LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

lucifal
post Jul 4 2016, 08:37 AM

85 posts

Another info for Mazda would-be buyers.

Bermaz have a practice of not much promotion or rebates. They've been doing it for the past 7 years successfully. Year end cars have little to no extra compare to beginning of the year.

The only models which they give extras are for

1. Outgoing models and this only if new models are introduced and selling parallel.

2. Year of make difference, extra given usually in the month of May onwards for previous years.

wkc5657
post Jul 4 2016, 09:06 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jul 4 2016, 08:14 AM)
It's fortunate you didn't buy the Pug 208 because reliability is really meh. A good drive can't compensate for driving in fear of breakdowns.
The non turbo version of the engine is pretty ok, the turbo-ed version is the worrying one.
Keith Lian
post Jul 4 2016, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(lucifal @ Jul 4 2016, 08:37 AM)
Another info for Mazda would-be buyers.

Bermaz have a practice of not much promotion or rebates. They've been doing it for the past 7 years successfully. Year end cars have little to no extra compare to beginning of the year.

The only models which they give extras are for

1. Outgoing models and this only if new models are introduced and selling parallel.

2. Year of make difference, extra given usually in the month of May onwards for previous years.
Agree! Currently Bermaz only giving RM 2,000 discount + Tinting voucher. I've been asking my friend in Bermaz on Raya Promo Sales until I cannot tahan liao. Booked my car with her in June, and now I am a happy owner of M3 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
aimeh
post Jul 4 2016, 12:56 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(Monkey King @ Jul 3 2016, 06:58 PM)
guys...thinking to join the M3 club... still undecided between the GL and HS.

would it be a good idea to get it in year end? m(perhaps they will dump in more rebates to clear stock?)

thanks smile.gif
I'm a GL owner, will recommend you go for HS if your budget is enough. And if you worrying about the maintenance later on, you might consider downgrade rim to 16" as GL is, will save you some amount of money later on. Other than that, the maintenance between the two cars should be same. Except HS feature items like HUD, headlamp washer etc ....

amduser
post Jul 4 2016, 01:26 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Jul 4 2016, 12:56 PM)
I'm a GL owner, will recommend you go for HS if your budget is enough. And if you worrying about the maintenance later on, you might consider downgrade rim to 16" as GL is, will save you some amount of money later on. Other than that, the maintenance between the two cars should be same. Except HS feature items like HUD, headlamp washer etc ....
maintenance according to schedule is the same

but for HS, if any of those extra features failed, it can easily cost 1k+ to replace those, except the xenon bulb replacement and headlamp washer
Ginny88
post Jul 4 2016, 01:47 PM

1,032 posts

would it be a good idea to get it in year end? m(perhaps they will dump in more rebates to clear stock?)

thanks smile.gif
It depends whether you need the extras and features of HS. Some of the features like power seat adjustment, lane departure warning, auto rain sensing wipers and auto headlights I consider of limited value but there are some really useful ones like Smart City Brake, Blind Spot Monitoring and HID headlights. If you are not into 18" rims then this may influence your choice. overall I would say the extra rm15K is worth it but basically it's the same engine and body for GL and HS.

shai_razi
post Jul 4 2016, 08:36 PM

34 posts

thanks smile.gif
There is still 2015 models for HS at some showroom.. Rebate goes up to 6k.. Better buy now coz i heard price might get higher as yen is currently appreciating
dracula99
post Jul 4 2016, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(aimeh @ Jul 4 2016, 12:56 PM)
Is GL got daytime running light???
amduser
post Jul 5 2016, 07:05 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(dracula99 @ Jul 4 2016, 11:23 PM)
Got halogen DRL only
aimeh
post Jul 5 2016, 08:31 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(dracula99 @ Jul 4 2016, 11:23 PM)
Nope. bye.gif
amduser
post Jul 5 2016, 09:09 AM

5,542 posts

Mazda 3 Club got unofficial TT this coming friday, go to their group and click on the event to check it out thumbup.gif
bruce07
post Jul 5 2016, 09:19 AM

368 posts

Hi guys, need advice on good paint job for our Mazda 3. Wife scratched the lower right side bumper during parking. Deep scratches.... T.T

