679 Pages « < 187 188 189 190 191 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

chiahau
post Aug 30 2017, 04:00 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Aug 30 2017, 03:39 PM)
Spend, spend, spend....Shell Cordovan Wallet, Samurai Jeans, Rollie GMT Batman, Carmina Double Monk straps, Tom Ford Private Blend...
Oh you evil person!

How you read my mind?!

nickzkuso
post Aug 30 2017, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Aug 28 2017, 07:42 AM)
If i apply BT to MBB throught M2u is it possible i might not get the upfront fee waiver since today its already 28/8 and the campaign end 31/8>?
updated: applied thru m2u-rejected pulak .
normally m2u will reject if payment not nice because i guess is computerized..
try send email
cheefai7
post Aug 30 2017, 04:06 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 30 2017, 04:00 PM)
Oh you evil person!

How you read my mind?!
Someone just loan you some funds for these lifetime worthy investment, why not. #yolo
sendohz
post Aug 30 2017, 05:18 PM

1,361 posts

YEAH!!! GREAT NEWS INDEED
chonghe
post Aug 30 2017, 06:44 PM

853 posts

Great news about Maybank extended
but my CL limit so low cant BT much also cry.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 30 2017, 06:54 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(danielkai @ Aug 30 2017, 03:26 PM)
MBB BT 0% extended: 01 September 2017-31 March 2018
good news!

seriously, why la the BT form is in JPG format bangwall.gif
mamamia
post Aug 30 2017, 07:02 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 30 2017, 03:36 PM)
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Aug 30 2017, 03:51 PM)
and this time is

Upfront fee of 3% for Balance Transfer 0% 12 months is WAIVED during the Campaign period

Cool. No need to worry when the fund finished. Lol but recently I do not have other outstanding. Let see future then. (Because just done 0% CIMB Balance Transfer)
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 30 2017, 06:54 PM)
good news!

seriously, why la the BT form is in JPG formatĀ  bangwall.gif
Seem like MBB removed the link.. when I click on, it is different promo, nothing relates to BT

Edit: got it now.. something wrong with my browsers then

This post has been edited by mamamia: Aug 30 2017, 07:03 PM
justanovice
post Aug 30 2017, 08:03 PM

2,526 posts

Further on top of MBB good news,

For new- to-bank OCBC credit card member will get 0% BT offer smile.gif
lamode
post Aug 31 2017, 10:01 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Aug 30 2017, 08:03 PM)
Further on top of MBB good news,

For new- to-bank OCBC credit card member will get 0% BT offer smile.gif
thanks for sharing! rclxms.gif

too many BTs (maxed out!!!) with MBB and PBB for me, no need wait to waste time to apply, sure kena reject one cry.gif bye.gif rclxub.gif
Recently being rejected by MBB on my application to increase credit limit, been using the cards for more than 2 years, always settled full payment on time.
snowswc
post Sep 1 2017, 11:47 AM

625 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Aug 29 2017, 10:32 AM)
Did MBB BT to SCB

write to SCB last friday to tranfer to CASA,
called this morning, was told , this is NOT POSISBLE ,and can only sent back to source

and need prove that this is from MBB .

would CUT SCB cc promtly .
i done once before but they make it very hard. i even need to write in letter to request. Really hard!!
fense
post Sep 1 2017, 09:43 PM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(PikachuPikachu @ Aug 29 2017, 07:32 PM)
Anyone tried hsbc balance transfer for new card member before? Apparently the CS told me that i dont have to pay by instalment but pay any amount for my BT. But the catch is at least the minimum value which is rm500. E.g. If i BT rm12k for 12 months, i only have to pay minimum payment rm500 per month. But before the end of the 12 month just pay off the balance.
is true but the minimum amount (certain percent of total transferred) won't showed in ur statement, u need to calculate yourself. Trick is u may missed any month and get service changes
lilsunflower
post Sep 1 2017, 11:39 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Sep 1 2017, 09:43 PM)
is true but the minimum amount (certain percent of total transferred) won't showed in ur statement, u need to calculate yourself. Trick is u may missed any month and get service changes
The trick is to don't use your HSBC card for anything else. Just apply BT and lock up.

