437 Pages « < 424 425 426 427 428 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

cylon
post Aug 19 2017, 09:35 AM

882 posts

Anyone having problems with GPS making a loop drive in Jalan P. Ramlee near KLCC?

Dah 2 kali 🤔
mashed-potato
post Aug 19 2017, 09:50 PM

44 posts

can we rider write a note to driver (like those in Grab) that we got a wheel chair or fish or pet to bring along....just want to inform driver b4 hand.
loselegend
post Aug 19 2017, 11:19 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

Is it the boost function only available for few driver?
I'm a driver but I don't have any promotion available.
AskarPerang
post Aug 20 2017, 12:02 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(mashed-potato @ Aug 19 2017, 09:50 PM)
can we rider write a note to driver (like those in Grab) that we got a wheel chair or fish or pet to bring along....just want to inform driver b4 hand.
Nope. no note option in Uber.
myteam94
post Aug 20 2017, 02:15 AM

438 posts

Want to ask
First time try to use Uber from klia to Nilai
Used Uber in KL.. so far no problem la

I got a driver but he asked to cancelled because he said
He need to go back KL
But funny thing is, i check the Uber app, his car still in KLIA
Why eh?

I heard from grab driver that Uber driver tends to be
Picky with their rider (when it come to location)
Is it true?
Boy96
post Aug 20 2017, 04:11 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Aug 20 2017, 02:15 AM)
Want to ask
He need to go back KL
Why eh?

Is it true?
When u are queuing minimum 6 hours at the airport, RM35 - 25% commision = RM26.25 trips to Nilai is simply not worth it

This post has been edited by Boy96: Aug 20 2017, 04:12 AM
Versy_CK
post Aug 20 2017, 08:05 AM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 20 2017, 04:11 AM)
When u are queuing minimum 6 hours at the airport, RM35 - 25% commision = RM26.25 trips to Nilai is simply not worth it
+1

And, what's the probability and frequency to get a ride back from Nilai to KL? and also, our car drink petrol (given the petrol price hiked recently), not NGV.

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Aug 20 2017, 02:15 AM)
Want to ask
He need to go back KL
Why eh?

Is it true?
We are not picky. FYI, we can't even see your destination in the first place. What he did was evaluating "the cost".

Unless you are willing to top-up? Now comes another question, how much top up is the right amount to satisfy both party? Doubling? He's happy but you're not. Less than double? Probably you're okay with it but still he will not earn much, and time wasted traveling to/back from Nilai when he can earn more in KL.

Hope answer above satisfy you and plead for you understanding. Cheers.
Versy_CK
post Aug 20 2017, 08:12 AM

Dear fellow UBERmen,

I think my quick question is more suitable to ask UBER rider here, or any of you (fellow drivers) can clear up for me, as below:

Whenever a driver accepted a ride request, can rider knows the driver is occupied and need to drop his customer first before able to pick him/her? Does rider apps has indication for that matter?
bcombat
post Aug 20 2017, 09:16 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 20 2017, 04:11 AM)
Klia-seremban is the worst.
no sure what uber is thinking.
pcGeeK
post Aug 20 2017, 11:08 AM

207 posts

I'm having a hard time getting my insurance approved after renewing it

Picture is clear, effective date, car registration and my name is on the document

Any tips? or shall i call up uber and ask what they want ?
conxtion
post Aug 20 2017, 11:57 AM

245 posts

Wheel chair should be fine, but not pets.

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 20 2017, 12:02 AM)
Nope. no note option in Uber.
conxtion
post Aug 20 2017, 11:59 AM

245 posts

I got same problem. Eventually, just ignored the gps, and went my own way. It happened during the rain.

QUOTE(cylon @ Aug 19 2017, 09:35 AM)
Anyone having problems with GPS making a loop drive in Jalan P. Ramlee near KLCC?

Dah 2 kali 🤔
musteng
post Aug 20 2017, 12:00 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Aug 20 2017, 08:12 AM)
Dear fellow UBERmen,

I think my quick question is more suitable to ask UBER rider here, or any of you (fellow drivers) can clear up for me, as below:

Whenever a driver accepted a ride request, can rider knows the driver is occupied and need to drop his customer first before able to pick him/her? Does rider apps has indication for that matter?
yes. the apps will show to rider. your driver is about to complete a trip with the route and time estimate. we know where the driver drop the rider and when the trip is completed. everything is shown real time
conxtion
post Aug 20 2017, 12:00 PM

245 posts

Maybe it's not the insurance? What is the age of the car?

QUOTE(pcGeeK @ Aug 20 2017, 11:08 AM)
I'm having a hard time getting my insurance approved after renewing it

Picture is clear, effective date, car registration and my name is on the document

Any tips? or shall i call up uber and ask what they want ?
myteam94
post Aug 20 2017, 01:51 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Aug 20 2017, 08:05 AM)
+1

And, what's the probability and frequency to get a ride back from Nilai to KL? and also, our car drink petrol (given the petrol price hiked recently), not NGV.
We are not picky. FYI, we can't even see your destination in the first place. What he did was evaluating "the cost".

Unless you are willing to top-up? Now comes another question, how much top up is the right amount to satisfy both party? Doubling? He's happy but you're not. Less than double? Probably you're okay with it but still he will not earn much, and time wasted traveling to/back from Nilai when he can earn more in KL.

Hope answer above satisfy you and plead for you understanding. Cheers.
Not sure it will satisfy me because a friend of mine kena banned due to constant cancel trip due to driver cant sent to nilai

conxtion
post Aug 20 2017, 02:00 PM

245 posts

It's a question of fair compensation. Most people work for money, not charity.

You wanna go Nilai, we can send you, but please pay for the time we spend doing it, the car maintenance and petrol, and the toll. For a two way trip.

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Aug 20 2017, 01:51 PM)
Not sure it will satisfy me because a friend of mine kena banned due to constant cancel trip due to driver cant sent to nilai
Versy_CK
post Aug 20 2017, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(musteng @ Aug 20 2017, 12:00 PM)
yes. the apps will show to rider. your driver is about to complete a trip with the route and time estimate. we know where the driver drop the rider and when the trip is completed. everything is shown real time
Thanks for the info, confirmed my theory. Yet, got some riders lashed out their impatient when these info are provided to them clearly. doh.gif
khaiyee87
post Aug 21 2017, 11:32 AM

feeling like not worth to drive due to recent petrol price hike sad.gif
and low incentive for the quest also.
Haihzz
post Aug 21 2017, 11:35 AM

511 posts

that much, i wonder if uber will be changing the rates again. since there is petrol hike.
SUS2feidei
post Aug 21 2017, 08:30 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(Haihzz @ Aug 21 2017, 11:35 AM)
that much, i wonder if uber will be changing the rates again. since there is petrol hike.
Fat dream whistling.gif maybe just changing the quest to promote more driver on the road, as quest is dynamic, not fixed, change every week. More driver on the road, lower quest amount and harder to hit, less driver on the road, more quest and easy to hit.

But, quest, paid by Uber, which determine how much they want to earn, i.e. strategy, high volume lower profit, i.e. higher quest payout or lower volume, but, higher profit, i.e. less quest payout. Plus it all also depends what action Grab do....

End of day, it's competition between 2, Uber and Grab. And, riders nowadays smart, they will choose the lowest fare ride. So, increase fare definitely scared away riders laugh.gif almost zero chance it increase....

437 Pages « < 424 425 426 427 428 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:43 AM