Any recommendations for paint jobs for White Mazda 3 in PJ area?
amduser
post Jul 5 2016, 01:17 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(bruce07 @ Jul 5 2016, 09:19 AM)
Hi guys, need advice on good paint job for our Mazda 3. Wife scratched the lower right side bumper during parking. Deep scratches.... T.T

Any recommendations for paint jobs for White Mazda 3 in PJ area?
use touchup paint, not worth to respray as it cost a lot and you need to left your car there for respray

m3 skyactiv club got their panel workshop for paint job, can ask in the group for recommendation
bruce07
post Jul 5 2016, 02:05 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 5 2016, 01:17 PM)
use touchup paint, not worth to respray as it cost a lot and you need to left your car there for respray

m3 skyactiv club got their panel workshop for paint job, can ask in the group for recommendation
not feasible to use touchup paint.

need to spray as the scratches is too deep and quite long.
Rubz77
post Jul 5 2016, 04:25 PM

19 posts

Selamat Hari Raya to all Muslim M3 owners...drive safe, stay safe and God Bless.
Revamperz
post Jul 5 2016, 05:22 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(bruce07 @ Jul 5 2016, 02:05 PM)
not feasible to use touchup paint.

need to spray as the scratches is too deep and quite long.
i think mazda got in house repair and paint shop also

it might be pricier then outside but should be no worries in color code/matching.

n also. Selamat Hari Raya all! be safe vroooming this festive season!

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Jul 5 2016, 05:24 PM
hz428
post Jul 5 2016, 05:25 PM

1,056 posts

normally can get same color, but the problem is color will tend to fade overtime, that when you require a Sifu to color match. But if SC charge expensive, then they have to do a great job. please feed back to us once u done it too. sharing is caring.
Ginny88
post Jul 5 2016, 05:48 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jul 5 2016, 05:22 PM)
i think mazda got in house repair and paint shop also

it might be pricier then outside but should be no worries in color code/matching.

n also. Selamat Hari Raya all! be safe vroooming this festive season!
Nowadays the better shops use colour matching by computer to mix the paint. White should be an easy colour to match. No worries about doing it outside. They can also do partial spray instead of spraying the whole panel.

If the scratches are at the bottom and not very noticeable another option is to just leave it.

dracula99
post Jul 5 2016, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 5 2016, 07:05 AM)
Got halogen DRL only
QUOTE(aimeh @ Jul 5 2016, 08:31 AM)
Nope.  bye.gif
Oic, thanks.
I actually headache about choosing between Madza 2 with LED and Madza 3 GL (Don't have budget for Madza3 HS). what I think is mostly features/ technology for both of them is almost the same, just the performance and displacement different. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
But I still like the interior and exterior design of M3. Since you are the owner of m3 GL, do you hv any advice/ reason that I choose m3 instead of m2?
amduser
post Jul 5 2016, 07:18 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(dracula99 @ Jul 5 2016, 06:06 PM)
Oic, thanks.
I actually headache about choosing  between Madza 2 with LED and Madza 3 GL (Don't have budget for Madza3 HS). what I think is mostly features/ technology for both of them is almost the same, just the performance and displacement different.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
But I still like the interior and exterior design of M3. Since you are the owner of m3 GL, do you hv any advice/ reason that I choose m3 instead of m2?
i'm driving HS, i believe most of the owners here go for HS because those extra features really make the car stand out among other C segment, even better than civic itself, especially the HUD and the speedometer, the driving experience is different

at first i thought my SCBS is not functioning, because i cant cause it to activate even though i try to follow the car in front very closely, until i really go and try it on a touch and go boom gate to experience how it feel when SCBS activate

recently i had an accident during TT, where the m3 in front of me emergency brake, then i know i was going to hit the car in front, then the SCBS activate at the right time and stopped me front crash the car in front, but too bad the car behind banged me because couldn't stop in time

rear view monitoring is so accurate and useful that at night it can detect a motor without headlight at my blindspot, initially i thought is it seeing those "dirty things" laugh.gif

from that moment i didnt spent my money on the extra technology for nothing, now i appreciate it even more icon_rolleyes.gif

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:44 PM