I applied for 10K BT, then locked up the card. Every month just pay 5% (which is the minimum payment amount shown on the statement). Easy to track and guaranteed no finance charges.
justanovice
post Sep 2 2017, 12:52 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(PikachuPikachu @ Aug 29 2017, 07:32 PM)
Anyone tried hsbc balance transfer for new card member before? Apparently the CS told me that i dont have to pay by instalment but pay any amount for my BT. But the catch is at least the minimum value which is rm500. E.g. If i BT rm12k for 12 months, i only have to pay minimum payment rm500 per month. But before the end of the 12 month just pay off the balance.
QUOTE(fense @ Sep 1 2017, 09:43 PM)
Actually the minumum amount to pay is stated in the statement. Just pay that amount to avoid getting interest charged.
OC4/3
post Sep 4 2017, 07:58 PM

4,746 posts

For 24 months or longer balance transfer with amount of ~RM4k, what is the best offer from all bank?
Seems like BSN 24 months is the best deal with 1 year of 4.5% interest and no one time fee
chiahau
post Sep 4 2017, 10:03 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 4 2017, 07:58 PM)
For 24 months or longer balance transfer with amount of ~RM4k, what is the best offer from all bank?
Seems like BSN 24 months is the best deal with 1 year of 4.5% interest and no one time fee
Just a suggestion instead.

Why don't you do a 12 months 0% MBB BT and do a 6 months PBB BT towards your installments when you are feeling less capable to repay them already?

That way, you don't need to incur a 4.5% charge at all.
pokemon
post Sep 4 2017, 11:51 PM

2,717 posts

Which bank allows the excess to be transferred to CASA now?
lohyugee
post Sep 5 2017, 01:47 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Sep 2 2017, 12:52 PM)
Actually the minumum amount to pay is stated in the statement. Just pay that amount to avoid getting interest charged.
Generally,

Interest is charged when you only pay the minimum amount.

You do not avoid getting interest charged when you only pay the minimum amount.

However,

In the case of HSBC Balance Transfer, a monthly installment entry is shown in the statement.

In the case of HSBC Balance Transfer, yes you will not be charged interest when paying the minimum amount shown in the statement.

(The above is true for HSBC Amanah & might be the same for HSBC.)

Best to just call the telephone number on the back of your HSBC credit card for clarification.

This post has been edited by lohyugee: Sep 5 2017, 01:58 AM
OC4/3
post Sep 5 2017, 02:57 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 4 2017, 10:03 PM)
Just a suggestion instead.

Why don't you do a 12 months 0% MBB BT and do a 6 months PBB BT towards your installments when you are feeling less capable to repay them already?

That way, you don't need to incur a 4.5% charge at all.
I don't have the credit card so I need to apply for it now
Hence, I am looking for best deal before I take the plunge
I want to see if there is any possibility to better deal than that for 24 months repayment or not
chiahau
post Sep 5 2017, 09:21 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 5 2017, 02:57 AM)
I don't have the credit card so I need to apply for it now
Hence, I am looking for best deal before I take the plunge
I want to see if there is any possibility to better deal than that for 24 months repayment or not
You can try my suggestion then.

CIMB - 6 months BT for 0%

HSBC - 6 months 0% used to be around. Not sure if the 12 is still available.

Ambank - 6 months also

PBB - Always auto extend 6 months 0%

You should go an apply a MBB and the second card shortly. Then you can manage the BT rather easily.
rae0724
post Sep 5 2017, 10:22 AM

684 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by rae0724: Sep 5 2017, 10:12 PM

679 Pages « < 187 188 189 190 191 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:26 AM