Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

musteng
post Apr 1 2016, 02:55 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Apr 1 2016, 02:48 PM)
So far, after 1000 rides, I have never had a rider cancelled on me after I informed him/her on the ETA if I am in close proximity but need to take a long route to pickup location and he/she agreed to wait.

The problem I feel with a lot of Uber drivers nowadays is always want to be in a win-win situation. Don't want to use petrol, don't want to pay toll, don't want to call, and just expect everything to turn out to their advantage.
Chinese teaching. "One type of rice feed hundred types of people". There will be nice & less nice drivers so as riders.
As 2feidei mentioned. Just give and take will be good for both parties.

musteng
post Apr 4 2016, 01:55 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 4 2016, 09:15 AM)
Actually, in the Uber partner video, they did say no need to call because it may irritate the customer. But when go training at Uber Malaysia's office, they ask to call. That was more than a year ago, so they might have change the video.

Of course I think in US where Uber is from, they cannot use the phone at all while driving, even if it's hands free. So maybe that's why the video say no need call.

By now I believe the regular customers would know how to SMS the driver on their exact location. Even I do that, even if I have keyed in the address for pick up point. Just to double confirm it.
As a Uber rider. I did not expect Uber partner to call me as i can get the update of their location from the aps.

As a Uber partner. I only call the riders if
- The estimated time to arrive the pickup location is long (stuck in traffic jam)
- Can not locate the exact pickup location. (some pickup location very ulu)
- Rider no show.
musteng
post Apr 13 2016, 03:11 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 13 2016, 02:49 PM)

Question: No percentage? 100% online in Core Areas? If I pick up rider go to Non Core Area, then how?

6) uberX and uberXL fares both count towards the RM 600 threshold to qualify for top tier guarantee

7) Effective 7 March 2016 at midnight (00:00 Hrs) – this overrules all prior incentive announcements
Please see the latest Hourly Guarantees Posted on April

Hourly Guarantees (April 2016)

If you pick up the customer from Core Service Area, you will meet the point number 3 ~ 5 requirement

musteng
post Apr 13 2016, 03:45 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 13 2016, 03:30 PM)
Thanks for the latest GPH.

if part time 3 hours per day during evening, normally how much gross can we get per week?
QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 13 2016, 03:35 PM)
its subjective now.
depends on location.

like yesterday, i did 930pm-1230am
got bout 70rm (unplanned. suddenly feel bored and just drive)
Agree on iOnine. The total gross fare is very subjective depends on luck.
Don't be so optimistic to get Rm70 for 3 hours as it not always can be achieved
musteng
post Apr 13 2016, 04:51 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 13 2016, 04:11 PM)
If I work 30 days/month, 3 hours per day and lucky enough to get Tier 1.
Monthly income = 14.80 x 3 hours x 30 days = 1,332

Before car petrol, car maintenance, wear and tear. This is subjective depends on your car model and age.

For my Proton, estimate 400 for petrol, 100 for maintenance. Left RM832 only.
Guys, can share your earnings (may be in hourly income) for newbie reference?
Please take note that the Hourly Guarantee incentive is on weekly basis.
You may need to achieve average RM71.43 per day for that particular week to potentially entitle for the Tier 1 rate.
However, to achieve RM71.43 gross fare within core area in 3 hours is possible but not practical (depending on luck).

By the way, with or without tier 1 GH incentive. Average hourly income is definitely more than RM14.80.

As per TS ieian81 stated, just treat the GH incentive as a bonus instead of purposely achieve it.

musteng
post Apr 13 2016, 09:50 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Apr 13 2016, 06:39 PM)
thanks for the tips ! gonna try it during weekend.. hahahaha
Do not need to start so early during weekend. 9am onwards should be good
musteng
post Apr 13 2016, 10:01 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Apr 13 2016, 09:57 PM)
ok. hope can slowly learn up something. nice !
actually you can test the different timing.
For what i experience. 6am to 8am no business sweat.gif waste time only
musteng
post Apr 14 2016, 10:05 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Apr 14 2016, 09:47 AM)
hahaha madness means unstoppable request from rider ??
Means the request is very often. However mostly you will stuck in the jam too shakehead.gif
musteng
post Apr 16 2016, 03:44 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(tane282208 @ Apr 16 2016, 02:35 PM)
i got issue when run uber partner app in background its gps will stop working when i wazing.
Anyone got this issue? am using iphone
Are you in latest IOS 9.3.1?
No problem for me running on latest OS
musteng
post Apr 18 2016, 03:48 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(BuyAmaya @ Apr 18 2016, 03:39 PM)
Hey i asked this before. I really dunno how uber or gc making money.

