No options yet to pay via cash on my uber app
Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!
Apr 19 2016, 12:55 AM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
No options yet to pay via cash on my uber app
Apr 25 2016, 11:31 PM
If need to take PSV have to take PSV teksi lesen? Or will they do it differently?
May 11 2016, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ May 10 2016, 12:19 PM) I have done a couple of searching for the terms of "age" and "driver age", and I couldn't find any info regarding what I wanted to ask. So, here are a few of the questions I wanna ask. U can try.. Im in the same situation as yours. But now since uber got option to pay cash im no longer interested to become a driverI'm currently 20(only turning 21 by June next year) and I'm only gonna drop my P license by July, 2016. I'm obviously under the minimum age requirement of 21. I have too much free time on hand and I wanna try Uber to earn extra pocket money. I told some of my Uber drivers the same story. They suggested that I can try my luck and go for it. Bring the necessary documents and all to Uber Malaysia HQ and apply to be a Uber Driver myself. What's your take on this? Would I have the chance? Are there any extra info that I should know beforehand(that I probably wouldn't know)? I'm actually a frequent Uber rider myself too. |
May 31 2016, 11:16 PM
Nowadays cash user more than credit card users?
May 31 2016, 11:29 PM
I see, Im still contemplating whether to join uber during my sembreak or not, heard from a friend that someone he knows got car jacked while doing Uber, he went out of the car to open the door for his passenger, then suddenly one of the passenger went into the driver seat and drove off with the car..
May 31 2016, 11:37 PM
Jun 1 2016, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 1 2016, 12:04 AM) Not entirely sure since its actually a story thats being passed down from one person to another, anyways moving on, if I register now from the app do I still need to attend the training? |
Jun 2 2016, 04:32 PM
why my uber partner I already upload all my documents suddenly hilang liao? 2 times already, after upload it says for for an email, few hours later the website ask me to upload as if I didnt upload already...
Jun 2 2016, 05:34 PM
Jun 17 2016, 04:26 AM
Imo grabhitch is better because its not limited to 2 rides per day
Jun 21 2016, 01:07 AM
got sms from uber my application not successful due to being underage. ah then another year to go...
Jul 2 2016, 05:26 AM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Jul 1 2016, 12:33 AM) Stupid Uber cancellation policy Why not call the passenger before arriving to their location to double confirm?Uber's cancellation policy: -If the rider cancels before 5 minutes, no cancellation fee will apply. -If the rider cancels after 5 minutes, a cancellation fee will apply as long as you are still arriving on-time. -If you cancel the trip after arriving at the rider’s request location and waiting 5 minutes, a cancellation fee will apply. First and second one I still can accept. The third one? Happen to me few times, and today, happen again, rider give me the wrong pick up location. Location is totally opposite of the one in app. No choice to cancel, write to Uber support, and was told no cancellation fee, due to 3rd point So, ask them back, in future, if given rider give wrong location, can we start the trip immediately, and then re-route it to right location? I think I am going to do this from now onwards For all new drivers, please beware, usually these happen to those newbie, first time rider, they simply point and drop the pin as they wish, and without reviewing the address before confirm the pick up location. Although hard to identified who are the first time user, first time user will have 5 star rating (although some really good and experienced rider also able to maintain 5 star, but, this is rather exception than norm). So, be careful with those rider with 5 star rating. Contact them first to confirm pick up location. Don't buta buta go drive to the pick up location which might be wrong and you may end up got nothing. Edit: oh didnt notice your 2nd last paragraph to contact them This post has been edited by Boy96: Jul 2 2016, 05:28 AM |
Jul 28 2016, 02:39 PM
Sep 1 2016, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(n3sta_n_roses @ Sep 1 2016, 05:53 PM) I'll give u tips. Instead of taking picture, why dont u go extra miles by scanning the documents and convert to pdf and upload. This is what I have done and get approval within 3 days and straight away can drive already. My fren on the other hands, just take picture using hp and upload and needs to go to the office for verification purposes. I dont know why but i believe thats the reason why. Btw when scanning it do u edit the scan pic, put a cross and write "FOR UBER USE ONLY" ? |
Oct 8 2016, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(Nick-87 @ Oct 8 2016, 01:46 PM) Just try Cyberjaya area for first time and my rating dropped from 4.86 to 4.71 in 1 day but the traffic was smooth though. Current trips 70++ Hows the ping rate for cyberjaya area? Usually I launch my uber rider app and theres not many uber driver here.. more grabcar's here.. |
Oct 20 2016, 12:26 AM
Jan 7 2017, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Jan 7 2017, 03:26 PM) Since when Uber KLIA not flat rate? It had ben flat rate since day 1, from RM90 drop to RM75, and now I dunno jor QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 7 2017, 03:40 PM) now is rm65. same rate as Grab. for rider at least the rate is the same now. rm65 (not include toll yet). Why my rider app upfront still RM85 |
Jan 7 2017, 10:39 PM
Jan 17 2017, 03:58 AM
Jan 20 2017, 11:21 PM
So how, did the boycott work? Until Sunday right?
| Change to: | 0.2214sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:00 PM |