13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

lamode
post May 10 2016, 11:01 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ May 10 2016, 10:40 AM)
For Aeon BT 6 months 0%, let's say we BT total of 10k, so the first 5 months we can pay only 5% of 10k each month and the 6th month statement before payment due date we settle full amount. In this way, we won't charge interest? Or we need to actually 10k divided into 6 installment?

Another question, for Aeon can we BT more than statement amount? example 8k outstanding and we transfer 10k
10k into 6 installments, each installment will be billed into your monthly statement.

For AEON, only the statement amount, round up to the nearest ringgit.
lamode
post May 23 2016, 11:31 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(only_lonely1220 @ May 23 2016, 10:57 AM)
Hi all, i have a little confusion here, and did not manage to look for the answer in previous thread.

I just recently applied for HSBC Platinum, and it comes with a 0% 6 months balance transfer offer, so I BT my Aeon 10k outstanding to HSBC, and i just got my first statement from HSBC, it shows the full 10k amount in the statement, current finance charges stated 0%, minimum payment is RM 500.

My question is, do I pay only the minimum amount stated in the statement, then make sure I clear all balance before the 6th month? So that no interest will incurred? Or, I need to pay 10k divide by 6 by myself?

Previously during Maybank 0% BT time, the amount to pay will be charged to CC every month, first time saw full amount straight charge to CC, can anyone experience this before explain to me? Thanks so much.
you can just pay the min amount, the rest of the balance (RM9.5k) will be interest free until the end of the 0% BT tenure.
but remember not to use this card, those retail transactions will kena interest. bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by lamode: May 23 2016, 11:31 AM
lamode
post May 30 2016, 05:45 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 30 2016, 05:32 PM)
For AEON balance transfer, we can only send to them via fax? Can we email? I read post 1 stated the cs email, but I check the form instruction only fax
can email even not stated in form.
lamode
post Jun 11 2016, 09:17 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(kelvintt @ Jun 6 2016, 08:19 PM)
How much is the effective interest rate translated from the 1% upfront fee?
i think that transcalte into 1.84% EIR per annual. smile.gif

lamode
post Jun 13 2016, 10:09 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 13 2016, 09:52 PM)
U BT to 2 different bank, is it each bank must be 1k or above or is counted as total amount of both banks?
Eg, Bank A RM900, Bank B RM2000, can I BT both as total is more than RM1k.. Or the requirement is minimum RM1k for each bank?
combined 1k.
lamode
post Jun 30 2016, 12:43 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 29 2016, 11:01 PM)
didn't notice can apply online, interesting.
i tried to mess around M2U, i think the apply online is meant for CC. didn't find any option to apply BT online. rclxub.gif
lamode
post Jun 30 2016, 03:22 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(Johore @ Jun 30 2016, 01:51 PM)
just read FAQ from maybank website.
state there

Option 1

Online Application
1.Log in to Maybank2u
2.Select Account & Banking
3.Select All Cards
4.Select Apply Balance
Transfer

dunno its work or not.
thanks for sharing thumbup.gif
lamode
post Sep 6 2016, 11:22 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(payaluas @ Sep 6 2016, 11:21 AM)
hi guys,

can we do balance transfer from maybank to maybank?
my friend said can do.. last few years ago, i asked maybank, they said cannot.
answer in post 1's FAQ.
lamode
post Sep 9 2016, 08:54 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(vseries @ Sep 8 2016, 08:28 PM)
Why using the card for retail transaction will be charged interest after BT? Is this general in BT or specific to that CC?
specific to that CC
lamode
post Sep 12 2016, 08:22 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Sep 12 2016, 06:12 PM)
what's casa?
current account / saving account.
lamode
post Sep 15 2016, 11:35 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

no la...

3% of 120 mil is 3.6 mil.
so i think 120 mil is in the pool, and assume each apply 10k, they can accommodate 12,000 applications.

This post has been edited by lamode: Sep 15 2016, 03:23 PM
lamode
post Sep 15 2016, 03:23 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Sep 15 2016, 02:27 PM)
120,000,000 / 10,000 = 12,000
Should be only 12,000 application?
ops.. you are right. rclxms.gif edited my previous post.
lamode
post Sep 15 2016, 05:00 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

it doesn't say how they select, i hope it is first come first serve basis til the 3.6 mil depleted without any daily/weekly/monthly limit...

imagine if they have a limit of 1 mil per mth (15 sep to 14 oct), then maybe people apply in the middle of the first month no waiver, but people apply earlier the following month will get. bangwall.gif doh.gif

7. The  records  of  transactions  maintained  by  Maybank  and  the  selection  of eligible  approved applicants by Maybank shall be final and conclusive. No other correspondence or claims by the cardmember shall be entertained.

lamode
post Sep 19 2016, 12:33 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

applied via M2U on 15 sept too, this morning saw the payment in PBB online banking liao smile.gif
lamode
post Sep 19 2016, 03:45 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 30 2016, 09:25 AM)
Just to share my experience last week with Aeon BT to MBB and PBB:

1. PBB excess 10k. I called CS on Friday and she advised me to use credit against all my other PBB cards (principal and supplementary) and then transfer excess to SA (she asked me to email proof of BT and my aeon unbilled transactions). I checked online today and the the credit has been used against my PBB cards, but not yet transfered to SA. Since its only one working day so far, I expect the transfer will happen in next few days.

can you share how long it actually took for the funds to be in SA? icon_question.gif
lamode
post Sep 19 2016, 09:17 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 19 2016, 06:10 PM)
RM0.00 Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your STP request for Balance Transfer appl is approved.Thank You

Just received also..but what does STP means?and why its different from yours

Submit 2pm today..
i believe its Straight-Through-Processing.
lamode
post Oct 9 2016, 07:29 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 9 2016, 05:50 PM)
just did 2nd balance transfer thru m2u today, received e-mail approval (1 in approved in principle, another is approved), no sms yet

my first m2u transfer is done, but i see there is the 3% fee and gst on the 3% on transaction

my statement is not yet out, hope it get waived before the statement
if its done in sequence, i think unlikely as the one that i applied 15 sep via m2u still waiting for waiver...
lamode
post Oct 10 2016, 05:25 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 10 2016, 05:10 PM)
Just to double confirm, it is not possible to do BT from a supp (not my name) to another bank principal (my name) right? Supp is under a separate statement.
assuming supp card you referring to us PBB.

what you can do is BT from your principle PBB card to other bank, once the credit hit your PBB card, call the CS and request to transfer to your supp card.
lamode
post Oct 12 2016, 03:32 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

anyone got their waiver from MBB yet?
It should be coming anytime this or next week .... brows.gif
lamode
post Oct 12 2016, 09:37 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 12 2016, 03:54 PM)
waiver for?
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 12 2016, 03:58 PM)
maybank bt i guess...

3% waiver
yup the 3% wavier.

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:38 AM