LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

shai_razi
post Jul 6 2016, 12:49 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(dracula99 @ Jul 5 2016, 06:06 PM)
Oic, thanks.
I actually headache about choosing  between Madza 2 with LED and Madza 3 GL (Don't have budget for Madza3 HS). what I think is mostly features/ technology for both of them is almost the same, just the performance and displacement different.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
But I still like the interior and exterior design of M3. Since you are the owner of m3 GL, do you hv any advice/ reason that I choose m3 instead of m2?
The bigger space on M3 should be highest priority. Other gadgets are just nice to haves. Plus, 2.0 vs 1.5 engine ? Come on.. It's a no brainer
dracula99
post Jul 6 2016, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(shai_razi @ Jul 6 2016, 12:49 AM)
The bigger space on M3 should be highest priority. Other gadgets are just nice to haves. Plus, 2.0 vs 1.5 engine ? Come on.. It's a no brainer
Alright I not mean to compare both two different engine... Mayb I ask the other way round
If i dun have budget for m3 HS, should I go for M3 GL or it is more worthy to get madza 2 instead??
Ginny88
post Jul 6 2016, 08:42 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(dracula99 @ Jul 6 2016, 08:35 AM)
Alright I not mean to compare both two different engine... Mayb I ask the other way round
If i dun have budget for m3 HS, should I go for M3 GL or it is more worthy to get madza 2 instead??
Definitely go for the Mz3 GL. It's a bigger and better car than the Mz2 with a more powerful engine. This is C-segment vs. B-segment. This is like choosing between Honda City and Civic. Or Vios and Altis. Unless budget is the limiting factor the choice is clear.

Between the Mz3 GL and the Mz2 it is definitely more worth it to get the Mz3 GL.

This post has been edited by Ginny88: Jul 6 2016, 09:49 AM
wkc5657
post Jul 6 2016, 08:43 AM

557 posts

I would suggest that you weigh your desire against your budget. If it is too much a stretch, better not take the Mazda3. Not only your installments will be higher, so will be your insurance, petrol usage and other misc costs.

Another way is be a little patient in looking for a nice 2nd hand mazda3, can be found slightly above the price of a Mazda2. If you can't afford it, better not make a decision that you may regret unless you make a very calculated move and know that your financial position in the near future makes it affordable.
neekun
post Jul 6 2016, 09:14 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 5 2016, 07:18 PM)
i'm driving HS, i believe most of the owners here go for HS because those extra features really make the car stand out among other C segment, even better than civic itself, especially the HUD and the speedometer, the driving experience is different

at first i thought my SCBS is not functioning, because i cant cause it to activate even though i try to follow the car in front very closely, until i really go and try it on a touch and go boom gate to experience how it feel when SCBS activate

recently i had an accident during TT, where the m3 in front of me emergency brake, then i know i was going to hit the car in front, then the SCBS activate at the right time and stopped me front crash the car in front, but too bad the car behind banged me because couldn't stop in time

rear view monitoring is so accurate and useful that at night it can detect a motor without headlight at my blindspot, initially i thought is it seeing those "dirty things" laugh.gif

from that moment i didnt spent my money on the extra technology for nothing, now i appreciate it even more icon_rolleyes.gif
SCBS is the only feature I yer to test it out and I hope I will never have to use that haha. So far driving experience with my M6 had been great.
shai_razi
post Jul 6 2016, 09:17 AM

34 posts

I will still repeat my previous answer.. M3 is more value for money.. Irregardless GL, hatchback or HS wink.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Jul 6 2016, 11:17 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(dracula99 @ Jul 5 2016, 06:06 PM)
Oic, thanks.
I actually headache about choosing  between Madza 2 with LED and Madza 3 GL (Don't have budget for Madza3 HS). what I think is mostly features/ technology for both of them is almost the same, just the performance and displacement different.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
But I still like the interior and exterior design of M3. Since you are the owner of m3 GL, do you hv any advice/ reason that I choose m3 instead of m2?
Bro u r exactly the same case like me, lastly I cancel my booking on mazda2, then change to mazda3 gl spec. No regrets, the fierce and sporty looking of m3 exterior looks much better than m2 which looks a bit cute to me.. Haha.. Space also win hands down, u will appreciate the space in m3 compared to m2 when u r fetching your families n frd, m2 interior space is really really tight... The only good thing about m2 is fuel saving n more fun to drive hehe..
dracula99
post Jul 6 2016, 12:13 PM

