4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!

he-sham
post Mar 13 2009, 03:55 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

kl server

adelaide server

at my home....selayang....using SE k630i as modem (USB)...

upload speed seems very good...very fast uploading photos to facebook...hehe biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by he-sham: Mar 13 2009, 03:59 AM
he-sham
post Mar 14 2009, 03:53 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 14 2009, 03:12 AM)
Hey guys, I've a few enquiries here and hoping some kind souls out there to help me answering them. notworthy.gif

1) What's the difference of this Maxis broadband service with the infamous Maxis Wireless Broadband?

2) It seems this has no fair usage policy while Maxis WBB has 3GB limit?

3) I'm not sure if my area is covered with Maxis 3G, can I check using Hotlink before registering for postpaid?

4) Bound to any contract?

5) Packages that available? I have my own unlocked HSDPA modem, possible to get any package that allows me to not to opt for any modem?

I think so far for these questions. Thank you and have a nice day guys. biggrin.gif
1) What's the difference of this Maxis broadband service with the infamous Maxis Wireless Broadband?
the package is called maxis 3g or mobile internet.... previously known as Internet2go.... no modem or any other device given....customer usually use their phone or usb modem to the data package....
while Maxis wireless broadband is a broadband service which maxis will provide the modem...

2) It seems this has no fair usage policy while Maxis WBB has 3GB limit?
according to this pricing package from maxis website, it should be no fair policy since in the column of package, it been categorize by data usage namely pay per use, 1MB, 5MB and unlimited.... so that, the "unlimited" package should mean unlimited usage of data instead of "unlimited" online time which been offered by maxis wireless broadband and celcom broadband...

3) I'm not sure if my area is covered with Maxis 3G, can I check using Hotlink before registering for postpaid?
of course u can......but remember, although celcom has better 3g coverage but when there's no 3g it will fall to GPRS...while maxis, if there's no 3g coverage, most likely will fall to EDGE speed....

4) Bound to any contract?
nope....no contract at all....just go to maxis centre...tell them u want to register for unlimited 3g data service...they'll require deposit of rm100.....

5) Packages that available? I have my own unlocked HSDPA modem, possible to get any package that allows me to not to opt for any modem?
refer to answer no 2.... i think as long as unlocked, definately can la...

Me also was a celcom bb user (d68).... now jumpship to maxis 3g.... very satisfy...more stable....even though i pay rm36 more than celcom bb d68 package, at least i get "unlimited" usage of data instead of useless & unstable celcom d68 "unlimited" online time.....

This post has been edited by he-sham: Mar 14 2009, 03:56 AM
he-sham
post Mar 20 2009, 10:54 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Mar 20 2009, 01:04 AM)
only midnite see finally i see my modem turn to HSDPA...
browsing suddenly change faster  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=856817]
actually i tot i take rm99 den another multi-SIM 1 line @rm15, so my iphone n notebook (by 3g modem) can use concurrently.

today went maxis center confirmed that only 1 SIM for unlimited.
if wan both den 2x rm99
stupid  vmad.gif
so that mean that rm15 sim card is limited to how much bytes ??

but i think the unlimited one use for internet on pc/laptop while the limited one should be appropriate for phone surfing...planning to get the rm15 sim card as well....but i'm using celcom for my handphone.....
he-sham
post Mar 20 2009, 11:38 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Mar 20 2009, 11:34 AM)
Thre no limitation laa bro.. this is what I get after asking maxis people..

They actually trying to lie to me..

I ask them about Unlimited Data Plan..they told me

1) U need to be a postpaid user (this IS NOT TRUE)
2) Unlimited Data Plan is RM99 = U will get a new sim card with Data only (no msg,incoming or outgoing)
3) The additional RM15 if you combine your current postpaid number - This means u want to use ur' current number with the additional sim card. Tips = why bother the same number..just get the new number (data only) and you'll save RM15 every month.
4) another method would be a subsidiary number - create a new sub line number on top of your current number. This however will cost you additional RM5 every month.

So..the best solution would be get a new number.  thumbup.gif  

They told me that if I were to get new simcard+newnumber, I can't access via any HSDPA phone. THIS IS NOT TRUE. I've tested on both phone and modem..and it work fine. They actually trying to persuade me so that I pay extra RM15 every month...clever aaaaa...

Hope this helps. cheers  tongue.gif
so for conclusion

2 data only sim cards [with two numbers] = rm99 + rm15

and both sim cards are unlimited ??

is it correct aaa ??

