Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!

solidsnake_84
post Apr 27 2009, 02:26 PM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

Anyone encounter problem like me?

i subscribe this unlimited maxis 3g data plan last friday...

ok now here the problem...

everytime when i dloaded files and exceed 100mb..the connection will disconnect...i tested already many times...when i let my pc idle..no dload at all...jus surfing internet...3-4 hours oso no dc at all...but when i start my dload...im using internet dload manager..when the thing dload about or over 100mb...internet will dc...

this bug caused by maxis or my modem i oso don know lol...

the dload speed pretty decent..i can easily get 300kbs per sec in da morning...12 pm to 6 around 160kbs while nite 140-150kbs...

btw im using d link dwm-652 and my location is at sg buloh...
solidsnake_84
post Apr 27 2009, 03:06 PM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Apr 27 2009, 02:56 PM)
How do you know it got disconnected? Did you go to the 192.168.0.1 and check the "Connection Status"?

For me, the only hickup so far is that whenever I start downloading with a DL Manager, sometimes the connection will lag/stuck for about 30 seconds - 1 minute...even though the connection status at 192.168.0.1 is "Connected".
in my modem status bar...theres time there when u connected for how long...and it oso shows how much space u dloaded......

so if the connection dc the time will start from zero again...
solidsnake_84
post Apr 27 2009, 03:58 PM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Apr 27 2009, 03:43 PM)
oic...but the connection will re-connect automatically right? My ZTE MF600 usually disconnects after 4.28GB (download)....but it will reconnect back...probably just a firmware bug...

Added on April 27, 2009, 3:45 pmhmm...how about checking the firmware...maybe there's an update @ d-link...
ya it will reconnect back...but kinda annoying u know...every after 100mb dload dc...if 1 gig can considered lah lol...

ya maybe its firmware bug...will check the update..thanks bro...
solidsnake_84
post May 21 2009, 02:27 PM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

these 2 days maxis really sakk to max..really slow...frequent dc..sumtimes cant connect at all...b4 that very superb..i guess they doing maintenance in my area...btw my location is at sg buloh..

0.0343sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:00 PM