Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

conxtion
post Nov 8 2016, 09:31 AM

245 posts

Dear bros, is it still worthwhile driving uber, or should I do grabcar instead?
TQ
conxtion
post Nov 9 2016, 09:46 AM

245 posts

Sorry, I don't quite understand "better customer". Better in what terms?
Does it mean Grab riders sometimes don't pay?

QUOTE(ClaraAnnabelle @ Nov 8 2016, 03:20 PM)
Uber give better customer  laugh.gif  frankly speaking I prefer uber rider more than grab one  tongue.gif  just the incentive wise grab is much more better  biggrin.gif
conxtion
post Jun 7 2017, 02:26 PM

245 posts

I thought Uber was short of drivers .. all run to Grab.

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jun 7 2017, 02:15 PM)
Guys rating lower then 4.4 will be banned from driving ...buckle up
conxtion
post Aug 4 2017, 10:01 PM

245 posts

I just came back from Uber PJ office, I asked for their phone number, they said don't have.

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Aug 4 2017, 01:23 PM)
hi, what's uber cs contact number ? I want to reactivate my account
conxtion
post Aug 4 2017, 10:02 PM

245 posts

Uber PJ office told me background check takes about 1 week.

QUOTE(ketaros @ Aug 4 2017, 05:18 PM)
Hi all, when i log in, it shows my account need attention. Have email them and they reply that they are doing background check but they said no definite lead time when I ask how long it will resolve. Anyone here experience this before? How long would it take for your account to back to normal.
conxtion
post Aug 14 2017, 09:33 PM

245 posts

Dear experienced drivers, newbie here. Is there any function on the driver app to disable getting new jobs after rider is on board?
TQ
conxtion
post Aug 15 2017, 09:36 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Aug 15 2017, 04:37 AM)
Press the button on top right corner.
Scroll down, touch 'stop new request'.
After the current trip, you will be asked whether to continue driving or keep offline.
Tq very much, river.sand
conxtion
post Aug 17 2017, 04:53 PM

245 posts

I checked my app (iPhone), unfortunately, no such function cry.gif

QUOTE(river.sand @ Aug 15 2017, 04:37 AM)
Press the button on top right corner.
Scroll down, touch 'stop new request'.
After the current trip, you will be asked whether to continue driving or keep offline.
conxtion
post Aug 18 2017, 04:43 PM

245 posts

For my iPhone, when on a trip, the only thing the function allows me to do is to set a destination cry.gif

QUOTE(river.sand @ Aug 17 2017, 05:28 PM)
You need to be on a trip to access this function.
conxtion
post Aug 18 2017, 05:50 PM

245 posts

Driver app. It let's me set destination twice a day, so I can get a rider on my way to the destination, usually my home.

QUOTE(river.sand @ Aug 18 2017, 04:56 PM)
Huh? Are you on rider app or driver app?
In driver app, destination is given. You don't  set it.
conxtion
post Aug 18 2017, 07:23 PM

245 posts

Oh ok, great, I'll try it out tomorrow.

Anyone driving in the rain and Friday evening traffic jam? If yes, wish you all the best.

QUOTE(khaiyee87 @ Aug 18 2017, 06:06 PM)
when rider on board and you go to your right top to check the rider details, then you can see left top have the slide to make it offline.
set destination is when you got no any ping yet.
hope can clear your doubt  icon_rolleyes.gif
conxtion
post Aug 20 2017, 11:57 AM

245 posts

Wheel chair should be fine, but not pets.

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 20 2017, 12:02 AM)
Nope. no note option in Uber.
conxtion
post Aug 20 2017, 11:59 AM

245 posts

I got same problem. Eventually, just ignored the gps, and went my own way. It happened during the rain.

QUOTE(cylon @ Aug 19 2017, 09:35 AM)
Anyone having problems with GPS making a loop drive in Jalan P. Ramlee near KLCC?

Dah 2 kali 🤔
conxtion
post Aug 20 2017, 12:00 PM

245 posts

Maybe it's not the insurance? What is the age of the car?

QUOTE(pcGeeK @ Aug 20 2017, 11:08 AM)
I'm having a hard time getting my insurance approved after renewing it

Picture is clear, effective date, car registration and my name is on the document

Any tips? or shall i call up uber and ask what they want ?
conxtion
post Aug 20 2017, 02:00 PM

245 posts

It's a question of fair compensation. Most people work for money, not charity.

You wanna go Nilai, we can send you, but please pay for the time we spend doing it, the car maintenance and petrol, and the toll. For a two way trip.

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Aug 20 2017, 01:51 PM)
Not sure it will satisfy me because a friend of mine kena banned due to constant cancel trip due to driver cant sent to nilai
conxtion
post Aug 28 2017, 11:25 PM

245 posts

Grab riders complain fares increased by rm1. So yeah, drivers earn 80 sen more.

QUOTE(2feidei @ Aug 28 2017, 11:11 PM)
But is this translated back to higher income to driver?  whistling.gif
conxtion
post Aug 30 2017, 12:04 PM

245 posts

Rider can pay cash as well.

Toll built into fare.

QUOTE(UserU @ Aug 30 2017, 11:34 AM)
Guys, I'm new to Uber. Are all rides paid online so there's no need to ask for cash, and the toll charges are also reimbursed online?

0.2142sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:54 PM