This post has been edited by he-sham: Mar 20 2009, 11:42 AM
he-sham
post Mar 20 2009, 11:53 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Mar 20 2009, 11:46 AM)
not correct.

read more. RM15 is for Dual SIM-Single Line fee .. you need to be subscribed to Maxis Postpaid.

there's no way you could have unlimited 3G for 2 sim card running simultaneously with only RM114
initially when i want to subscribe to this rm99 unlimited plan also they said i must be subscribed to Maxis Postpaid first (they website also mention it)... but i resist saying there're people that subscribe rm99 data only without Maxis Postpaid first ... finally after he consulted with his boss, it can be done without subscribed to Maxis Postpaid !!

i registered at maxis centre pavilion....hmm...i guess i can give a try on to register rm15 data only unlimited sim card...huhu..... there are loopholes in the subscription policy u know.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by he-sham: Mar 20 2009, 11:54 AM
he-sham
post Mar 20 2009, 12:17 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Mar 20 2009, 12:03 PM)
initially, freaking dipshit, you asked about possibility of getting 2 sim card with unlimited plan for only RM99+RM15. i answer your question and now, you're answering me back?

that's ridiculously shithead
i think i asked hitokirizero... whistling.gif
he-sham
post Mar 20 2009, 02:43 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

i'm actually ready to subscribe to rm15 sim.....its about time only.... if possible 2 sim cards for rm114, i'll show all the proof here... how about that ?? brows.gif

QUOTE(cracksys @ Mar 19 2009, 09:55 PM)
i can't play any online games anymore as latencies are over 400ms.

damn those people who just migrate.
maybe his speed decreasing .....thats why he does not agree to rm114 = 2 sim cards.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by he-sham: Mar 20 2009, 02:47 PM
he-sham
post Mar 20 2009, 03:04 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Mar 20 2009, 02:56 PM)
bro...to my understanding..The two sim card part is where u separate between calls and data. Means that One sim card is meant only for your phone call (incoming, outgoing and sms ) and the other one is internet data usage.

Do you mean to say 2 simcard with data usage = rm114? I don't think Maxis will allow that. But again this part I'm not sure. tongue.gif
oohh....ok we'll comfirm it later la.... sometime maxis customer service lousy one....ask them also no use...must force them...then only they have efforts to ask their boss...huhu....

if like that, i'm using celcom executive plan 50 as my main line... so i need to mnp to maxis postpaid la....hmm...never mind laa....will try what i mentioned earlier first....hehe.. cool.gif

my latest speed test

location: my office...level 32 menara maxis, klcc.....as usual using my k630i modem (with hsdpa signal)

not so great i guess....maybe crowded usage around here....hehe hmm.gif

This post has been edited by he-sham: Mar 20 2009, 03:33 PM
he-sham
post Mar 20 2009, 04:12 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Mar 20 2009, 03:01 PM)
that's what i'm trying to say. but that diphead keep calling me liar (technically)

he-sham - freaking bunny POS, if you want ONLY CERTAIN people to answer your question, add their nick/ID in front of your question.
oit spongehead.....i know la maxis officially wont allow that (as their wont allow data only rm99 without registration of maxis postpaid) but what me,ronramka and hitokirizero do able to subscribe to data only...what im thinking of the loopholes in their subscription..... nothing is impossible...

why u always keep flaming people ?? .... we are here to discuss...not to prove who's right who's wrong..... i'm not saying all i'm saying are true...but we can give it a try la... understand spongehead ??
he-sham
post Mar 20 2009, 05:44 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Mar 20 2009, 04:37 PM)
loophole my ass. i called their CS and they told me there is indeed a data only plan. no conspiracy as you guys trying to figure out.

if you go to Maxis center, you should realized that most of their employee (the one moving around) have a limited amount of knowledge even about maxis available plan. so, it's just a matter of mis-inform staff

no, there's no such thing as 2 sim card with 3G unlimited for only RM114. bullcrap my shit fack
i dont know la why u must use such words....
u're typical forumer that "all my saying are true..."
i still wonder why i'm still replying to your dumb posting...
do whatever u want dude.... u win...take any cup that u want...
i rest my case.. biggrin.gif
he-sham
post Mar 22 2009, 11:21 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

my download speed.....very satisfy !

