice. But im not qualify for PB Visa Signature.
The next choice is ?
make87
post Aug 19 2016, 03:08 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 19 2016, 02:53 PM)
Bro..you think every one can utilize max rebate 100 bucks per month meh. Not all can spend that much leh sweat.gif Some of us can only get rebate like 30-50 a month. The annual fee for principal and supplementary combined could be a lot.

Plus Unifi and Telekom bills are not eligible unless u paid it at Sam's groceries which not all places got. Some more now cannot adi since they removed e-pay from Sam's groceries.
sorry for misunderstanding , seem like your spending pattern is just around the line of worth or not worth it.
Sometimes I also need to pay my siblings phone bill as well to cope with the rebate requirement . . .
saitong09
post Aug 19 2016, 04:55 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(Prop.Observer @ Aug 19 2016, 02:59 PM)
Thanks for your advice. But im not qualify for PB Visa Signature.
The next choice is ?
VOX but soon to be replaced by Yolo, you may follow be thread for the update
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3964961
cx2531
post Aug 19 2016, 05:55 PM

568 posts

can uobpayonline accept new tnb bill? account number chg from 14 to 12, and no bill from 6 to 10
dnp
post Aug 19 2016, 06:24 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Aug 19 2016, 05:55 PM)
can uobpayonline accept new tnb bill? account number chg from 14 to 12, and no bill from 6 to 10
yes
saitong09
post Aug 19 2016, 07:09 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Aug 19 2016, 05:55 PM)
Both old 14 and new 12 is supporting, old number will be remove oct
kawteem
post Aug 20 2016, 11:54 AM

611 posts

Still scratching my head to plan my spending on this card. TM, Astro and tngo especially.
SUSMNet
post Aug 20 2016, 12:41 PM

11,954 posts

Will this card eligible for 10% cash rebate if pay PTPTN?
kawteem
post Aug 20 2016, 12:44 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 20 2016, 12:41 PM)
Nope.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 20 2016, 12:44 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Aug 20 2016, 11:54 AM)
Still scratching my head to plan my spending on this card. TM, Astro and tngo especially.
Unfortunately all three items not qualified for any cash back. Previously Sam Groceria was the only place to accept credit card for all the above payment but you need to choose Grocery category but now all cash only.
kawteem
post Aug 20 2016, 12:48 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 20 2016, 12:44 PM)
Unfortunately all three items not qualified for any cash back. Previously Sam Groceria was the only place to accept credit card for all the above payment but you need to choose Grocery category but now all cash only.
Yeah I know and I'm not new to Wise, thanks anyway bro.

There's no other alternative to date. bangwall.gif
fish_pg
post Aug 20 2016, 02:58 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Aug 20 2016, 12:48 PM)
Yeah I know and I'm not new to Wise, thanks anyway bro.

There's no other alternative to date.  bangwall.gif
Say thanks to the one who paid 30k tnb Bill at Sam as well.

This post has been edited by fish_pg: Aug 20 2016, 02:59 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 20 2016, 03:36 PM

---------------------
65,306 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 20 2016, 12:41 PM)
which category do u think ptptn falls to?
sms2u
post Aug 22 2016, 04:43 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 20 2016, 03:36 PM)
which category do u think ptptn falls to?
none of catrgories for wise cc
cybpsych
post Aug 22 2016, 04:54 PM

---------------------
65,306 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 22 2016, 04:43 PM)
none of catrgories for wise cc
it was a question to mnet to why he/she thinks paying ptptn loan can get benefits from wise card.
fruitie
post Aug 22 2016, 11:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

I think I will be greedy and pay as much as TNB payments and my mobile phone (probably RM 990) on 1st and 2nd September then, I will terminate this Wise card. laugh.gif
kawteem
post Aug 23 2016, 12:15 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 22 2016, 11:23 PM)
I think I will be greedy and pay as much as TNB payments and my mobile phone (probably RM 990) on 1st and 2nd September then, I will terminate this Wise card. laugh.gif
What is your plan on the September cb then? Ask hlb to transfer to your casa?

494 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:32 PM