Thank you guys for the opinion... appreciate it... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jul 6 2016, 11:17 AM)
Bro u r exactly the same case like me, lastly I cancel my booking on mazda2, then change to mazda3 gl spec. No regrets, the fierce and sporty looking of m3 exterior looks much better than m2 which looks a bit cute to me.. Haha.. Space also win hands down, u will appreciate the space in m3 compared to m2 when u r fetching your families n frd, m2 interior space is really really tight... The only good thing about m2 is fuel saving n more fun to drive hehe..
When you order yr car??? What kind of offers did you get last time??
amduser
post Jul 6 2016, 12:35 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 6 2016, 09:14 AM)
SCBS is the only feature I yer to test it out and I hope I will never have to use that haha. So far driving experience with my M6 had been great.
Need to experience it once to know how it feels when it activate, of course if it activate means you more most likely going to bang the car in front if don't have SCBS

QUOTE(dracula99 @ Jul 6 2016, 12:13 PM)
Thank you guys for the opinion... appreciate it... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I think I only get 2k discount and nothing else for my 2016 HS, not even a full tank sad.gif

But come to think of it, with 124k you get a car with sporty chassis, good performance compared to most C segment and many extra safety features that other C segment didn't offer

If It offer more discount, which means selling price reduced then it gonna affect the resale value, just like VW
ZaiZai1989
post Jul 6 2016, 01:00 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(dracula99 @ Jul 6 2016, 12:13 PM)
Thank you guys for the opinion... appreciate it... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I got my gl mazda 3 on last year April, first batch of ckd, only full tank n smart tag.. No rebates huhu..
llhm87
post Jul 6 2016, 10:55 PM

346 posts

Just a quick question, does your car come with the tow hook?
SUSMNet
post Jul 6 2016, 11:09 PM

11,954 posts

Why my car cannot read my thumb drive?
What format they can read? NTFS, FAT32 ?
amduser
post Jul 7 2016, 01:39 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(llhm87 @ Jul 6 2016, 10:55 PM)
Just a quick question, does your car come with the tow hook?
yes, at the left side of spare tyre compartment

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 6 2016, 11:09 PM)
Why my car cannot read my thumb drive?
What format they can read? NTFS, FAT32 ?
FAT32
SUSMNet
post Jul 7 2016, 09:18 AM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 7 2016, 01:39 AM)
yes, at the left side of spare tyre compartment
FAT32
Meaning NTFS cannot read? icon_question.gif
neekun
post Jul 7 2016, 12:05 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 6 2016, 12:35 PM)
Need to experience it once to know how it feels when it activate, of course if it activate means you more most likely going to bang the car in front if don't have SCBS
I think I only get 2k discount and nothing else for my 2016 HS, not even a full tank sad.gif

But come to think of it, with 124k you get a car with sporty chassis, good performance compared to most C segment and many extra safety features that other C segment didn't offer

If It offer more discount, which means selling price reduced then it gonna affect the resale value, just like VW
Finally experienced SCBS this morning. Car in front of me looking for parking and all out of sudden a car out from parking and car in front sudden brake, me being the car behind following closely the SCBS kicked in with beep sound and brake itself. But I also press the brake too la and I felt the brake is already pre-pressed for me haha.
kluseng
post Jul 7 2016, 12:15 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 7 2016, 12:05 PM)
Finally experienced SCBS this morning. Car in front of me looking for parking and all out of sudden a car out from parking and car in front sudden brake, me being the car behind following closely the SCBS kicked in with beep sound and brake itself. But I also press the brake too la and I felt the brake is already pre-pressed for me haha.
So could you stop in time without SCBS?
amduser
post Jul 7 2016, 01:16 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 7 2016, 09:18 AM)
Meaning NTFS cannot read?  icon_question.gif
NTFS is window-only file system, FAT32 is supported throughout MAC, windows, linux and unix

QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 7 2016, 12:05 PM)
so how does it feel coming to an instant stop within inches? laugh.gif

neekun
post Jul 7 2016, 04:46 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Jul 7 2016, 12:15 PM)
So could you stop in time without SCBS?
Yup stopped on time with SCBS.
amduser
post Jul 7 2016, 04:55 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 7 2016, 04:46 PM)
Yup stopped on time with SCBS.
what he meant is if without scbs, can you still stop in time and not kiss the car in front?

SUSMNet
post Jul 7 2016, 07:16 PM

11,954 posts

u all using what extra security to keep ur car safe?

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:40 PM