30 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

cybpsych
post Jul 25 2016, 04:00 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 25 2016, 03:44 PM)
Looks like TNB has stop updating bills at https://eapplication.tnb.com.my/public/checkbill.aspx
QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 25 2016, 03:47 PM)
Yea, it seems so.

I made a payment this morning, straightaway updated in mytnb but not the old site.
i noticed the cuttoff is around 6 July.

my payment on 5 July via mytnb app still properly reflected.

this page either obsolete since its pointing/querying info from its old billing system; or effectively all checking to be consolidated in its shiny mytnb portal, be it tenant or non-tenant (checkbill)

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Jul 25 2016, 03:55 PM)
You mean manually add the old account first then only it will show you new account number?
I still cannot find any account once i login the new tnb website.
mytnb portal is just login portal. it doesnt know what tnb accounts you're having.

from inside, you need to add tnb account before viewing the details.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 25 2016, 04:02 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 25 2016, 05:56 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 25 2016, 05:31 PM)
I don't see any payment option in myTNB.
Total Amount Payable <RM0 won't have the [PAY] button. i dont have bill with exact RM0 amount to test.
cybpsych
post Jul 25 2016, 06:35 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Jul 25 2016, 06:11 PM)
mytnb portal still not stable,

i added my company acc successfully, but the bill still not showing up.
i cannot even print previous bill
there's no previous bills to see .

guess new system without legacy bills migrated over.
cybpsych
post Jul 25 2016, 07:18 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 25 2016, 06:43 PM)
I forgotten to download the previous few bills, any others way to retrieve back previous bill?
no idea. old portal not accessible anyway. check hardcopy bill lo biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 27 2016, 12:48 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 27 2016, 12:04 PM)
Finally got my WISE card yesterday (strange the Gold card colour dark bluish? Looks better then some world/infinity card out there).

I understand from this board that the CB/10x use is calculated on monthly basis? Meaning I should start clocking it only in Aug and not bother with Jul?
ditto.

recommended NOT to spend any this month biggrin.gif these few days, take some time planning what/where to swipe.

generally, HLB's posting is +1 day after transaction taken place, so swiping on 31st July will flow to Aug's cb pool, e.g. end-month petrol pump if you're running low on petrol.

to have peace of mind, use from 1st Aug onwards. thumbsup.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 28 2016, 12:28 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 28 2016, 12:22 PM)
Just wondering which account number we need to pay for on next month hmm.gif

I have just received my new TNB bill come with 12 digits, probably try for 12 digits through UOBPAYONLINE next month, otherwise, 14 digits then
unless uobpayonline explicitly mention to use the new 12-digit account number, i'd say still pay according to the old 14-digit account number.

p/s: Maybank already informed customers to begin using 12-digit for bill payments in M2U. grace period until 19 Oct 2016.

although tnb itself is currently accepting both 14-digit and 12-digit account numbers, for the time being, uobpayonline system need to be updated too.

one way or another, sooner or later, all connected systems (e.g. payment gateways such as uobpayonline or even ePay) will need to be updated.
cybpsych
post Jul 28 2016, 04:44 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 28 2016, 04:36 PM)
Thanks to Sam's Groceria in my office area, I can be disciplined enough to get RM 985. blush.gif
laugh.gif i would see this in a simplistic manner: your RM1.50 extra cb and RM15 less spending, has different value to me and to others.

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 28 2016, 04:44 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 1 2016, 09:47 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 1 2016, 09:34 AM)
No any solution yet sad.gif

And I didn't do follow up after 2 called

But last month I have spend total RM935.01 and rebate for RM95 hmm.gif
probably they've credited the missing RM1 cashback?

for July cashback, what was the "earned" cashback displayed on the description?

try compare the earned amount vs credited amount.

previously, your missing cashback was in Petrol category. Does the credited cb amount is RM1 more than earned?

