126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!

ibnuasad
post Apr 27 2009, 03:43 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(solidsnake_84 @ Apr 27 2009, 03:06 PM)
in my modem status bar...theres time there when u connected for how long...and it oso shows how much space u dloaded......

so if the connection dc the time will start from zero again...
oic...but the connection will re-connect automatically right? My ZTE MF600 usually disconnects after 4.28GB (download)....but it will reconnect back...probably just a firmware bug...

Added on April 27, 2009, 3:45 pmhmm...how about checking the firmware...maybe there's an update @ d-link...

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Apr 27 2009, 03:45 PM
solidsnake_84
post Apr 27 2009, 03:58 PM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Apr 27 2009, 03:43 PM)
oic...but the connection will re-connect automatically right? My ZTE MF600 usually disconnects after 4.28GB (download)....but it will reconnect back...probably just a firmware bug...

Added on April 27, 2009, 3:45 pmhmm...how about checking the firmware...maybe there's an update @ d-link...
ya it will reconnect back...but kinda annoying u know...every after 100mb dload dc...if 1 gig can considered lah lol...

ya maybe its firmware bug...will check the update..thanks bro...
MX510
post Apr 28 2009, 01:09 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Will go subscribe this one tommorow throwing away my D98 stupid Celcom Berukband
MX510
post Apr 28 2009, 06:40 PM

4,038 posts

Activated within 3 hours

Muahahaha

ibnuasad
post Apr 28 2009, 06:49 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 28 2009, 06:40 PM)
Activated within 3 hours

Muahahaha
Welcome to the *family* rclxms.gif

Btw, what modem are you using?
MX510
post Apr 28 2009, 06:54 PM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Apr 28 2009, 06:49 PM)
Welcome to the *family*  rclxms.gif

Btw, what modem are you using?
Huawe E220 :-)
prasys
post Apr 28 2009, 11:14 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I am quite happy with Maxis' 3G connection. Its way better then their crappy broadband service - that is for sure

lms2005
post Apr 29 2009, 12:32 AM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 28 2009, 11:14 PM)
I am quite happy with Maxis' 3G connection. Its way better then their crappy broadband service - that is for sure
their broadband not 3g meh?
ibnuasad
post Apr 29 2009, 12:47 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Apr 29 2009, 12:32 AM)
yes...but when they throttle you, you'll get a GSM GPRS speed which is about 10kBps.
digilife
post Apr 29 2009, 01:35 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 28 2009, 11:14 PM)
bro fr your speedtest, it shows tat u are using your iPhone to surf rite?

how is the "ease of use" ?

and can u use it as a modem to connect your laptop to surf?

fruitie
post Apr 29 2009, 01:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

Yes iPhone 3G can be used as modem but not for video call.
Correct me if I'm wrong.
digilife
post Apr 29 2009, 02:16 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 29 2009, 01:55 AM)
Yes iPhone 3G can be used as modem but not for video call.
Correct me if I'm wrong.
a 3G IPhone main function is Video Calls rite?

as far as i knoe, Iphone cannot be use to "bridge" the internet connection to a PC/Laptop
this Apple marvel is not cable/bluetooth freindly cause they are afraid tat third party connection will somehow make them no so "original"

come on man, IPhone users pls post something to clarify this tongue.gif
MX510
post Apr 29 2009, 10:59 AM

4,038 posts

What ip range is the best for this maxis 3g?
ibnuasad
post Apr 29 2009, 11:06 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 29 2009, 02:16 AM)

as far as i knoe, Iphone cannot be use to "bridge" the internet connection to a PC/Laptop
this Apple marvel is not cable/bluetooth freindly cause they are afraid tat third party connection will somehow make them no so "original"

I don't have an iPhone but with the help of Google, I found a few helpful articles.
- How to connect the iPhone to the Internet?
- Internet via Iphone

Added on April 29, 2009, 11:09 am
QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:59 AM)
What ip range is the best for this maxis 3g?
121.123. and 58.71. works for me.

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Apr 29 2009, 11:09 AM
supernothing
post Apr 29 2009, 11:12 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Apr 29 2009, 11:06 AM)

Added on April 29, 2009, 11:09 am
121.123.  and  58.71.  works for me.
yea 121.123 FTW!!!

got this one the other day. played around 3 hours of battlefield no dc no drops. lag pun tak rasa. woohoo!
prasys
post Apr 29 2009, 05:30 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Apr 29 2009, 12:32 AM)
You have not tried their broadband , yet. Its totally different !

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 29 2009, 01:35 AM)
bro fr your speedtest, it shows tat u are using your iPhone to surf rite?

how is the "ease of use" ?

and can u use it as a modem to connect your laptop to surf?

Yes , I am using iPhone to surf the internet. Maxis' 3G iphone package comes with 500MB of data. Its nice to surf LYN (of course I have to disable images and such).

The ease of use , well its fantastic ! - I am just loving it

Oh , I have not tried DUN. I heard the new Firmware 3.0 - the next generation iPhone software unlocks it

It doesn't even have a front camera. 3G (HSDPA) is solely used for data . Basically its a 2G phone + 3G connection

fruitie
post Apr 29 2009, 06:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

No, it has no front camera.
3G in its context is for broadband purpose.
digilife
post Apr 30 2009, 07:07 AM

8,025 posts

oh okay, now i knoe tat the 3G in IPhone is for the purpose of surfing ONLY.

But then again, if we are on the unlimited data package and no FUP attached, it will juz be GREAT thumbup.gif

we also can use internet sharing to bridge the net connetion to our desktop/notebk

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

i am contemplating now hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

any offers out there

he-sham
post Apr 30 2009, 11:46 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

i thought iphone 3g can't be use as broadband modem (connects it to PC by data cable)..

http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/storm/why.html
ibnuasad
post Apr 30 2009, 01:10 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Apr 30 2009, 11:46 AM)
i thought iphone 3g can't be use as broadband modem (connects it to PC by data cable)..

http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/storm/why.html
"Product-i" is probably some china clone phone. It's just another marketing blab by Celcom to reel in customers.

Currently only Maxis has the non-exclusive rights to sell iPhone in Malaysia.

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:01 PM