LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

llhm87
post Jul 1 2016, 11:44 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(luciuswks @ Jul 1 2016, 11:10 AM)
Sometimes its more convenient to use the mzd gps like when im heading home, or want to find any petrol station along the road.
Hopefully its fine after 2 weeks else i might consider to retint the windscreen. Spend almost 3k for this v-kool elite.
Sad die. ><
I also using VKool Elite. My MZD GPS works fine. But i didn't use it coz I'm using google map / waze. smile.gif
jackhammer84
post Jul 1 2016, 01:41 PM

209 posts

Anyone using Petron 97?

I was initially using BHP 97 for quite some time. Few months ago, switched to Petron 97. For the past few weeks, I was hearing a soft rattling sound coming from the front engine side, whenever I press the accelerator in low RPM range (between 1000-2000 rpm). It got a little louder over the weeks and it really felt like I was driving a 5 year old car instead of a 1 year old.

I was seriously contemplating to pay a visit to Mazda already, until few days ago I had to pump BHP 97 coz low on fuel and no other petrol stations. The rattling sound has disappeared. Engine now feels super smooth like how the car should be.

Anybody experienced anything similar?

#notapaidadvertisement (disclaimer, lol)
luciuswks
post Jul 1 2016, 02:00 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(llhm87 @ Jul 1 2016, 11:44 AM)
I also using VKool Elite. My MZD GPS works fine. But i didn't use it coz I'm using google map / waze. smile.gif
All side elite? How much u gt that btw?
hz428
post Jul 1 2016, 02:17 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(jackhammer84 @ Jul 1 2016, 01:41 PM)
Anyone using Petron 97?

I was initially using BHP 97 for quite some time. Few months ago, switched to Petron 97. For the past few weeks, I was hearing a soft rattling sound coming from the front engine side, whenever I press the accelerator in low RPM range (between 1000-2000 rpm). It got a little louder over the weeks and it really felt like I was driving a 5 year old car instead of a 1 year old.

I was seriously contemplating to pay a visit to Mazda already, until few days ago I had to pump BHP 97 coz low on fuel and no other petrol stations. The rattling sound has disappeared. Engine now feels super smooth like how the car should be.

bro try to use Shell V power Racing ( red) for two consecutive pumps, is abit more expensive for full tank, around RM105. And what is the mileage since your last engine oil change? mine when hit 8000KM after oil change, can notice higher FC and engine not so smooth. My driving habit is daily jam bumper to bumper ride in KL, So is more contaminate compare to daily long distance drive.

Can be many reason for louder noise,

1. O2 sensor
2. MAF sensor dirty
3. Engine oil is more than recommended time frame.
4. clog /partial clog fuel injection system which cant control efficiently for low RPM

Another question, after warm up the engine, what is your exact idle speed? 900RPM? or more than 900RPM?
llhm87
post Jul 1 2016, 02:46 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(luciuswks @ Jul 1 2016, 02:00 PM)
All side elite? How much u gt that btw?
Ermmm... Not all Elite...
Side is 55

Price around 1.6k++ after discount and voucher
wkc5657
post Jul 1 2016, 03:14 PM

557 posts

Anyone using Petron 97?

If change different brand of petrol settle your issue, most likely the engine has "indigestion" towards the fuel additives used by Petron. I use BHP 95 most of the time and also pumped Shell 95 and V Power Racing before. No such issue like yours happen before.

You can try the advise given by hz428, V Power Racing has additional cleaning additives, maybe able to cure the "flu". If got any component issue, the check engine light will show up on your dash board.
misnail
post Jul 2 2016, 08:17 AM

17 posts

Morning sifu!

This morning I realized that my speedometer light is dimmed.. And at times, I can't even see the speed I'm driving. First time experiencing this after 6 months of driving this car.

Any idea what's wrong?

toonny
post Jul 2 2016, 08:36 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(misnail @ Jul 2 2016, 08:17 AM)
Morning sifu!

This morning I realized that my speedometer light is dimmed.. And at times, I can't even see the speed I'm driving. First time experiencing this after 6 months of driving this car.

Any idea what's wrong?
Totally show nothing or dimmed until you cant see?

There is an option to adjust the brightness under setting.. spmething like calibration.. try that..

Also maybe you accidentally tilted the hud?
eugenet88
post Jul 2 2016, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(llhm87 @ Jul 1 2016, 02:46 PM)
Ermmm... Not all Elite...
Side is 55

Price around 1.6k++ after discount and voucher
thats vy cheap. i did the same as urs at around 3.8k. did they give u the warranty card? confirm is vkool elite instead of their lower level tint?
ericgapz
post Jul 2 2016, 09:17 AM

21 posts

Hi mazda 3 owners...im thinking of getting this car. Whats the current rebate for mazda GL spec? And how much does it cost to service the car at mazda service center after the 3 years free maintenance?
amduser
post Jul 2 2016, 09:22 AM

5,542 posts

Anyone using Petron 97?

i only pump caltex 95 and bhp 95 for my m3, i didnt pump other petrol brand and i dont have problem with knocking

malaysia m3 is tuned for all kind of 95 available in malaysia, even ron91 is acceptable if i'm not mistaken

mileage can see at my signature there
Jim.tan
post Jul 2 2016, 01:09 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(luciuswks @ Jun 30 2016, 10:58 PM)
Did my vkool elite tinted today and just realize my gps is not working.  cry.gif
Any1 have any solution?
Am going to ask the tinted shop tomorrow. TT So sad.
VKool Elite from? I am sure VKool elite, won't have such issue. Unless they Tint your Sensor also.. Usually they will cut that area and leave it as it is.
rekaito90
post Jul 2 2016, 02:21 PM

181 posts

Getting my car sooon! but..after raya. Last minute process. sad.gif
tcfjks
post Jul 2 2016, 09:16 PM

hi all bro,

I just got my M3 Sedan CKD Full Spec, was wondering any workshop to recommend for modification specifically on suspension and some performance fine tuning. I heard that changes of suspension may casue some issue on the existing standard feature.