Me i just ride only and pay. Waiting for the next good promo from gc...and maybe uber. And prefer credit card. Also dunt like the hassle of paying cash. And use credit card can give me points too. Who needs cash.
Uber earned 25% from the total fares. If your trip RM10, driver only got RM7.50 as payout.

musteng
post Apr 20 2016, 02:21 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(sidthesloth @ Apr 20 2016, 10:10 AM)
That's my whole point of posting such a rude comment is for. That is directed to those drivers that are shit drivers. See previous post on some of them complain uber suck la fck off uber la. They can go to grabcar for all I care, all I want is uber to improve the quality of their ride, not quantity. If you are a good driver, then there's no reason to get upset on my statement since its clearly directed to bad drivers.
Understand your frustration met the bad quality driver.
My observation on decrease of driver quality, the reason maybe due to

1) Uber increased the gaining commission from driver total trip fares. (Earning drop)
2) Uber increased the pickup radius from maximum 5KM to unlimited range. (operating cost increase)
3) Uber revised the requirement of incentive which harder for driver to achieve. (less incentive)

With all the above implementation. It is non constructive move that direct impact driver earning.
Eventually ,those driver which can't tolerate and wanted for maximum gain will start mumbling on the unsatisfaction.

Negative culture will happen in every company if the company cutting their employee benefit that direct impact their income.

Off course there will be plenty of good driver out there too.
musteng
post Apr 21 2016, 11:04 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Apr 21 2016, 11:01 AM)

thanks bro.. i can predict to expect those girl rider ask me can pay RM10.20 or not with that face.. lol.. hahahaha.. suddenly so many thing need to take care.
If this scenario, you may opt to round down the fare on your own biggrin.gif
musteng
post Apr 21 2016, 02:59 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 21 2016, 11:25 AM)
The screenshots I show you is round UP to nearest ringgit. Not round DOWN.
If last week your fare + GH everything is RM 20.00 - 25% Uber Fee = RM 15.00
If you round DOWN, you are making LOSS.
Nice explaination on the total fare earning.
However the rider satisfaction may take into consideration while rounding up the fare.
Not every rider will have the awareness on Uber policy rounding up the fare If rider fail to pay in exact amount.

Same as the policy to start the trip 1 minute after arrival. Even driver proceed with notification, rider will still unhappy on it.

This post has been edited by musteng: Apr 21 2016, 03:01 PM
musteng
post Apr 22 2016, 11:22 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 22 2016, 11:15 AM)
i normally find that rather than providing all that...might as well you spend some time trying to chat with ur riders..

it would normally return you with a 5 stars
Different driver operate in different way. If holding the ego like MAXIS, is not benefiting at all
musteng
post Apr 23 2016, 08:41 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(iman_girl @ Apr 22 2016, 11:00 PM)
Please elaborate on 4.6/4.3/4.0 stars policy ?

After complete my ride i can only give 3/4/5 stars
How to give driver 4.6?
Driver rating is by average. Example driver completed 2 trips. One rider rate 5 stars and another rate 4 stars.
The driver rating is 5 + 4 divide by 2 = 4.5 stars rating
musteng
post Apr 26 2016, 11:14 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 26 2016, 10:20 AM)
I don't get your question, you mean you already picked up a request and another beep are coming in? hmm.gif If you are jammed, why not just offline? whistling.gif

To reduce the waiting time. Uber app got new feature to assign new rider request when partner almost completing the trip. May refer to the screen shot for explanation. It happen quite often in KL CSA

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 26 2016, 07:47 AM)
My acceptance rate went down cause even before I reach my current rider's destination, it start beeping already. I didn't accept ride cause I was stuck in jam. Some more the same rider, it happened 3 times. sad.gif
Suggest to accept all the trip request while still on the trip.
(Rider will get notified if the partner assigned still on trip.Total ETA will be time to complete the trip + time to arrive pickup location)
Probably the rider will cancel the request if they can't wait that long.
musteng
post Apr 26 2016, 11:59 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 26 2016, 11:47 AM)
They won't know...they will only see u slowly moving...call them if you have to
My friend a frequent rider told me that he got a notification informing partner still on the trip. He seek a clarification with me while got such notification.
You won't be able to call the next rider while you still on current trip. The next rider info only will appear after you completed current trip and rate the rider.

Conclusion - to avoid drop of acceptance rate. Just accept the incoming request while still on trip. And proceed to pick up the next rider after completed current trip.
musteng
post Apr 27 2016, 10:15 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(khan @ Apr 27 2016, 10:04 AM)
For those rider that cancel the trip, do they able to rate us??  hmm.gif

for example, due to traffic jam or i got lost somewhere, he/she cancel the trip, can they give us rating?
Rating only applicable for completed trip.
That's why those rider take advantage on uber partner still enjoying by request uber for 400 meters ride.

FYI, partner apps unable to complete if the distance too short. Eventually you can't rate the rider.
musteng
post Apr 27 2016, 11:58 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 27 2016, 11:40 AM)

last week, after statement.
i got about RM850 (im a partimer tho)
and my group's fulltimer got about rm2.7k in total.

how bout yall?

this week shud be improvement as OKR, Sunway, Subang and Puchong is CSA already wink.gif
Part timer RM850 per week is consider alot if discounted KLIA trip. Your online hour > 30 hours i presume biggrin.gif
musteng
post Apr 28 2016, 03:46 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ Apr 28 2016, 11:19 AM)
part and parcel of networking! tongue.gif
Ordinary 8 hours drive to hit rm300 per day is not possible...must be some tricks behind notworthy.gif

0.2511sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:10 AM