Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
sms2u
Aug 16 2016, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 16 2016, 04:57 PM) i doubt its real most of us not able to get AF waived even my friend spent for almost 7 figures per year also not able to waive 7 figures meaning 1,000,000? so, monthly spend around 100,000 that means the credit limit is more than 100,000 on wise cc ?
sms2u
Aug 17 2016, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Aug 17 2016, 02:50 PM) wta 1) Qualify for 10x transaction can i "lets say go mydin RM120 pay twice Rm60 and RM60 2) lets say two category groceries & Utilities. - 10x transaction on mydin. but only 1x on electric bill. electric bill still qualify? yes for both questions
sms2u
Aug 22 2016, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 20 2016, 03:36 PM) which category do u think ptptn falls to? none of catrgories for wise cc
sms2u
Aug 24 2016, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(Jackofree @ Aug 24 2016, 05:01 PM) anyone received any calls from a marketing company associated with HLB? They ask me some dumb questions then say do survey can get RM250 cash in the end hang up on me without telling me how I can get the RM250 cash. What a waste of time  dump question? is it personal and confidetial question? What phone no they used to call u? This post has been edited by sms2u: Aug 24 2016, 05:34 PM
sms2u
Aug 30 2016, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(bradlee @ Aug 30 2016, 01:59 PM) I just got my card, have not receive my 1st statement Just charge rm50 for telco payment, should hv wait for another 2 days to be secure I have a few question:- 1) Pls define calendar mth, is it 1-30/31 of the mth? 2) Is every card holder statement date will be 28th of the month? 3) If my transaction posted on 31st Aug, does it means the transaction treated as Aug cash back transaction / will it counted as the following mth my statement generated if my statement generated on the 1st of the mth? 1, Yes calendar month for jan is 1 jan to 31 jan 3. posted on 31 aug meaning count for aug cash back. it iwll show the cash back in next statement
sms2u
Aug 30 2016, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 30 2016, 03:06 PM) no need to wait until online statement. you can check immediately on the cc receipt after swipe. what i did was i asked the cashier to show me the previous cc receipts that they kept.  no all cashier will let u see.
sms2u
Sep 11 2016, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 11 2016, 10:23 AM) I made advanced payment of >rm7000 to TNB. how much is your average monthly TNB bill amount? it is no worth much if you over pay for more than 1 year.
sms2u
Sep 14 2016, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(Moonlight86 @ Sep 14 2016, 03:18 PM) any cash back replacement card for this? are u refer to replacement card from HLB? They change the cash back conditions and not totally remove the cash back. if u ask about any cash back cc, There will be plenty and it might no suit u. Citibank cash back Cimb cash rebate Hlb essential Hlb fortune public bank signature etc
sms2u
Oct 24 2016, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 24 2016, 12:28 PM) HLB Wise may recognize JomPay as government online transactions which may not be included as retail transactions. anyone tested and can share?
sms2u
Oct 24 2016, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 23 2016, 11:33 PM) Yeh, and the problem is that you can be in a position where you get nothing if you accidentally miss one transaction or miscalculated. I spent RM 2000.63 this month and kept checking in Excel that everything is captured correctly. It is still an excellent card for people who know for sure that RM2k is achievable. QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 24 2016, 12:31 AM) I spent RM2000.01  All kiasi and kiasu? It should be min RM2000 to entile for 10% cash back Just make a minimum of RM2,000 posted retail spend in a calendar month, you’ll get to enjoy the 10% cash back on your spending in the selected categories of your choice.
sms2u
Oct 26 2016, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(andyfriends @ Oct 26 2016, 10:51 AM) I have been using. Just wanted to be clear. haha so thanks. remmember must be based on posted date
sms2u
Oct 26 2016, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(93126668 @ Oct 26 2016, 03:10 PM) Cancelling this month...kind difficult to achieve 2k le....this month short by 170....cis QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 26 2016, 03:18 PM) Why give up, spend another rm170 on necessities/CB-categories n u get rm100!!! I belive he can try this month, but how about next month? may be he try to escape to pay for annual fee.
sms2u
Oct 26 2016, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(kengyan @ Oct 26 2016, 05:13 PM) Nope, atleast wait till statement out first then only cancel. No need to cancel on 28th where we know that day will be jam pack with phone calls. My plan is to cancel it next month, since paying extra 1 month of AF is nothing(offset by spending rm985 to get rm100) You need to have at least 1 transaction, else you may not be getting last month's cash back. need to have at least 1 tx? is it?
sms2u
Oct 28 2016, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(chezzcake2 @ Oct 28 2016, 05:11 PM) anyone like me? 0 transaction on OCT  sure got many especially those decided to cancel the card
sms2u
Nov 1 2016, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 1 2016, 11:35 AM) If you have paid AF recently and you are cancelling the card, can ask them to refund back the AF (pro-rated) to you. just wonder is it really have pro-rated AF? apply to other card or other bank
sms2u
Nov 3 2016, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Nov 3 2016, 03:35 PM) Sorry to ask this question, does myTNB entitle for Wise CB? Or better pay it at uobpayonline instead? pay via payonline need to wait it updated to TNB. it is faster update to TNB if pay via myTNB
sms2u
Nov 4 2016, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 4 2016, 03:50 AM) Still nothing has been transferred for my case.  I requested on Sunday. QUOTE(CART@@N @ Nov 4 2016, 07:30 AM) I requested on monday and reflected in Thursday. depend on luck or the cs personnel forwarded the request efficiency.
sms2u
Nov 4 2016, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(sendohz @ Nov 4 2016, 10:23 AM) Actually i'm wondering if i need to request for AF pro rated since im cancelling it by this week. I've used it like 10-11 months, and the AF charge will be expected by Dec/Jan. Do they have condition for the pro rate of AF? should just try to request to find out
sms2u
Dec 1 2016, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 1 2016, 08:58 AM) is reversal of credit card charge considered as payment? made 1k transaction before statement date, then reversed after statement date it will be difficult to say unless some one experience it.u may share what happen later here.
sms2u
Dec 18 2016, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 18 2016, 01:08 AM) AEON Midvalley voucher counter (aka Customer Service) is under DEPT STORE what is printed on cc receipt? AEON dept? QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 18 2016, 01:11 AM) Just realised the SHELL at Bandar Kinrara 5 swipes at the Fuel Pump is not under Rebate category because the MCC is 5541 (Petrol Station). Probably due to change of the terminal in last month. How u know? check statement and call CS? QUOTE(smartly @ Dec 18 2016, 03:53 PM) HLBANK is the worst bank i ever experience.  Can share your bad experience?