Appreciate your kind advice.
wkc5657
post Jul 3 2016, 05:45 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(tcfjks @ Jul 2 2016, 09:16 PM)
hi all bro,

I just got my M3 Sedan CKD Full Spec, was wondering any workshop to recommend for modification specifically on suspension and some performance fine tuning. I heard that changes of suspension may casue some issue on the existing standard feature.

Appreciate your kind advice.
Would suggest you drive it a little longer until the market brings in more aftermarket products for the current Mazda3, unless you want to spend some money and adventure through overseas sellers.

Take your time with the car for now, find out more about it that you're happy and not happy about, then only you can speak to the workshop more specifically on the things you want to improve upon. The suspension setup is already quite good considering the size of the rims together with the balance of handling vis a vis driving comfort. Only the Ford Focus is competitive in this aspect.

Regarding performance tuning, i presume it is related to engine tuning. The platform is relatively new and rather complex, so the options are rather limited for now unlike old platforms which are thoroughly hacked and trial tested in many forms. I do know someone who can help you with this if you're interested. The tuning mainly to enhance drivability on lower engine revs and some areas where the torque is a bit flat, nothing much of power improvements in general. If you interested, you can PM me.

Anyway, your money, your car, your call, just want to give a piece of what's in my mind biggrin.gif
Monkey King
post Jul 3 2016, 06:58 PM

Autoparts Trader
1,093 posts

guys...thinking to join the M3 club... still undecided between the GL and HS.

would it be a good idea to get it in year end? m(perhaps they will dump in more rebates to clear stock?)

thanks smile.gif
amduser
post Jul 3 2016, 09:27 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Monkey King @ Jul 3 2016, 06:58 PM)

would it be a good idea to get it in year end? m(perhaps they will dump in more rebates to clear stock?)

thanks smile.gif
get HS if you have the budget

end of the year the new facelift might come out, you can consider to get the new facelift instead
wkc5657
post Jul 3 2016, 09:58 PM

557 posts

thanks smile.gif
Unlikely that there will be more rebates unless you can still find any 2015 car sitting around. Due to UK exiting the european union, the currency markets are in havoc and the japanese yen has been appreciating against all currencies.

All major japanese brands have raised prices since the last round of RM depreciation, if they can still maintain price, consider it a bonus. There won't be much other than around RM1000 rebate + normal tint. You can get more than that, another bonus for you.

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 3 2016, 09:27 PM)
get HS if you have the budget

end of the year the new facelift might come out, you can consider to get the new facelift instead
More likely facelift will launch 1 year from now. Our timing is usually at least 6 months later than international markets. If the economy goes bad, it will delay longer as the pre facelift CKD kits can't be consumed as cars aren't selling in showroom. A good example will be the Peugeot 208, facelift with new gearbox has been launched more than 1 year ago, but our market still stuck with the pre facelift. That car was actually pretty peppy, i test driven it and found the engine responding well (probably due to light weight), better NVH against the Mazda3, quite nice to move around town, just that i don't like the old school 4 speed gearbox. I was actually thinking of getting the facelift due to the better gearbox, but sick of waiting. Hence i looked elsewhere brows.gif brows.gif
boyz
post Jul 4 2016, 02:45 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

thanks smile.gif
Regards
If you can afford hs, please get it. the tech on board is bang for buck. Test driven the hs the weekend, my only qualms is the 18" roaring sound. I would prefer better sound insulation
Ginny88
post Jul 4 2016, 08:14 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 3 2016, 09:58 PM)
Unlikely that there will be more rebates unless you can still find any 2015 car sitting around. Due to UK exiting the european union, the currency markets are in havoc and the japanese yen has been appreciating against all currencies.

All major japanese brands have raised prices since the last round of RM depreciation, if they can still maintain price, consider it a bonus. There won't be much other than around RM1000 rebate + normal tint. You can get more than that, another bonus for you.
More likely facelift will launch 1 year from now. Our timing is usually at least 6 months later than international markets. If the economy goes bad, it will delay longer as the pre facelift CKD kits can't be consumed as cars aren't selling in showroom. A good example will be the Peugeot 208, facelift with new gearbox has been launched more than 1 year ago, but our market still stuck with the pre facelift. That car was actually pretty peppy, i test driven it and found the engine responding well (probably due to light weight), better NVH against the Mazda3, quite nice to move around town, just that i don't like the old school 4 speed gearbox. I was actually thinking of getting the facelift due to the better gearbox, but sick of waiting. Hence i looked elsewhere  brows.gif  brows.gif
It's fortunate you didn't buy the Pug 208 because reliability is really meh. A good drive can't compensate for driving in fear of breakdowns.

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:30 AM