This post has been edited by he-sham: Mar 22 2009, 11:43 AM
he-sham
post Mar 22 2009, 04:43 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Mar 22 2009, 03:00 PM)
yeah, yeah. so, might telling me when is your next "i'm satisfied" post going to come in?
when i'm satisfy, i'll keep it up to date la...when i'm not, i'll mention i'm not...its that simple....its about keep updating about maxis 3g performance....so people can know.... i wonder when your "toddler like" behavior will end...

QUOTE(ronramka @ Mar 22 2009, 03:21 PM)
lerr..xabes lagi ker ketidakpuas hatian nih..huhuhu..

dah macam dak tadika da aku tengok
mental retard maybe...or confuse mind....
he-sham
post Mar 25 2009, 11:24 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

latest update on maxis 3g performance...

modem: Sierra Aircard 881U
signal: HSDPA
ip: 121.122.7.*
he-sham
post Mar 25 2009, 11:57 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Mar 25 2009, 11:29 AM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

Which level?
level 32...cruising here....very fast..

even faster than my office wired line...but my office line has better upload speed....

my office wired line....
he-sham
post Mar 25 2009, 08:56 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 25 2009, 05:43 PM)
How about the coverage?
Can use at whole malaysia?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 25 2009, 07:16 PM)
Of course only at areas that have Maxis 3G. smile.gif
wherever got maxis signal la...

in HSDPA got HSDPA la...if no it'll drop to 3g and so on...

HSDPA -> 3G -> EDGE -> GPRS -> no coverage.....huhu....

for maxis, i can say even small town also got at least EDGE la...
he-sham
post Mar 29 2009, 05:25 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(Andy72 @ Mar 29 2009, 03:19 PM)
Be careful when you terminate this Maxis 3G Unlimited plan. Suppose your billing period ends on 30th of the month and you downloaded 20GB of data within the first week. Suppose you terminate this plan on the 15th. They will charge you for all the data you downloaded for the entire billing period at pay-per-use rate subject to maximum of RM250, even for the data you downloaded prior to terminating the unlimited plan. Then they will charge the unlimited plan up till the 15th. So you have to pay RM250 + RM99 / 2 = RM299.50.  This came in my bill when I terminated it due to my area oversubsribed. Very slow speed.
ya kaa ??

i also maxis 3g unlimited data plan rm99.....i receive sms said my usage near to my credit limit (my credit limit rm150)...

first month i registered prorated something about rm37...not pay yet..
than latest bill came yesterday... rm99 + rm4.95 (tax) + rm37 (last month prorated)...

better set lower credit limit so they cant charge us crazy amount... hmm.gif
he-sham
post Mar 31 2009, 02:10 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

today i paid for the first time my maxis 3g package....

at selfservice cash deposit machine i selected payment for "Postpaid" since there's no such thing as maxis 3g payment... i keyed in my "phone number" as in the bill....

so is this mean the maxis 3g package is actually a postpaid plan ??...i also dont know...but it's about time i'll sign up for multi sim 1 line for rm15....wait till my gf finish moving in to her new place....after that lets see my attempt successful or not... hehe...
he-sham
post Apr 17 2009, 01:37 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

download arsenal vs villarreal highlight.... 94mb in approximately 8 minutes using IDM...
modem: sierra aircard 881U

he-sham
post Apr 30 2009, 11:46 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

i thought iphone 3g can't be use as broadband modem (connects it to PC by data cable)..

http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/storm/why.html
he-sham
post May 12 2009, 02:36 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(Andy72 @ May 11 2009, 11:42 AM)
However, if you want to activate data unlimited for both SIMs, you have to pay RM99 x 2. That is my understanding. You can further confirm this by logging in to Maxis website, check you account. You will notice under the Value Added Services, the unlimited data plan is activated on one of your SIM only. If you activate the other one, you have to pay another RM99.
mine data unlimited 99 + 15 + 15 + 5%tax = 135.45...all three simcards are unlimited... my sister & girlfriend use another 2 sim cards... brows.gif

but my advice...

first step, better take data unlimited 99 as a main simcard...they will give u normal maxis 3g postpaid simcard..

later (after a few days) then only add multi sim 1 line... u can add up to 5 additional cards cool2.gif...all other cards will follow whateva the mainline capabilities... ohh yeah forget to mentioned, they will also replace your existing main simcard to new multisim 1 line simcard plus how much new simcards that u need to add....

thats the concept of multisim 1 line...

if both pon kena rm99....better create new fresh account....no need to use multi sim one line like that...

This post has been edited by he-sham: May 12 2009, 02:48 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:08 PM