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 1 2016, 09:53 AM
cybpsych
post Aug 1 2016, 10:22 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 1 2016, 10:14 AM)
Probably... guess so, credit missing for RM1 cash back  hmm.gif

Below attached are my own calculation and July cash back indicated on my online banking
ur 13+29+53 is the correct way to count cashback; not 10% from 935.01
cybpsych
post Aug 1 2016, 10:29 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 1 2016, 10:25 AM)
Should be each of 10% right, but not total up of 10%

If this is the case, the total cash back for July is corrected, not extra RM1 earned
that's why i said 13+29+53 is correct liao. so, no extra RM1.

the previous month's cb is weird. something's wrong somewhere biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 1 2016, 10:26 AM)
For Aeon, the supermarket is categorized under Groceries, the general merchandise store (GMS) on the floors above are under Departmental.
it's not about which floors gives which category .. but it's HOW the cc terminals being used and swapped around; especially for festive promos.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 1 2016, 10:30 AM
cybpsych
post Aug 2 2016, 06:50 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

received yesterday in blue envelope wink.gif

cybpsych
post Aug 2 2016, 09:41 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Aug 2 2016, 09:09 AM)
I received it yesterday. But I try to activate it using SMS, message sending failure. Anyone have this problem also?
i cant activate via sms.

i called the IVR number instead.
cybpsych
post Aug 2 2016, 12:43 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 2 2016, 12:40 PM)
I tried to activate the new Wise card, pin & pay with paywave function using SMS, received the temporary pin, went to HL Connect, selected change pin and straight away it asks for new pin, so what is the point of receiving the temporary pin? shakehead.gif
haiya don't care la. as long as activated and pin , done deal.
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2016, 07:12 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 2 2016, 09:35 PM)
For the 30% weekend dining cashback, it seems that the quota will be finished by lunch time or brunch time. So far I managed to get rebate for breakfast only, due to the RM5k cashback allocation bangwall.gif
my latest 30% dining cb was contributed from McD's using mach+paywave on Saturday night blush.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2016, 08:31 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 3 2016, 08:22 AM)
Wow, you are very lucky then, which week was it?
mine dining was in week 11
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2016, 09:36 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Aug 3 2016, 09:12 AM)
hi, i just swiped this card on the first of aug for petrol (first swipe, new card).

somehow when i login to hlb connect i still cant see the petrol transaction, what does it mean? transaction failed?
but my payments made to digi were shown in history on 1 aug as well.
do not confused between credit card's history (hlconnect) vs merchant's history.

when you made payment to DIGI on 1 Aug, the "shown in history on 1 Aug" <--- inside digi history or hlconnect?

payment made to digi (or maxis or umobile) will be reflected immediately, however the updates in cc account/hlconnect may take few days to be updated. reason: per MGM's above.

thus, petrol swipe on 1 Aug, may take few days to get posted in cc account (note: hlconnect will be reflectedd the next day).

another way to know if transaction already posted is to observe the reduction of Credit Limit amount.

if still worried, call CS to verify the status of the petrol transaction.
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2016, 02:15 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

instead of keep bombarding uobpayonline whether it accept tnb's new 12-digit account number, why not ask uobpayonline ?

*update: called uobpayonline, they said they've updated & tested payment to tnb's new 12-digit account number for about 1 week now. he has not received anyone complaining about it rclxub.gif perhaps you all keep complaining to uobpayonline to investigate. i told him i called just for his FYI about "invalid account no." issue. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 4 2016, 02:22 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 8 2016, 08:41 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(Quanta @ Aug 8 2016, 07:27 AM)
shoot, MyTNB payment is not applicable for rebate?

[attachmentid=7272215]
previously myTNB Mobile App already not eligible.

since the new myTNB Web Portal seems to be using same payment gateway, so you're the first (i think) confirming this payment channel not tagged as UTILITIES category.

btw, you chose UTILITIES category for your Wise card, right?

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 8 2016, 08:12 AM)
Any method that I can get the rebate when pumping petrol inside the counter instead of the machine outside?
unlikely, because Wise card depends on the exact MCC registered to the cc terminal.

petrol kiosk has different MCC than service station/counter; and Wise only detects petrol kiosk MCC. read the T&Cs.
cybpsych
post Aug 8 2016, 08:57 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 8 2016, 08:48 AM)
Yea...guess so. One more question, does Wise rebates for Unifi and streamyx bill?
TM bills (streamyx/unifi) are not in any of the Wise categories. and no, not UTILITIES also.

there's a workaround IF...

1) you're nearby/accessible to Sam's Groceria outlets.
2) one of your categories is GROCERY

if both conditions are YES, then pay your tm bills there. the payments will be categorized as GROCERY (due to Sam's Groceria registered MCC).
cybpsych
post Aug 8 2016, 09:02 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 8 2016, 09:01 AM)
Have to go to the shop and manually pay there? There's 1 in Gurney area Penang but it's quite far from my home sweat.gif
then you're out of luck.

try getting another card? UOB VOX?

30 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:35 AM